Hollywood/Nollywood actor Chet Bashari Anekwe weds | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 21 July 2013

Hollywood/Nollywood actor Chet Bashari Anekwe weds

Nigerian born award winning actor and film maker, Chet Bashari Anekwe, whose work spans Hollywood, Nollywood and the New York Theatre married his longtime girlfriend, Rebekah Walker yesterday Saturday July 20th in Detroit, Michigan, US. Congrats to them.

59 comments:

Lol.. Sharp love

ugo said...

Congrats to them....But that his wife colour dey somehow sha.

priceless cheezy said...

i hope it lasts them cool naija#

Janekemmy said...

Nawa ooo, congrats tho; ekuinawo

They look so worlds apart though! Congrats to them!

These Nigerians that marry white women na wa o

Congrats to them.
I can't wait. I just can't wait.

~HAPPY BDAY SIS~via NOKIA3310

oak said...

Long time girlfriend again. Aunty linda bet why?!!! Congrats to them.

Olivia Twist said...

Congrats 2 U* Bia linda,na everybody dey marry 'longtime girlfriend' abi? U don turn am 2 statues sef.,na wa 4 u 0oo

iyabo said...

Another "long time" girlfriend! U sure like the word! HML

Lex Macquin said...

Linda you come dey give my medula uneccessary assignment.You for just yan us say na d guy wey act with Mo'Nique for 'Phat Girls' nw. i sabi d guy wella!!! Change's indeed constant oh! Couldn't even recognize him for a sec.

seno said...

Congratulations but bro,ur mouth dey funny n dt white gal don age,anyway,u no young eida

Ginger said...

chia! So This man is not married? I know him frm this movie ''baby oku'' with mercy Johnson.but Linda ooo na inside they do the wedding? Congrats to them

Cutie said...

Congrats... Bt an afrcan girl would hv been better

very nice lady,congrat!!!!

Mercy johnson's husband in “Baby Oku in America” wishn u conjugal bliss

fly guy said...

All d black gals now will be vexing lol

Mzz Becky Wright said...

Just lik dat, Nigerian babes don finish, una ne dey marry dem again

I hope it last tho

Coke and fanta..I wish dem luck

Chet. Chet, Chet. He used to beat his GF back in the day in UNILAG, But then I later heard she used to cheat on him. Congrats.

*lips sealed,but wat xactly did dey both find in each oder,d gurl so white,d man so***y

Nobi okechukwu for baby oku in america b dis?okechukwu nwoke ka ibu

JJ said...

So, this is the woman he left "Baby Oku in America" for. I no blame am. I would have done the same. Baby Oku de too much. Come to think about it, Naija women de too much, especially the ones in America. White women don't give any stress.

Cheers to a happy life!

An african girl would have been better if YOU were THE "GROOM"......for him,a white girl is PERFECT,so respect that

»kruiza« said...

Naija gals..., pls make una no too vex

Congrat ma broda

ahmedmaxwell said...

wishing them well........sha........

Blue eyes of life...

OMG!WOMAN said...

Nice!

I read some comments here and its so shallow. Why? "Her color is some how", "Nigerians marrying blacks" etc, if you don't have anything nice to say simply look away and stop this nonsense! It only shows your level when you comment trash anyway simple.

Olueze1 said...

My dream hubby....oooooooohhhh noooooo....he's so hot...if to say u see me,u for dump that white trash nd marry me...you've broken my heart#crying#

I luved ds guy in d movie baby oku in america,he is a nice actor.Wishin him d best.

Olueze1 said...

My dream hubby....oooooooohhhh noooooo....he's so hot...if to say u see me,u for dump that white trash nd marry me...you've broken my heart#crying#

No be this guy wey chop slap for mercy johnson movie "baby oku"??? See as Him head dey shine!! Congrats anyways

brownie said...

Chai!!! Who asked you ern? Must you mention his 3 times? Anuofia, #kiljoy

Dump the white trash to marry a black trash lyk u huh? Get real bitch!

Chet I hope your marriage works this time oooo this one wey you don abandon your Senegalese wife for oyibo! Try abeg! Congrats!

Ginger said...

'' inside bed room i meant to say''

j said...

Linda linda! subtlety is a gift & ive got mad love for you ooo! i like d way you wrote 'nigerian born' = message received!!!

Congrats to d married couple!!

I hope De marriage will last

SEXY MAMACITA said...

Cheeeeiiiii! Chets nkem, na me u do dis kind tin. I so luv u na*in funke akindele's voice*. Well, its all good. I will sit bck here & wait for u in nigeria. Happy Conjugal Bliss, e don happen sha.

And what is wrong in dat eh? U pple will call others racist yet u re doing the same thing.nonsense!

And what is wrong here?, he is Ibo, if he were to ask for a yourba girl's hand her parents will refuse cos he is ibo.if ur own will reject u then move elsewhere. U complain they re racist yet u re doing the same.u re just as racist as the pple u call racist.

I hope z not bcoz of US papers o -fineboy1pimple 2a6f2335

Nope wrong guy...

Linda babe wey person date for two years na long time girlfriend? Na wah for you o! Btw congrats Chet! Hope this one lasts! And hope the kids will welcome their new oyibo mama!!!

World apart!! I pray it works well for dem!

Thank God this one married fine oyibo, not like many of our bros that marry derelict, scary looking ones. I wish them all the best and hope they have a happy and long marriage

That's Baby Oku's Okechukwu. Nice!

EbuYoung said...

That's a nice hit,I like Your points

So what if people think he should have stuck to his kind?

Some people are conservative ! Some are liberal..

They are just expressing their opinion.

The problem would be when the opinion becomes insultive ..

He is lucky.is hard to get a white lady they re not cheap like black women she is nice

Olueze1 said...

Na wa oooooo....why d hell r u so bitter?see hating...btw u nd I,who sounds like a bitch?they r waiting 4 u at yaba left...delusional haemaphrodite baboon...ewu gambia

Okechkwu nwoke ka ibu.congrat by mercy johnson beat u tire 4 baby oku.all d same congrat to u

Nigerians men always find ways to display their inferiority complex. Stop talking down on black women, didn't the woman that give birth to you, isnt she black? arent your sisters black? dumb asses

Naija babes that like cheating so much. Abeg. Congrats 2 d guy. D guy try jor!

Heheheh o ge me ya voom nanya ! When she fucks her fellow whitey like heidi klum