Lagbaja's daughter weds | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 July 2013

Lagbaja's daughter weds

The first daughter of masked Afrobeat musician, Abisade Ologunde, popularly known as Lagbaja, Moyosade Ologunde married her longtime beau, Olamide Obilana, at Motherlan in Opebi recently.

Moyosade attended Pennsylvania State University School of Management where she bagged a Masters in business administration and now works as a change management specialist at a US firm. 

Heard that during the wedding, guests were forbidden to take photos so as not to unmask the father of the bride, Lagbaja, who came without his mask.

126 comments:

Happy Married Life!

SOLA said...

Wow! Lagbaja's got a grown up daughter??! Beautiful!
Congratulations to the couple!

Waoh! Interesting! I never knew Lagbaja had a grown up daughter. Happy married life to the couple.

This lagbaja na ikakpo o,old man. Wish them da best

Femiluv said...

Wow..I always assumed Lagbaja was in his 30's.

Nonsense! After all these years, he is still on this mask rubbish?! Anyway congrats oh.

beewhy said...

Congrats to her... HML to her.

jayone said...

Good one @ his age

Linda, I thought your Aproko skills would have gotten his pics someway somehow, LOL! So Lagbaja got a gal this age? How revealing! Congrats to them!

Hahahaha...guests were forbidded to take photos!!?? Where does that happen in the world? I'm trying to imagine how the guests were informed not to take photos....What has lagbaja turned into?? North West? Spiderman?

Oooohoooo ooooohhhhh...#blankmind

Wetin ∂E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ her armpit?

HML...to d couple...wen I first saw d headlines,d 1st tin dat came in2 my mind was "is it gonna come wiv d mask as lagbaja and Giveaway his daughter wiv d mask on?"

I love that Lagbaja man

pumpkin said...

HML Moyosade.

Oyinbo je salad, mo je efo...his daughter is pretty!

Pennsylvania state uni? Kai! Dis Man get money sha oooo! Wc 1 be no photo again? Peeps wey sabi am sabi am! Sotey lynda no even take! Oya make I go check stella knw whether she manage take!lol!

Fabulous said...

Veri Funny

iyabo said...

MtcheeEeww.. N who does he think he is? Dunno motherlan still operates self!

So Mr lagbaja you want to live your whole life behind a mask...I thought he has unveiled himself long ago....hmmm...mentality of some youraba people.....
SAINT.....

Linda they weren't forbidden,they were politely asked not to take pictures.and it was a close circle wedding,frnds and family only so there was no need for d ban,we all know that his unmasked face should be protected.

ebi said...

Bt I trust u na u ll hv @least 1 pixs oooo madam amebo.congrat 2 u guys.

Shinelle said...

Congrats to the new couple o jare !...
Who cares how Lagbaja's face is really? Mcchwwww he thinks he's still relevant!

Woooow. Wish I was there

Thank God, but when do we see the face beneath the mask.

Cool! Didn't know Nigerians would obey that. Or did they take their phones and cameras before entering the hall? Congrats to them!!!

Famous Amos said...

Congrats to her, she's beautiful. Ah! Lindodo, abeg do come back jare. If to say u dey now, u for don sneak take him pic show us. Lol

wow! am happy for him.

eom said...

Lindaaa,u r sooooo on point. No cameras,no fones,strict guest list and all.When we no go see his face. Congrats to Lagbaja and his family

Is lagbaja that old?!! When are we gonna see his face?!! I mean it's being more than 20 years and still we don't know!! Congrats to the girl tho

nawedeyrunam said...

HML to d couple...so Lagbaja has a daughter that's this grown up? Hmmmm...

Wow so lagbaja have a beautiful dota like this hmmm meanwhile Get a job today! and earn 50 -100$ daily salary from us. very easy job no study requirement only 1 hour a day work join: http://easyjobpay.com/?ref=jimsking

Congrat

Dr. Babs @ Edubabs said...

Nice one. I hope lagbaga face was unvieled on the D day. Ok. Best Wishes . Happy Married Life.

nydraps said...

#C00l story....

Hahhahahah!Super Woman Linda for no slack na!U always have ur wt paparazzi's.

Sapele Babe in Lagos said...

So for Lagbaja mind now we no know him face? Anyway,
Happy married life to the couple.

Wow! He already has a child dat old?nice,hasn't he unmasked himself b4?,y code again or was dat a lie?
Congrats to d couple

Dis lagbaja's eye does smtin to me dat I don't understand...#whew

Hope this man know say he can't hide forever,in this nigeria were camera phone is every were linda dnt wait for too long before u start seeing different pics of him at the wedding on social media,I trust nigerians

I was about to ask if the guy wear mask go him daughter wedding! Lol!

How old is Lagbaja btw, Never knew he's been married let alone having grown up kids. Happy married life to them

Omish said...

Aww, She looks just like her dad....

Heheheeeeeeee. So lagbaja na old man nI!!! Dat him rotten mask com dey deceive me

Oh dear...its annoying already!!!I love his songs...y can't I see wat he looks like??hian!!!toni

Always thot Lagbaja was a young man

yemi said...

Strange things. Tot the unmask foto of him went viral @ a time *eyes rolling*

What is wrong with his face?

With dis pic we will no what d father looks like good luck to them

My Expensive Girlfriend said...

Wish them good luck.

Diweri Benibile said...

So lagbaja has a grown up child?hmmmm.Happy married life dear

Lol...wht is he hiding if I may ask?...does he hv a burnt face or sumfin? Wht if he eventually dies,ppl no go see him face? Abeg Lagbaja take ur tym o.

Happy marriage life

seno said...

Na wa o! Wats all d masking for. So obviously dere were no photos, too bad

Favourmoyse Blog said...

hmmmm.....lagbaja and his signature self...hml to the couples

I thought lagbaja was a young man. Oh well. Congrats 2 d luvly couple. Likin dat intimate pix.just sayin...D Curious1

Wishing them HML! So does that mean she wouldnt have a wedding Álbum? Or she has never mentioned to her friends that she is d famous Lagbaja's daughter? Niwayz, wishing them all the best...

I was about asking if baba iyawo would cover his face dat day!

He came without his mask, so which mask will they unmask again? Linda pls clearify this to us. Thank u!

dat was a nyc one but y is lagbaja alway on mask

tc.zzini. said...

Congratulations!!! HML...

norah said...

Old man no wonder he uses mask..

jane said...

Wowwwwwwwwwwwwww...... Congratulations! So Mr lagbaja is a big man. He shld jest unmask himself joor. Enough of Mr Lagbaja

Never knew he had a daughter of marriageab age.
Wow! Congrats and Hml to the couple

ℓ☺ℓ okay o..congrats to the couple all the same..

PRETTY GIRL

mr selfmade said...

Dx lagbaja don old ooo, xo he don get daughter wey don reach ‡☺ marry, happy union

Would av lik 2 see deir pix. Congrats dou

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Lagbaja truly get problem o so im even carry this personality issue go im daughter marriage of course the marriage exposed him people alrerady know his face folks will snap with their phones with time it will surface all he can do is refute he would have gone their with his mask its all good didnt know dude had a grown up daughter congrats to the masked and unmasked musician

Tot he showed d world his face sometime ago, don't get.....

Lagbaja congrats o,but Lily ds bros go don old oh!chei abi na wen e samll e born d pikn?

HML t Moyo n her long time beau; Olamide. Funny wedding though were guests were forbidden to take pics! SMh

madam linda maybe u didn't dig well enuf..someone must aff taken a picture...am sure of it

Wow,congrats buh A̶̲̅•̸Ϟ sure one day,lagbaja will surely show off,waiting sha, judith hanrankis

Ariesbabe said...

hmmm u go fear fear na...no photos? Ok o. Congrats to Moyosade

Dee said...

HOW U KNOW SAY NA EM DAUTA? LOL

HATERS-SLAYER said...

dis lagbaja no b small persin sha.i never knew he had a grown up babe

Rough Diamond said...

Yawn! HML to them

Wish they Happy married life.why did Lagbaja unmasked when he knows he can't take pictures.

Someday the mask would be unvailed otherwise he would never be known.Noisben.

Dee said...

WHAT & WHO IS LAGBAJA HIDING FROM??????? #SPIRITUALTHINGSO.

YKiluminating on Yahoo plu$ plu$ said...

unmsaked the masked lol...

Woomie said...

Awww Yosade! Remember her from Grace back in d day. Happy married life love.

Happy married life...Yosade O.....wow.....we are....Penn State!!!

thanar said...

What rubbish; d guy gt problem i swear ..... D guy don old sha.... So hm daughter don even reach marry...hnmm well HML to dm.... Bt am sure sm smart ppl wld hv d pix i trust BB users..... D pix will b out soon

Ifeanyi said...

Na lie jor,fotograf must dey,but nah on code things jare.

Senseless father!wat ȋ̝̊̅§ d need#passin by sha

Dayum My late dad was right he kept saying Lagbaja seems to be one ADE he knew just checked his name Moyosade.

If truly He is The ADE he is a lecturer in a School cant remb d Uni tho that is y he is prolly covering his face...... congrats to his Daughter tho

all of u sayin nonsense may God forgive you!! Lagbaja is a caring and loving man who treasures his privacy.trust me if you don't know lagbaja and u were mistakenly invited to d event you wouldn't know him even if they show u pictures! he wasn't even wearing the same outfit with his wife to confuse people if you took a picture they would politely come to you and beg you to delete it only official photographers were allowed. it was a beautiful event and I wish the couple the very best...lol

congrats yosade !

Are u sure say dis Lagbaja dey okay?anyway happy married life

I like the whole mystery. I remember about ten years ago at Heathrow, while waiting to pick up our luggage, someone I know pointed him out as Lagbaja without the mask. I didn't believe him.

stranger said...

With wat u just wrote down, I can tell u ar either a yahoo boy or suspectiible to engaging in money rituals. My adice is, go get ursef a real job or better still start a legit biz, wrk hard and pray God blesses u. Instead of jumping from 1 blog post 2 anoda writing shit.
Also, if u ar merely a tool used in defrauding pple and u dont knw it yet; then u ar the worlds biggest idiot/fool.

congrat dear...lagbaja nawa o

linda gets your facts straight the wedding hasn't occurred yet. i know that for a fact because i will be attending and it is strictly by invitation

or by bad i thought u meant the white wedding. i know nothing about the traditional wedding

HML to them.

She looks like her dad. put wait sorry she should like her dad lol.

bankole stephen said...

Happy married life,am still waiting to see the face of the African Man that i respect and love is music so much.

happy married life,am still waiting to see the face of the man that i respect is music so much

Yosade... Very pretty girl... Met her during our IT @ shell... D day she told mi she was Lagbaja's daughter, didn't believe... But she showed mi his pic and said I shld luk @ his eyes in d pic, then look @ the pic wit his mask on and I shld look into her eyes... tats wen I knew she was right...

HML dear... Wishin u a blissful marriage.. Luv u always..

Dino

HML to them. Never knew he was even married talk more of scoring a chick of marriageable age. 1st tym LIBer

Yosade was my head girl oh! Wow! I feel so oLd! See all these Grace children Oh, all big now! Happy married life dear

If u wan see lagbaj face.....I get am on my phone
I was in the venue and I snap it secretly with my wrist watch....

Lagbaja my crush don old ooo yay!!!!!
Congrats to pikin shaa......

Soul said...

Na her brasserie. Lol. Nd bad photo editing. It's surprising that lagbaja has a grown up daughter that is ripe for marriage. Hmmmmm. But wait ooo, didn't same lagbaja release unmasked photos of himself sometime last year? So what's all the mystery about? Abegiiiiii. Stalemate.

The part linda left out was that the groom is the son of senior pastor of redeemed christian church of god in philadelphia. Interesting match right?

OMONENE said...

Abi oo@soul.i tot as much o

Infact lagbaja has already unmask his face nau, since 2yrs now,this is no news nau.I'm shock linda that u don't knw this.

Diary of a Lagos Estate Agent said...

and whats the assurance that some smart person has not taken the pics?

does he have a second daughter or third infact anything that comes out of lagbaja

a hhmmm 4 me!!!...........all join ooo, hv it ur way *NEXT*

vivian said...

Hahahahha, north west spiderman indeed. Am beggining2 think dere z more2 dis his mask of a thing

vivian said...

Mr Asuquo, plz dis ur sentence is wrong. Its "Happy married life" not happy marriage life, lol

Oluwabobby said...

Oya Mr Lagbaja,comot the mask sharp sharp.I hope he's not a muslim(apology pls) coz anythn goes in Nigeria.
Small time nw person go dey hear news like "Lagbaja's daughter gives birth to a dancing baby boy with mask on his face*

You are on every Post. Get a job bro

As you've seen his daughter, you've seen him also cos I strongly belief his daughters looks so much like him. And Lagbaja will you be buried with your mask too when you kpai?

Oga Julius,ow u take know?

Congratulations darlings, pls like us on facebook https://www.facebook.com/fontainedevieng

Baba'omo'mu'komu'ko 'barika o.Ehin iyawo 'oni meni o.Ashe !!!

Priscilla said...

Great!