Photos: Hollywood actor Idris Elba in town for D'banj's Koko Concert | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 December 2012

Photos: Hollywood actor Idris Elba in town for D'banj's Koko Concert

Idris Elba came in this morning. Shhhhh...don't say you read it here o, but there's a welcome party 
for him tonight at D'banj's One Eleven nite club situated on Adetokunbo Ademola street in VI, in case you want to see him live! #thankmelater :-)

Koko Concert will hold on Thursday December 27th at Eko Atlantic. The event will be hosted by Idris Elba and will feature Tinnie Tempah, Big Sean, Pusha T and many top Nigerian artists. Ticket: 5k regular, 20k VIP and N1m for table.

156 comments:

SOOOO ANNNOYINGGGGG :( I WISH I'M IN LAGOS :( I WANT TO SEE HIM

What do you see in pic 2: I see the same thing that Peter of PSquare likes showing on Idris Elba. #nolongthing. .....#dreamthings

Austin Uche said...

big thangs poppin..... Dahs one of ma fave actors mehn ! Welcum to naija Mr Idris

Linda ur wicked so what are we suppose 2do with dis information when its past r bed tym n we sure dint prepare for him!

1 million for thier father's table! To watch IdrisElba, an unknown in Hollywood. Please spare me the bull fucking shit! -Taz

The way naija police r followin all dese celebs ehn,I dnt thnk dere r more on d streets 2 protect comon citizens lyk us.josylicious

But really sha oo! 1 million for table?? Is it werr Jesus bd d disciples ate d last supper?! Ahan!

He looks like black face in the first picture but like the idris elba I know in the other pictures..and sweetheart get a wash and come up to my room

Mr Black said...

Ehm, Linda, Abeg help me investigate if Kim and Kanye would be coming to support D'Banj. Let me know ASAP so I go fit go borrow money buy ticket o.

Thanks

Anita Eze said...

Wow, can't belive his here!!. Wish him all the best and I pray he has Great fun. I also cover D'banj and his concert with the blood of Jesus, may this concert bring divine happiness with the love of christmas and I cover all the people who would be coming with the blood of Jesus. May they enjoy Nigeria in Jesus name Amen. whoop, whoop!!!

Now the real niggaz have arrived to really show the dead niggaz how to really turn up not just that rubbish shit o teaching chrisbrown how to azonto and snapping pishuree wit him but really having a good time with these celebrities . As in Linda if you really know wizkid tell him to learn from his seniors like he was all over chrisbrown like a Prostitute and even the Chris has returned to America without even saying bye to Nigeria

I see his Koko...

Omg ds guy so hawt...fine black man hmmmmma(rolling my eyes)z.ehnnnn no b Dbanj o.

zaynab maleek said...

Loool!!! See I'm belle!and his man-boobs.
Not as hot as he used 2 be, but still hot sha...

I love idris Elba

Kai linda... I'm practically drooling... Oh ma crush!

*cheechee...

Warri Girl said...

Your comment made me go back to take a look & I saw it too, but maybe its the way the jeans is arranged on his body.

Ooooooo maaa baadt oooo maaaa crrrazzzyy IdriiiS ellbaa excuuuseee miii ma Biggggesr CruuuussShhh!!!I hv die 2day!TeammDbanj toooh bhhheed!!

Am surly gona be dia

Hahahaaa my dear saw it toooo, too big for Linda's eyes she was speechless nd cldnt comment

Intersting, bt the guy is tall oo... http://meenahz.blogspot.com

I love Dbanj's mom more, for giving us such a legendary entertainer...welcome to Nigeria Idris

If he's unknown how come u 'know' he an Hollywood actor! Hater go get a life

Make i no get money sef, i go steal am or sell my phone to buy ticket.. I must be there. LEBETE

Charlon said...

Coolest place to be

Same Here o! It seems like Lagosians are the only ones tasting the real sweetness of media fun. If only wishes were horses, I would have been in Lasgidi ASAP!

Why bring wizkid and chrisbrown to this get a life calin pipo dead niggas chil wizkid wil shock wit his new album dbanj is our own wizkid is our own even wizkid dey perform 4 the show shut up ur mouth support naija music Naija act like 2face psquare e t c intl stars go beg us 4 collabo veri soon watch out 4 2baba two

Chiquitita said...

Isn't it ironical that some Nigerians will actually bring out 1 MILLION NAIRA just to sit at a table and watch a show that adds absolutely nothing to their life, yet when it comes to matters of life and death, like Ngozi Nwosu that needs 6 million - 6 tables - most of these rich folks become reluctant?
Our priorities are so misplaced, quite sad

Oh shit! I tripped 4 dis guy in *Obsessed*, I did! See his abs *Luv Struck*... Bene

ec said...

I love idris.oh lord I do

H S C said...

GAWD I have such a crush on Elba! Chei! Wishes wishes...

yy said...

Jeez this guy makes me soo horny

Y U SO RETARDED? Are u for real? -TAz

I bet Toolz will be at dbanj's club tonight

When I see girls crushing on idris, I look at his pics a million time but still can't see anything. Na because hm come from America? Or because hm be american actor?. Pls girls what do you see in this dude? Even toolz, waje and d rest are drooling for him.. Smh

Thor, Prometheus, obsession, Pacific Rim, roc n roller, Ghost Rider 2, takers, the losers, American gangster, 28 weeks later....just to mention a few. How unknown must you be to have been in a ridley scott movie? Im not even an idirs elba junkie but i just think your comment was so ignorant. Know before you speak. I wouldnt pay a million naira to see idris elba even if i was aliko dangote BUT idris elba is not unknown in hollywood, europe or anywhere in the world for that matter esp if u watch movies.

Nonya said...

Would ladies find this man attractive if he wasn't famous?

MACBOOK said...

Im naira for table?bikonu the table will it catapault me to america if I sit on it?

Merry Christmas everyone. Haba, Anon 11:10 and Warri Girl, you two have sharp eyes oh, where is my magnifying glass? Lemme feed my eyes too, since it's Christmas. Deeza.

I'm sure it was the jeans too, if not Linda's eagle eye would have caught it...I know she doesn't play with that kind of thing

Dolabomi Smith said...

Idris my love!!!! Can't bliv ur in Nigeria.Christmas in Nigeria. I loved you in the movie 'this christmas' where brezzy played d role of ur younger brother. Rily wish I can meet you one on one. All I need is a 10mins hug 4rm you. I love so much hun. Welcome to the land of Green white Green.

Ms.Bee said...

Idris Unknown in hollyywood keh. U must be a loser/hater

Aww I wish am there so miss 9ja now....sob

Aunty Anita...all dis praýer untop koko concert...sisteh calm down na...u for hold vigil 4 Dbanj na.....abeg cover Nigeria in the blood of Jesus na koko concert u dey cover!!..*rme

kim k said...

@anita eze..lol @ur comment..no b crusade oo na concert...m sure u did nt cover ur entire family wif d blood o'jesus 2day...lmao..

U must be K-solo OR David O

Idris elba is not an unknown in hollywood...he starred as a lead role in tyler perrys 'daddys little gurls' and he also starred alongside beyonce in 'obsessed'...as well as many others..so you see??...welldone D'banj jare

Me too! Lol

You are the nobodi, ode. Go and goole Idris Elba then you ll know he is sumbodi. Mumu like u. Who said the 1M is to watch Elba, he is just a host. 1M is meant for the big boys and if u know anything you will know dats d standard charge for tables in shows mr-nobodi-anonymous-taz.

@ Anonymous 11:17,Taz...E be lik say u done dey sick,ow u go open ur nonsense mouth tlk say Idris elba nah unknown for hollywood?Person wey won replace d current Jame Bond nah small tin...Ode oshi

@ enokela egah,be deceiving ur father there...for ur mind nw u don hype urslf be dat shey?Opetu lik u*hehehe*

Hehehehehe. My thots exactly. Funny enuf, never heard of him until here..... *confused*

Stringer Bell wat a bad ass

Lmaoo....this kild me

compound and velvet room are the best clubs in atlanta, star and athlete studded every weekend and table there don't cost 1million naira, table is $5k and include Armand de Brignac (that's ACE of Spades) and Don P none of that cheap moet that cost $34 that Naijas are paying 40k naira for at clubs. Must we Nigerian be over charged for everything?

Did I just read a comment that Idris Elba is 'unknown in Hollywood', you stupendous ignoramus! If you cant pay the 1m, then pls shut up and sit down, others will, and thats why there is 5k for people like you...

Welcome to Naija Idris!

Idris hum. Wat is dat tingy showing.

mìsse said...

Awwwww...my baby is in town. I love you idris!

@ezeee dt ur prayer is deEep ammmeeen!God bless U

Sam Oracle said...

D'banj dey vex.

Amen, I like this.... Best comment this month, God bless u lady

Fellak said...

Thot someone here had a bet that Idris Elba won't make it to Naija that he was just paid to do the promotional vids. Am sure that same dude wud said let's get to d venue first before we sure these pix weren't taken here. Lol

Welcom Mr. Pls be easy on our gurls. All ya Sistas swooning, drooling n stooling over Elba. Over to U. When He goes back, U will still turn to Us for ...

Have fun guys.

Toolz should be the one tellig Linda Ikeji thanks after reading this! Any small thing Idris

yeancah012 said...

Unkwn? Please dude stop †he hate αnd jealousy

Queen Bee said...

See d difference in the second pix,he removed his sunshades indoor while our own beloved DBanj is it well dressed' in his?!.....naija celebs,grow up o!
But Idris u sha look so unkempt,go and shave man!!

Ў☺ΰ re jus very stupid,don't they know a wretch like you can't afford it,I wonder wen pple complain about table of 1m.its 4corporate bodies 4fucks sake.you can see you size der.5k!dats if this 1 can even afford dat 5k.idiat,God bend dat your hand dat you use in typing dat my idris is an unknown hollywood star.like you can eva achieve quarter of wat he has in this life

Amen nice of you

God bt why do pple like talking s**t on this blog.Gosh its unbecoming

Mosunmola said...

My crush is in Lagos....... Wooohoooo!!!!!!!

KOFOSHY said...

Idris Elba unknown in Hollywood keh,are u a learner??

bimbolious said...

Linda I dey see sometin o,for pic 3,loooool y hin kokoro dey show for inside jean, abi he won fuck?

I noticed something, all illuminatis wear black clothes on the day of christmas.e.g kanye n Kim, Chris n Rihanna, D'bang etc. Hmmmm! So instead of red n white, their own colour is black n black.

Linda,will u be there...cos m going 4 d concert cos of U

Aunty like seriously??? What's wiv d prayer session? The concert shud bring divine happiness. Lmaoooooooooo

Go and make a mark on history....bad belle...na all the time u go complain 1 thing.

Sexily Endowed said...

Great news, our 9ja celebraties are really doin wonderful everywhere they go. Bringin dis high respected celebs bk home is not common in Africa but 9ja is always doin it. Am proud to be α Nigerian on dis aspect. God bless Nigeria.... Koko master M̶̲̅ε̲̣ luv u genuily, mouaaaaaaa

Duchess said...

Idris Elba has a big stuff, well why is Dbanj looking drained?? Not as cute as he used to.

Neneh said...

Merry Christmas and Happy New year IIBERS,,u guys rock,,we might have differences but at the end of the day we got something in common,,,our love for Linda's Blog. This concert is definitely the place to be,,,,,weeeeeey na who put me for Naija now eeeeeeh*sadface*! The Big guys are in town,,,D banj u too much i beg!

bouqui said...

U refused to put my earlier comment bcos i opened ur yansh abi. God is watching you in 3D

See dis person, how dare u say idris alba is unknown in hollywood. Kai, dapada! Where do u live n a CAVE?

Bootylycious diva said...

Chai Linda you too like big things,Elba carry the thing oh ,when I saw the comments I actually went back to look at it

U sound dumb! U cnt even construct ur english well. Olodo

Awww I like ur comment, thoughtful. Amen, u r blessed.

Duchess___ope said...

😭😭😭 Aaaaaaaahhhhhhh !!!! I'm dead... What am I doing in jand ?? The love of my life is in 9ja... Idris Elba boo !!!!!!! I see dt thing in ur trouser, I want oh

I could have love to see him!, but they just increased ticket price to fly local airways( benin)....I pray he will come next year.

Don't worry u too wld do azonto with a celeb soon

Is the koko master really in G.O.O.D music label?it should be something like koko concert in conjuction with good music.why is he wasting his personal money to hire foreign stars.His label should be doing all this.guy,no run down try to impress us o

Idris Elba of life..yeeeeeh! #come hug mummy..

i know it would feel so good to be wrapped In Elba's arms all night while he whispers sweet nothings in my ears .Oh My Gosh !! I loveeee this guy... Come to Sierra Leone,please....

You are sick! An unknown in Nollywood or Hollywood? You know sabi @ all..nigga go watch Thor,Takers,losers,prometheus, he did obsessed with Beyonce, Ultraviolet,Sometimes in april, This Christmas with Chris Brown,Tyler Perry's Daddy's Little Girls, Prom night, Ghost rider,The unborn.. And those are the ones have seen oo.. Pls if you dunno what to say, go sit your ass down.. Na A list actor oo.. #Don'tdull

Idris Elba of life..yeeeeeh! #come hug mummy..

1mill is nt 4 one person oº°, u divde d number of chairs on d table wit 1mill. If d chairs ar 10 den one person will pay 100k

See you, who says Idris is unknown in Hollywood? Joker better keep shut and stop exposing your ignorant self.

Word

I tire ooooo

Not for the likes of us.

my husband is here o...i better go and prep up to meet him tonite..*dialling my stylist*

Linda y u no con post am say u don "engaged"if na all dis our celeb na ur mouth we go take hear ram,but u do ur own secretly na...if u like no post my comment.

Shut up hater....@ least he dd somefin wif breezy nd still smiling to d bank....but wea du u blong...u are frowning to Linda ikeji's blog wif so much bitterness.get a life looser....

I crazy fucking million naira for table hmmm d bang wnts 2 turn 2 a billionaire over nite abi

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

Funny how hollywood Z-listers're treated like royalty out here,guess that's why we're a dumping ground for all types of foreign rubbish.Eastenders' actor -cum- hollywood non-entity -cum- Naija superstar,his nobody-ass shd have ridden d BRT bus.

Idris elba ma crush woop a ma gonna b dere live wit ma kids. Linda no vex sey i no wish u Happy Xmas i travelled n arrived dis mawrin,Merry Xmas n Happy Boxing Day may d blessings n protection of christmas b our portion n dat of our families 2 all LIBers:Bonario ma boo,Bloglord baba oko mi,Bilie Jean iya oko mi,Hrm paul ojireh,zaynab maleek tho u insulted ma boo i still luv,Warri Girl ma sis frm anoda mother,
Anita eze,Ejike bigdick ma spoilt naughty little bro,i miss Maximus,omo iwo n all anonymous,LIBers u guys rock tho i miss u guys u're lyk anoda family 2 me Mrs Nnags Sexypressy Bonario

Idris elba ma crush woop a ma gonna b dere live wit ma kids. Linda no vex sey i no wish u Happy Xmas i travelled n arrived dis mawrin,Merry Xmas n Happy Boxing Day may d blessings n protection of christmas b our portion n dat of our families 2 all LIBers:Bonario ma boo,Bloglord baba oko mi,Bilie Jean iya oko mi,Hrm paul ojireh,zaynab maleek tho u insulted ma boo i still luv,Warri Girl ma sis frm anoda mother,
Anita eze,Ejike bigdick ma spoilt naughty little bro,i miss Maximus,omo iwo n all anonymous,LIBers u guys rock tho i miss u guys u're lyk anoda family 2 me Mrs Nnags Sexypressy Bonario

1 million for what???

Big Boy doing d Big Boys thang...

Tell him to come and see me. No Time.

Chekwube said...

Mtcheeewww ...'don't say we read it here'?...something wey we don read for other people's blog from where u copied it from.

Una foolinshness don ripe for this blog...1 idiot said previously that idris wasnt gonn be here now he is(dat was dr sid by the way) shame on u...some other fools r saying 1m is too much....hahaha ur brokeness u bring am come lib...why is it that most pple that hate dbanj r igbos....including u linda...all this one u r doing now is famzing pls go n keep advertising loyal milk. We have told all of u b4 dbanj is on a diff pshit...even ur favourite corporate brands cant assemble this roll call. D boi is int'l do u know how other african countries will be looking at us with envy cos of what dbanj is doing on d 27th.

Koko concert ticket is getting sold out today when bigsean n pusha come into town....make una sitdown there dey say he is trying to impress u....mr nobody i pity ur type

Hummingbird, u r as dumb as ur name. Idris alba is nt a Z lister, he can't be a zlister he wld never b a Z lister, kai u r so ignorant!!!! I live abroad so I know! Ur too dumb don't comment on here again

One idiot is saying dbanj is trying to impress him....u duns....have u ever been impressed by whatever he does? For us he didnt need to do anything to impress us we r way. Over that. Now we r going to show our support to him...idiat like u....

He needs the belle and man boobs so he doesn't look out of place in Naija.

Replace james bond...e easy?Na on top wan replace d matter go die,e no go actually replace.

Olu-omo of d source said...

I used to think it's only when i'm in Naija that i visit Linda's blog via my phone,it turns out i do even when i'm not in Naija...e ma gba mi ke!!

Somthn must be seriously wrong with u. Thank God for Linda's blog if not u wont even hav d slightest idea of wat is goin on around u. Mumu ode num 1.
Idris Elba, Chiwetel Ejiofor re two Africans in hollywood dat re so very well known n respected.

Mumu, your mates are busy using their time for sensible things you are monitoring who is wearing what. All colours were created by God, ode.

cicy said...

Oya start ur own club! Mumu!

cicy said...

Shat up there! Mumu, y are u posing as Queen B with no picture?

cicy said...

Shut up, Illuminati historian!

cicy said...

Sunday, pls take ur rundown mouth outta here! In ur next life u clearly won't get to where Dbanj has, not to talk of making a fraction of money he has made.

Hummingbird, you are jst a fool, I'm sure it's only naija movies you watch..hian! Hw can you say Idris elba is Z lister? Are you a learner.. Oga face front and go watch your naija koto aiye movies..

Ahh! Hummingbird, you are jst a disgrace, #gba! Do you know anyfin @ all? Pls google him.. No story, so you can come bk and edit that bullshit you call a comment.. Local idiot.. Learn to watch hollywood movies and nt jst indian and nollywood movies..

I love this.. Hugs & kisses..

Ahh! Hummingbird, you are jst a disgrace, #gba! Do you know anyfin @ all? Pls google him.. No story, so you can come bk and edit that bullshit you call a comment.. Local idiot.. Learn to watch hollywood movies and nt jst indian and nollywood movies..

Hummingbird, you are jst a fool, I'm sure it's only naija movies you watch..hian! Hw can you say Idris elba is Z lister? Are you a learner.. Oga face front and go watch your naija koto aiye movies..

Amen. Ur so sweet Anita. Bless u.

Dbanj don't give urself heart attack because of hummingbird o so we can see ur weak ass performance 2morrow @ koko concert.

Uncle Sam said...

Sorry to disappoint u ladies,Idris's a down-low homo...been spotted cumming out of gay clubs in yankee a few times.Don't let all dat masculine facade throw u,he's just like Trey Songz...wide receivers!

Idris omo Iya Eleba

He's actually British n gay

I'll pay #1 mill 4 d table if i can take it home after d show n add it 2 my living room furniture.Only pple that make any sort of sense on dat list're Tuface,Tinie Tempah...who d fuq's pusher T when back home?A nobody that's who

Big sean n pusha t..like really??They'r yankee's version of jaywon n chuddy k...very mediocre tingz

You are so RIGHT, big Sean and Pusha t are not know in the USA, they're just another kanye's hangers on. Both look broke, they cannot sell out a small beer parlour or bar.

Sunday otun is so right, labels put up concerts like this, it's not like a promoter put the show together hence it's called koko concert. Why waste your mOney trying to push an impression on fans....not a single big time sponsor on this one. Dapo be careful the pressure is on you.

Whtever! Gay or not.. What we are tackling here is smfin diff frm that.. He is a well known actor all over the world.. Awon olodo..

Idris Elba! Fans self!!

Lmao, dat 1mil mata just dey too funny. I no just understand abi jesus go dey der to sign autographs ni.............jokers. Too much laugh don give me headache o.

Queen Bee said...

Pls stop wasting the blood of Jesus.rubbish!

B4 nko? It's Lagos and other states in Naija..

@Queen Bee, you no go kill person..LMAO!

Ode, sidon for there, no be for una face Obama become president? @ this age and time, you are still sayin nothing is impossible..he can actually replace that james bond.. No be America? Things have changed dude..

B4 nko? It's Lagos and other states in Naija..

@Queen Bee, you no go kill person..LMAO!

He most prolly got d erection hugging dbanj,homo mufuqer

@11:31pm u're an extended idiaaat!I'm not saying a black man can't be James Bond,i'm saying categorically that the black man will not n never be idris elba.Wana bet here on Lib?Assuming u've anything tangible to bet with punkass

Uncle sam u ar a fuckn dumb cow, idris wz marid to kim elba nd has a daughter...wtf ar dez dumb trolls doin on lib for christs sake?

Weda dem col yu chita or zebra, yu ar confused human being...wen I work get my moni, den mak I no flex? Y dnt u go sweat ya ass out nd handout 6m to a total stranger...ur yap is Misplaced..poor idiat...Klex

Fucky yu Idiat....na ya useless papa b gay....bush goat...klex

Weda dem col yu chita or zebra, yu ar confused human being...wen I work get my moni, den mak I no flex? Y dnt u go sweat ya ass out nd handout 6m to a total stranger...ur yap is Misplaced..poor idiat...Klex

Uncle Sam said...

@7.34am...my point exactly,he was married;guess why he's now divorced or better still ask his ex wife?u son of a crackwhore n a dozen random sperm-donors!

@11:31pm all i'm saying is idris will not be the black man to replace james bond,usain bolt stands a better chance

I hope this is erection's not becoz he hugged dbanj o with all dis gay talk

Hmmm m ur biggest fan oo! Well cum bro

the weird one said...

he's made the list of hundred most sexy men on d planet twice a decade.. he rose from the suburbs in Uk to become one of the greatest black entertainer of the century.. if that doesn't cost you fools a million to watch.. then you'd all be myopic to understand that a mil naira is not valuable elsewhere in the world than to buy a table for a night show... d'banj.. good business acumen.. though your music skills aint much better than Idrissa's.. you can always make it to d top when you smart..

Ola said...

@Anonymous.... Your ignorance is on another level. Simple put, there is no hope for you.
Chiquitita.....irony of life. You should know by now that wisdom and hospitality is a rare commodity in this dumbed down generation.

Good Question!Pls I need an answer....