Shocking sad news! Singer Goldie Harvey dies... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 14 February 2013

Shocking sad news! Singer Goldie Harvey dies...

I'm in shock. Singer Goldie has passed on. Just confirmed from her best friend and my close friend, Denrele Edun. He told me Goldie died this night at Reddington Hospital in Victoria Island. Goldie just came back from the US today he said, and was so full of life, then something went tragically wrong. Will get all the details from him in a bit, he was crying so much and had to switch off his phone. I'm shaking so bad. She and I had a conversation a few days ago while she was in the US. Oh dear Lord. Is this how people die? May her soul rest in peace..Amen.

Update: Goldie's management has released a short statement via her Facebook page.

2,546 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   1001 – 1200 of 2546   Newer›   Newest»

This is very sad am in shock!!!

RIP lady, a sad loss to allur fans and family!!!

seunboy said...

I still dnt believe jor.... Abeg stop dis rumour

I can't believe this I had to double check to be sure ..........may her soul rest in peace

Linda,pls I hope ur joking?????? Am crying as am typing dis message.

Y????? Y Goldie????????? This is so shocking..what could have happened to her,u posted her pic,recently,she was so full of life.

May her soul rest in peace. I still can't believe it. Am so shocked to my bone...
......LA CREAMY

OMG......Goldie..

My God!!!!!!!! May her soul rest in peace! Amen!

This is not true o...nooooo! Dnt want to bliv this

are u certain please cause i havent seen this information in any other place.

Dis is so sad. RIP Goldie

Goldieeeeeeeeeeeeee.....Why you? OMG!I am in shock

Jeez! Now I'm scared! Is this fo realz? Cos its totally unbelievable! May her soul find peace..

mike said...

jesus christ, so shockin, linda pls tell me is a lie, may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace amen

neca said...

May her soul rest in peace.

Sandey said...

May God comfort you Linda and all of her loved ones... This is some very sad shii.. May her soul Rest in peace, Amen.

Am speechless,death where is thy sting?

O nooooo!!! Its a terrible news

I think it's a hoax i dont believe it, haba

I dont wanna believe this shit is true..Nah, Goldie aint dead, folks...Y'all better get your minds right..

WHATTTTTTTT??????????? OMG!!!!! Sad sad sad.... Omgosh... May her soul rest in piece.. If you hadn't said u got a cal from her friend I wouldn't bliv it, a friend told me on BBm who lives in nigeria.. Andim like, imma go checks linda Ikeja first to believe it.. Lord have mercy on us o!!! In fact.. 'Live in the moment' could not be a better word for us all right now, any one can go anytime,... She s so young thou... So sad!

omg..... Nooooooooo its soo shocking, am so in tears.. Rip

Of course this is how people die! The only sure thing in this life is DEATH! No one knew the time they were born and no one knows when they will die. And we shall all account for everything we did in this life. Life is short, death is inevitable. We should always, always remember death. That will keep us closer to God.

Jesus is lord!!!!!

Olayinka said...

This is really a bad news, Still on the edge, dunno if i should believe this or not

Am inn shock ... Lost for words... I wanh believe its a rumour .... Floberry

RIP Goldie!!

OMG!!!

oh my God,stil in shock RIP Goldie.

OMG!!!Dis can't be true #faints#

Wat kinda joke is this....it can't b true! Oh God let it not b true! Jeeeeez!

Rip Goldie one of nigerian entertainment finnest. Wat a black valentine for us

are we being punked?

Fearless! said...

If this is true,cos its unbelievable,May her Soul Rest in Peace!
Poor girl!
:-(

U shud hv gotten d whole detail b4 raisin alarm.I reali hop its a script dey re all playin out cos bn bck from d us n nw dead? I reali dnt get it seriously.

Jesus I cnt believe dis.....NO I wuldnt! God

Linda u hv 2 be very sure! Cos dis is nt a joke. God for bid.

Na wa o

ughamadu sixtus emeka said...

Eternal rest grant unto GOLDIE oh Lord and let perpetual light shine upon her. May her soul and the souls of all the faithful departed through the mercy of God,rest in perfect peace. Amen.

This is so untrue.try 2 confirm n reconfirm u news b4 u spread panic attack.mtchewwwww

Rest in the bossom of the Lord Goldie. God knows why he decided to take u today.

Jade said...

To some...This might be just gist, an opportunity to share the latest news to some people, an opportunity to speculate and make a lot of insinuations about your life because you were a celebrity....to me this translates to pure rage at the uncertainty of life , the reality of the eternal and the pain this transition will cause your friends and family! It reminds me most of all of someone I have lost in the past year, I weep as I type Goldie, your family needs you! I wish a miracle could bring you back....I never knew you, I never met you, but I'm human after all REST IN PEACE....

Not true.

I&my husband were just talking abt her & suddenly saw it on his BB contact, I just didnt believe it we had 2see it here 2believe... Its really unbelivable O Lord let it be a joke on us.

And in d mist of such tragedy u had time to do ur civic duty by being d bearer of bad news.na waaa oh!!!!

Still Trying to believe this....

God help

Dis is jus so sad! Ruind ma valentine!! :(

R.I.P. may her soul rest in peace. I hope she died in Christ

omg..... Nooooooooo its soo shocking, am so in tears.. Rip

oh .. damn ... i am so sad now ...today is the day of love , God loves you more GOLDIE! REST IN PEACE

smallz said...

God...may her soul r.I.p

Like seriously? Na wah ooo.

li if na joke .... stop oh .... this kind extent for hits .... girl cmon

dianah said...

Omg! This is just so sad.
What could possibly have happened.
God rest her soul .

Omg!!! Dis can't b tru

samuel said...

Rip goldi I am moved to tears u were a mother I neva had

This is pathetic and terribly sad! May her soul rest in peace!

Where did she die and which doctor confirmed her death? I feel its a little too early 2 start concluding...let's hope its all a rumour and keep our fingers crossed....

OMG!

tosin said...

this is a huge shock! im speechless and so sad! why, how, what went wrong? death why? may she rest in peace. i loved her personality so much.

This is a rude shock and must be a huge joke. I'm going to bed and don't wanna think about such terrible and tragic report. I hope by tomorrow morning it would all have gone away, apologies would have been said. No way! It must be a joke an expensive one. Till morning..

christiana James said...

It's a lie!!I can't believe it.Oh! Death where thy sting?We'll miss u.This life is vanity upon vanity.RIP Goldie.(Crying)

Wow! I watched her big brother party just few minutes on studio 53.

Na lie jor,na so una de talk,she aint dead,dis was hw u guys said p.edoche died

This is sad!!!

RIP Goldie so unreal...

Give your life to Jesus...Heaven is real....hell is also real....With all her beauty.....ask yourelf.....when will Goldie be right now....

OMG!!!There is absolutely nothing in this life! At the end of the day, all that matters is that we make heaven! Please folks, take time to live your life to the fullest! Forget about what people say about u, because it really does not matter at the end of the day! Show love to the people around you, instead of living in hate.....envy no one and luv freely....
Focus on living a happy life that is pleasing to GOD....this is another reminder that tomorrow is not promised .......RIP GOlDIE, u were truly a woman with a golden heart!

And people are liking it on facebook. May her soul rest in peace. Life is gift from God! I pray we all fulfil our God's given destinies

Omg

RIP is only God dat knew d cause of her death,I pray dat God ll give d family d fortitude to bear d loss.Nne

Give your life to Jesus...Heaven is real....hell is also real....With all her beauty.....ask yourelf.....when will Goldie be right now....

The deaths especially in Nigeria is becoming so crazy. We all need to be closer to God. Now what in HEAVEN'S name killed this young girl that was full of life?

May her soul rest in peace

Woow! Is this how people die!!! Omg! No one knows when one is gonna be called! In shock! RIP

Omg! How? May her soul rest in peace, our thoughts are with her family at this terrible time. Hipsy!

Wow.....dis is more dan shocking......dunno wat to say.....may her soul rest in peace.

gracey said...

For real, what alife. She will greatly be missed. RIP Goldie

So so shocken RIP goldie,huh why GOD so ful of life at d germmy.

Awwww hard-working Goldie :(

Deekay said...

Chei! What a loss. Life is indeed too short. R.I.P. x

Death why naa? So u couldn't see a ritualist out there to kill. Why cut short a young lady's life at her prime? It's quite unfair! # sobbing# This goes to remind us that we should be careful how we live our lives here on earth... cos we must account for it in the life-after. RIP Goldie! #sobbing#

Chidi.

Omg

Pls dis must nt be true,dis is shocking I dnt believe it I swear

Is are u serz! Can't believe this! Its must be the jokee of the century...

this is very sad and scary may her soul rest ing peace amen

Dis is so shocking...in fact; i am speechless!!!!

This is shocking, I can't sleep @ all. How? What happened? God help ur children *crying*

Its such a sad news... OMG... May her soul rest in peace, if this information is true. There is nothing in this life....

OMG!!! THIS IS JUST SO SO SO SAD GOSH!!!! MAY HER SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE. WOW I'M IN SHOCK!

Linda, pls tell me dis is a joke!

This is most unfortunate!!

Adeshewa said...

Dis is a sad news ennn,y is all dis celeb dieing on a special day,bisi kolafe died on new year while Goldie harvey died on val's day..u can imagine,may r soul rest in peace

Oh my osh, may God rest her soul. Unbelievable, RIP

Just few min after arriving , was she poisoned ? She wasn't sick! OMG!!

RIP Goldie, I didnt know you but, but your sudden death will be mystery to everyone. Sleep well!

Jeez! This is so very sad. May her soul rest in peace!

RIP. LIFE IS MISERY, ALSO SHORT IS LIFE.

I can't believe this!!! Damn!

R.I.P. Hope she died in christ

Tosyn said...

Shocked !!!

Michael Ndukwu said...

So shocked, stunned and .... Gosh! For and
artist full of life? Just like that? Gone?
Oh no! Not now!
Please Lord, forgive her and rest her soul.
Nigerians will miss you.
*sobs*

Jesus christ!!!!!! M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ god God A̶̲̥̅♏ I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ shock. ΨђåƮ!!!!! JƱڪτ̲̅ like that?????? O! ‎​​₪☺ T̲̣̣̥hĩ̷̊s ÈŠ̝̊̅§ painfull *sobs* may her soul rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ peace

nneoma said...

Vanity upon vanity. Even Goldie cldnt resist d cold hands of death. Sad day afterall*crying*

So sad!RIP Goldie!I regret ever making fun of her when she was in biggie's house

RIP Goldie!!!
Moral lesson we all got to be mindful and conciouse of death and do good! “The sole equality on earth is death.” We all are already naked as sure as we leave.

Sdudu1

I pray this is not true.......all i can think of now are her Big Brother Africa moments. God pls help us!

Biodun Abudu said...

wow this is so sad!!!! im still in shock tho

pweety Lin said...

Blood of God!! Goldie dead? Dis is unbelievable... Oh God y? Death y re u so cruel? RIP Goldie...*crying*

danbasy said...

OMG...so it true. I just saw this on bb updates and I came on here to check. There is nothing on the net yet. So sad. Pls Lin, update us on what happened. May her soul RIP. Shalom!

chynwe said...

Rip Goldie*smh*

I refuse to believe this!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jezzzzz cnt blive it.....

So sad was just looking at her dress that she wore for the Grammys...RIP goldie

Wow. This world is so useless.. How can someone come back from the US in goodhealth and die all of a sudden?? That doesn't even make sense!!!!!!

Habaaaa,na so pple dey die?

This is some very bad news.....Damn!!!!!!!!! i seriously cant believe this at all........No way!!!

is this true?

Timothy Ozovehe said...

Waoooo this is so sad. Nigeria has lost another young beautiful lady who is making her proud in the entertainment industry. My heart goes out to her family. Rest in piece, you will always be remembered.

Still trying so hard to believe dis bad news

what??? I don't believe dis

Lekan said...

Crazy! Very tragic news. Did she throw an embolus or something as a result of the long flight from the states? This is a really sad and unexpected news. To think she had so many plans lined up including her upcoming show with Denrele. This is sad. RIP.

Gone so soon Susan Harvey A.k.A Goldie...very painful

Oh my God am in total shock, i cant believe dis tragic news

God!this can't be true...wat happened?wat happened?pls i need answers...oh God!!!!this can't be true oooo..

No body is sure of tomorrow,plz make peace with whoeva u offended or has offended you today..life is damn short,make ursef happy,pple's judgements don't define u,focus on what is important and draw closer to God...rip sweetie u are in a better place.

Whatttt?? said...

This is si sooooooo saddddddddd! May her soul RIP!

oge said...

Crying srzly, was rily hoping to hear a
diff news,instead more confirmations...dis is very sad. May her soul RIP. Still cnt bliv dis.

Omg.....what happen?.....Jesus have mercy...,speechness

Jesus Christ is this really true, oh my God just like dat? Goldie we will miss you so much, dis babe is such an angel... We luv u bur God loves u more, pls we nid details of her death.

Jesus

noooo it can be true. am crying and shaking. more details pls

I don't why ,but I don't believe, I don't know why I believe its her reality show tin,.its not true she is dead.can just blieve

let it not be

ALEX said...

OMG!!! goldie was at the grammys just 3 days ago...

Please this had better not be true! Please someone tell me it's not true...

So sad was just looking through her Grammys pictures RIP goodie ....

crazy!

This is so shocking!!!

OOº°˚ ˚°ÂºOOH MY GOD!!!I don't know what to say...I'm so shocked n scared right now.RIP Goldie....GOD IS LOVEE

If dis shit turns out 2 be false,it won't b nyc

i refuse 2 believe dis. Linda, if na play, stop am!

Please do one tell me this ain't true. Please...

I still do not believe it

Dis had berra b a joke **sad face...wah hpnd?

tara said...

So sad! R.I.P Goldie

Death is inevitable, We will all die, no matter how we live our life or how we're celebrated. May her soul rest in perfect peace.

Goldie may ur soul rest in peace. I still can't believe dis

Pls tell me its a lie!!!!! Whew!!!! God pls ve mercy!

Fat lieeeeeee!

RIP God knws best

Jungle Justice said...

This is beyond shocking!!! WTH happened to her? Barely 24hrs ago we made comments about her outfit @ the Grammys. Wow! Life is indeed fleeting. May God rest her soul and grant her family and friends the fortitude to bear this loss. Sad.

God!!!!!!! Somebody wake me! Goldie? Dead???? Is this how people die truly? My God! I'm still in shock! May her soul rest in Perfect peace! Amen!!!

Please this had better not be true! Please someone tell me it's not true...

Science Student said...

Are you kidding me???? Somebody tell me this is a joke plzzzzzzz!!!!!

THIS IS SO SAD, She must have died from pulmonary embolism associated with long distance flights. may her soul RIP!!!

chido said...

Awuuuuuuure

is dis how people die bikonu? all d wealth,fame money and all that are all vanity upon vanity hmmm now i believe when they said there's death in d entertainment industry people gv ur life to christ including me.

This is so sad...Lord have mercy!

So sad to hear this news was just looking through the pictures at the Grammys RIP goodie......

OMG!!!!!!!! Kai!!! This is too sad

Hope dis is not the usaul hoax abt celebs death? O God pls let it not be true. The deaths are too many in few months. But if its true then what can we say, God loves most.

Chaiiiiii sadest news

This can't be true, oh! Death why?

Oh Goldie! Just lik this? Am shocked. May her soul rest in perfect peace

ooooooh what a pity

Life! Life!!! What a Life Goldie.... What else is in this life? What a lose... I know your Dad too well. God
http://pethianopeters.blogspot.co.uk/2013/01/giving-up-ghost-with-out-apology.html?m=1

Its very sad!!!am stil in shock..in fact, i am speechless!!!

ace said...

Sad!

Awwww! how sad, may her soul rest in peace.

It's a lie!!!!!!! Linda pls...I beg u in the name of the Lord, pls tell me it's not true!!!! What's is this????? Life! Life!! Life!!!! "Iike..?????

I have been silently praying that it turns out to be some sort of mistake. I'm so heartbroken right now. Just at the prime of her life and career. RIP Goldie Harvey!!! #sadmuch

Am not a Goldie fan, but am touched all d same. And scared too.

May her soul rest in peace *crying

Jeez! Aw can Goldie b dead? Yet 2 bliv it shaa....w8tin 2 hear dah it was al a farce!

This isn't happening! No way....!

What is dis world turning into God may her soul rest in peace

Goldie ...rip. dey say u dnt knw wt u av till u loose it. May ur soul rest in peace. *cant stop crying* life is jus vanity

What a loss, rip Goldie.

This is really shocking! My God! What could have happened to her. Nα wa o! RIP Goldie!

ceejay said...

noooooo.......it can't b true

Life is indeed like a candle in the wind!!!

nwadiuto said...

May her soul RIP this is so sudden. Lord only u knows what really happened May God giv her family the fortitude to bear the loss

God forbid.
Is 2day April fools?
Oh lord!
Billie jean

This is tragedic. On a day to share love,death surfaces. Hmmmm Dear God i give my life to you and i have an assurance of eternal life. A life for a life

Oh my God. This is just sad. May she rest in peace. Can't imagine what her friends and family must be going thru.

Nooooooooooooooo

Its a really sad news,RiP Goldie

God forbid.
Is 2day April fools?
Oh lord!
Billie jean

khris said...

Sad much!! May her soul RIP Amen.

RIP GOLDI*CRYING*

I just hope they are not using this to promote their show cos death is not something to joke with, but if it is true may you rest peacefully in the blossom of The Lord.

Good riddance to bad rubbish.Mtchheew, Life goes on.

So sad. May her soul RIP. Amen!

Linda and all,pls life is vain...notin de,spend ur life serving God,devoted to him,knowin his will...pls pls pls get it right with God *crying*

No be small matter..Na wa oo.. Rest in Peace dear.

Rabbi

«Oldest ‹Older   1001 – 1200 of 2546   Newer› Newest»