Check out Zamfara Governor's multimillion naira Abuja home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 December 2012

Check out Zamfara Governor's multimillion naira Abuja home

Governor Abdul Aziz Yari's magnificent home (You see only part of it), which he acquired a few months back, is situated on Owena Close, off Ehiopia Street, Maitama, Abuja. The house is said to be worth over N500 million. His people aren't doing so well in his state.

99 comments:

Linda this is not News!!! his a Governor do u know how much they can loot? that house to be Honest is small to what that man can build if he wants! Go look for better news abeg

The house is noot soo tech for him compared 2 oother looters 9ja!!!!

All these looters!!! I am no longer amazed

Greedy muthafuckas

Deedy said...

that's his personal life. because they're govt officials does't mean they dnt have private businesses.

Hmmmmmm! Speecless! I wish Nigerians would villify president Goodluck less & ask our state governors what they are doing with our monies.Fresh

Lindy said...

Mtscheeew all I know is when he dies none of what he has acquired will go wit him.

NecFix said...

What do i know? Politics: The most lucrative 'Business' in nigeria. #GodIsWatchingUs

Linda, does he have people? Not any i know of o, except his family.
They are not in power to serve, but to steal, kill & destroy...GBAM!!!

I Love d last sentence...God bless u!

Linda, you need to see TA Orji's estate in Umuahia...

I stay at abuja n I know the house. I never knew it belonged 2 this man.mtcheeww!! Never u trust politicians.

Adeagbo Kabir said...

God knows best. But, I believe nobody would take along any acquired property to heaven (or hell), be it legal or illegal. Nonetheless, these are properties that their children cannot even maintain when they are no more. A sheer stupidity.

Such hypocrisy! I thot Zamfara's Sharia is against flamboyance. May God save us from this double standard politicians. Its obvious the advent of sharia was a distraction

I was expecting to see a private jet parked in the garage.

Misplaced priority,am not surprised atall coz dis is Naija.

There is no use lamenting over such news again because these politicians have made it the order of the day to only care about their personal enrichment, God help us Nigerians.

Hmmmmm.......Only God knows who is serving him.

Una still dey talk about Corruption for naija? Me I already gave up on Politicians. Nothing good can come out from these belly fat leaders. Politics is now an occupation and not service to your people.

chineke!..500million for one house

Seems he plans on spending a lot more time in Abuja for the rest of his tenure

Oko linda said...

Linda,u are a hypocrite,why are you castigating the governor?are people not suffering in whatever non sense you might come.

hmmmm, na waooooo, d more d masses suffer,, d more our leaders enjoy.. God is watching...

Useless people so many begars in his state ooo.

Plss is he d first 2 own a house??
Am I missing d message here linda??
Dis isn't news!
Ordinary ppl own multimillion naira homes!!
*smh*
Billie jean

Queen Bee said...

I hope d day he gets probed for corruption and he's found guilty,he will be beheaded or amputated according to the sharia law!

500million? Thiefs ole carry am go.

Ace DJ Bentley said...

God will make a way!

National cake is talking. Zamfara govt steals too. So his hands r supposed 2 b chopped of lik others who steals there. Or is he above d Sharia law (eyes rolling)

'The Darker you are, The bigger your problems'...Nas. Smh

Hmm! So the governor of a dirt poor state like zamfara will buy a house like that and people ain't saying nothing???!!!

Where he will be keeping all his small small nyarinyas from Nigeria and diaspora'winks'see his big house, he likes luxury, when they are amputating a man's arm in his state for stealing a fowl' God is watching them with 3D set.

God is watching ya

That's how inconsiderate they all are

Institutionalized corruption... What about the ministers and DGs of parastatals...

Bolade said...

God Y??? Ah Neeed dis kinda crib bt ur givin dis old papa..within a short while nau he won't b able 2 climb.d stair case.In Dis life ehh.Ugly Pple Hav Beautiful Tinz..Beautiful Pple Na Dem No Con Get Beta Tinz..*Sobz*

kenny said...

...And yet zamfara is one of d poorest states. Jst want Ï„̅☺ believe he acquired it with his personal money.

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

The masses are suffering everyday but they are all out there enjoying the fruit of other peoples labour...building multi-million houses while there are some people out there who can't even afford two square meal a day..God help us and our leaders

princessa said...

Ths leaders won't kill us! Am sure to him ths is a guest house, small thing , but ths mny can beta the lifes of the whole Zm populace, when u wake up in zamfara the main work of the women is to fry akara n sell on the streets, imagine what 500m will do for 5000 women, get them all small stores to sell bags of water, food items, diff lil things that can improve them financially , I am soo convinced beyond reasonable doubt that our politicians sell their souls, cos no aiota of human symphathy can be felt! God help Nigeria cos ths pain is just too much, it must stop.

His people aint doin so well n so wat.plz leave my amiable governor alone.his d man of d people n has done more dan enof 2 alleviate poverty n dat state.if he likes he shoud steal all d moni n our state,we don't gv A flyin fuck cos we are very happy with him

lucylicious said...

All dis governors who siphon government money without even trying to do anything good in their state-have a special type of hell waiting 4 dem.

Is this a mansion......pllsssss,come to akwaibom state and see wat d ssg is living in .its like a mini estate with tarred roads,up to 15 houses inside including elevator chapel,staff quarters,laundry mat,its totally ridiculous.he is running for governor in 2015 and he bought 100 brand new cars fr his boys(thugs)he has built houses for about 6political leaders in d state ds year.distributing cash like pure water.linda seriously u nid to confirm,just his estate alone will shock you.

spannem said...

Hope d house is moveable? With d rate thy ar dying now, thy need moveable houses to accompny them to where ever( hell or heaven) oga governor I salut u!

Eric said...

"Wn thief thief thief na onli GOD c Im yanch".abg mak dem spnd am well

YET HIS STATE IS ONE OF THE POOREST IN NIGERIA,THEY KEPT ON DEMANDING FOR MORE OIL MONEY TO BE SHARED..THEIR PARTY AND THEIR TWITTER/FACEBOOK ACTIVISTS WILL NOT LIKE NIGERIANS TO KNOW THIS ONE EXCEPT HIS IS FROM PDP,WE ALL WILL BE RANTING...

Most of dese northern govs do absolutely nothing wit the money given2dem.D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ jus sit and share the money,while their citizens wallow in pentury.smh wat a shame

Features of semi-democratic state :D:D;)

Talk Fusion said...

My hrt bleed my i hear stories like this one. Yet these gov go about free without being probe or something. you can imagine some months back where i was told that a boy was sentenced to 10 yrs imprisonment for just stealing N1000 only while Tafa balagun and one other politican were only given 6month imprisonment. May God Help you IJN

Hmm n dats y dae kant do. Anything meaningfull because dey re too comfortable to think

Hmmmmmm...there goes our taxes *SMH*

Naija I weep for my dear country dis s just the one linda captured oh we have 36 governors,senators,house of rep members minister,DG of parastatals permanet secretaries,there aides the list is endless all looting us dry. Yile our ctizens are busy smilig with peanuts dey give us oh 9ja

Fresh said...

Nigerians really need to stop villifying president Goodluck & ask the state Governors what they do with all the monthly allocation.They are 85% Nigeria's problem.Solve them we'll be almost halfway there.Fresh

For reals??? Na wa o! Some people can not just make heaven! Lai lai!!!

wagzi said...

Thank God for this blog and other medias who ve being updatg us on issues like dis however in a state badly governed wealth is a thing of shame for the Governor

ObySA said...

Exactly. Wicked souls.

ObySA said...

They refuse to develop their states, n when they r sick, they fly abroad, hope they never return n die there. Nelson Mandela, a 94year old man was never flown outside his country to receive treatment. What goes around comes around. U biting ur own butt, silly politicians

Ene said...

Na so na,I hope he takes d worth of d house to his grave,oshii

Bona were ve u been? #sadface#

yo grow the fuck up woman...she's saying people are suffering in his state and he's building houses..with all your attitude I'm sure you don't own a dime to your name..fucking asshole

Queen Bee said...

How did I manage to reach here first! Infact am in shock!where are all the 'first to comment voltrons?....must be sleeping or went for job interview..

Stealing in the highest order! N500m Choi! People he is supposed to be serving are wallowing in abject poverty,those his stealing fingers must be amputated haba! This country sef smh

Linda I camped there and I wept 4 them,no water!no light! Suffer suffer wan kill them,even wen d gov came he said dat there was nothing like sharia in d camp dat we r students buh immediately he left they called us and warned us that d sharia remains ,we had a party till 9pm he promised us a cow and we didn't see it! My dear d town is needs serz help yet look @ where he's living and njoying while they leave in penury ,dis selfish counrty self! I cry 4 our nation where d rich becomes richer and poor poorer shame!!!!

This post is rather very silly. If people of his state are suffering, does that mean he should use his personal account to alleviate poverty rather than build his dream house? What you are insinuating is that he used stolen funds, which might not be the case.

There is nothing special about this house, and any Nigerian governor should very well be able to cough out 500m for an investment like this without stealing it, this is small compared to how much they spend on elections. So evidently he can afford it.

What you're basically saying is that every rich man should go and give his money to the poor rather than build himself a house, Linda why dint you give out the money you used to buy a place for your parents to the poor people of your state?

I think rather than incite Nigerians, we all should pray that God bless us and do such for us too.

BLOGLORD said...

Next post!

MJ said...

Ostrich!!! Mchewwwww

Don't mind them! And they will want to cut off hands of those that steal, while they are the biggest thieves of all!!!

Your second sentence no even make sense. Ode!

NecFix said...

Lol. Too late Hun. But now that you've made the same mistake, lets categorize u as a '1st to comment voltron', shall we? :)

U r a thing of shame.its medium/media not medias.did u graduate

Pentury!ha ha ha. Am i the only one seeing this.

The governor examplified the kind of leaders Nigeria is cursed with. Leaders whose conscience has been smeared with iron. Shepherds who eat the food that is kept for the sheep. But does Nigeria trully have political leaders? No, we have thieves in government houses masquerading as governors and various leaders.
The massion in question is merely
a tip of the icerberg. You may never know the other property the governor acquired in Europe and America with stolen public fund.

The tragedy of this nation is the impunity at which these political leaders steal public fund glaringly without any serious form of challenge except the usual public complaint.

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

500 million Naira for only house that is enough to build like 8 cottage clinic well furnished and equipped God will punish them their kids their family and concubines. just recently vice president of the most corrupt nation on earth namadi sambo is building his own with 14 billion Naira God will punish all of them cardiac arrest will take all of them their planes and private jets and choppers will crash thieves thieves thieves

God bless you.. really well put

Stealing in the name of governance. My joy is that, when this man dies, he wont go with this house.

@obySA... u hope they never return and die there?how about someone hopes u never return to this blog and die at your house?no matter how wicked u claim someone is?the last thing u should do is call down evil upon them...it might just end up being u..just saying

Isn't there an Islamic law that even prohibits you from deliberately doing any investment that yields profit? Strange as it I think I've heard of it before. Not to talk of corruption... And who is that imbecile that said that he should be more concerned about his house than his people's suffering? ARE YOU MAD?! What the hell was he 'democratically elected' for? And FYI 'any governor' should NOT be able to cough out 500 mill. They are public servants and not "Mike ADENUGA - private business man" Abeg waka jo

Online Reductionist said...

anon December 27, 2012 1:45 PM
you are a motherfucking prick
so this prayer we Nigerians have been praying since is not enough abi...where is the change? The Governors stay bleeding government coffers dry and you are here on the net spewing this BS. I bet your daily bread is handed to you on a platter of gold by a governor that's why you talk like this.

This post is rather very silly. If people of his state are suffering, does that mean he should use his personal account to alleviate poverty rather than build his dream house? What you are insinuating is that he used stolen funds, which might not be the case.

There is nothing special about this house, and any Nigerian governor should very well be able to cough out 500m for an investment like this without stealing it, this is small compared to how much they spend on elections. So evidently he can afford it.

What you're basically saying is that every rich man should go and give his money to the poor rather than build himself a house, Linda why dint you give out the money you used to buy a place for your parents to the poor people of your state?

I think rather than incite Nigerians, we all should pray that God bless us and do such for us too.

Linda, His people are not doing so well so what? what about other govs whose states are fading into oblivion and taking the people for the ride,- the governors fly private jets and helicopters and we all gape in awe and accept and implicitly become accomplices to this depravity. I thought this is how we Nigerians now define success- unexplained wealth acquisition at the expense of the downtrodden. At least he will have enough space outside his magnificent gate for a few Saraka SaraKa lepers.

What you're basically saying is that every rich man should go and give his money to the poor rather than build himself a house, Linda why dint you give out the money you used to buy a place for your parents to the poor people of your state? I think rather than incite Nigerians, we all should pray that God bless us and do such for us too.

That's my bf....ssg umana. I love him die....he just bought me a million dollar house in Abuja,call me whatever.....I fly 1stclass around the world. In 2015 I will become mini 1st lady. Well I got a 2013 G55 Mercedes as Christmas pressy. Don't hate me. Hate dieziane Allison Madueke.

Naija God help us how much is his legal salary were are all d efcc icpc and co when I say obj regime was d best dey steal alnd hide here dey steal and boast hv given up praying and voteing in nigeria

If you think he might have used his personal money to build this house,why is his state's level of development not commensurate with the monthly allocation from the FG?Don't try to make case for rogues unless you're one yourself.

Are u a learner?

Jay O said...

Even LG chairman fit loot to buy this house, let alone, gov, senator, house of rep, or gov!!!!

@ 3.08am, so it is ok to loot? Na wa for Nigerians o

My dear, u re on point.Nigerian leaders kill ,steal and destory

I blame Nigerians for everything,them go dey chop, we go dey look.Nigerias re waiting for Angel Gabriel to come with sword and deal with politicians.

I don't blame u, I am sure everything u own is stolen dat why u talk with so much arrogance.Runz chic.

Fool! U re such a fool!

There is no need weeping for Nigeria,cos we nigerians re the cos of our problems,we will sit and watch them kill us and we will not do anything.God did not come down for his son on the cross,he will not come down for Nigeria.

I don't blame u, I am sure everything u own is stolen dat why u talk with so much arrogance.Runz chic.

I blame Nigerians for everything,them go dey chop, we go dey look.Nigerias re waiting for Angel Gabriel to come with sword and deal with politicians.

well, this is the sort of people that Boko Haram ought to be targeting rather than the federal government- it does goes to show that the federal government distributes money to state governors who then squander the whole lot and blame it on the federal government. My people, open your eyes!

Nothing new with this at all, cos he ain't the first and he surely won't be the last, until Nigerians are fed up with poverty.

with all the millions he is stealing u wld tink he would do something about his face......

i feel to be an opulent person so insensitive on how you go you go on opulence spree is to find your way to government. For me, no nigerian ruler so far can enter to the list of true leaders. so far Nelson Mandela stands tall way above all Nigerian rulers