Konga.com is Africa's 1st eCommerce company to be verified by FB | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 24 July 2013

Konga.com is Africa's 1st eCommerce company to be verified by FB

Facebook recently introduced page verification to prove brand authenticity on its platform, and prior to this particular verification, only President Jonathan has been verified in Nigeria.

Konga.com, Nigeria’s Largest Online Mall has just become the first African e-commerce and first Nigerian company to get verified by Facebook after they were verified by Twitter 2 months ago. Shopkonga, the official Facebook page of konga.com currently has over 400,000 likes and has the highest number of Nigerian fans in e-commerce across Africa.

Ecommerce is all about convenience, choice and security and Konga definitely knows how to guarantee this.

62 comments:

First to comment.

From UK with love

Yikes, could you be a little less obvious?

Tiana said...

Really gud, hope student can read oh

I have to admit the site carries some nice items and that Ayo Van Elmar designer is not bad..looking good too.

Good to hear.

Online shops have made shopping so easy...

Wow,a big congrats to dem

Bootylycious diva said...

linda oyoyo,hope u buy puff puff for us

B€£ said...

Wow nice one.we going some where

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

And I'm the first man to get verified for doing fuck all.

Ezinwa Joshua said...

good works sureley pays

Jbankz said...

Eh eh,so wetin cum happen?

Konga 4 life my best preferred online shopping mall

Hmmmmmmmmmmm! that's nice. In naija's head now.

Small time now, this media hype overrated jumia will go and do d same

Konga always ahead of jumia sha!!! Kilode?

Jumia lacks creativity and innovation they are always looking for other people's ideas and products to steal online. SHIOR!!! Unlike Konga keeping real always

No 1 indigenous ecommerce in Nigeria

Jumia is an Egyptian company

Congrats boy, life is short so enjoy mehn

Its a good start 4 nigerian enterprises.......9ce work madam linda

Jesus Solution For You said...

awesome said...

Konga congrats

nyc 1 guys

bako said...

this is a step forward in Nigeria. at least people will know that we have genuine people doing genuine business online and not spamming.
www.sandalili.com

Ok. We don hear. Wat has dis got to do with us. Abeg linda post somtin we go make us gist jaare. How was ur trip back from d UK. Hope cool.

Wellcome back linda. All dis konga stuff won't generate gist for us. Pls put some more nice tins dat will trigger discussion for us. We trust. Note!! We also get konga 4 our hose. (Konga na well for yoruba language jaare)

Fatyma said...

Congratulations

Abeg stop all these hypes and ratings . If any of the Konga guys is reading this , please kindly improve on your service delivery and sell quality things and surely you guys will soar else....

Westwinger said...

Congratulations 2 Konga. Good 4 them good 4 naijas.

Linda I beg make you wella look for the latest speech of the grammarian, Patrick Obahiagbon on Amaechi and the Rivers wahala make Liber's laugh their heart again.It was explosive.

1st to comment

@valdonclint said...

Pls wat of Konga de musician?

Just in case we are sefe.Noisben

Nice...

Good for Nigeria......

Joma said...

Congrats to KONGA, but i used think that the biggest e-commerce was Jumia

Joma said...

Congrats to KONGA, but I used to think that Jumia was the biggest Nigerian e-commerce...

jaypei said...

Uhm...It should have been Jumia jare + Jumia has more commodity to choose 4rm...Just hating on konga sha,#TrueJumiaFan

Omoba News Media said...

how about jumia?

yaaay I just recently switched to konga from jumia, fortunately I prefer their service to that of jumia, can never shop with jumia with all dose inferior stuff I got from em. n jumia is more expensive compare to konga.

Critical Observer said...

It is unfair that kong a.com and jumia.com have commandiered the online trading business.. young online entrepreneurs are at their mercy.. we need IT laws badly!!! God help us! and congrats to the company

Konga pls build on dis rep oo, Weldone..

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Congrats..but they need to improve on their service delivery.Their 3-4days is 10-12days

What about taafoo.com. I enjoy their services more. Jumia and Konga are freaking expensive compare to them. I bought some items on taafoo.com and i saw them double the price on Jumia. All na just PR joor.

Pls who is this Konga? A celebrity or wat?

Linda its like u'r stl having jet lag. Slow news day...

Congratulations Konga. more grease to ur elbow. continue shining and dnt talk to german strangers

how du u min

Kaycee(the limpopo croner) wants to only be a maga at nite wen shoprite,kfc,wranglers,name all d shops must have closed...We'll do the shopping online.thanks 2 Konga.com let's go there

Isit not this Konga that sells a lot of fake stuffs??? Anyway konga o, jumia o they have made shopping easier but they should try and do away with inferior products....Bee

I just tire for FB, they want to incorporate everything, which one be verify on fb again? 'BB confused smiley'

Konga is quite cheaper than Jumia, but my recent experience with Konga was sour. I made an order for d book "BlacK Sisters' Street" for over a month and I paid fully, bt they couldn't deliver, after severall "posting", they refunded my money, which wasn't an easy experience too.

Linda, not fair, u dint post my comment.

Its nt a new smetin, my friends in korea have been verified too

Busy Boy said...

It's a Great Blog by Linda on Lifestyle. I have really read this blog completely and this incident has undergone after a long time. At all, I have felt to bookmark it as this article is awesome.

wordpress ecommerce

Mouth Grillz said...

Good concept but I recently got a grillz order from South Africa on my hip hop jewelry website and when I went to the mail it at the post office, they told me that there is a lot of corruption in South Africa and advised me not to send merchandise to them. Is this true?

first-rate article to peruse i intention bookmark it too

Bangalore Website Developers said...

The world of e-commerce market is growing faster than anticipated due to advancement and easy and secure technological development. Good post you have shared.

Gadget Tercanggih said...

This is its biggest competitor of Baidu known in the moment and also one of the stars of the Chinese web. Alibaba selling online has revolutionized the Chinese economy. More powerful than eBay and Amazon combined, Alibaba, the Chinese giant e-commerce feels grow wings and suggests an IPO on Wall Street.