D'banj apologizes to fans that came out for Koko Concert | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 December 2012

D'banj apologizes to fans that came out for Koko Concert

Read the tweets from down up...

165 comments:

Trek to jerusalem, lmao .... Linda pls post my comment ooo

That was humility! Apology taken; #Oyatojor.

Over †̥ø̲̣̣̥ people D̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅τ̲̅ attended d show, before I use anoda person mouth chop Onions.

~BONARIO~says S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ via NOKIA3310

justlikeme@live.com said...

Igbayi laro....make we hear word jor! If you unclothe someone in the public and then give the person beautiful clothes indoors, it makes no meaning!
You shoulda apologized to EVERYBODY right there on the concert!

Anyway anyway second chance granted. Ma she iru e mo oh!!! Sho ti gbo!!!

Naija una too much jare, i sip my coffee jeje

Pst Chuks. said...

Well he said he's sorry but why do some Nigerians always say sorry, wish things could be done well from the beginning especially maiden programs, Dbanj learn to follow up your programs to ensure its good enough because churches have larger programs and yet everyone and everything is done properly. Learn and those who went and Paid 1million I sorry for you, you didn't show love to the poor bt you can pay huge for such thank God you were dissapointed, in advanced countries its not Govt that helps people alone, those who are wealthy do same, get your priorities right, I reccommend you all go read michelle and barrack obamas speeches. God bless you.

He is a Boss!

Dia won't be a next time cos we 're not coming again.

cool enough

You used to be very opinionated.

Why are you so afraid of stepping on toes now?

You were there; you have the right to a huge rant as a "Sensible Caption" since you took the “Israelites Journey” yourself.

Take a lesson or two from Joan Rivers (you don’t have to be as troublesome as she is sha)

You are supposed to be the voice of the people who cannot be heard.

You are the voice these foolish celebrities listen to.

When you see something wrong say it abeg. You don’t fail to broadcast “Hard-Ons”

Please re-evaluate your values for your blog Linda, except your vision has changed.

Thats the right thing 2 do,Apology accepted.#team D'banj #Yemmy Brown

No lele D'banj.
Apology accepted. @hpooker
The love pple showed was massive.

Cute :)

Next time get helicopters 2 tranport dem from d parkinglot 2 d venue!!
*rme*
Ppl complain a lot!..
Will a lil trek kill u guys?...
Na wa....
Billie jean

Awwww we love you too.

Na so...medicine afta death...

Issorai,

After eating their money

No p bro apology accepted coz it was reali worth d walk...funi how ppl insult dis guy yet still turn out in large numbas for his show d crowd dat day was woooowww

Dbanj problem na grammar he can not compose a simple sentence tufiakwa!

Oya,he has apologised,people should forgive and forget...I love Dbanj thru thick and thin!

Asshole! Stupid retard it is now u know abi. When u were on stage the only people you knew how to appologise to were those that paid one million. What u didn't realize was that it is all those 'little' people that can make or break u. After all it is them that make ur songs trend. My feet are still swollen. #wasteoftime. Abeg linda post this oo. I need to get.my voice heard.

Nice for him to apologise, I wasn't there but from all the words of dissatisfaction I have been hearing it was real bad indeed! Better logistics and organisation should be paramount next time.

Lol at trek to Jerusalem...I still love Ejanla!

Dr. A.O Adrian said...

Entatainment makes a healthy life. I admire your music koko master, i wish be like you.

Okaabo!

Do You Want to Score 270+ in the Upcoming 2013 JAMB? Yes! We Can Make it Happen. >>Check Here Now for Full Details!! said...

I Love This nigga sha.. He is one of my best artist...

Awwwww, am so in love wit Dbanj..*luvstruck*

Dammy said...

No problema.Apology accepted but better preps next year.

Lmaoooo....dis is not dbanj"s english!I repeat dis is not dbanj's english!lmao!ole guy got someone to write for him den he tweeted!lol!luv my guy die sha!but we all knw english no be hin forte!oshhheeeee*!

linda the judge and jury...here is wht kim said abt d clippers game.....This was my first time seeing Lamar play for The Clippers! It was funny how everyone made a big deal about Bruce and my mom not sitting together, saying it was fueling these ridiculous divorce rumors. Well I got four court-side seats, so Kanye and I obviously sat in two of them and then we wanted Khloe up front too, since it’s her husband playing, and the mom joined us too. My mom got eight other seats right behind us for the family, where Bruce sat with everyone else. I started to feel a little ill (I caught the flu over the Christmas holidays!) so Kanye and I left at half time and Bruce came to the front and sat with my mom. It’s a simple as that! Not everything is as dramatic as the media make it out to be!

Queen Bee said...

Dbanj,am I beginning to tink u are not as organised without donjazzy?....even his latest song isn't dat fab' Sit up o or go back to mohits!

Dammy said...

No problema.Apology accepted bro, but better preps next year!

jofjac said...

Apology accepted bro

halleykeys said...

A free concert is wat a jayz or a rihaNna wld do 2 appease fans!!yesssssss I said so bee-yiatch......*yaaaaay*first 2 comment!!yes

... trek to Jerusalem... lmao, this guy just rubbed it in lmfao... like seriously...

Eat
beans today! #child's play#

He Apologised afta 24hrs,is dat not insult? Am sure dats his PR on his twitter not him. Thats a stupid apology with an undertone of arrogance, why not donate part of profits to charity or free concerts to make up?
He don apologise and some people go still dey worship am,,we dont learn our lessons in dis country sha,,dat is y Mediocrity is celebrated daily in naija,,even fuji musicians cant try wat he did!!
Dat is y politicians take us for a ride and we do notin about it!!
#SMH in 3D
Linda!! Post my coment oo(dbanj bestfriend)
@doyexy (twitter handle)

He Apologised afta 24hrs,is dat not insult? Am sure dats his PR on his twitter not him. Thats a stupid apology with an undertone of arrogance, why not donate part of profits to charity or free concerts to make up?
He don apologise and some people go still dey worship am,,we dont learn our lessons in dis country sha,,dat is y Mediocrity is celebrated daily in naija,,even fuji musicians cant try wat he did!!
Dat is y politicians take us for a ride and we do notin about it!!
#SMH in 3D
Linda!! Post my coment oo(dbanj bestfriend)
@doyexy (twitter handle)

Jussayinnn said...

I like D'Banj!Hez d bestest!!!

adetunji said...

Great man

Whatever..

Dbanj you remain the Kokomaster....Lots of People are just beefing cos of ur split with Mo Hits...they should know that in Life nothing is Permanent....No Artiste in Africa has been able to charge Imillion as gate fees and got ur crowd..U and 2face remains Africa's biggest Positive Export...Love U

bolade said...

@dbanj. Afta insultin ur popular nd VIp fans.telln dem 2 apologise 2 d VVIP..ah js hope u wont releasae any album soo..cos u go looose..see dis guy o...ar u a learner???

#SMH for dbanj,,notin 4 him again,,omo odo kanye. U beta just revaluate ur strategies or u will go dowlow,stingy guy,,opened a foundation for notin,,just 4 publicity,,u neva share credit on twitter,i neva hear of anytin u av done 4 ur fans b4 afta all d money wey u don chop from jonathan, #smh.instead u embezzled pple wit ur rubish of a concert.
Am just happy for dose ones who paid 1million, 5million and ended up getin bounced at d venue or couldnt get a place to sit down,,ngozi nnwosu is dere,she has a kidney abi lung disease and she needs like 10million,,dose ones cant donate money to her #SMH
Y are d rich soo wicked like dis?
Dbanj donate 10million out of d money u swindled from pple and give this actress,then we will know that u are truly sorry (stingy and ignorant fool)

Dbanj d Ejanla... You r forgiven jare... Chop knuckle. It waz a great show anyway. Fiiilllleeeee

Yimu (˘̯˘ ) The real D'banj spoke at the #kokoConcert, the PR is speaking on twitter...*Floetry in motion*

D fool nv appolgise 4 dissing d regular pple..dts wat we want to hear not d trek..

the apology isn't complete oh!

Dis silly guy.wen he was singing tongolo wld any body pay 1m to see him.now he has blown 4rm d money regular pple used to pay back then,he has d gust to diss 5k pple.if micheal jackson cld drop 4rm king of POP to a ridicule,who then is dbanji.pride goes b4 a fall.

D fool nv appolgise 4 dissing d regular pple..dts wat we want to hear not d trek..

Apology accepted Dbanji will no is not ur fault.pls make sure such dont repeat itself.
Anthonia

Linda!!! Chai! We know that d'banj na u padi, that's why u never made fun of the concert..

Point of correct d'banj, the show wasn't a huge success but a gigantic flop:-) lol*bbm rotfl*

Femiluv said...

Trek to Jerusalem lol

I dont know why i dont like Dbanj. Something is way off about him. Heard he came on stage dressed like an omnipotent KING. I tire, got a lot to say but too sad for dbanj to type. His FANS/SUBJECT should continue dickRiding him. Na una sabi. Shey he said he ll bring Rita Whora next year, y'all will still go to the concert like dazed subjects. Im happy y'all suffered. Serves u right, and his 'apology' is a joke. Arrogant thing! -Taz

Nice add me on 3322FB27 pretty me

It will take more dan this 2appease pple o,I suggest a free concert!dat way pple will know he's really appreciative and that he is sober

Galore said...

abeg D banj do go Put Ur face Inside Pit toilet........*gv me my money back*....*Yimu*

DISTINGUISHED said...

Hmm,

All is well

African Sweetheart said...

so funny!

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Tolu said...

Lin
Da, you're getting political and too much about money. How much were you paid not to report what happened at the koko concert? If you can't keep it real, please stop blogging. Now, you come here to report about the apology. Tah

D'banj I love you dieeee!!!

Thought they said he's arrogant? An arrogant man will never apologise. @doyexy you need to get a life.

datz gud anyway he apologiz and it iz accepted

U out of millions??? Lol

Speak For ur self

Am sure u didnt even go,y tk t P? Hehehe

sidballs said...

Yeah...after collecting our money shey? There won't be another koko concert...He's just a brat without any classic song..and those of u worshipping him, u are jobless people...If u like call me hater...don't tell me Dbanj is making money cos i know it and I'm making money too..in an oil firm!

Pls what else do u want Him to do behead himself and gv it to u,pro Or not the dude apologized already.LIB is not a place to get follower

As if u went for this one,LIAR!

#Gbam!

Well said,Billy!

Haha,trek to jerusalem,I love u Ejanla!

Apologies accepted bro, we love u n we are proud of you. Traffic control can b a major business venture for all u idiots that are still complaining n hating like d moron @ 12:06PM to calm down d frustration in ur life. I was there n I must say Nigeria drivers are also messed up with our silly impatient attitude of forming multiple lanes on a single lane road. We r all selfish n that is y Nigeria is gonna remain where it is if we don't change this animalistic instinct its totally f**dup!

Free concert or donate the proceeds to charity, lmao! Some people are so stupid!

He has apologized naa.what do you guys want him to do? The most annoyin part is that the people that are sayin crap here didn't even attend the show. Eja nla on point!!!!

And who r u to kno that? So bcos u will not go 4 another there wouldn't b another either rite? U r a joke n I can bet it wit u u'll b there next time. U work in an oil firm as a petrol attendant rite, we kno! Get a life fool.

Ode where u dier b4 ni abi wu u one leave for gate after oga & madam go for d show. Ofe nmanu

I truly feel that we are missing it. Pls all dis celebrities should help others in need like ngozi so she just does not die and stop wasting money anyhow. Fyne cosmetics 94 tombia extention g.r.a port harcourt

I was at the concert,its was not a flop,the show was great,just the venue only,and also Thats pusha T did not do well...All other artist gave good account of themselves,sheyi shey,tinie,burna boy,iyanya,davido,Super C and even Big sean all the well.I will there next year,Nice one bro

Criticizing him is good but we hav to be constructive! It is his first time of doing it alone and he has learnt from it. He has even apologised ! Let's just stop d sentimental hatred, what if he is your brother?

He has apologized naaaaa....dunt no what u pple want him 2 do again....shey make him kill himself? 4 dose of u dat didn't attend but taking it P..(Wink)

He apologised..accepted..if u were actuali dere billie d monkey u won't say dat...depressed fool

Exactly!

You can imagine oo.. Linda there's smfin about this thing oo.. Na you know sha.

GBAGAUN!!!

And how do you know he's a petrol attendant? You are just a fool, it is you who needs to get a life and stop licking D'banj's ass.. Crazy ass motherfucker..

Mistr Tee said...

@Sidballs your "papa" how much are you making in an oil firm?DBanj will feed your entire generation you this broke ass nigger tryin to be relevant, post your phone number & i'll send you a recharge card that will last you enough to call all those cheap girls you have in your neighborhood.Mstewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Exactly!

GBAM!!!

Buks said...

Billikisu you were not there oooo so I beg you to zip that diarrhea mouth of yours .

Sure the apology is for the "olowo" cos he only referenced them n ignore the rest of the crowd who didn't pay millions to sit at the Vvip

But mr Koko u would have told us that endurance trekking was part of the concert na, haba u no do well at all.. Could u have imagined denrele or whatever the fuck his name is walking a long distance with those his safety and bullet proof boots... I no xpect am frm u at all cos legs pill

yoruba people...hmmm. Dat boy is untalented, drop album make we see, oyato, top of d world, bachelor, all mediocre works. As 4 u linda, i hear dat u ar pregnant 4 an ofe mmanu man. No wonder u always hype da mumu, bye d way who d hell is pusha t, nd wats his name??? Okk idris abdulkareem ohh sori, eba or elba. Bring beta people cum here, no be mumu wey no dey c show 4 yankee. Kanye nko, okkk, im 4get

@anonymous 11;39 - olodo rabata, omo jatijati, oloshi. U will always c little things wrong wt pple. Mumu, what is wrong wt his tweet now? U wey sabi speak and write english take it 2 d bank. Dbanj go buy ur papa papa and ur entire generation if u no take time. Hungry sufferhead broke ass like u. U beta opt 2 be his shoeshiner, dats if complex won't even kill u n destroy ur intestine. Soldier ant bite ur rotten black lakpa-lakpa infested nyansh

Sidballs said...

Dbanj shld have used a better venue...dat venue was too wack for such a show...Dats why i love my guy 2face..His show 2 years ago was the best i ever attended. Dbanj is a kid compared to 2baba..the lone ranger! Ok Lemme brag small..am a field engineer with exxonmobil! Just to shut dat fool who called me an attendant

Hahahahahahahahaha... Wu U̶̲̥̅̊ one leave for gate.lol

Pretty Me, if you were soo pretty, you wouldn't be hustling for people to chat with. So take your scamming self and your bb javelin pin off! Don't you even fear stalkers or sickos out there???

pls u guys should leave Linda alone, she hasn't recovered from the TREK perhaps when does she will gv details abt the flop. ryt nw, we should be thinking of hw to buy her aboniki or nerve and bone for her bruised fine legs hehe...

Av said ma own shikena,,to those of u dat tink odawise u can all go to hell,am not hatin on dbanj,,wat he did was wrong and his apologies he didnt present them well..#EndOfStory
@doyexy

If words cant express your apologies, give them refund na lol....if i hear!

Jeg said...

Apology accepted!

If words cant express your apologies, give them refund na lol....if i hear!

U ra big lair, it was a sold out show

D'banj has tendered apology and that's humility.I don't what some people are gaining by making negative comments all the time and am sure most of them didn't attend the concert.To those that want to teach him how to spend his money by donating to a,b and c,well he has koko foundation which is purely about charity.But if you still want to beg,you can go to kano street to join the beggars there or go to railway line in Agege.

Thanks! U took d words rite outta am mouth..

The most important thing is that he has tendered apology .Those that are still angry without attending the concert can form beggars association of Nigeria.

Baba said...

Hehehehe.... The Koko-Pilgrim
http://payram.com/ref.php?page=act/ref&invcod=91880

I absolutely concur to this write up! Well said!

Olu said...

I was there and the show was a success. Some people purposely came to Nijja for this show and i repeat it was a succes.Too many people showed up and that led to all the problems people are complaining about. That is not Dbanj's fault entirely.We Nijja people just sit in front of our computers/macs and complain as if there is no tomorrow.People need to stop all these unnecessary complaints and 'YAWA'.Please stop spewing craps like small babies.[Even if you are small baby; no apology] If Dbanj decides to do another show, anybody who does not want to show up should please sit at home or stay where ever they are in the world. That will make us that will show up enjoy the show better. I wish a moderate number of people had shown up for this show; we that came would have enjoyed it better.
Infact, if anybody is old enough to remember, Fela's last public show with Femi in Lagos was exactly like this. At 11PM on that night, Kenny Ogungbe/RAYPOWER radio station, [the organizers of the show] started telling people on the radio to stay at home and not show up because there were too many people at the venue already.There was no where to park. Too many cars and too many people. That night i left my place at 12midnight at Anthony Village because i wanted to be there. I saw a lot of people trekking. We could not even get to the venue. Too many people.The crowd that i saw on the way to the venue was overwhelming. We had to park by the road side and enjoy the show through the radio at Ikeja that night. We could not get to the venue.
I also noticed that a lot 'crying babies' that complain of Debanj are doing so because Debanj and the 'DON'[Don jazzy] are no longer together. People need to accept that that they are no longer "one" and people should move on. I love the 'DON' too for his creativity but guess what, that does not mean that i should be taking sides if he is no longer one with Debanj. People need to see these Artists for their CREATIVITY and not to be fighting each other because one artist is no longer on speaking terms with another artist. These Artist are not politicians. We people can fight and kill our selves over Jonathan, Buhari, Ashiwaju and OBJ if we like while OBJ,Jonathan,Ashiwaju and Buhari are busy during business and attending each others children's wedding/naming ceremonies behind closed doors. That one, na awa problem. Artists are there to entertain and make money while we are there to pay and enjoy. We can and should criticize their work if not at par with our expectation but not based on flimsy excuses because one artist is 'shagging' or stole/snatched another artist girlfriend or because one artist no longer sees eye to eye with another artist.
Please STOP all the Debanj' bashing. Happy new year to Linda and everyone.
Olu.
scatterpot@yahoo.com

Hater OSHI, u didn't even go for the concert, YOU HEARD! The way he even dressed is paining u, u better go and look for a cure for ur jealousy!

Mistr Tee ur just a fool.

What should he do? Pay for advert space on t.v to apologise to ur sorry ass? if e pain u, work hard so that u self go get P.A to dey comment on blog for you, Idiot!

Why you self no donate? No be the same 24hrs you and d'banj get? Don't work hard, be looking for sm1 dt will share credit for u, ewu!

vanessa said...

Hey bonario,I've missed ur comments oh,dey add spice to dis blog. Welcome back

juliet said...

If he had common sense he wud have made sure that his fans were goin to be comfortable,he kept spendin his time with kanye,he prolly was doing house hold chores for kanye so he didnhave time to do things rite

U wey English be ur forte, carry ur English go bank go collect money

What do u want Linda to do for you, what should she say? She posted pics of celebs trekking to the event, she posted dbanj's apology, what more do u want? Linda is ur voice to celebs, LMAO, u go fear Martin Luther King Jnr, hiss

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

Lagoshians will always be dbanjs cash flow simple as dat any how koko master don apologize we cant kill him this is the maiden edition he will learn from the mistakes but i suggest he gets the national stadium as venue for next show the koko concert was da bomb better than Empire Mates Concert

The Duke said...

He has serious inferiority complex n no amount of money can change that.

Dude did u read dis your comment before posting it? Does it look like it has any iota of intelligence in it? Ohh sorry, I just remembered: You are RETARDED!

Mr No tribe ,I know you have no tribe and that's why you brought issue of Yoruba to this matter.Am sure your entire family would have been known all over Nigeria if any member of your family is half talented as D'banj

Emmm Mr Field engineer with Exon Mobil, I rejoice with you oh, buh (reality check): you are still an Employee and there are no guarantees with that. So pls save the bragging a till u own your own Kerosine business (as oga ohh). Thank me for the free advice later.... Da councelor

I sure say dis bager no even attend the show...mtchew

Damochedxb said...

"Trek to Jerusalem".. Lmfao.. Thats aight Dbanj, i am sure they understand.. Lolzzzz

BLOGLORD said...

He has apologised, y'all lick your wound and move on!

Ur J̶̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇τ̣̣̥ a goat, why wldn't have humility wen Ɣ☺ΰ made a account fatter

Oh shut up Rowland..olodo oshi.

i dont knw why some pple rr supporting dbanj like dey rr supporting chelsea, d guy did somtin wrong, fyn, he apologised n ppl felt his apology wasnt sincire and all u can do is attack them like doyin okupe, u ppl shld learn how 2respect oda ppl's opinion, after all he's not giving u a dime outta his money so i'd rada av u get a life than the ones xpressin the feelins

MR loveless said...

Dbanj is a big cow..the venue was so wrong..the sound was messed up....i regretted going for the show

TWITS said...

Linda, never knew you "liked" D'Banj as much. Heard d show was a fiasco. Dnt know, not sure; never attended, not a fan. Tho u didnt report it, heard it was a flop, how true?..pls tell us.

Swagger said...

D'Banj learn from P-Square and 2face. Learn from the masters. How come D'Banj never gets a good no.of ppl outside Lagos? Meanwhile, what was the turnout of the Koko Flop Concert- was it upto 10,000? P-Square: 30,000- Zimbabwe; 35,000- DRCongo; 40,000- Ghana; Rwanda- >75,000. Coming soon: Cote'd Ivoire with Chris Brown; Anambra with 2face. Learn from the masters, D'Banj <>.

TruthBeTold said...

"Pride comes before a fall"- so an English saying tells us all. The news of the KOKO FLOP is everywhere, but Linda Ikeji doesn't want to report it. How much did D'Banj pay you, madam?

Femi said...

DBANJ IS A FLOP!!!

Many of his fans who felt insulted reacted sharply wt thr tweets:

“Disgusting that he only keeps apologising to VVIP. The 5K ticket holders are the real fans and the ones promoting his music . Shame,” said a fan tweeting from @Rebl_jade.

“Dbanj needs to stop acting the fool with this VVIP thing. So rude!” said @EniolaHundeyin

“And he had the nerve to ask the 5k & 20k people to aplogise to the VVIPs. I say it, the concert was an allegory for Nigeria as a whole,”said Tola Sarumi tweeting from @AfroVII.

“Only in naija (Nigeria) you pay for something and STILL get insulted. Customer appreciation? Absolute zero,” said a fan tweeting from @kennagq

“This guy better not be planning to drop any album soon. People will refuse to even bootleg it,” said Tome Buluku tweeting from the handle @IamTome.
“There’s def no koko concert next year sha. Not with this crap,” said Yemi O tweeting with the handle @mimio193

Shallie said...

trek of life indeed..

http://aomosale.blogspot.co.uk/

Gorgeous said...

@Sidballs......can i be your girlfriend?!* battling eyelids*..i work with Total....

He is... He asked regulars to beg the vvip and dis them by say vvip are the who paid for the show.. For the apology! Na pure PR

Well said!! Abeg gimmie coffee na? Lol!!

Yoruba! What is Wu? Go get educated!

Well spoken! U read ma mind cos obviously she's acting cowardly in dis case.

U re a fool ! Al d comments I ve been readin,none brought ethnicity to it apart frm u goddamned fool! Which talent U̶̲̥̅̊я papa ojukwu have? U re don jazzy bootlicker, if u realy dislike yoruba as dat may be u shld tel jazzy to start singing i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ ibo and see hw many record he will sell! Upon all, Lagos is U̶̲̥̅̊я holy pilgrimage. Exact reason why ibo pple like u wil neva get to d top of administration i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ nigeria. U re a pussy, I dnt even kno why am responding to u!

rotfl! Humility is giving a full refund to those who purchased a ticket! Anything short of this the apology is an empty cheap PR gesture!

"The worst day of my life! Dec 27th, Koko concert. Despite d negativity, I managed to hold my head up and stay positive! Home now..#NeverAgain” said Derenle Edun.

Non Igbo! Get your facts straight!

"The worst day of my life! Dec 27th, Koko concert. Despite d negativity, I managed to hold my head up and stay positive! Home now..#NeverAgain” said Derenle Edun.

Non Igbo get your facts straight! Nonetheless Igbo pride!!!!

Want to ask a question.when he asked the VIP to apologise to the VVIP,abeg did they apologise

Absolute crap. He should be apologising for more Than the trek. The show started 4 hours behind schedule, performances were largely lousy! He oversold tickets and people who paid 20k sat on the floor! He insulted fans by asking them to apologise to vvips and lastly his performance was Terrible! I have seen him several time before, this was POOR! The truth must always be told!

Oh god why

Am very sure it's one of the okoye brothers dt dropped ds comment because it will be very stupid of a normal person to be calculating and keeping records on statistics of another person's show, dts like counting sm1 else's blessing

GORGEOUS you be ASHEWO!

Linda was paid to advertise the concert..Remember all d kokO concert backdrop on her blog before d show? So now u know y she can't misyarn,she sef chop money...lool

seyi said...

You are daft! All those people did not turn up for psquare. It was free and they were celebrating something in their country. So in actual fact psquare and the likes should take a cue from dbanj cus he made so much money in the show. Let psquare do a concert and even put 20k as gate fee, na only igbo bros go full there. Abeg if u don't have anything to say stfu! Asshole!

Upon ur hype on psquare, they should have blown more than how they are. They are local champions and they sing tombo music ( beer parlour music) which reign for the moment.none of their songs can be compared to any of dbanjs song. See how many months dbanjs songs used to reign! Psquare on the other hand sing the same song, same rythm etc. And show me any psquare song that has lasted more than 6 months. Those boys sing songs for the moment, Tsheeeew tombo music no dey last!

Lmao! Ole

Linda is just scared of reporting the true situation of things at DISCONCERT..and a gutted. Real bloggers tell it like it is.

@anon 5.24pm. No name calling here; just politely say what u have to say or zip

Mistr tee well said,NAIJA like awof die that's y our system aint good 2014 go soon come now dey ll gv u guys rice and ankara NA seal ur mouths mumu pple

U can't gain fflwers here,GET A LIFE

Chrisbrizzy said...

Well, I don't follow this dude 'cause his songs and attitude are 'unappealing' to my spirit but whatever be the case, his fans should bury the hatchet and forge on. No one is ever perfect.
And for those of you comparing him with 2face and Psquare I want you to know that no two fellas can ever be the same no matter how closely related. We all have our unique styles and that is why we have unique faces.

wildcat said...

Lmfao! Do pple stil leave their pins on social netwrks or even blogs????
@pretty me! U don't need friends ok. U need jesus.

Olu well said,thumbs up!

Diva said...

Wow God bless u for this write up. Linda has been bought, Dbanj insulted his fans at d concert, telling us to kneel and beg the vvip that hey paid for the venue, linda id not carry this message mayb dbanj has used money to shut her mouth. Hmmmmm Nigerians.

Diva said...

Yes shutup rowland, dbanj insilted us @ d concert , where u there at all, dbanj is so full of himself and if hes nt cateul he will drop fast

Meeee said...

Linda i am very dissapointed in u, so money too can shut ur mouth up, to think you are a role model to the younger generation. You were at the concert and i thought you would paste the stories just as it happened.

First of all guys,he has apologised.so we should respect dat.even though i feel he should ve made proper arrangement.but forget ohh nigerians are lazy.that waka no go mean anything to a white man.them go just use minute calculate the thing for u,lol,good job linda,luv your blog.