Lagos govt dumps 70 beggars and homeless people in Onitsha | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 25 July 2013

Lagos govt dumps 70 beggars and homeless people in Onitsha

The Lagos State Government yesterday Wednesday July 24th dumped over seventy people said to be beggars and homeless people in Onitsha.

The destitute were brought into the state around 3am yesterday and left them under the flyover at Upper Iweka Bridge after being detained in Lagos for months for begging, wandering and other minor offenses by the Lagos State Kick Against Indiscipline Officials. Many of the people dumped at the location said they were not even from Onitsha and didn't understand why they were dropped there. Some claimed they have family in Lagos and were picked up by KAI officials as they went to work.

This is the second time in a year the Lagos State govt will dump people at Upper Iweka in Anambra

224 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 224 of 224

Dullard, itd LiGHT Ø̶̷̩̥̊͡Ƒ̶̷̩̥̊͡ the Nation... Try n update ur brain

Biko kwenu, what arrant rubbish is this??? Did fashola eat soap or is it bleach that he drank?? Gov. Peter Obi, you better wake up and take action as they have turned your state to dumping ground and this may lead to increase in crime and robberies.

LMFAO!!! Funny much!!!!

Linda y don't you ever post my comment? This is personal now!

Your most stupid comment yet. Used to think the award belonged to one of d "princes" on ds blog (p. Jobless, etc)...

see how igbos people dey rake,se na by force to stay for lagos ni?

Fashola does nt worth to be called a governor cos he does not have leaders qualities at all , am equally disappointed with Gov Obi for d second time.

Ur fada 2ooo!u b dis murda fucker wit no sence of belongin?u ar an epitom of disorderlyness 2 ur generation!lol

Fashola is foolish idiot 4 tinkin dat anambara is d ryt place 2 dump those bergers

Oshe joooo

Wat about ur foolish fada who berged all his like?is it bcos the country acomodated u?u dnt knw u ar a refrigi

Ur fada,who are d indigens of lagos state?lagos has no indigens,u guysar 4kin imigrants.

Wat about ur foolish fada who berged all his like?is it bcos the country acomodated u?u dnt knw u ar a refrigi

Fashola is foolish idiot 4 tinkin dat anambara is d ryt place 2 dump those bergers

Where will you pack the prostitutes to?

in another news, the Government of California dump homeless people and destitute in North Carolina. imagined the ungodly hour the "dumping" was even carried out!

cAROLINE KORLOSKI said...

notice how linda no yarn anything for this matter? She dey fear say lagos go soon deport her back to ZAMOONDA!

are these people Nigerians or not?What kind of senseless leaders are these?So only rich people have the right to live wherever they want?The anambra governor should accept these people and provide them with assistance!Nigeria is a disgrace!

see my own dat u people should not embrass any state , becauce of bad government dat we hv , a place were der is no road , let nigeria people rul dem themself.

Valman said...

Sharap dia you street urchin! U don't talk crap about the governor like that. Quit the insult. I'm Anambrarian and in my place, we don't mistake a cool-headed gentleman as being weakling.. ok?

What rubbish!! May de ancestors of great onitsha visit fashola....Peter Obi dis is a sign of stupity on ur part..... Is dis how u govern ur state???? Onitsha of all places....do u knw how many great men we ve produced???? What kind of rubbish is dis??

Wot nonsense!!

U have no sense. True indigenes my foot. Incase u don't know history, it's igbo pple who went to school in dose days and made lagos state wat it is today, dey had all d jobs den. Which is y other tribes got jealous den and molested dem which led to d formation of biafra and consequently, d war. So don't talk bullshit as if d indigenes of lagos even know anyfin. If only d whites didn't make lagos d capital den, I wonder wat it wud look like now. Back to d matter, fashola must be an idiot for such an action.like other pple asked, 'WHY ONITSHA'!!!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 224 of 224   Newer› Newest»