EFCC re-arraigns Femi Fani-Kayode over alleged money laundering | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 February 2013

EFCC re-arraigns Femi Fani-Kayode over alleged money laundering

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) on Monday re-arraigned a former Minister of Aviation, Femi Fani-Kayode, over alleged money laundering.

Fani-Kayode appeared before Justice Rita Ofili-Ajumogobia of a Federal High Court in Lagos, on a 47-count charge. He, however, pleaded not guilty.

His counsel, Chief Ladi Williams, prayed the court to allow him to continue with the bail granted him by Justice Ramat Mohammed, who earlier handled the case.

Williams also prayed the court to allow Fani-Kayode the liberty to travel abroad at will for medical check up, as granted him by Justice Binta Murtala- Nyako, who also had handled the case.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the prosecution counsel, Mr Nelson Okedinachi, did not object to the applications.

Thus, Ofili-Ajumogobia held that the defendant would continue with the bail granted him by Mohammed, before whom he was first arraigned in December, 2008.
The judge adjourned the case to March 11 for substantive trial.

Source: NAN

39 comments:

Na waa, lets see what goes down!!!

segunsd said...

Fingers Crossed.

See Beyonce's stunning pictures as she covers VOGUE Magazine's March Issue on naijaPOSE

How I wish the EFCC can continue with the tempo on the crackdown of this pen looters of our nations wealth, consistency is the word, nice one EFCC.

manymen said...

FFK's problem is that he talks too much. He doesn't know when to talk and when to maintain a dignified silence.

BIG FISH * said...

This is the work of Presidency and PDP using EFCC as their political tool weapon....
"STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

So this noise maker is an alleged money launderer? One day corrupt ppl in nigeria will start an anti corruption crusade! Obasanjo is already doing it.Shouting corrupt bad govt on one hand and on d other hand he is launching his fake corrupt foundation in A London hotel with anorexic nigerian babes in toe!Nigeria is finished!! Satan and his agents have taken over that country.

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

Serves u right dis bloody bigot, loud mouthed twerp. He hs a lot of questions to answer in d Aviation Sector. OBJ and his co-horts entrenched corruption in dis country yet Kayode had d balls to criticise GEJ's administration and on d statement attributed to him in regards to Achebe's There Was A Country"- he stil has a date wit posterity.
Comment Signed, Sealed and Delivered by DATSHAPIBOBOY

Dat shap ibo boy u r an unrepentant apologist of GEJ. SMH

ℓ̊ hate diz efcc guys with passion,de would always arraign d so called big men in d society but we would №† see justice at d end of d case,nonsense

Thief! Good for him! Mr Anti Christ.

hmmmm some sense dia @datshapiboboy

Queen Bee said...

This Fani Kayode that was making noise accusing govt during the fuel subsidy strike/rally!.....really an emergency comrade!!!!
'he that must come to equity must come to equity with clean hands'

Eya Ayambem said...

This life sef eh. Na wa o. Who would have thunk?
Anyway for lovers of Ogbono soup with egusi lumps, Try and see the Uncut cooking at +www.wivestownhallconnection.com

I smell witch hunting. when u're asked to go and sin no more,u've mortgaged some level of ur freedom,which includes d way u wag ur tongue.
Hope El rufai is taking a cue from dis.

Myne said...

I'm just shaking my head. Go and answer your charges, please.

Because this man keeps attacking the government, they r coming after him

hrm paul ojeih said...

so efcc just remembered him alright femi go and face the music in court

OBJ BOYS,I HEARD BABALAKIN IS ALSO HIS LAWYER,THIEVES ,BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHER..

Very well deserved. Useless agbaya oshi. His problem will know no end.

Ok. Now, On To D Next 1 ...

Booming Jobs - Get that Job

Bona ders no witch hunter here. Ffk must answer for his crimes. He was my neighbour. He bought a home in asokoro and also rented another as a guest lodge. His fleet of cars are A' kinds.. Exotics..he is a criminal. A hard one.

Femi Tʰᵉ crook. Real crook. He spends hell on dis girl from lagos. His family is abroad and Tʰᵉ girl lives with him at asokoro. I use to yanch d babe before he spoilt her with stolen money. Crook.

Rosie Said......This is no witch hunt.This "rouble rouser" and his corhorts in the Obasanjo administration stole this country blind.The whole lot of them should be hunted down by EFCC,Period.

A memo; when you talk too much you get called in!

Gringo said...

What a man sows.........

He doesn't seem to be bothered with that joke called EFCC! Until a corrupt former governor or minister is tried and jaiiled,EFCC is just a joke.

hes daughters would soon write a letter to linda ikeji.. loooooooooooooool.
may all the corrupt ppl in nigeria be dealt with. STOP THE GREED AND THEFT!!! #okbye

Sorry but the babe don follow Rich man with our stolen money.

The price you pay for attacking GEJ!!! A man that lives in a glass house yet he loves throwing stones!!! SMH for him. Thieves.

He's a noise making thief. He can write but his hands are soiled with loads of atrocities.

Pretoria said...

EFCC: The Road To Nowhere!! Bestseller

Thief! Ole!

nelson Okedinachi said...

Good morning ladies and gentlemen. My name is Nelson Okedinachi the Purported EFCC lawyer who didn't object to bail application by Fani kayode's lawyer. May I humbly refute that report and categorically state that I did not appear in that matter as reported.I only appear sometime in 2012 by justice Nyako when I was still working with Mr Keyamo. I no longer work with him as a matter of fact was in Portharcourt on the said day. 07045666334 Thanks

person go steal billions of naira nd if cought he wil pay a fine of 750k nd a 3 month jail only.....but if a poor man steals a biro death sentence awaits him.......dis part of const need to b amended...... I advice death penalty to b made on every corrupt politician dat is d only way of gettin rid of corruption in our society.

The handsome thief.see those pink lips,damn!!!!

Fake man!

leo4life said...

The Federal government is just dealing with OBJ's loyalist that's all. Akala, Babalakin & Fani Kayode are baba's boys... They are not innocent anyway, so they should be tried and jailed accordingly when proven guilty. Even if it is witch-hunting, at least let the kingdom of looters be depopulated one-by-one. One day someone else will open the book of the other looters and deal with them too.

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

Love your website,it makes my life a whole lot easier...got me feeling like d Naked Chef(literally) when i throw down in the kitchen with my laptop in tow.

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

No,they're going after him cos he stole money...that he's in the habit of slandering d govt obviously didn't help his cause.