Actress Halima Abubakar's glamorous new photo shoot | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 24 December 2012

Actress Halima Abubakar's glamorous new photo shoot

Top Nollywood diva Halima Abubakar looking glamorous in new photo shoot. See more photos after the cut...

141 comments:

Nice pictures! But she bush small sha... Abeg which one be Champagne with wine glass? Get a flute baby...

The first pic is beautiful. The red dress in the 5th pic is lovely too. The rest are just like that o! Some of the background ain't cool, she might be driving a message though.

what is it with the whole distractions in the second picture shot on the street, the house, the cable, cars, and the extra in blue. My dear pls get a better photog. Ask Ms Ikeji for my detail. Am her UK base official photog. Not a good pix.

Too much effort

I fuckingg love u halima.wtf like u are fine o chaize.
Maja

Diz halima take style fine sha..just short:dat aside she sabi act and am sure go sabi knack

UNIQUE CHICKITO linda post my comment o

@ jess......nice concept, buh not really impressed.The George and lace combination is nice.the hair styles re a bit too big & the other styles are a bit out of place... just saying though

zaynab maleek said...

Oh!!! Not this Oompah loompah and her saggy boobs again!!
All she does is terrorise ur with photo shoot upon photo shoot upon photo shoot, she doesn't even act in popular movies.
P.S. Cheap hair nd clothes :P

Ivie said...

Beht why. She looks like akpu in most of the pics. Some are not so bad though. She should cut down on the doughnuts and chin chin.

Ivie said...

And that yellow frou frou dress. Terriblé.

Ivie said...

Beht why. She looks like akpu in most of the pics. Some are not so bad though. She should cut down on the doughnuts and chin chin.

Chiquitita said...

Me like the outfits but me thinks they don't fit properly,except for the red long gown...

I neva knew she and Toolz wr of d same size!
SHORT and FAT!!
MIDGETY and OBESE!!
BRIEF and SAWALE ABENI's DAUGHTER!
U get my drift?
Billie jean

LOOKING LIKE A BALL WITH RUFFLES....BLEH

1st yu look tacky......u pretty babe u tryin to hard buh u av som lovely clothes sha dt afro z pathetic!!!

This one too now has website. Hian! I wonder what she wants to put there.

Hmm, is she planin hav her wdn/trad done on ur blog. Y is she flauntin wdn gown here.

Everyone involved in this photoshoot should be fired - photographer, director and stylist. she looks like a bread that dropped in water (bread to ja somi)

With all d photoshop she still doesn't look good... Whatever mehn... Next.

loose the weight and change ur dress-sense

Blunt Queen said...

Dx pics no try at all

All I see is a very fat ,short and round woman in funny clothes..

nice pics but babe watch ya weight

Hate dem buh den she must ave put in a lot of energy

Like the run down junkyard background. The fitted dresses were Soooooo good but girl keep away from the puffy ones. U r lovely.........ng owerri

The construction worker filing her nails in the last pic? Brilliant shot.........ng owerri

lozzi said...

Smh....CRAP!

LOLLLLLL see her looking like different kinds of bags of rice... glamorous ke?

She is so beautiful luv u scatter

gold said...

Oh my God dis is lovely

Queen Bee said...

I know dat purple shoes!
She has worn it severally to events even some movies sef!don't u know u are a celeb!u shouldn't be seen too much wit tings o!
Btw why are ur pics everywher on net?is it cos pple alwas castigate u dat u must make us see?.....kk halima some of ur pics are fine!!!
So go and have a merry xmas!

Sasha Fierce! said...

It's only in Nigeria that people think that being FAT is the shizzy. You ladies should seriously go and loose weight.What the hell is wrong with you people...It's very painful and you are FAT and SHORT at the same time.
Ladies, loose weight,do cardio and look good in clothes.

Compared to her horrible dress sense this is not bad at all. I like d last picture.

Lovely over all but pls pls pls stop pouting pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!

Loads of makeup,don't really get it.considering her body weight,d hair and makeup is just too much, spoiled d whole picture.sorry darling,love u but this pics doesn't just do it for me.

When you have no class, there's nothing u can do to hide it. Looks totally classless and like a drag queen

gretel said...

She is trying too hard!

I really like this woman becos she's shameless!

The last is the cutest

Gorimakpa don tire ds aunty *lwkmd* I lyk d pix wif d red nd gold george.

Don't really knw wat 2 make of dis pics.....buh it looks like she's having a bad hair day....so not sexy @all.......floxyfire

Too razz for words.

Pls why does she like all these flowing dresses? Does she fink she's a princess or what?! I dislike everything about this photoshoot biko!

lovelylady said...

These pics re offensive to the eyes

Soko said...

love!!! n im the first yay!!!!

She looks dirty n unkept... I will never marry her.. Never

She looks nice. Madame attention seeker

I'm not feeling the clothes. Doesn't suit her

roses said...

Looking frumpy plus the ojuju calabar hair.. Ur stylist deserve a slap!

Ehrmmm linda nawa oh,derz nufin glamorous about d pic,she shud work on her weight

I Feel sorry for this lady she is trying hard to please infidels

"Never will the jewish nor the christians will be pleased with you unless you follow their ways"

AL baqara 2 Verse 20

ETHAN said...

She looks better in her low cut.The hair is too much nw,to say d hair cover her face finish.This one na over do be dis.

onyx said...

Barby doll. Kinda like

she be like juju.god she too fat and ugly

Ewwww,cool bt neva knew she wz dis fat.

Now i know this girl doesnt have a genuine friend at all and the photographer is definately an "abe igi" campus photographer. She looks horrendous just like a stuffed christmas turkey.Haba Halima!

Sue said...

ok halima babes, a real good improvement sha, truth be told but pls dont give ppl d impression u r an attention seeker, wats d point of publishing these pics, respectable celebs like omo-t and gene wont stoop so low,, mnwhl i dont dig some of d dresses, they hv no corelation with d environment and background, wats d yellow ball gown in that local background, flyn? i dont get it sha, but u be my girl anytime, merry christmas babes

I don't understand why pple enjoy not appreciating good things, this babe fine pass most pple wey D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ yarn dust anyhow. Make we see una see wetin una resemble. Hippopotamus oshi

Abe igi Orombo!

Woomie said...

First of all, she isn't a pretty girl. Then all that make up? its too much.

Lovely... I love her dresses

And who told u she has only one of those purple shoes..not everyone is like u..

And u r nt tryin at all..
I mean wats wrong with you people on LIB.?

Yes oo

Lol serzly

Too much effort... U ain't skinny,stop posing like u r

Tolo Tolo

Hahaha u must be a Comedian. She tell u say fit Marry u??? Ode of the highest order.

halleykeys said...

Call me a hater!!!she looks like a clown abeg....WTF

You guys should pls post ur pic while you comment on this blog so we can see the pots wey dey call kettle black,she nor fine she fat abi?make una show una self,are u people God?

mae said...

Now u just trying too hard,it's gotten boring, get a life Bille Jean

Must you guys insult everybody?am a guy that has love for thick babes,as an african man,I want to be able to tell the diff between me and my babe when we are on bed,been with a slim girl makes me feel like am with a dude,take note dat is not every guy that likes girls with bony ass,and chest like a 10year old girl,(is that ur boobs or Mosquito bite)wetin pain me pass na say human beings they talk@gretel self they talk,babe I think you should look away from ur PC and. Look in the Mirror,with ur HOUSE GIRL look,u sef dey talk.no go wash plate before ur madam come back(mbgeke feeling funky)

Am so not feeling the outfits!besides she is way too big for the glamour .

Don Chichi said...

Nollywood Diva,huh? Well,Nollywood diva deeeeeeeeeez Nuuuuuuuuttttttz,Biaaaatch!!!!!!

JANETPRETTY said...

I NEVER KNEW THAT U'RE SUCH A DAMSEL UNTIL NOW..............

Una wey fine and slim,HOW FAR?who know una?jobless people

Femiluv said...

The first pic is just WRONG! As well as the one on the motor bike and the one with the pink and black combo. WRONG! I don't think she's as bad looking as most of the commenters here.

U r a dunce o!most of us r not celebs na nd we rnt paid millions 2 look good.she is.she is too fat!plain nd simple!she is waay younga den genny yet she looks like hour mum!plus what's wyt all d nicki minaj yellow dress!ewwwwwwww!

Halima my star I love you and all your jobs..I love the fact you do charity..we in kogi are happy
Ibidun malik mrs

I love dis pishas plz.billy goat tot u praise her..shemale goat

Lmao halima halima u no send any1..I 2 like u..myl I am a fan

F akins said...

@linda must u always lie?????@looking all glam...wat is nice about dis fat gal...nt too bad sha...I no fine @ll but seein dis babe I get hope die...G2g kinds of jobless

Oh Halima. You are a real bushe. No 1, dont do a phot shoot when you are bloated. I can palpate the water in your system Probably pre-menstrual (at least I hope say no be kidneys). Next, when you are overweight, frills dont do it. Tailored and tapered is ideal. Third, the poses are for skinnies. Next time pick poses that give you height. These pictures are dwarfing you. Fourth, ask them to spare nothing when using powder to matte your face. E be like frying pan. Fifth, yellow is not for the fat. Sixth, what else have I not said. Bad photos. Only near good pix is the one with the george wrapper fabric. The rest - dont pay the photographer. Oh I remember, exercise your upper arms. They are sagging. Sorry.

I want to believe everyone on dis blog has a very nice shape and a good dress sense.....ok*lipssealed*

Correct!! She needs a stylist that can dress her body type. The red dress really does her justice.

I enjoy white hunters Halima ...,nice film

Nicely put 2geda...saw her recently bet not dz big..she is very small.linda nice post..

sirvizee said...

i love al the pics and its background. Al mustnt be da same nija nedds rebranding......

Lmao! Ds one got me. Choi!

Elena said...

We seem to equate African or black women with the word “overweight.” I get how this is consoling….”am fat because am a proud African woman. We are supposed to be big volumsious and curvy so people don’t mistake us for other races.” BS. What we forget is the concequence it has on our health. Especially since we don’t have a very good medical system in place. In Nigeria people drop dead from cardiovascular problems day after day or are treated for malaria instead of a heart attack and later they die from complications (happened to a close one). With obesity you are guaranteed type 2 diabetes, arteriosclerosis and high BP which are the main condiments of heart problems. Not to talk of osteoarthritis from being overweight and even malignancies.

Other countries even have foundations to help fight obese while the average Nigerian is obese and proud…..whoop whoop!!! *popping champagne and eating akara + fried chicken*

I believe this is a sensitive topic and i dont mean to be so insensitive but i come in good faith, please lets stop celebrating obesity, it is actually a VERY serious health issue in developed countries. Elective surgeries are postponed in obese patients and they are made to loose weight because they are most likely to have complications under the knife and afterwards.

My point is, a slim girl takes a picture and we criticise her for being slim……I read comments where people said Genevieve was too slim and should eat more. And other comments about Yvonne nelson and eku edewor etc *seriously???!!???*
A fat girl takes a picture and we are happy cos she’s just like “me” so it has to be the norm, and we like it.

Roast your chicken instead of frying. Reduce the amount of oil in your egusi, fried rice, Jelof rice. STOPPP Akara. Eat moi moi instead with less oil of course. Take wheat instead of eba all the time. 1 egg in 2 days. Reduce your salt in take. Do some simple excersises at home. Go brisk walking or running. And get a slim role model whom you look up to.

Slowly but surely

Damochedxb said...

Just sack your photographer Halima.. Very bad job.. The pictures almost made me epileptic...Too much color and shine shine.. Terrible background. Even if she was tryna get natural background, everything was just off.. Bad combination, bad as in not good..

Damochedxb said...

Lmfao @ Doughnut and chin chin...Just lmao!!

Halima rocks..I prefare her Dan so many actresses ... See body na..correct shape..Linda post my comment,Xmas o post

Free her u ppl,she is making her name and doin so well..I clap wit respect for u..I like ur intelligence..second to none..bravo. B.

LIBers......the Ultimate haters. Make una shift joor

U feel lyk beheading her... Umh...
Stupid comment frm a boko-haramist cum jihadist!

Stupid haters.she is fuckkkkkkkkkkkk hot.d 1 tin is she doesn't knw and das sexxy .69person of men will date her not fuck.linda post thz damn comment

Hot gal

I Lafº°˚=)) =))˚°º≈throwayº°˚ ˚=)) =))°º≈my blackberryº°˚ :'( =)) ˚ºinside water°˚ ˚°º≈=))=))come dey dance Azonto°˚ ˚°ºAzonto
ƪ :'( ʃ. ƪ *nerd* ʃ. ƪ.=)) ʃ.
. . . 
..≤¯≥. ≤¯≥. ≤¯≥ °˚ ˚°

Fk akin may motor jab u fror dat comment. Idiot

Awon ode see brilliance in pureeee.I go pick her bf mercy johnson sef and na sexxy una call her

NOLLYWOOD DON BLOW.TEAM CURVY
OMOTOLA,TOOLZ,MERCY J,HALIMA ABUBAKAR
MUAH

Dayuwwwwmmmm omg swit

Does dz babe hv a problem wf showin her face in a pic... Smh

Ode mr anno. Idiot..show ur own face..she fine get moni pass u n ur stupids family..carry go Halima

Sick ppl..tank God she doesn't give a fuck abt ur harm asses..she has a big heart.,my money on her

Sexxie Halima..will fuck u till u say yes..Linda waoooo

Don't put dis on God o!what u eat makes u fat so y call God ova dis?!she wsnt skinny b4 buh she wsnt dis puffy either!Abeg!tone it down!

U critisiz den mk her feel good!hmmmm!u r a wogowogo person o!tell her d truth b4 she begins 2 lose movie roles cos all d mama parts v bin taken.

Halima u knw try abeg,dis pics coming from a so called celeb its nt encouragn @ all,I see oda photo pix frm Ini,Gene,Mercy J and even Annie Macauly I always steal and save dem,babe pls improve

Doing manicure with a saw? That would be yr last......lol

OMG!!!!, This is just the height, ball wif ruffles? Lmaooooo

Infidels? Ha ha! Jews and christians bla bla yada yada. There are oda religions in 9ja u retard! U can't wish away adherents of traditional african religion

Yes that's why it was hilarious.......ng owerri

Luvly pictures.she rocks her body well.and knows d right clothes dat fit her.nice pictures

Shurt ur trap idiot.give a breathn space bitachh.Allow ha express ha sef u discoragn mudafukar!linda if u like no fuckin post dz

Give up on dz halima.she is real and seem intrestn..I will watch out 4 her movies.website very nice
Sani dikko

@anon 5:48 you self improve ur sadistic life and be somebody relevant so that people can steal ur pic and save it too,idiot

I concure nice

Gosh wat a creation..linda diz na confusion oooo.halima u killed it period

Linda nice post..

Halima pictures wey I get go break my phns..sum ppl are just hatefu..sad ppl..even ppl wey knw like her go download trust me..kudos halima.peace amb wey
we nid
Olarewaju

Haaa dz babe hot..what is happening here?must every gal slim?do u knw why sum don't want 2 diet?stop jugdn cos she was neva slim.and am a dude.she hawt trust me

She shut da fuckn blogssss all up hahahahahahahaha.daz da spirit.lov uu halima abubakar

Haaaa kogi fish landed big thz time.I see ur u works..I hapi ok

Short o,fat o,slim oh she is hawtttttt like da fuck she is..cleaned up

Daviva. Ankara brands we have a star.Halima Abubakar
Ibikunle mayowa

Haliiiiiiiiima comfirm chick.carry goooooo.linda ikeji no dey carry last

Gosh am a girl and I love u.libers back tha fuck off me okies..I get wet wen I see u.
Odion

Amazing pix nd beautifull face to carry it. U Bam

UK base official photog my ass and u come here as Anonymous to post comments?! Wake up dear photog I'm sure u r a learner *tongue out*

Ooooooooommmg you are beautiful.I so love this woman.linda leave them kim/ye news we have enough stars in nigeria..I hope the brands are thinking straight becos t
his a star
Mr adeolu of Nepa
Ekiti

Linda u dey try o.lovely pictures.why una dey vex?lazy ppl.we can't be influenced to stick to skinny boney.I love women wit great body.Halima get am

I swear she fine in a different kind of way..I don't knw but ders sumtin.I wish u well halima.linda ikeji u tek

looooooooooooool which kin fuck up????? MOET ISNT THAT COLOUR MEHNNN!!!!

She looks like a cross between a tranny and a lost rhino!!!

shez too FAT!!! kilode-_-

Fools idiots awo oloshi.keep dissing her.I like bcos she no dey rant 4 twirra.I love u die

critics abeg mak una go tak una own mak we c. Atlis my (MY ABOKI FEMALE FRND HAS DONE HER OWN) XO LIVE it plz
If u 2 5n pass am du ur own post 4 net mai c am
mcheeew gossip if u lk

@Anon 2:21 twerp like u,I don't give a fuck about ur comment,local breed like u