Joseph Yobo denies sending mother-in-law, Abigail Igwe, packing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 July 2013

Joseph Yobo denies sending mother-in-law, Abigail Igwe, packing

There were rumours recently (You probably didn't hear it...I didn't either) that Super Eagles captain Joseph Yobo sent his mother-in-law, Mrs Abigail Igwe Fashanu packing from his home for being a bad influence on her daughter, his wife, Adaeze Igwe. He tells Maestro Media, it's not true.
''There's is no iota of truth in the report that has gained grounds of recent. There was no encounter of the such that was described to have happened between my mother-in-law and I. We as a family are in the best of place in our lives currently. Someone from some place, just sat down and decided to construct a lie, a total fabrication from their own imagination.                                                                                              
"I love my wife very much, nothing anyone does can bring any division between us and between our families. There was never a time that I sent my Mother-in-Law packing from my home for being a bad influence on her own daughter, who is my wife. How can people just come up with stories about what never happened.
The Yobos and the Fashanus have a great relationship, a fantastic one at that and very good mutual respect for each other, and we thank God for that. 

'We have no problems at all.  We have two great houses next to each other in Istanbul, Turkey that is big enough to accommodate our families, without anyone invading on anyone's privacy. They are just trying to destroy the two families. 

When we first came across the stories, we thought okay it was just one of those silly little gossips and that it would soon fade away and be forgotten. Only for us to read it and found out it was very well orchestrated pack of lies, from the beginning to the end of it: they didn't even know where I am from and claimed I am from Plateau State. 

They constructed lies about my mother-in-law and her family, claiming all that is not true and that they have no proof of. Most definitely, this is just somebody trying to damage these families. I can tell you categorically, I would not swap my wife for anybody in this world, no woman from anywhere can take her place, she means the world to me. 

The number of calls we have received over this falsehood is unbelievable. People calling to find out what was going on.  I tell you now and this is the absolute truth- ''My wife is my best friend, she's my queen, she's my everything, our families are doing great and doing very well together. Anyone thinking otherwise is only wasting his or her time. 

I am not going to allow anyone disrespect my Mother-in-law wrongfully. I am not going to accept this. They have stepped way out of line this time and I am not going to take it lying low. We would definitely seek legal redress. 

99 comments:

Omg! Am first! Am first..again **hot mess**

K

Oga take it easy,will you do more than Boko haram?
u dey para,fight for your place in Keshi's squad instead of a woman.

Hahahaha na waoooo which one we go believe but am sure they is an atom of truth in the first story anyway good luck to u guys and stay blessed

No need for him to go so out to rebuff such claims if I were him, and then, even if it is true, would he agree to it?

Btwizzy said...

Linda....bed....now!!!!!

Eyah!

I though she was married to that british alexandra burke look-alike guy, why is she living with her daughter?

Favourmoyse Blog said...

Warefa....provided dere's peace n orderliness in the home n the mother in-law is not a threat either...wish them well

Na wa o! Dem say dem say......

Abeg make una de feed us with verified information o!

I yaff talk my own.

Adaeze momsy is one helluva babe mehnnnn....no divided family.

Family bond is priceless.

Way to go yobo

LEGAL REDRESS KO LEGAL REDRESS NI! NONSENSE YOBO HOW COME YOU ARE DEFENDING YOUR MOTHER IN LAW THIS WAY A WOMAN THAT REMARRIED WHEN SHE IS ALREADY A GRANDMOTHRR

Ohk we've heard....

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

This dude can't even send a championship packing and he's sending his mother in-law packing? Oh. My. God. Absolute mockery!

So wetin concern mother inlaw gist and "I won't swap my wife 4 anybody in dis world"? Mtchewww. Anyways still praying 4 a footballer to com my way. Hehehehehe

Dis story is too long abeg, dnt worry yobo we get ur point already! *yawn* msposh

Even if it is so, a man has a right to chase anybody who wants to ruin the harmony of his family

janny said...

People pls mind ur business kwaaa. Leave yobo and his family alone. Home breakers copy that.

We haf hear. next!+ first to comment. every body clap for me
(monic)

No b smal tin. I did nt hear

PinK said...

Yobo, I love u 4 bin proud of ur wife and family

HATERS-SLAYER said...

actually i dont have tym to read the story line buh wit d headline alone i make my comment.marriage is a union b/w man@woma:Chineke says,i see no reasons y relations wont make it happen so comeon woman pack your kaya back to your hussby.

Good yobo

There is no need for this long story Joseph. U are saying too much n it's beginning to look like ur trying too hard. Biko have a seat n shift. The beating u de dash Ada nko? Swo!!!!!

We don see u *yawns**

1st to comment..lindodo post my comment ooo...**tongue out**

JOSEPH YOBO RESPONDS AND NOT DENIES!!!DATS A BETA HEADING!!!HER MOTHER IS ABIGAIL FASHANU.

Lool we dnt care eida*hisses

Let no man put asunder what God has joined together. I wish you happiness in your home and marriage.
The second picture, the photographer deserves to be lashed 24.

davina said...

So painful dis media pple self dey can fabricate stories. God help us.

A pains on the hearts,nd yobos wife come write,some nigerians don open eyes mrs yobos,,from swiss

Court kwa? U get time oh!

anchor said...

i luv ma wife i luv ma wife wat abt ur moda in-law? U hate her abi. Mmmcchhsssss.

Rumour no good ooo.

I hope I will be the first to comment

Mischievous said...

Legal redress over what? Funny man.

Hmmmm. Nice buh i think we got d message in d first paragraph #lesshassling,lessmouth

Nice try

Hapi 4 U̶̲̥̅̊ 2.don't mind home breakers dey do these tinz bcoz dey av not bin able 2 manage or acquire a home.

Cute couple tho!that their son is just adorable,daddy's replica,but abeg this ya rumour,where u hear am?bcos if na authentic,miss Ikeji go don post am since oo!may be you hallucinating#bbmconfusedface#

Diva Originale said...

Noone gives a care...

Linda me I hear am o. Saw it on twitter, you can't knw evrytin ma dear so don't assume cos you heard nada

And if he actually did? How is that breaking news? Anyways i don't care for this story,All i know is his wife is pretty and still Looks damn sexy after having a child â„“☺â„“

PRETTY GIRL

Sweet confession

Eewoooi

Hahahahahahhaahahha bonario u wont kill me. Smh

That Girl said...

Rubbish, d story is true period.

Keshi's squad?...errr he's past his sell-by date.

Living with her daughter?Did u not read d same story as i did...next door neighbours maybe no?

Isofartagus said...

So do u reckon as a grandma she shd just wait 4 death instead of remarrying n living her life?

Dende said...

Didn't see u on here 4 a minute,for a second there i thought u might actually have gotten a job

This one's overproud,almost sounds borderline guilty.Yobo be careful d info u share with gfs,they fit use am against u

Idijuwon said...

They obviously like this part of the house,was it the mother-in-law that took the pictures considering her proximity to their house?

Dlapikin said...

The story was on Syella dimoko's blog...

irish# said...

This guy is my one of my important mega with grt pay!!

The rumour was on facebook and twitter on Sunday and it was really convincing

Orrr happy for u.choi! To marry footballer na d way o! Mikel Obi whr d hell are u? Why not allow d spirit lead u to me

This type of people that make mouth how they love their wives name dem womanize pass,am laughing cos I know Yobo

The momsy should go to his own husband's house and allow his daughter's marriage to be great.... Ahnn ahnnn... Yobo's wife is still cute, tho *shines teeth*

@Bobo_Edo

Ur just taking off point. Was he d one dat sent her to remarry? Or is dat d issue at hand. All ds pinch body is bcos nobody wl ever knw u. D way we act sometimes just shows d height of jealous towards dese ppl.

Jealousy!!!!Go &find ur own!!

As if u dnt knw it can lead to a divorce. Ur prayn for a footballer. Lol. U wl want ur husband to say more abt u being d best

Na for ur head e go try hard pass. Wen dey divorce now, na u comment pass. I dnt even get u dese fellas. Yobo is tryn hard now to save hs marriage frm ur talks. As for beating hs wife, e concern u?

U wl care more wen u hear of divorce. Enemy of progress!!! Haters

Ur just taking off point. Was he d one dat sent her to remarry? Or is dat d issue at hand. All ds pinch body is bcos nobody wl ever knw u. D way we act sometimes just shows d height of jealous towards dese ppl.

Luskii said...

Fucking RETARD!!!!

Well Yobo its good u defended d woman in d media atlst for wifes sake...bt in my heart I know d truth.dat woman na bad influnce on Ada kpomkwem..

No smoke wtout fire!

Excuse u???so wats ur point?ve u met her?she is the hottest naija grandma!the woman can pass for a 35yr old!so she shld remain single forever huh?if u don't ve anytyn nice to say,then don't say anytn at all!

U drive o,u nor drive o,u love ur wife o,u nor love am o,u can swap her o,u cannot swap her o,,,e nor concern me...a man's gotta do wat he's gotta do to protect his family,so its notin new.
#jstsayin

Shutup ode.

Yobo, u can lie...I am ur mother in law...Lol...its cool cos all these social media pple can make pple crazy.....sorry yobo, we like gist.... NB. Ur son Is sooo adorable..........

Ada Owerri said...

Easy Joseph. But is it gud 4 couple to live 2geda wt mama in-law like dt? All d best peep sha

I saw Yobo with wife and Mother in law 3 wks ago in Ph when he was honored by his people. U could see the 2 families a close. So why the fabrication. Pls sue the hell out of that hungry inquirer called Tunde Moshood. Who think he can use a respectable woman like Evangelist Abigail Fashanu to raise money for his Miss Global Peageant.

Rough Diamond said...

His wife not just any woman

Na wa o. I thought his wife's mum was married to the Igwe man- where is the "Fashanu" coming from?
Don't tell me she married John Fashanu?
Na wa o. They've really traded up alright *wink, wink*
Igbo ladies. Aint slacking ;).

jealousy, it's a big deal grandma got married. By the time u become grandma u ll be dead. Idiot.

I saw Yobo with wife and Mother in law 3 wks ago in Ph when he was honored by his people. U could see the 2 families a close. So why the fabrication. Pls sue the hell out of that hungry inquirer called Tunde Moshood. Who think he can use a respectable woman like Evangelist Abigail Fashanu to raise money for his Miss Global Peageant.

i saw the gist linda, and it was really messy and damaging to both families so i hope he sues there effing asses!!! enemies of progress! love his response too.

Akanimo Sunday said...

Chei.Bona. you don kolo finish.. I no fit laff....Make him fight for a starting eleven in Keshi' squad....Guy u funny die

Do u have any brains?

D ENIGMA said...

He'z only fighting for his family and wife which 4 me, z worth fighting for so bona or waeva Ʋ call ursf, Ʋ beta get a life nd stop hating...

vanessa said...

Tell d imbeciles!#yawn

True J Fash looks like Alexander Burke.

Lmsao...ds one b lyk naija movie.. africa magic drama,hehe

Akanimo Sunday so u still day idle. Go fight for ur own family and biz way don collaps since. Fool

Sorry but Joseph can never speak such an English HOW!!!!!!!! lol she's your queen but still yet u wouldn't be faithful to ur queen hissssssssss

It cAn happen cos the woman love money pass anything in dis life so yobo I hope ur tap still over flows.

Anonymous fool. As far as we are concern. Na you publish the damn thing. Bcos say eno fall for your trap no be say you go angry. Go pray to God to give you a man.At list I get some way de look for yeye woman like you .

And his husband get money. Why Ide pain you. Go make money and give your wiffe way de cry since you get am or we go carry am give footballer cos na them Sabi marry. Olodo Sidon there hahahaha

Bonario and prince una happiness don kpo mo. I see una the jealous Our JY. As I read JY's reply to those hungry publishers .i know he s the guy for the season. Abeg make una find me footballer to marry oooo.

The mumsy is a woman o bros wetin come bring his

i pray God gives me a man like him o! whether it happen or no happen. he took care of his fam as a man! God bless your home.

chi said...

beautiful family!!

coco said...

whats wrong with that fool saying something about grand ma being married. fool! she should go and live in the village like your mother abi? idiot! Bloody hater oshi!

thank God is not true. that young man is so cute, looks just like both of them.

They live next to each other in Turkey??? Why?

Do ooo Mad cow , Anonimous goat. Mr still yet. Yobo. Ewu. de there and board last. Joseph we de see on TV speaks queens English

Anonymous goat .Ewu "Still yet" U no fit speak English. go to Yobo to teach u. Yeye. Make u go find work and leave this honourable family alone.

Yobo is lieinggggggggggg...no 1 u guys beliv his mum inlaw live nxt to him?? And why? Choi...anyway.i Know fr sure truth de dat story forgt all ds luv wife, no trading her..yet u cheat on her steady..anyway God bless ur marriage.