Video: Nigeria's Next Super Model 2012 Finals On FTV | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 23 December 2012

Video: Nigeria's Next Super Model 2012 Finals On FTV

FashionTV was in Nigeria to capture Season 6 of Nigeria's Next Supermodel which took place on the 24th of November, where models showcased designs by Kibonem NY, Zohi Taglit, Walid Attalah, and more. If you missed the show, then enjoy the video...

31 comments:

Ogbokiri gbo!! My blaskt berrus porch did show me any tin only sound.shekina say so

Blank video....choi! Na wa for linda.

I'm sure u got d blackberry from Aba market..cos I jst played it

Hmmmmm..........looks anorexic

Seen!!!

Ima said...

Awwwww!!I can see my freinds Desola and Nemerem making O.A.U proud.Go girls

Nice..

Na Aba blackberry or the beefers are on it again.What else do you want to say again because i was at that show and plenty ftv crew showed up.And please change your browser or your cheap phone and then you can watch it.Oh before i forget watch out for 2013 we hear FTV is launching in Nigeria big time.Big gbosa for Nigeria next super model giving away two brand new cars in one night.Please do for us guys naw.And for you that said she is anorexic she is still in secondary school you hear and at her age she looks ok.The anger for you is that no matter how you try to bring this show down,it keeps rising.For me i don join them before bus leaves me.No plane.

Linda linda linda tuale for you and plenty gbosa.I used to think you were over hyping this show until a friend of my bought the ticket and i decided to attend the show.I saw your images all over the place and i was wondering if it was your show lol.Again i thought the show was been held in a european country with blacks in the minority oyibos everywhere,but what got me was when i watched the video on the screen of the past events and travels around the world and as i write this, i personally sent a letter of congratulations to the organisers.Oteri with the dance routine stole the show,we could see a touch of prince and the arrival of Tatiana styling oga made me know that people are begining to see that this show is the best in this continent and can matchshows anywhere in the world.The two beautiful cars and plenty money given away was just dandy.
The climax was Walid Atallah show casing.Someone told me that no way will that man show up.That he was supposed to come to mama bakassi's madam Ita Giwi as advertised and never came.However,Nigeria's next top model is more globally recognised than any show from africa and the man said so too on stage.When i saw associated press ,reuters,cipa france FTV ,brand world,on tv, channels,tvc,star times and so many press i knew they did their home work right.I also saw a short film with my girl linda on the screen.Nigerian press where everywhere and i have absolutely changed my mind about this show.I heard they are going away in the new year already booked for international shows.I want Nigerians to support this show because it has Nigeria before it.If i put my name on this instead of anonymous i will loose a few friends.Moreover we need to support this brand.As for FIFI EJINDU you can see dollar sign everywhere beauty and brain.Ngozi nkoyeli as beautiful as ever,Data Okorodudu wow ,joan dame looking ever young.Mr Fab,fab always,Tafawa Balewa looking good,Dr Vivian very stylish,Bryan you fine sha wona wona with you.The prest yatch that brought in the models class.Everyone agreed that the show was the climax of 2012.I am so looking forward to 2013.As for the visioner kudos i would have regreted not attending this event.And dealsday keep selling tickets for less.As you can see i am from the press corp.Lets keep it real in 2013 no fighting and let us keep peace .Linda you be my girl but you dey fuck up sha .Make you dey enjoy your money alone ooo.

wow ,wow ,wow what can i say this show is on point sha.

Na waoooo ftv for naija ?All these people are here for one thing money ,money money.They have taken over fashion merchandising all over because of their reach.400,000,000 million people around the world are hooked on ftv.I hear they are launching in Nigeria.Linda i know say you go get tickets na you biko i beg advertise am no keep am for your friends onlyooo.

yes oooooo nnsm 2012 we rocked it jooor.

Linda must marry this 2013 slow down on money issues get a man.I be like sey you too dey select.Good men are scarce.

Hey linda you rock want to see you in london again.Just watched the video wow all these girls are Nigerians?Me am packing my bags back to naija.

Linda how can i get contact of the organisers of this show? I am in london and want to do intern with them.

OMG WOW .from Ghana please come to ghana and do this.

ABA BLACKBERRY LOL.

Please throw away your chinese phone and buy real one.Linda cannot post empty video dumbo.

GEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE two cars in one night.

Show was tight.

OAU university rocks.Helen Prest OAU,Bunmi Ademokoya OAU, Desola and chinemere OAU.These is what we are made off greta ife.

for real ftv ?WOW good job you guys.

Nigerians are flexing oh ftv ?I am in town for xmas any shows.Need a good wife.

Hmmm blank,can't view anytin

staff said...

The show is giving me life, I caught the girl serving grace jones realness

when someone is doing something right people in this country try to stop it.For the first time i attended this next top super model show and was in a state of shock.First of all a friend told me not to bother that it was going to be crap,however,i decided to go with another friend who said we should go and do tafia anyway.At the entrance we saw two new branded new cars to be given away and i told myself that it was a lie.Now the stage was another story branded and the sponsors were everywhere.I was sitting beside the coordinator for L'oreal and she kept saying joan is awesome ,joan is awesome.Now i called my friend who was somewhere at a club in the Island and said get over here and she said what.I said you need to come and see what i am seeing.Press both local and international .FTV,Reuters,ap and so many.I saw a press woman whom i know very well and she said let say the truth this woman is on another level.Now the former winners cars were all parked outside and you could see the girls so much love this woman all you hear is auntie and auntie.Let us say thank you to this visioner Joan Okorodudu for holding a world class show and not only that we see the girls have cars and doing well.Then came the time she gave away two new cars on the stage.This should be comended.After the show a friend of mine who is a blogger called me and said how did it go and i said one word world class.I watch videos of shows international and their latest shoot with a french company in nigeria which the MD spoke highly of joan and also we heard that the girls were paid 3,500 dollars for a calender in nigeria well if you see the branding and the cd's that were given away by the company you will tell that the girls got that amount and we heard at thesame place that bunmi got paid higher.The reason i am writing this is for Nigerians to stop trying to destroy people who are really doing a good job and changing lives.I have seen other shows that the girls don't get anything and people like linda ikeji and bella niija are the first to blow them all over the blogs wearing designers dress and at the expense of the young girls.And the woman who treats them like her own and takes them all over the place you try to bring down.I saw my girl Tiannah elegante with her gang wow she has completly taken over.She looked awesome in black and you could see that she really enjoyed the show.
For the first time in Nigeria's history we have a great show that makes sense.Nigerians don't take people's word for it go and see for yourself.For me i was at the last face of africa that was held in Nigeria in 2010 and i have come to the conclusion that this show nigerias next top super model is a pride of the nation let us help it.And linda why dont you show us more of these kind of quality work instead of uploading trash all the time.

Black video?change your cheap phone.Or better still go get a galaxy

The makeup on the models looked ever so horrible Next supermodel as usual likes free stuff they do not like to spend money, their hair was nothing to write home about no wonder the rep from Fashion Tv made indirect comment, its not the standard they are used to

linda maybe you should give a few tips since you have modeled before lol

Obviously you read your english upside down.The make up artist was paid big time money.You were rejected because your make up is crap .Ftv said they hope more content like this will come out of Nigeria.Now, we know your type,Walid Atallah shows up,they give away two cars,you guys are so dying inside you.Sponsor spoke on stage and you know what no weeves because dark and lovely sponsored it.And as for you you know your make up is like egugu no one wants to ever use you again.Get a life the show has taken over.At least the models get something out of it .I am one of the make up artist and they paid us big time.Next super model flew a top nigerian make up artist to London fashion week and they are cheap.Oh please lets talk about cheap shows.The comment was they hope to see more shows like this out of Nigeria.This is why it is still the only model contest show from Nigeria on ftv.They will never put any show on ftv that is not of world standard.You guys come on linda's blog to talk trash I have not seen you write about the show that only give flower and drink to their winners and yet this years winner never made it to china due to lack of funds.Na wa for una sha.You guys just want to gang up against this show and you have totally failed.Their sponsor came on stage and said they were 110 satisfied and that is three big companies.Keep dying inside because the show is here to stay and you are so feeling the heat.The two cars compared to flower you shit head.I know your miserable type sick people.

Linda i think in 2013 crazy people ,sad and people who are having pull me down syndrome should never be allowed on your page. Now i just went to see the video and i quote FTV' What will Nigeria do to make more of a name for itself infashion" Obviously the person that wrote that it meant negative of the show is either a secondary school drop out or a very horrible person who has beef against the show.Now to make more means that they want more of what they saw at this show and it is sad to know that people as so bent on trying to destroy a show that is still as far as i am concern the only model contest of any value in Nigeria.I was away from Nigeria and could not make it to the show and i want to tell the organisers to keep doing what they are doing.I was in london and young Nigerian girls at my friends keep saying that watched it on ftv and i did not see it until now.I went on internet and discovered thay also had a fashion party to be shown from january and i decided to copy and paste the schedule for ftv for Nigerians.Stop this nonesense because this show is not going to go away it is here to stay.

CHECK OUT THE SCHEDULE FOR FTV LAGOS...After The Cut

FTV SCHEDULE FOR LAGOS FASHION PARTY WITH KETO COUTURE

2013 - 01 -01 >>>> TUESDAY >>>> 8:30PM
2013 - 01 - 03 >>>> THURSDAY >>>> 4:30PM
2013 - 01 - 05 >>>> SATURDAY >>>> 7:30PM
2013 - 01 - 07 >>>> MONDAY >>>> 12:30PM
2013 - 01 - 09 >>>> WEDNESDAY >>>> 11:30PM
2013 - 01 - 11 >>>> FRIDAY >>>> 6:30PM
2013 - 01 - 13 >>>> SUNDAY >>>> 11:30AM
2013 - 01 - 15 >>>> TUESDAY >>>> 3:30PM
2013 - 01 - 17 >>>> THURSDY >>>> 8:30PM
2013 - 01 - 19 >>>> SATURDAY >>>> 10:30PM
2013 - 01 - 21 >>>> MONDAY >>>> 7:30PM
2013 - 01 - 23 >>>> WEDNESDAY >>>> 12:30PM
2013 - 01 - 25 >>>> FRIDAY >>>> 11:30PM
2013 - 01 - 27 >>>> SUNDAY >>>> 6:30AM
2013 - 01 -29 >>>> TUESDAY >>>> 3:30PM

HIP HIP HIP AND 1 MILLION GBOSA FOR NIGERIA'S NEXT TOP SUPER MODEL.THE SHOW IS OFF THE HOOK.I KNOW SOMEONE THAT IS TOTALLY AGAINST THE ORGANISERS OF THE SHOW AND LAST WEEK SHE SAID TO MAKE WE TALK TRUE SHA THIS WOMAN NA WAOOO SHE DEY CRAZE OOOH WETIN SHE WON PROVE WHEN SEE GIVE TWO CARS.I AM WON OVER I BEG I NO EASY I BEG.