Not Iyanya's Aston Martin | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 February 2013

Not Iyanya's Aston Martin

Iyanya posted this photo on his Instagram page yesterday with the caption- Who God don bless #Astonmartin #Givenchy #Christianlouboutin #Armani #Swag...and naturally it went viral, with several blogs reporting that he bought a N30million Aston Martin. Well, I can tell you for free that the Aston Martin doesn't belong to Iyanya. He drives a Range Rover. A rep of Iyanya told me 'No, it's not his car. It belongs to one of our bosses. There was no where he said he bought the car, people are free to assume what they like.'

And there you have it..:-)

68 comments:

And so what pls next!!!!

pretty diva said...

I luv d guy (iyanya)

iyanya is denying aston,his manager ubi lied about buying Range why tak epix infront of some1's car with that caption?i know iyanya and his team they sent in that picture for pr just because he released album and is doing album release party

hian!! iyanya use style claim that car oh!

Odulowo Immanuel said...

#Lobatan.

Pls check out my blog... www.odulowo.blogspot.com

Typical naija guy, dem go dey pose, dem go dey denge denge

Why was d shortman posing in front of the car like he owns it?Annoying kukere midget!

Jewel™ said...

Ok we hear 'borrow pose' tinz

African Sweetheart said...

why would people think it was his..

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

dammyroja said...

Why hin dey use leg cover the plate number?..*borrow pose* go buy ur own

Chidozie Mario said...

So Linda always confirm certain news. But why im go pose for person car come dey talk that kind thing, wetin im wan mek people think?
Why He Is Emotionally Unavailable

Thanks Lindiway. Have been wondering how Iyanya could afford this car and not be broke

Looks good with the car but why do people say things they don't know

this iyanan guy sef , d guy ugly abi hin Fyn. he's looking too local for my liking

Samkay12 said...

lol

Lol Everybody borrow pose once in a while

Because he posed wit d car, took a pic with it and posted it himself (no be some1 else post am o)on instagram. Y pose wit a car that isn't urs in d first place!!! Orisirisi. *rme*

I said it on anoda. blog na, this Kukere midget cannot afford this car! Period

Anniebelle said...

yu so wicked. Lmao @ kukere midget

I was wondering how he was able to afford a car this expensive from the sales of the 'Kukere'...linda post my comment or else...

9ja we r knwn 4 borrow pose no b 2day,bt wait oo wit all de groomin iyanya got in project fame he stil cnt sing gud musik nt 2 talk of meaninful wordz na de normal 9ja rubbish

Nini said...

Una no see say the guy sef no comfortable as he lean on d moto. He just gum body small b4 d real owner tear am slap

deniyi whiz said...

D car is on P sha ooo...

All na P.R stunt.....person way den pay house rent de buy A.Martins?

Lol.. Iyanya go and buy ur own.. We're backing u up with prayers.. He looks cute with d car tho *wink*

Then why the pose with the car and why that caption? You can't just blame people for assuming here, such a caption is points to the very obvious. Well, maybe he just wanted to start up some news about him. Iyanya is on fire now though.

That's Akans aka Ak47 aston martin n yep that's his house too...lool

Aston Martin-- for him boss
Oya who get d C.Ł and armani and d rest wey him de brag with?
#confessions :d

Me sef ask maself d question...

My broda I tire o

Can't u see d way he carefully placed his hand on d car? One tiny scratch n kasala go burst. #borrowpose tins#

Ur such a hater! Hw tall r u??? Dis is y ppl like u don't progress, cos u don't like seeing oda's on top!

Why doooooo ds Iyanya n Ubi esp Lieeee to mch other bLogggs reports hE. Wrote my NeW Toy now dey have Come tooo Lie To u linda!shey u know ur not alwaZ on InStagram cos I ff U to So u cnT just believe d dem!wen I Saw it @ladun 'S blog I was wonderin how he. Will buy a 30m car n park it in a Rented apartment!Bur THank God its not tru cos Dat wuD have been d DumbeSt thiNg hE wud have ddoNe eva!!Linda tx 4d clarification!

mccoy said...

now Linda is wat i call a blogger with a difference, confirming stories before posting dem...Thumbs up!!

sadiq kure said...

He is an asshole y will he pose in front of anode person's car n put it on instagram with that caption....if God never bless am make him chill...........

next!!!

Adele said...

This Iyanya seems kinda lousy and messy. Why would you "borrow pose" and then tweet the picture with insinuations that the car is yours? Messy and ratchet behaviour!

Did inyanya grew short over nite? I heard the guy is like 6"1. so why call him a midget?

Borrow borrow make me fine!

mariam said...

#borrowposing
http://gistmachine.webs.com/
pls click the link to check awt my website..big thanx to those who do

Iyanya's razz

kalladeen said...

Hehehehe,sha na packagin matter.

D guy only listed his prayer points.he deliberately omitted yvonne nelson/tonto....till his prayers are ansad#latertinz.

I don talk am na, dat post na wash. But sha, why brother Iyanya, come talk like he own the car come still mention all the designers wey dey this world. Brother Iyanya, dis one na embarrassment o.

maybe he made a deal to buy it from the owner after the album release.... he mite be making alot from dere, but he'll be rili stupid to use it to buy an aston martin..... but for now ''ALAM POSE''

Queen Bee said...

I tot Inyanya is more civilised than taking picture by someone else's car with such a caption!na hin be say he dey claim the car by fire by force na!
owner watchout for Inyanya....maybe he loves the car 'waist'.

Naija artistes are not so smart, you have to save this money, save this money guy....the show drought will come one day o; boys are cooking in the studio e'day.....abi u don forget say Nyce said turn by turn"?

Yeah dats my car... He took a pix infront of it, wats der, I'm sure we all do it.. Bet iyanya no press my bunett inside o hian! Yall ff @Tweetest_boi

Sorry I don't just like dis guy, its clear d ghanian girl has no class and taste . Rubbish

*Unto d next story*we done hear.

Can that car be driven on nigerian roads?

E no get money to afford that car.

what is people business if it is borrow pose or not is he not human cant he like what is good.. because he is famous now he cant pu he cant leave bcoz of haters gosh if he snapping pix with his boss' car it is his business nt pples pple shud start gettn themselves a life u know

As far as I'm concerned all you bloggers are a disgrace to journalism in this country because you 80% of your stories, posts, news e.t.c are unverified pack of lies there by misleading your readers.

D guy knew naija lik to spread fake rumours ...d boi get packaging

K.delly Adejo said...

Den go huck transformer:coz him no send u.

SMH! Bad belles! Wats d big deal if he poses in front of d car! Y yab him? Una no dey snap in front of sometin wey fine? Silly idiots! Zit coz he z Inyanya? Shiii he z still human!!if its not hiz, dia z not biggy! Wen dia shd b any issue, z wen he clearly states its hiz wen actually its not! So silly haters suck up!

Tartina

Hahaha.. 6"1 what? Him steal am? The dude short joor. Lol

Hope u know what 6"1 is? Aboki

She confrmd it AFTER posting it....aunty lili ha fa?

Very ratchet

Me too oo, hw much has he evenmade?

See how u just give me headache..stil I no undastand,abeg write wit pidgin next time..oghene bikoo!..na by force???

mk said...

Can't stop laughing.....love y'all.....

@realestfella said...

BOOKER T SAMUELS I really support you on that..fake ass bloggers,they would all go into hiding soon

Fake nigga fake like. Where I come from, we shout nigga that lives fake life.
King boss.. Am outter here

fidelis Adedipe. said...

of course its not his cos he cant afford that car right now. Nigerians hype people too much that they tend to get into trouble

fidelis Adedipe. said...

of course its not his car, astonmartin na for mouth? he cant afford that car right now. Nigerians hype people too much that they tend to get into trouble