Shocking sad news! Singer Goldie Harvey dies... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 14 February 2013

Shocking sad news! Singer Goldie Harvey dies...

I'm in shock. Singer Goldie has passed on. Just confirmed from her best friend and my close friend, Denrele Edun. He told me Goldie died this night at Reddington Hospital in Victoria Island. Goldie just came back from the US today he said, and was so full of life, then something went tragically wrong. Will get all the details from him in a bit, he was crying so much and had to switch off his phone. I'm shaking so bad. She and I had a conversation a few days ago while she was in the US. Oh dear Lord. Is this how people die? May her soul rest in peace..Amen.

Update: Goldie's management has released a short statement via her Facebook page.

2,546 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   1201 – 1400 of 2546   Newer›   Newest»

May her soul rest in peace.. God Knows Best !!

i dont believe this

oh no!!

what a world!!!!!! So sad.May her gentle soul rest in peace.

Shit..can't believe this

OMG, pls tell me its not true

Short of words...... Eternal rest may Ʊ (God) grant ha soul.

I'm so shocked! I just hope she goes to heaven

May her soul rest in perfect peace, amen

Rip goldie surely you will be missed,omg still can't believe my ears tho,we love you but God loves you most RIP......lord have mercy on her soul amen

Duke Emeka said...

Ah, its well ooo, may her soul rest in peace if its true, Linda plz repent oooo, TB Joshua prophecy, remember?

Lactronics said...

May her soul rest in Perfect Peace. Amen

sad

dont know wat to say.God help us all.may your soul rest in peace

Oh no! This is so sad. RIP Goldie Harvey,God loves u more ... ...

Omg can't still believe,pls is dis a joke. May her soul rest in peace

Banga Soup said...

ohhhhh linda, i weep oh....tooo sad my heart is aching. God who are we to question you? On Vals day Goldie...but whyyyyyyy???? RIP LOVE. (

Mark said...

Shocking!!! Rip goldie...God knws best

frank said...

May her soul rest in peace.. God Knows Best !!

How I wish this was not true, such a nice but misunderstood lady. October born like me. Hmmmm, very sad, no more tweets or pics from goldie. Rest in peace dear.

Hope it's nt 2ru dat knw gud news at all, i pray it a rumour. Nigeria dont do autopsy so cause of death are nt Found. I sense fowl play

Ritty said...

Ooooh no! This can't be happening! Not like this again!

Please, rewrite this post and say, its not true!

Goldie ii was one of ur bbiggest fans death how cruel of u t☺ tak my goldie away we miss we buh God knows best RIP my dearest goldie

O God!!may her soul rest in peace

ms cookie said...

SO SO SADZ, IS THAT HOW PEOPLE DIE? i am so shocked may her soul rip

It's so painful..RIP goldie

OMG.....SHOCKING..MAY HER SOUL RIP.

Forgiven Girl said...

I cant believe this? I hope you tell us its a lie........what?

Gone so soon

Crownfitsme said...

Wow! Dis is shocking, why is dis happening to our great stars in this country? May her soul rest in perfect peace. Amen.

Rest in peace goldie harvey. D lord given and he has taken away. Very sad

God forbid bad thing!

This is so crazy ,OMG

micky said...

So sad may she Rest in Peace

Wow! Could this be real?
My her soul rest in peace.

Sad news!
RIP goldie

Jesus!

ALL is Vanity. Repent!!!

lilian said...

What a shock, dnt believe this news cos its too fake to be true. Pls if this is a rumour, better stop. No news of her been sick so hw can she just die like down. So she left d US only to come and face d cold hands of death in Niaja. God help us, Goldie we luv u so much.

Oh My God!!! I seriously pray dt dis is not true... #crying#

Oh WOW!!! Still cannot believe it. She was just in the U.S with D1 and Kenny. What? OMG!!! R.I.P Goldie.

So so sad....R.I.P Goldie.hmmmmmmmmmm

This is so sad I just can't believe this and I just pray that this should not be true........

BAller said...

Shocking news am shocked

Lord have mercy!!! May her loving soul rest in peace! Amen

Mark said...

Shocking!!! Rip goldie...God knws best

Can't believe dis at all.still shiverin now pls lin make sure befor u post

Dr D said...

RIP Godie! This is sooo shocking..I'm still waiting for details but from what I heard she was BID...so sad!! Wonder what went wrong.........#sad!!

Onyiii said...

Hmmm.....dis life is nothing o! Let's just make d most of it while we r still here! God rest ur soul Goldie!

Lord of mercy allah sarki may she rest in peace,I'm so sad

Oh No! No No. *Goose bumps*. This is a valentine joke right? Tell me u re joking

this is really sad

Then what is life that we the living will still not choose to live RIGHT by all standard

Craig David said...

May Her Soul Rest In Peace. I say a Hail Mary for her. I condole with the Harvey family.

OMG!this is so sad.RIP!'!

Am I dreaming or what??,It can't be true!!

qwester said...

i can;t hold dis and am still working on a report about her new look.God Y,

ugochysom said...

Jesus!

Woow, really shocking news. She was at the Grammy's just a few days ago looking all radiant. May her soul Rest in the Lord and may the Lord God console her loved ones that she left behind.

Goldie hawn or goldie harvey??

OMG

May her soul rest in peace oh! People! People! life is too short lets not take it for granted. God is real surrender to him.

What? OMG!! So so so sad.RIP

Ernest. said...

Wow! Could this be real?
My her soul rest in peace.

Is this a joke or what,how can she just slump?what really happened?

Lynnajade said...

Can't talk! Am in shock

Queen Bee said...

I have been in shock!this is a sudden death Jesus!!I can't seem to comprehend how and why?may her soul rest in peace..

Sylvia said...

i dnt even kw wat 2 write,dis world is sumtin else,may her rest in peace *tears*

Such is life.....May her soul rest in peace....

Olajire Gbolu said...

Just like that?

#sad!

Pls let this be false, I'm already feverish.

She's still alive O! Goan check very well!

nekkyville said...

To tink I was talkin abt wats she wore to d grammys oh linda oh!!!!wat happend????

Na so person dey die?! JOSH

My God!!!

Rest in peace beautiful one.Goldie you will be missed

Oh my God!!! Sooo sad...*speechless*..life never tells us what's next *sigh*

pipi said...

Still false!!!

Prezo go cry tire...JOSH

Its so sad I really loved her style cos she was a different nigerian female artiste.RIP Goldie!!!

Pope said...

JESUS!!! Wat a world we are leaving in.

This is the reality of life, sad as it is, life ends as quickly as it started. May her family and friends find the fortitude to bear the loss.

Dis is shocking! If its true, pls have mercy on our souls and may her soul rest in peace in d Lord.

May her soul rest in d Lord....so so sad!!!!

Bee10(mummytwins) said...

Goldie its a pity u had to go dis early,may your soul rest in peace

Olajire Gbolu said...

Just like that?

Oh Lord!!!!!!
What went wrong??!!

no comments? everybody is speechless, but i feel something fishy going on, how can goldie die on val day? i dont believe this somehow

What r u saying Linda April fool never reach oooooo just tell me is a joke is she on drugs?

Wow, may her soul rest in perfect peace, Amen!

mayowa said...

Omg!no dis can't b true!oh no

We will miss you sweetheart.

mena said...

This is not nice...like not really nice

Wow, may her soul rest in perfect peace, Amen!

May ha soul rest in peace **so sad a news.

OmoAlade said...

May God rest her soul...

OMG!this is so sad.RIP!'!

Linda, it won't be funny if this turns out to be a publicity stunt. Becos u would lose evry respect pple hve for u. But deep down I rlly hope it is, becos I can't imagine that she's gone.

michelleenahoro said...

Lord let this be a big lie please!!!!!

Na wa oooo

Olamide said...

Her manager says she's not dead that her accounts have been hacked. I'll suggest you call your "close friend" and verify its him before you post news that aren't true...

ihuoma said...

How? May her gentle soul RIP.amen

sarafina said...

Blood of Jesus

What a sad news

I tink its a rumour. Can't bliv it

r.i.p

I have been refreshing ur page Linda, just to read that this is false, still waiting.

R.I.P

Criously!

Chibuike said...

Oh my GOD

Whaaaaat! This is tragic. RIP Goldie!

Wat a world,may her soul rest in peace

Something aint right somewhere..."came back from LA dis afternoon" and is now confirmed dead! Autopsy biko!
RIP charming Goldie.

Dammy said...

I don't intend to be mean but let me be a little blunt. People die everyday, it's not a joyous thing. That Goldie is dead is not a joyous thing as well but it should not be shocking. This simply reminds us that anybody can die any time. The beauty of death is living a life pleasing to God, always asking for mercy when we sin and ensuring we are heaven-bound. It's indeed sad, considering her status as a celebrity. But all is well that ends well. My only prayer is that she makes heaven, but that's between her and God. One more thing, a Pastor gave a prophecy that people in the media and entertainment industry should be prayerful this year cos' there will be lots of death. Please media people, Linda Ikeji please pray fervently, i want to keep reading your blog. You shall not die in Jesus name.

Omg!!! Didn't u just post a pix of her at the grammys yesterday??? Is dis how ppl die? This is indeed a great shock. May her soul rest in peace with the lord.

This is such a shock ,God wat a tragedy,may her soul R.I.P could it b dat all that the apostle prophesyed is comin 2 past?

whaaaaaaaaaaaaaattttttt(((((((((
how????? Jesusssss(((((

WWLTD said...

Whyyyyyyyyy???????? Dis is Sad.

Pls confirm your story there have been so many controversies

michie girl said...

RIP miss Harvey

Hajjo said...

Omg! Nooooo!

Father pls have mercy and help us..altho i dnt listen 2 her songs nor like her way of life...but i would never have imagined her leaving d world so soon...its so sad..my condo lence 2 all her loved ones

zoomzoomzoom said...

I have looked at this page at least 20 times in the past 40 minutes hoping Linda will say 'its a joke!' I'm still too shocked to make a sensible comment.I seriously hope its not true....*sobbing*

slimfit said...

Am still in shock... Could this be true?

Rip Goldie

MICHEL said...

Goldie may your soul rest in the bossom of the lord.I will always miss you.REST IN PEACE

Jungle Justice said...

This is beyond shocking!!! WTH happened to her? Barely 24hrs ago we made comments about her outfit @ the Grammys. Wow! Life is indeed fleeting. May God rest her soul and grant her family and friends the fortitude to bear this loss. Sad.

r.i.p

Smh lyk ds is posted n pple r lykin it. Is ds sum kinda prank or smh. Aigoo!

This is so sad. This life.....,May her soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

Guess that Prophet was right after all....SMH...sad.

@jazmine_89 said...

wasnt she planning a reality tv show with Denrele? Na wa oohh! This news is just way too shocking for words! RIP GOLDIE!

May her soul rest in peace wwith d lord

Omg!

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Is dis a dream or what? God pls,dnt let it be true.

Really? In shock.

mk said...

Oh Nooooooooooooooooooooooo! I'm in tears, What happened? How did dis Happen? Still can't believe. Rest in peace Goldie#crying#

Dear Lord have mercy...

RNC said...

I'm shaking here! Oh my Lord..... WHY????? #crying

julz said...

I am I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̅ shock, (۳º̩̩́_º̩̩̀),sadness. God please this has to stop. The way young artists are dying God pls help

R said...

It is very sad,how people pass on these days, may God save us all

Hahahah jokers?

Words fail me...I feel numb........

OmG, RIP goldie x

Dis has to be some kind of joke...bikoooo...

Jeeeez....shocking

Ms. Desola Audrey Mako said...

Teary eyes love her to pieces she had a great heart!!!

Nooooooooooo!

Linda, if dis is a joke, den y'all r foolish people....walai,,, feb 14 be April 1st???

Jesus Christ!!! Somebody should tell me this is not true pls....this is so shocking. I cant stop shouting Jesus Christ since i read the news on facebook.
STYLE QUEEN

Oh Goldie u will realy be missed by all ur fans.Rest in d eternal bossom of God!!

Oh jesus!!!!!RIP luv

Hmmmmm! Linda r u sure??? Everyone says she alive.

OMG!! RIP Goldie.. *sad face*

Oh God. Let this be a joke. Let it be that I dreamt this up. God please. Oh no o o o o o.

It must definitely be a heart attack...cuz pple experience blood clot as a result of sitting in a position for a long time flight..must have dispense into her lungs...it happened to hiliary clinton once ...RIP Goldie but pls dnt forget ur aspirin on long distance flights

OMG! What's happening in Naija entertainment industry? RIP

Linda pls D̶̲̥̅̊Ơ̴̴̴̴̴͡Ϟ't βƸ̴ mute, its goldie really dead cos I'm confused. If §ø wat happened 2 her? Cant wait 2 hear 4rm ϔ☺ΰ. Ω̴̩̩̩̥☺t happy

What a painful loss.Goldie RIP!

OMG! RIP!

So saaaaad!wat a life

May her soul rest in peace!

Finding my way home said...

quite shocking! but that's life's reality anyway...everyone dies in the end, its just a matter of when.

This is more than shocking, was watching her Big brother eviction party earlier today on Amag-53 Extra. Still can't believe it!

Shocking! Shocking! Shocking! I can't believe she is gone...Oh My God! Why Lord? Why?....

Maximum swag said...

R.I.P Goldie. I wanted to feature her in my upcoming song but now she is dead. And she just came back form america. God plz dis is too much to take. Ahhhhh. May God forgive her for all her sins. Am in shock. My hands are shaking.

So sAaaaad!wat a life

RIP goldie. If its true.

May her soul rest in peace

Emua Fashions said...

omg omg omg omg... Still finding it hard to belive. May her soul rest in peace

I hope it false death is a serz stuff to toil with...shocked to my bones I swear I am

May her soul rest in perfect peace. Amen.

Am so sad , R I P Goldie. U ll always be in our mind .

God forbid bad thing. What did you do and who did you offend? Let us be careful with what we are chasing in the life. It's just not worth it. Rest in peace.

Shocking! This can't be true..Oh God why? Why Lord? Why?..

Wђã†???

I can't believ it pls, its not true

RIP Goldie, dis is so sad:(

Hmmmm life!

RIP goldie. If its true.

So sad to hear , haba today of all day. Linda was she sick ?

Chai! I'm speechless so so sad!

Are u sure dis is not one of their strategies to to make their reality show popular

God help.... Us ooooooo

what? ??????!!!!!

Didn't u post a pic of her last weekend at the grammy's? Na so person dey die? Hard to believe. ...

OMG!!! Am really shaking.. So scared..May her soul rest in perfect peace

May herr soul rest in peace

Linda abeg o! Goldie is alive..pls be sure b4 you write biko..

Simply Milk said...

Lord I pray its not true, why do the young ones go unexpectedly.may her soul rest in peace if it turns out to be really true

Oh my God this is so sad..goldie dead

I'm shaking to d sole of my feet...Life is sad. R.I.P. :(

Oh God. May her soul rest in peace.

What? This is so sad! what went wrong! This is so unbelievable. May her soul rest in Peace.

May said...

This is terribly sad!! I'm in shock..my hubby called to tell me, I just had to believe cos he's in d system.. Stil, I came on here to confirm cos I felt if anyone who know, it would be Linda....

Heard she was brought in dead..what a terrible news..keep wondering what cld have happened!! May God preserve us this year in Jesus' Name!

May her soul Rest In Peace

No...it can't be true...

Senera said...

Jesus christ... God of isarel... is that hw people die... crying

so sad...

«Oldest ‹Older   1201 – 1400 of 2546   Newer› Newest»