47 year old grandma wants cosmetic surgery to make her look older | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 July 2013

47 year old grandma wants cosmetic surgery to make her look older

This woman is the mother of former Channel O VJ Nonhle Thema's baby daddy, Arthur Bolton. Grandmother Anne Bolton wants to have cosmetics surgery to make her look older because at 47 years old, she hasn't seen any sign of aging; no wrinkles, no greying hair, no sagging etc.

UK Daily Mail  reports:
The mother-of-four says she is constantly being mistaken for a woman half her age, and says looking like a 20-year-old is actually ruining her life - and now she's thinking about having cosmetic surgery to make herself look older. Anne says that her youthful looks have ruined a marriage and two long-term relationships, as younger men constantly chat her up
You think she looks way younger than her age? Continue to read her story...

She also believes jealous friends have abandoned her because she makes them look older.
Her eldest son, who has recently become a father, hates being seen with her after being mistaken for her boyfriend.
Now size eight Anne fears her youthful looks will mean a lifetime of loneliness because she only ever gets chatted up by toyboys she has nothing in common with.

She says: 'Everyone wants to look younger but I'm not joking or exaggerating when I say looking young is ruining my life. I would do anything for a few wrinkles to look my age.
'Why I have none is a mystery to me but the older I get, the bigger the problem becomes for me. I need someone to invent the reverse of Botox because I'm desperate to look older.'
Anne married her first husband at the age of 24, but within a few years they were bickering over her looks.
She said: 'I was in my late twenties but my husband noticed much younger men looking at me and he started to get jealous.
'I wasn't interested, but as the years passed I remained looking the same age and he looked older, which led to even more rows.
'We were the same age but he hated people thinking he'd married a younger woman so I did my best to dress older.'

Anne's son Arthur Bolton with TV personality Nonhle Thema and their son.

Eventually it drove them apart. And despite having two sons together - Arthur, now 25, and 19-year-old Kevin - they got divorced when Anne, who also does some work as a TV extra, was 32.
Four years later, she embarked on a long-term relationship with her second partner, who worked for the Royal Mail.

He was just two years older than Anne who, at 36, was often taken for a twenty-something.
She says: 'At first he loved it and complimented me on my appearance. He said he was proud to be with me.
'But soon the looks from younger guys triggered arguments. But what could I do about it?'
The couple had two sons - Joshua, now 13, and seven-year-old Jacob - yet even being a busy mother-of-four took no toll on Anne's looks.
She reveals: 'When he was 42 I still looked 22. People didn't believe I had four children.
'He hated people asking if he was my dad or brother. I could see the way things were going again.
I would have changed it if I could, only there is no operation to make you look older.'
After five years together, the couple split up and Anne feared she would never find love again.

She says: 'I was only chatted up by young guys. At first it was flattering but then it got boring.
'They want to talk about cars and nightclubs but I needed something more. There's no way I would date someone the same age as my son. Toyboys do not interest me at all.'
Eventually, aged 42, Anne met a 32-year-old.
He was mature enough for her yet, she hoped, young enough not to be concerned over her looks. But she soon faced exactly the same problems.
She said: 'People would stare at us as if we shouldn’t be together. He even got called a dirty old man. Nobody would believe I was a decade older than him and men would approach me to chat me up when I was with him because they thought he couldn't possibly be my partner.
'It became a nightmare. I was even accused of being a gold-digger because it looked like I was with a much older man. It was driving us both mad. It led to rows. It was like history repeating itself.'

Earlier this year, after five years together, they split up. Anne revealed: 'Once again I found myself alone. I was heartbroken that my life was being so badly affected by the way I looked.'
She has since struggled to meet any men her own age but has no shortage of offers from men 20 years younger.
She says 'People think that must be great but I am a grown woman with four sons. I don't want to date a kid. I want a real man, but men my age don't want to date me because it makes them look like perverts. I feel caught in a trap and I don’t know what to do.'
It's not just her love life that has suffered because of her youthful appearance. Anne used to enjoy shopping trips with eldest son Arthur, but he got fed up of his mum being mistaken for his girlfriend - making it impossible for him to meet anyone either.
Anne says: 'Girls just assumed he was taken. He found it embarrassing to have to explain to them I was his mother.
'I couldn’t believe that me looking young was stopping both me and my son from meeting anyone.'
Friendships have also been wrecked by jealousy over her looks. She says: 'As they started to look older and I just looked younger, my friends saw me as a threat to them.
'Their husbands would tell me how young I looked and it annoyed them so they stopped inviting me out. It wasn't my fault but what could I do?
'Women my own age think standing next to me makes them look old. I can see them looking me up and down - I've even been called a bitch.
'So I have to hang around with much younger women. They are good fun but deep down we're not into the same things. Some are younger than my son but what choice do I have?
'Because of the way I look I don’t feel I fit in anywhere - with young people, or those my own age. I bring out the bitchy side in women so I'm scared to try to make new friends.'
Anne, who uses just soap and water and Palmer's face cream, has even started examining her face in the mirror in the hope of finding a wrinkle.

She admits: 'Most women dread them while I am desperate to find just one. But my face and body are totally smooth.
'I’ve lost count of the times people have asked me if I could bottle my secret and sell it - I'd be a millionaire if I could.'

346 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 346 of 346

hot looking lady but she does not look young for her age

Attention whore. You don't want to look young but u dress young

She should start by dressing her age.

Anything to get in the news??

Oh pls! She looks 45! My advice, stop dressing up like a tramp!

BossLady said...

Irony of life...People are dying to stay young she wants to stay old.

Madam why you dey find cheap publicity.Maybe if you dressed your age,you d be fine.

You definitely don't look young to me. You look OLD. Maybe those people looking at you are seeing something different or you are the one inviting them.

madam....if you dont want people to take you for a 20-something years old....THEN DRESS AGE APPROPRIATE FOR YOUR AGE

She luk 47 joor! She shuld be happy for herself rather than tryin to correct nature.

Hmmmmmm interestinq....! Bera rock ur younq look oo.!neva no wen death will come knockinq..!

She is young no doubt o,very good stature n body bur she iss over hyping it,if we not convinced MBGN 2013 is 18 haba how will she tell us she luks 20,she luks like som1 in her early 30 dat stiLl luk stunning d story na overating abeg.

Lol, different strokes to different folks.

i dont know if i`m the only one that is seeing this but this woman looks like she does not want to dress her age

her face looks very old (even older than her actual age sef)

Looking young should never be a problem but blessing.

y is she dressing like a small girl.........silly woman.

Who is fooling dis one,ur stature yes buh ur face is way out of proportions?rEgina askia is 46 and she luks much younger dan u do,so I'd advice u need a face lift and not an aging botox

instead of plastic surgery......try dressing age appropriate

Na lie, she just dey talk, if u wanna look older, dress it

see me see trouble ooo....Linda...which kind old woman be dis wey dey claim say she be young

yound indeed..........

young indeed.......

if this lady believes she looks young then my ass must be white

from these pictures, this lady looks old; just dressing like a young girl

This one talking abt no wrinkle, cos u dey enjoy government meney every month, God no give u old but u get ugliness, lol. And by the way, who told her she ain't looking old?

Sorry to say but she doesn't look younger than 45 to me ks I hv seen more younger women that are above 50 years....she is jst exaggerating

Tho she luks young buh nt as young as she's makin it seem

lol,madam you have a great looking bod but i`ll advice you to stop dressing like a small pikin

How about dressing your age. You look 50 but dress like a slut.you flatter yourself woman. Come out of it already. Linda, there are better things to blog about please.hm!

linda, this woman is talking crap. next story

Rubbish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Which yeye young she look. Me I no C any young look on her.

Abeg jor dis woman looks her age oooo...jst dat she is fit bt her face is old jor..

Bootylycious diva said...

HMMM SEE MATTER.

Nawa ooo.....God dey try oooo.....people pray not to look old,while some others pray to look old......UWAEZUOKE!!!

Woman!!! Make I hear word. Dress like women ur age or like grannies if u so want 2 look old & stop talkin trash. The young gents fantasize about being with older women. Trust me its not 4 ur looks or been mistaken as their mate.

Ameriestyle said...

She doesn't look that old tho
Visit www.ameriestyle.com and see the latest lace up trend

The lord who has made her look so young is not a fools,she should be happy for what she has people are craving so bad for it.life is just unfair to us all.

bukola said...

Buh wah makes her think she's not looking old???? Facially I mean...

Abeg abeg u look old madam. U jst want to be in the news. Well done. My mum is a grand ma too. She's 50 u look older than her sef so pls take several seats

Not dressing for her age is her problem not her youthfulness.

How about dressing ur age woman!!

Oh, she actually looks nice

i cant blive what hav just read @linda!dis Anne woman is kiding right!lets just hope she wil someday find nt only wrinkles but contour lines all over her body.

Kai....all for popularity...how it take concern us nah!!!! Mtcheew.....okuko agric

Purple Doughnuts said...

She should thank God. Honestly can she be serious?

tohbz said...

Ode! My mum is 51 and she looks nicer than you. Here you are wearing mini dresses and crop tops and you expect to be taken as a sensible adult? She just wants people to notice her. Besides when did men stop having trophy wives? Abegi take many seats. Olori buruku.

R u sure dis woman isn't a vampire? They dnt eva change in looks!

la effizy said...

Wow, wow, wow, wow. I wish I will look as beautiful as u do when I get to @your age. I plan to have just two kids. Nature is so unfair. What some women r dying for. Mtcheew

DELUDED

Mschew. Why she born early. Why spots full her body so?

AbEg u look ur age even my mum at 53 with five kids looks younger. Come and be my friend ur story dey coner coner no dey decive ur self u look ur age.

just passing

sure gal said...

Make she go rest joor with her local swaggggg

Maloribeauty said...

Abegy she looks old ooo

Abeg go park well. She looks her age..and is dressing young just to look cute. Her face is mature. She should consider tying wrapper n gele. This is just pure attention seeking. Rubbish

Jackhill said...

Hey Linda, share this story urgently on your blog. You know it is a very popular blog.

NASA Finds Message From God on Mars

Pls tell her to stop it. I have seen a thousand and one 49yr old females who look younger that her. Abeg make una tell am make she go take seat for the back of the bus.The young guy who will go for her is either a gigolo or the one who can't toast and grab a young lady

My advice to u is to go on a 2-year sabbatical on the Sahara desert, u go old pass Mandela.

Her face may not look 47 but those legs and arms do! Her friends the same age as her probably don't want to spend time with her because they are sick of her going on about this 'problem' of hers. And why is her son on the pull at the same time as going around a shopping centre with his mother?!

seno said...

I can imagine ur pain but honestly,I wud wish to b like dt wen I'm dt age. U don't hv to undergo any surgery it may worsen ur life. Just kip hoping gud frnds wud come n dnt worry,ur childrn will definitely come bk,u r deir mother. May God grant u ut heart desires

Who dey fool her? She looks her. Age joor. She shuld just dress her age and see every tin fall into space

Pls Linda ds woman is deciveing herself or should i say she need deliverance. If she is sure she is 47 pls tell her she look 50 bcos dt her face doesn't look like 20yrs pers. She should build her spirit not to say them say them think and those men she got married to dt abandon her is not bcos of her starcho.My advise to her is to forget her plastic surg & look deep & think deep, she should go for serious prayer & forget what pple say or think about her. Let her also know dt when one marri early or when somebody started giving birth on time it do happen like dt, i myself i had 5 children but each time i go out with my children pple think like dt too bcos i started giving birth on time also if one hv a slim body it also a big advantage.

She does looks her age, even older. Maybe she should try dressing her age and actually stop trying to look younger. she looks nothing half her age lol.

Ok oh!

sexy mama...!!

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Its God's given gift na. Enjoy it while it last.

She doesn't look young,she jus dresses like a teenage n her body is very small...

Long story! All I can see is what bleaching cream has done to her skin!!!!! Yuck!

Oge Nsimah said...

She Neva wan old ... Wetin she mean? No be she d Dress like she is 20yrs ....abeg make I hear word, she shld dress like a grandmother that she is .

Look at this "agadi ekwee nka"!!! Who told her she looks 20s? Lmao! Anyone who sees her will know she's an ikiri! Looool! Shes just slim n that's it! She looks 50 already! She should dress properly biko! Mtscheeew! Now she's got d attention she was seeking.. Next!

she actually looks 47...
and that's not what ruined her marriage
she should go take a seat

I think you are just an attention seeker......have you tried DRESSING YOUR AGE?this is nothing serious :-)

Mtchew! She's not serious. She wants to look older and she dresses like a teenager, complete with long weave.

Attention seeker,she is just looking 4 a dick 2 ride.

na wa'o....i can't believ dis mama says she has younger looks.well; 1st comment shaa...was just passing
#backtothebusinessoftoday

MAMA claiming younger looks
Tufiakwa!!!

Its rili sad..lookin young is now a tragedy for her..

@Koonley said...

Oh bitch please! Get over your ugly self already. Whoever is deceiving this old hag that she looks younger than her age. Your mirror lied ma'am. Yes, she looks petite and that's the only good thing I see about her but face is ugly AF and old, pardon my French cos i hate to call someone ugly. I just dislike self absorbed people. She's pissing me off with overhyping herself. See her rough skin sef. she looks like dem iya alata for oshodi. Mschewww. Can't even believe she gave birth to that handsome man who married the VJ. Did anyone notice the stretch marks in her belly? Lol. I think this woman just want some publicity. She be like dem village woman or househelp. Abeg go siddon for gutter

She seeking attention because I don't see any sign of youthfulness here.All I see is a shrunk physique and a body complexion that I cannot define.

Its not her looks,cos I dnt think she looks young,its her dressing,she dresses like a twenty-something year old,when she starts to dress her age,she'll look her age.

sandra said...

err...dont deceive urself sweetie. u look EXACTLY ur age. u even look 50 sef.

I don't know what 2 say. Am a size 8 too and slim. Am 32 but peeps think am an early 20s. I could remember when I graduated from university and went for clearance, most of the school sections tot I am coming for admission. I was embarrased explaining am done with school. They tot I was impersonating someone.

i beg na dis kind of women i like..matures MILF...she looks good na..any boy getting jealous of her is stupid...but she should try..wearing some african attire..not all these skinny jeans

Rough Diamond said...

She looks old to me o! Ma lo pa ara o!

sQo said...

These people sha love attention and they get it well. She looks too old for 47 sef but she's dressing down her age. I'm sure even her daughter wouldn't dress like these.

Odiegwu looking young ke, abeg u even look older dan ur age

sQo said...

LMAO

Yinmu... Who's lying to her? she already look older than 47 self....

Abi...

Wear a t-shirt that states you are 47, single and men 47 need to apply coupled with a frumpy granny skirt. Please take off the wig, dye your hair gray; and use no makeup. That will do the trick...

If all else fails, join the deeper life church... and beg the pastor to set you up with an oldie.

attention seeker she is not looking young at all she is wearing a skimpy clothes and she has a slim body but that does not mean she is young publicity. RUBBISH

she doesn't look too young, she looks late 30ish - early 40ish. No young man will chat up this woman unless he is deceived by her dressing. So let her dress her age.

How can you expose your chest and dress in tight jeans and not expect male attention.
Either you're just playing mind games or your mind is playing games on you.

She look's her age.

Looking good for your age is different from not looking your age. She looks like she is trying too hard in those outfits. I would definitely believe she is well preserved 50.

May american govt read this article find her a doc that will forcefully give her the wrinkles she so badly desires....watch her screamm "I was only kidding" HEEEEELLLLLP"....attention seeking low life.

In jesus name she will get what she desires. May she wake and find her face wrinkled and saggy..and grey headed. Loruko jesu. Amin.

What ppl would do for a few seconds of fame..mscheeew.

ejikebiggerdick said...

Sure luks even older sef...abeg Mrs/Ms Anne qo take several seats at wembley stadium joor ┃—\__

Thanks 4 ur comment here on this issue n hope she listens.

Anyway shaa, u'e looking good. Can I call u?

Dende said...

All u need now is an extra marital affair with me n ur life is complete.As 4 d geriatric lady up there...pension is ur friend ma

I wonder who is deceiving her. She thinks old age is all about wrinkle. What about the V shape photographed beneath her nose. Granma younggie, please go take a chill pile and stop deceiving yourself.

She should just dress older..its cause she dresses like a 20 something year old that's why MTCHEWWW!! abeg next story JOR!

She doesn't look that young. The problem is her dressing, not the lack of wrinkles. Instead of thinking surgery, I'll suggest an age appropriate wardrobe.

OMG!WOMAN said...

She should take a good look at her self before she blabs, she so looks her age and even older.

Linda! Linda!! Linda!!! How many times did I call you??? Pls don't bore us with this attention seeking wanna bes. Ok, so now, we know she is Thelma's baby daddy's mum! She should take a million seats back pls. We have a million Nigerians in their 50s looking way younger than she does. I trust as usual, you were only trying to ridicule her... Right??? If she sees the injection to make her older... Will she have it??? Mmmtcccchhheeeeeewww!!!

This woman is just an attention seeker joor. My mum is 49 and she looks way younger than her. Pls dress ur age cos u really really embarrassing ur kids, no wonder they don't wanna hang out with u. Smelling

maybe if she dresses d way her agemates dress i'l take her seriously,cos those skimpy clothes no follow.besides her face looks her age.

Chi Gurl! said...

Shuo! I taya o. This woman looks like a granny joor. A slim grandma dasall.

Talk about an attention seeking motherf.... She doesnt even look that young facially. She needs to grow up and start dressing age appropriate. I wish her luck. by the time she goes for surgery, I pray she comes out looking like a monster. At least, she is still manageable now.

I called my teenage Girl to ask her if this lady look like a 20 yr old n she say no way that she looks like she is in her 40. The problem is not in ur look but in ur dressing. I'm way younger than u but I can't dress like u. Dress ur age woman cover ur body n loose d cloth a bit

noblenenye said...

Let me remind Grandma that people address you by the way you dress. How can you be dressing like a teenager and hope not to get attention from teenagers? Also Grandma, I doubt that you really know the way of God, because if you do you would forever remain grateful to Him for your looks. I must advice that you channel your energy to something meaning and reasonable instead of whinning endlessly about your looks.

First and foremost madam, sorry granny; you look 47 for sure. You're actually trying too hard not to look 47 with your dressing. You are wearing bum shorts and half tops at 47 and you're saying you're being mistaken for someone in her 20s? Those people are either blind or deceiving you. Try wearing iro ati buba for once and tie gele, then we'll see if you'll look 47 or 57.

Yes, I'm the Iro ati Buba chic. I remembered a thought granny: 'you just want people to start talking about you that's why you came up with this crap. You want to know whether you really look younger as you've made yourself believe. You also want your own few minutes of popularity. Well granny! You wish has come true

Hi! Dress your age to go with your face and you'll be fine !

Attention-seeking, funnel-shaped nose, K-legged, dry-skinned, & very lonely Granny. & her "ageless @ 47" story is d only avenue to get d attention. so boring!!!!

Madam grandma, pz stop decieveing urself, u look ur age, am 48 and I look better than u do, Also I have friwends who are above 50 and they look better than u do. My advice is dress ur age nd u wud be addressed accordingly.ur

This woman is a fool. She wants to look older but dresses like a 20 yr old. Meanwhile she's quite ugly and would very well look her age if she would dress appropriately

From tha pictures I've seen,I think she looks her age...Dunno why she's killing herself...!!!

She could pass for a 36yr old. Good for her.

Maama, come to Nigeira. The rule here is dat you mustn't get wrinkles before 70. Here, from your look, you're even too old to be 47. Probably, 67.

Na wa o!

It's not jst u oooh. I tot d exact same tin? How in d world does dat old woman look like a twenty Somfin year old woman. She looks exactly her age if not older sef. And she tries so hard to dress like a young girl. So in d end, she's jst an old woman trying desperately to look young wiv her dressing. She's talking bullshit!

How typical. Playing the blame game. This woman needs to sit down and examine herself and ask what is wrong with her.
I am 25. My parents have been married for 27 years. People mistake my mother for my sister all the time. My father embraces it and loves that his wife looks so young. It is either the woman is picking the wrong insecure men or there is something wrong with her. All this talk of it is because I look young na story. Talking like this is why your son does not want to be seen with you not because they thought you were his partner KMT.

Considering your head of states have passed the law for marrying little girls. I do not think our country men are concerned about looking like perverts.

damn narcisst! Come to nigeria and you'll surely discover that you need a face-lift. Dress your age woman! You might be addressed your age as well!

SHE IS HER OWN PROBLEM!!!!!

OMOBA said...

AMA RIRE O!WHAT IS THIS WORLD COMING TO?! FIRST OF ALL,WHY WOULD YOU WANT TO LOOK OLDER? IF THE MEN YOU HANG AROUND WITH GET JEALOUS EASILY THEN THEY AREN'T D RIGHT ONES FOR YOU. SECONDLY,SHE WEARS SHORTS AND SKINNY JEANS, WHY WONT MEN DISTURB HER?! IF SHE WANTS TO TRULY REMOVE ATTENTION FROM HERSELF SHE SHOULD START WEARING ASO OKE AND WRAPPER , FINISH!

Patrick said...

Let her check her breast. That's the first place to start.

Patrick said...

Let her check her breasts. That's the first place to start.

I pray ooo!

ok we have given her the 15mins of fame she so desperately need. NEEEEEEEEEEXT. DELUDED OLD WOMAN

see her body full with spots, she dresses like a teen, despite the make up she looks above 50. who dey deceive dis woman sef? make she park well jor, nonsense.

She does not look young, she dresses young.

Dee said...

SHE LOOKS OLDER THAN 47 SEF, WAT SHE NEEDS TO DO IS DRESS HER AGE DEN HER TRUE AGE WUD REFLECT ALL DESE JEANS AND SHOW BELLE NA 4 SMALL GIRLS ABI DIS OLD MAMA YOUNGY NO KNOW?? MSTCHEWWWWWWWWWWWW

you want to look old come to 9ja

BUAHAHAHAHA THIS WOMAN SHUD NOT KILL ME. THIS IS ABSOLUTELY HILARIOUS! SHE LOOKS 60+

All she needs do is Dress her age.. Why should she be wearing stuffs like that? She looks like sm1 in her 40's its d outfits that make her look otherwise. Skirts and blouses, dresses that covers the whole body would do..

Peculiar Me said...

She is too funny, woman needs a reality check!

Dr. David Alessi to resolve issues of women and children against domestic violence.

Deborah Alessi

OK, you look good and have a great figure but do not look younger than your age. Look in a mirror and take a long hard look at yourself ~ you are mutton dressed as lamb! I expect toyboys/boytoys chase after you because they think you are easy. As for older men, dressing too young for your age will be off putting. The way you present yourself is likely to make them think you are looking for young flesh and not commitment. If you dressed in an age appropriate way, you would gain and maintain the interest and respect of older men.

nice blog
you can improve your look by cosmetic surgery, nose surgery and plastic surgery in lucknow

Your Cosmetic Surgery said...

That is totally weird. One of the main reasons why so many people consider cosmetic surgery is because they want to feel good about their appearance which in turn boosts their self esteem. But getting cosmetic surgery to look older? That's absurd.

affordable cosmetic plastic surgery

Hi dear, its really a interesting blog where a 47 year old women has no sign of aging, wrinkles, greying hair and sagging etc. I think their is some hormone disorder for which this will happen. Thanks for sharing this blog with us.

Thanks,
Beverly Hills Plastic Surgery

I think everything posted made a ton of sense. But, what about this?
suppose you were to create a awesome headline? I am not saying your information isn't solid, however
suppose you added something that makes people
desire more? I mean "47 year old grandma wants cosmetic surgery to make her look older" is a little plain. You might peek at
Yahoo's front page and see how they create post titles
to get viewers interested. You might add a video or a pic or two to grab readers interested about everything've written. Just my opinion, it might make your posts a
little livelier.

Check out my homepage: best muscle building foods

I was suggested this website by my cousin. I'm not sure whether this post is written by him
as no one else know such detailed about my trouble.
You are incredible! Thanks!

Review my web blog: body beast

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 346 of 346   Newer› Newest»