Osaze Odemwingie goes off on Twitter for not being included in Super Eagles squad | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 23 December 2012

Osaze Odemwingie goes off on Twitter for not being included in Super Eagles squad

You have to read his tweets from down up to understand clearly what he's talking about...
See more Tweets after the cut...

Like I said...read from down up...

81 comments:

Hmmmmmm

KASA final! said...

Osaze never mind them..we all know their ways and God is superior to them...they will live to regret their actions in Jesus name

Linda, abeg you for drop only the "punchline" tweets instead of the whole tweets stream. Osaze has been quite consistent in performance with the national team unlike the other "big boys" so I see no reason why he was dropped.

NFF is a joke...if there is a player that respects the green white green, it has to be this guy...he is one of our greatest exports and very humble too(I can testify to that)..with such treatment I really dont blame those Nigerians that go representing other country...smh...anyway Peter no too vex...u still hv a shot with the Russian team, you no what to do.

I strongly believe Osaze's hands are clean....come to think of it a lot of corruption goes down in the adminstration of Nigerian football...Osaze please keep making your legitimate money and leave those corrupt Nigerian football admistrators alone.Only God has the final Say.OSAGIE.

Nobody gat time for dis

meritocrat said...

**shudders** I never knew that this dude is not so literate.

Shoo!Na so d guy english bad reach?Haba!I could make any sense 4rm what he was trying 2 say.Lemme go tru it again and see if I'd beta undastand him.*winks*

badman said...

Nigeria doesn't know how to appreciate people who sacrifice for her. Odemwingie could have played for his other country but he chose his homeland over her and this is how they pay him? That's y I don't blame d likes of emma adebayor n oguchi onyewu who chose to play forr Togo n America respectively.

Damochedxb said...

NIGERIAN SPORTS OFFICIALS SUCK. GOSH! I DETEST THE WAY EVERYTHING HAS TO BE POLITICIZED. WTF?? JUST INVITE THE GADDAMN LEGS THAT CAN DO THE JOB SHIKENA! I AM DISAPPOINTED IN ALL THE EX FOOTBALLERS WORKING WITH THE NFF ASWELL. THEY WOULD BE COMMITTING ATROCITIES ALL IN THE NAME OF DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS ON PLAYERS WHO RISK SUSTAINING CAREER THREATENING INJURIES TO PLAY FOR THEIR COUNTRY, WHEN THEY THEMSELVES ARE THE MOST CORRUPT AND INDISCIPLINED OF ALL. F*CK NFF AND ALL THOSE POT BELLIED CAKE SHARING MEN.. BUNCH OF RETARDS.

Damochedxb said...

He's not so literate you say, well maybe, just maybe because English is not his first language. He grew up in Russia, i am pretty sure he learnt English at a not so young age..

Its simple, Steven Keshi is so arrogant and proud. During the 1994 world cup he and Siasia were forming senior Eagles as there's what's called junior Eagles in the team then. Smh

Damochedxb said...

So anybody that is not fluent in English now is an illiterate? I see!!

@Meritocrate: fool... How many degree's u get sef? Go jump into d lagoon joor!!! Looking for cheap publicisity

badman said...

Don't look at his english he can speak several languages to an extent but how many of u Igbos can speak fluent igbo witout mixing it with english words?

"The only reason I fell out with Siasia was coz of inadequate kits,coz our kits were on sale during d Olympics.
They didn't invite our number 1 Enyama,coz he complained about d flight.
Why didn't Lagerback continue after d worldcup,coz his plan was chop and run,and dey knew it?
Why am I not surprised atall,d answer is simple. coz dis is Nigeria where with d corruption,mediocrity is well promoted.
Osaae ur case reminds of dat of Sunday Oliseh. Instead of addressing d issues raised by d players,our NFA opts for witchhunting and tarnishing d image of d players with d help of sports journalists in their payroll.

Kunle said...

The success of a coach is dependent on his players and he has to be extra wise, careful and smart in the relationship matter with them. What happen to france @the south africa world cup, chelsea saga which eventually prove Ancelotti wrong by winning the UEFA and lots of others. Some players are just rare with their skills. Have we got another Kanu up it now? So, coach need to develop a good working relationship with his player even if involve learning it. With the team Keshi parade, i wish him success but some player need cunningly worship if deem fit. Join my facebook page for tips and techiniques on weightloss, flat belly and healthy life style @ www.facebook.com/flatbellyweightlosstipsfornigeria

Mr peter, Bite your wound if you want to...Yes..you've this talent...but talent is not enough...I strongly believe your rude attitude ruined your chances.I think wise young stars will learn from your ordeal

Get the Nigeria's hottest gists, Entertainment news and Live celebrity Gossips

Isn't it clear what Osaze is saying? Has he not communicated? There are some really dumb Nigerians out there who wear the English language on their sleeve as an achievement...some of the greatest achievers in the world don't even speak any English.

The English Language was never meant as a yardstick for personal aaccomplishment, the English people know that how come most Nigerians don't...the sooner we toss this colonial mentality, the sooner we start developing...

Nigeria in 2012 still 63yrs backwards

So sad!.....most Nigerians think that having a degree makes you educated.....it only makes you an educated moron!
This guy was just pointing out the facts and the reasons why our country is rotten and full of half baked morons from the top to the bottom.
I give you credit for having the balls to speak out!, and that is what counts. Your message was clearly received. Bravo!!!

Am I the only one who no gree understand what ths illiterate nugga is asking about?

CoRruption!! Its just too bad. Osaz pls dnt mind dem they ar idiots. The likes of josef akpala who has been highest goal scorer for two yrs while in belgium was droppd simply bcos he refused to bribe the fucked up coach. Its too bad I tel yu too bad.... If yu dnt bribe yu dnt get an invitation oh! Excpt yu hav ǎ̜̣̍ godfather. Nonsense!

Foolish boy should have stayed in school. Horrible English

Hahaha!! Nice way of putting it. In his defense though, I'd assume that he went to a Russian school and only started using english late in his life

I actually feel sorry for him. He's playing well at West Brom so that alone should get him into the side. Also, he's now married and settled so the wildness of carrying girls with him may have ended.

It's all politics. He's also berated Yobo there with his tweet about Eagles not having a good captain.

I think there has always been disrespect between the Eagles players and the coach. NFF should take some blame.

When some other African players get dropped, they don't make noise. When Koffi Romaric of CIV was dropped last time he just got on with it. He should just knuckle down and keep working.

Keshi as the big boss, is send-less!

Sorry u musnt write correctly before u pass the message across. Its Social media, nothing serious about it.Stop being bitter, English Professor.

God bless you. Don't mind all these English professors. Y'all should get a life i'e make money and shut the fuck up.

No mind them. Na to sit for computer looking for who to attact they after. Losers.

Peter Odemwingie remains a GREAT & committed player, i don't know a player like Danny Shittu was still invited, I guess NFF is at it again! For those who feel Peter is an illiterate 'cos of social network English; na complex una get #rubish#. Have you listened to Messi, Xavi, Tevez etc before? Probably, great indian suregeons who can't speak english but perform neuro-suregery are equally illiterates!!!

He's playing football and earning all the money,you pple are talking abt english.instead of seeing reasons in what he's saying.

Sade,
With all the beautiful single ladies we have in Naija, this guy went to marry Oyinbo with flat yansh, na wetin dey vex me be that......

Tbaba said...

Am with Osaze on this. He is the only consistent player we have right now and you find stupid reason(s) to drop him?. Shame on you keshi and the NFF glutons. C'mon Keshi i actualy thought you gonna be different.Mtcheeeeeeeew!

The best player Nigeria had for a long time. Always consistent and plays his heart out.... Meanwhile, the fact that he cannot write so well does not mean he's illiterate. He grew up in Russia, where English is not the first language.

ravenmortal said...

Osaze, grow up!

gretel said...

Osaze has changed his weed supplier!

Nah...you are actually not so literate not him...he obviously grew up in russia so I'll assume that language is his 1st language and not english...stop displaying your ignorance!

Well Osaze if you had made yourself available all along the build up,Keshi would have no reason not to include you given that he even gave chance to home based players but the point is you are requesting to be allowed to come late to camp bcos your wife is expecting a baby and Keshi has a deadline to meet with submitting names,how do u imagine that you will make the team list when you will only be available 3 or 4 days to the competition..without making the camp...a sensible Coach wont be foolish enough to count of your doubtful request..it wont work..so its better you accept it dis time in good faith like Obafemi Martins who hasnt gone on twitter to rant.If you are rebellious in nature no coach will like to have you pollute the rest of the players and i bliv you would not go on twitter if ur wesbrom coach didnt include your name on a match list...So accept things in good faith and be more humble..blasting everyone on twitter doesnt seem to me that you are humble.All the best,there is always a better day..you have tried thus far

He is Russian

Anon 4:44(the one that has Sade in his post)

Stop being a bloody racist! What is your business with who he married?! Why you dey vex na you dey screw am?! Black people make me laugh, if a white person said what this poster just said, he will be called a Racist, but here your fellow black man gives a prejudiced comment and people affirm it! Hypocrisy!

Kunle you typed "Chelsea saga which eventually prove Ancelotti wrong by winning the UEFA and lots of others."

Ancelotti, Chelsea and winning a UEFA cup Europa or CL) in what era please?

OSAZE SHOULD BE WISE; WORLD CUP IS STILL COMING. hE WOULD HAVE SHOWN MATURITY HERE AND ALLOW THIS "BREEZE" TO PASS. HE SAID PRIOR THAT HE WASN'T GOING TO PLAY FOR THE NATIONAL TEAM AGAIN, AND HE WANTS TO PLAY AT THE NATIONS CUP? NOW HE IS SAYING THAT HE WILL NOT PLAY FOR NIGERIA AGAIN? HIS EYES WILL OPEN WHEN THE WORLD CUP COMES AND ALL HIS EUROPEAN TEAMMATES ARE IN RIO; NA THE COACH GET YAM AND KNIFE. HE WILL BEG AGAIN!

In plain english and vanacular u r absolutely daft...plz remain anonymous... 'Nugga' 'is askig about'??? U r a dumb fool

Osaze we d sane ones get ur msg loud clear n simple, plz ignore d ignorant moron tryin to pik faults with spellings...

Well, if this is the way Osaze is going to react, then perhaps Keshi is right not to include him. Well, Keshi may be silly for not including Osaze BUT he does not have to do that AND he does not owe Osaze any explanation for not including him. It is time for us to build up a new team using newer and younger players, the objective should not be on the short-term but focus on the long term, ie future and in this respect, I support Keshi. Osaze's reaction, whilst understandable, is immature and rather petulant!

@Anonymous, December 23, 2012 5:32 PM- thank you for that sensible comment! And as for Anon@5:23 PM, Osaze's English is actually very good- he just happens to speak it with a Russian accent, presumably because of his mother and don't forget either that he grew up in Nigeria

You don't understand english that's why u can't construe simple english

the young man speak the truth..

See literate u!!! Define literacy abeg? Is English the only language u know on earth. Mtchewww!!! Kels

Nigerian football is dead!!!!

Mr Lanre, wake up and stop being a hyprocrite, excuse my language, the problem with some of us, is, when we see the truth, we can't stare it the face. So,mr lanre, this aint entertainment news, its sports. For the English Profs. Pls go do editing for the President's wife.

DONT MIND THEM BRO. NAIJA NEVER START YET.

Oh dear, Odemwingie has not exactly helped his case, has he??

English na your papa language? Ewu!

How stupid can some "Nigerians" get?

He even added some pigin, goes to show how much he has embraced his identity..and wish to be accepted.

Some "Nigerians" need to travel to other parts of the world to cure their inferiority complex, to understand that human beings are the same everywhere!!

Don't go freaking picking out people's english if thats not their native language!!!

he didn't need A+ in english language to make his millions in UK but your big head with your A+ can't buy a bicycle or vacation ticket for xmas for a loved one!

and na all these village champs wey learn english as adults go dey pick pipls writings apart, cos they ar TOO conscious of making mistakes

Aint nobody got time for that.

@ annon 6:29,
L̃̾Õ☺Õ̾Ô=D:D=));)ÕÔ☺ÔÕ̾L̃̾ ,u sure naija go even qualify for world cup?,even if dem qualify no be to only show face,nothing seems good in this country.
Na real 9gria jaga jaga

marshal said...

All you talk abt literacy whc qualification you get how expose are you you think literacy is abt spoken or writen English na your papa language no u do expose how an educated ilitrate you guys are. Lesson for you guy osaze is widely travelled than you guy more exposed older than you richer than your fathers and a paramedic. Was a medical student that's to say he has a high IQ and a very good soccer play. Wat your good at is being jobless on tweeter doing nothing and do u knw he is his father pride? Is your father proud of u? Osaze abeg tell us the truth we de reason with you help sanitize the system. Corrupt even fiFa himself knw.

Femiluv said...

He made many valid points...

You are a very wicked soul, pray to God for forgiveness. See how u just judged him, na wa oo

Kunle said...

Chikaka: i'm neutral on this issue. My opinion were only advice. As for Ancelotti, during his reign in Chelsea, he use to bench Drogba, Lampard, our own Mikel Obi etc, but the moment Diimattio came on board, he makes use of these players very well even up to full time. We all know there was a discord there btw him(Ancelotti) and the players. What happen when Dimattio came, they won the Uefa & FA cup just to prove Ancelotti wrong. That was my point.

the fact that this guy bothers considering how much he is making(probably makes more in a week than the coach makes in a year) shows his level of committment..martins no send because he has better things to do with time

How sure are you,do you think keshi will be the one to coach nigeria in the world cup 2014,osaze I feel you.no mind dem joor.dem just dey run their mouth.you got a future anywhere osaze.

'Not so literate'?didn't u get his message?ass hole!!! so English is now ur criterion of knowing if one is literate or not?abeg carry ur wahalla commot for here.

Idiot.i bet u cant speak proper english.u dont have anything better to do than critisize another man.

this is just a case of misplaced priority the left the real issue and are focusing on his English myopic minds everyone will taste Nigeria corruption at all level wait your turn will come even olodo will be robbed of his right soon fools osaze atlichna chelavek we need you to play 4 russia they need good talents like you

Bad belle people, who told u bn literate is all about speaking English. So if I speak French and has no understanding at all of English, does that mean am illiterate? English na ur papa language?

N!gg Osaze z really pissed off at these NFF folks

To all you English professors in this forum. You think you have better sense of English Language. Merely analyzing from your writings,one can perceive you lack epitome of English Language. But you judge those who don't even need English language earn their fame.

Don't mind them.#WTF Group

CantRmbrMyName said...

Thumbs up! ..."some of the greatest achievers in the world don't even speak any English"...

Osaze, at least I see you almost every week paying for WBA and we know what you can do.

The NFF and other mafioso crew....we know their ways...Nigerian mentality...they now call it 'Crab Mentality".

You are an achiever and we know that!

osaze should move on afterall he is earning good pay @ WBA.......also he should caution his complains cos social network sometimes destroy career

Aha Kunle, thanks for the explanation. Remember Ancelotti was sacked and if he had stayed on, who knows he may have won the CL like he did when he was in AC Milan.

staff said...

he sounds arrogant and extremely salty

it's about time somebody tell this twat to shut up and show him where he belongs. i hate rude children who lack simple respect for elders.

This is why this country is in this hard condition it is today.. The main issue here is at hand and some dumb person who whose heads are retards are on a different issue entirely. I believe the message has been passed across to us (readers) already, so those of you still complaining that his english is bad or nt correct should go get a life... Una car don already enter reverse since, nor b now. Una d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ see truth now na english matter hold una. Idiots.

What's d fuss?Osaze didn't really say anything out of context...
We r where we r 2day in 9ja bcos we all r xpected 2keep quiet wen things go wrong.

Osaze no mind them cos a shining star can't be hidden.

Can anybody on earth tell me why Rabiu Ibrahim and Dike is included in that team while the likes of hot form Obafemi and Kalu Uche is being dropped? Keshi nah Big Ngbada... and to you complain about Osaze english... your papa there... go use your english make 10% of the money him don make... this guy just voiced out the problem with our NFF, u dey there with your gutter smelling mouth dey complain about english... come see english people here nah wey no fit write complete sentence..

All of una wen dey look at d boy english, abeg hw much una get 4 account. Na everybody go go school, bad english but plenty money......... Osaze has made his point period

Moshood said...

GOD will punish those NFA,that's why some players will never play for 9ja bcoz..any player that play football for 9ja they do that with all there heart..@Osaze no mind stupid people..

Skatologist said...

rather than make contributions to osaze's plight some bunch of ignoramus are busy tackling grammar. Am ashamed of many Nigerians. Is English your mother tongue? I would have preferred he made those comments in one of the nigerian languages. Bad belle people!

the result of what he is saying is draw draw and draw you moron who thinks English language is an activement.