Four Igbinedion University students kidnapped this afternoon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 June 2012

Four Igbinedion University students kidnapped this afternoon

Got a message this evening from students of Igbinedion University, Okada, Edo State, that four final year medical students of their school were kidnapped this afternoon along the Okada-Benin road after an armed robbery incident which left two other individuals at the scene dead.

The students are: Ayo Adeniji, Nwankwo Adaobi, Nwagwu Chizoba, and Chuma Emembolu. (Three of them pictured above) Hope they are found. Expecting updates from the students.

88 comments:

Well, I hope they are safe, all these kids in Igbins....#smh#

God pls i hope dey re found immrdiatly. neva expectd sme1 i know cld b kidnappd. 2day is jst a sad day

Str8FrmDaHips said...

This kidnappers like better thing..Med Students..hope they are returned safely..

Linda tank u for reportn dis story

This Igbinedion University sha...

Thanks Linda for this story..its been a bad day for us. I pray to God tha Adaobi Nwanko and the rest are found unharmed. Ada is the only child of her mum and late dad. So so saad. I hope Esama does something about this.

That was my former school, but the school don dey deadly now sha.

Med?????? Final year?? Omg their parents must be feeling terrible...Lord plz brng dem bk safely

Linda thanks for sharin ds story,was also @ d scene of the robbery waz rli crazi.also pray God bring our friends back in good health.

Wetin b all ds kids in igbins,u dy learn 2 tlk.rubbish.u think say na small matter.

Hmmmn, igbinedion again? I hope dey're found ASAP. Dat school'z really crazy. #presh#

wot is it wit Nigeria and bad news....final year,medical students,IGBINEDION....

Anon 10.34, Ada isnt the only child, she has ά brother...i hope they are found soon

sad day for my alma mata.
learnt it was a kidnap attempt on one IK Nnamani. who eventually escaped.
God pls bring them back safely

Dis is an unecessary nd insensitive comment!Pple were kidnapped here!

My dearest chizoba!still remember her warm quiet smile!may God protect nd bring u all back safely!

Sad story,was former student,didn't know things had grown this bad there, I pray God protects this innocents kids and bring them back safely,the issue of security really has to be handled properly in that school...I know God will protect them...I really feel for their folks

who is that anuofia that commented rubish abt all this kids in igbins! Amadioha visit ur family there

Replier u make no sense whatsoever, not even a tad bit.. Just don't reply anyones comment ! If ur mad go down str8 to yaba left abi right and cure urself

Lmao!!! Linda these repliers are mental oo! What is insensitive about that comment bikonu?????

Nne/nna stand by ur door oo just incase amadi knocks cuz its u he/she will visit ! Did that comment warrant for this reply ?? Why u soo guilty??

oga gan o...i bliv God sha,he will bring em back wel n sound...OLOWO

People talk like fools sometimes,after spending 8 years in medical school you expect them to be kinds.Pray for their safety,if you don't know what to say blow whistle....RETARD

I was robbed and injured in the school bus which was ahead of the car my friends were,my life flashed before my eyes,to say that was afraid is an understatement.Please pray for their safe return,that's the most important thing.

Meka said...

@Anon 11:10 PM, the kidnap didn't happen in d school. It happened very close to Okada junction and no one is responsible for their security outside Okada town. It's really a sad one though. I pray they're found ASAP.

SPARKLE said...

Tnk u jare, or wat d hell is rong wit pips; if u cnt comment tangibly den shut d hell up! Come on! Do u hav an idea of how d parents of dis victims will be feeling now? As weLl as d situation of d kidnapped? So pls stop bin insensitive wit comments nd stop calln igbinedion uni....I cnt rem it bin stated dt it was igbinedion dt organized d whole tin, so plssss be sensible pls cos it cld happen to any1; even U or me!

IGBINEDION UNI LOOKS LIKE D DEVILS NEW STOP.MR IGBINS,M SUSPECTN U OHHHH

Mature minds! So rare these days!!! Linda,u sure u screen these comments? Cos some of these comments look like scribblings of a 2yr old.i hope they find d lost ones sha.peace

I pray my ada is found safe and harmless amongst the other people with her. Cita

You are a big fool for that statment!people where coming back from okada where they went to write a test,and they were kidnapped and you are here writing rubbish!

Tonia said...

Hi Ezewon (Nwachinaemelu) hws u n ur husband doin?

Firstly, this incident didn't happen in Okada. It happened along Benin-Ore Expressway, between Okada and Benin. They were returning to Benin after a test in Okada. Secondly, and most importantly, I pray that the eyes of the Lord be upon them, the power that set Paul and Silas free will set them free and return them home safely. Please people, let us remember them in our prayers. These are people I know. God please do not let me weep over these ones.

@Anonymous11:10pm; Its u dat amadioha will visit. Don't u knw all dis rich mens kids r crazy? It could ve been staged by dem n now dey ve endangered d innocent ones. I pray they return unharmed. Amen. ThankGod my frnd Juliet is okay.#datsall

Chuks said...

This is a sad news, May God protect them and keep them safe. I could imagine how they are feeling; May God grant them strength till they are found.

God please keep my friends safe for me

what a sad news...These students don't deserve this, final year students for crying out loud. Hope they come out from this mess

Wetin go even take person to benin 2 school self,I am so scared of benin ppl they like human being meat

I pray they are all found IJN...Adaobi is my very good friend so as chizzy and chuma. I'm surprised 3 of dem were picked together and others escaped...I'm sure the act was by information.pls ppl its not abt igbins but the rot I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ the country, security is a great issue I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ this country

Kidnap attempt on ik???? That's a new 1, my dear it was a robbery/ kidnapping. I'm sure ik's anaconda couldn't have been mistaken 4 a school bus or baby boy or a cab. Pls just join us in prayer.

God pls Let 8yrs in medical skl not b in Vain. U ve been guiding us all thru dos years, pls let our Frds come bck safely to us. This happend on their way bck to benin after a surgery test written in okada on d express. We re jst prayerin for them.

One said; oh not my Dr. Ada. I'm still trying to get over the death of Ini Asuquo in that ill-fated Dana aircraft and now this? Pls not Ada. Shez so unassuming and humble. Ever smiling and easy to get along with. I am trusting God for their safe return, all of them. Not a hair on their heads shall be hurt. I wnt stop praying until Ada and her friends are released. Ada pls whr ever u are be strong and courageous. The Angels of God are there already. They are at work and from this challenge shall come a testimony. None of u will die a fool's death. You all are preserved by the blood of JESUS. IJN. Amen.

soso said...

Chizoba may God protect you and keep you safe....I pray for your safe return...

I'm so sad ehn. I'm tired of crying. These are my class mates. I sat between Ada and chizoba in okada. I'm so sad. It could Have been any of Us. Chuma is the only boy, Ada, only girl. Infact, forget all these talks about only children! These are peopl'schildren, all 4 of them are. My class mates saw 2ppl die right in front of them...I can imagine the trauma. The gun shots were numerous and loud. All those ppl running mouth and saying "these igbinedion students sef" I pray for ur sake non of ur family members or friends ever get kidnnaped. Pls Nigeria, let's all pray for their safe return IJN, amen- chi

dr. Anthony said...

God pls save my friend emembolu chuma

Nawaoooh! Wat happening in nig,? God shld help us

Pls God let dem be found Ada was my roommate.all dis fools talking rubbish abt IUO dats ur biz and dis is not d forum for such rubbish pple have just been kidnappd... God pls keep dem safe

Tams B said...

what do u mean all these igbins kids? u must crazy! u think if u were in their shoes or our shoes u would talk like this, u dont know it can happen to any1. please u pple shd help us pray abeg, i wasn't there, i missed the incident by abt 2mins we had to turn back on the highway.. others r traumatized

Lordken said...

Why u cm dey harsh lyk dis na.....pray they re found oo

Abeg let's hear,,every day one funny news about dm!
Let's just pray they are found!

Lmao,,dats how pple carry fake rumours!!
Ada is the only child of her mum and late father,maybe the girls father is alive and well sef....
Pple and the way they run their mouths shaaa....RME!!!!!

If yu dnt shut up dia yu fool I'll send hope amadi to use blunt scissors to stab yu 77 times ooo!
Foolish students after all dats what most of yu pple go dia to do!
Enter skl read book commot,NO!
Instead una go let rubbish enter ur head,,its Sango dat will wipe out ur own family if yu dnt clean dat ur mouth yu dey carry talk rubbish!!!

Who d hell is amadioha mtcheeeew

Pls hw it possible dat I get an info across to u as well if need b??

Oh dis is a nightmare! Dr Ada just left my place in Lagos bak to Benin on sat. If i had a premonition wldnt i have held her bak. Oh God! Pls protect ur children

Thank you oo,pple are here blabbing trash!
Let's just pray they are found unharmed!!!
Amen.

I don't understand the kind of comment some people leave here.. It baffles me to know that with such trauma afflicted on this students,some of u are here saying "this igbins kid","the must have planned it themselves",give me a reason why students would plan there kidnap,final year student for that matter and go through the trauma of seeing people killed in from of them.. Peopls should learn to comment well,cos this is a really sad story. I believe they would be found.. Worry not for the Lord God has taken care of it.. Linda,I tot u said u screen comment then approve? Some comments done look to me like they went thru screening

ONOME says.......
Nigeria;truly an "amazing" country.
Where is safe?
We truly are living in dangerous times.
Return them o;kidnappers.RETURN THEM SAFE.How absolutely callous.

Na akamu and mucus just full some people brain,so because your parents are poor rich peoples kids are crazy.It just shows how badly we worship poverty in this country,people with flesh and blood were kidnapped,I don't see how their being from rich families justifies the senseless comments on this blog.How can you ever make money in this life when you don't even have common sense.If can't pray for them don't say rubbish about them else God will punish you this weekend.

Anony Noni said...

U spoke my mind,i hope private universities do not serve as human-poultries for their dubiously rich owners and their fellow cultists 4 sacrifices.The heart of man is deeply deeply wicked.

I pray that the almighty protect and bring you guys bach safely IJN. It can be any of us as we need to continue praying for our dear Nigeria.........owoja

I think the school has to go through spiritual cleansing. How come so many bad stuffs are happening to the student. Maybe the government should look into the matter and shut the institution for a while.

No sentiments but beam ur searchlight and prayers in the way of the school owners.From one who knows

I think the school has to go through spiritual cleansing. How come so many bad stuffs are happening to the student. Maybe the government should look into the matter and shut the institution for a while.

If u have nothing good to say, pls dont talk, bad comments wuunt bring tis pple back. Jus be nice so dat evil wunt see u.

More like coconut water and saw dust!

final yr std, i wish dey r found o!

Well the owner of the institution should be held responsible. They are to pay the ranson and not the innocent parents because they have every right to protect their students.

Wht is the meaning of "all these kids in igbins?" if u dont hav anything sesnible to say then dont say crap.we shld b praying that they r found and ur spitting jargon.did they ask to be kidnapped.am a student of this sch so dont lemme pour my anger on u.rubbish

I really don't know how 4 kidnapped and 2 dead is funny news like seriously though some people are retards!!!! I hope ur sister gets kidnapped soon so u understand the fun in it big goat!

Shut up!!! Let's hope ur family member gets kidnapped soon and see how funny that is insensitive, cold hearted animal!

@ anony noni just like dana air used their passengers for rituals too? Pls get real the security in nigeria is bad..life expectancy rate is reducing by the minute that robbery and kidnap could have taken place any where.. Wake up and pray!

PROUDLY IUO said...

U re stupid for sayin ds. Its ur skl dat ll b shut down.mtscheew

PROUDLY IUO said...

U re stupid for sayin ds. Its ur skl dat ll b shut down.mtscheew

Chichi said...

Oh lord pls protect ma sist nd d rest pls dear lord

(((Gboza)))

Ada and her friends will be found by the Grace of God. I came to check here thinking there will be goodnews,but I know we will all have a reason to Praise God more as he brings them back unharmed. Pls this is not the time to apportion blames. Let's be steadfast in prayer pls.

God pls bring dem back safely,hail n hearty!dis story is not gud @ all it's rilly a sad story.

Did Ada attend fggc IOi too??

I can see some people here don't have manners. It's my wish the students are released no doubt. Is IUO the only private university in Nigeria? You guys should take a cue from Convenant UNI. I think the solution right now is to shut the university down pending on when investigation is over. What could make a fellow female student stab another cos of a mere clothe that is not even hers? I think the IUOTH needs to bring in a neuro surgeon

K-Pumpin. Eng-07 said...

To all those that keep saying 'igbinedion kids' I wonder what is going through your brain.Learn to get your facts right before you start running your mouth. I pray my friends are found safely because its really hard to admit that people you know are kidnapped in a modern society of today

Pls did anyone reachout to their families? I'm tryin to reachout to Adas family. Pls let me know

I pray for safety n quick release of my friend ayo n d rest. Really was a sad incident.n seriously risking students life up n down all in d name of exams is not funny in ds insecure country of ours. I hp ds ll be a wake up call for d sch that d school isn't only responsible for our academic excellence but our social wellbeing as well. I knw we r going to receive good news soonest. Opzz

i pray dey r all found....bt honestly speakin most of d gals in dat skool r runz gals and some of d guys r in yahoo,some r so so unserious n spoilt,dat skool is not a skool period!indicipline is d oda of d day dere and dnt talk shit cos i av bin dere on several ocassions and av my facts....well i just tank God dat dese ones r responsible students...atleast d were comin back back from test..i wish dem luck

Let's all thank God,my dear friend Ada nd d rest who were kidnapped hv being found.Merciful God.

Don't b rude dear,wat u don't know,kip quiet abt it than xpousin your stupidity

GOD is ever faithful jor!

Why are some pple talking dumb as if the students were kidnapped from d school. If u don't kno d facts, don't say rubbish. If d news had said "4students if UNIBEN were kidnapped", there wouldn't be all dis talky crap... Smh... Beef...

its sad n as an alumni of d school, i feel so sad.its a failure of d system.personally, i recommend d overhaul of d amnesty program coz its obvious most of these criminals r not ready 2 stop living like animals