Air Nigeria debunks ex-director's claims; calls him a thief | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 June 2012

Air Nigeria debunks ex-director's claims; calls him a thief

Air Nigeria has released a statement to debunk what they term 'negative and false information' being circulated by the dismissed finance director of the airline, John Nnorom (pictured above). The statement made available to journalists below...
The management of Air Nigeria wishes to draw the attention of the general public to the false and negative stories being spread by one of its ex- Finance Directors, John Nnorom, who is currently facing criminal charges of stealing and conversion. Mr. Nnorom is an illiterate in the maintenance of aircraft as he only worked in the finance department of the airline before he was dismissed. Mr. Nnorom after his dismissal was declared wanted by the police until his subsequent arrest and the recovery of the sum of $100, 000 from him.
Continue...

The Nigeria Police authority has since charged him for stealing and criminal conversion while the court has admitted him to bail as his criminal trial continues.

The general public is advised to disregard any such negative stories and false information by Nnorom (either in the print, electronic or online media).
Air Nigeria has been flying the air space in the last 10 years with first class record of safety, without any accidents or even emergency landings.
This record remains the integrity of our existence which cannot be compromised. The airline is also a proud member of the IATA and the oldest member in West Africa and one of the oldest in Africa.

120 comments:

Super story. We don see ur yansh hiss

Looooooool,too funny!

Amarachukwu said...

I do not like Jimoh Ibrahim but I certainly do not like opportunistic oafs trying to capitalize on a news event to spew venom. That said, the allegations made by this man needs to be thoroughly investigated. That way, we do not cry after the beans is burnt. There is enough crime to keep Nigerian Police busy for years.

Gaia said...

Lobatan... Let the hostilities begin! *grabbing popcorn and hurrying back to my seat* :D

While i'm not saying Air Nigeria is safe to fly but i always knew there was something dubious about an Ex- director trying to malign his former employees. why didn't he give the warning while he was still Executive director or before a disaster?

Ok o but they didnt totally refute his claims o and he was so detailed o people just watch and see o

TruBrotha said...

I believe the man. got info that workers are on strike self right now cos they are not being paid

Jude said...

This accusation is too weighty to ignore or just discard as a "bad belle". If we cant believe the guy, then why must we believ the statement from Air Nigeria.I think the best line of action is for authority to investigate these allegations honestly.

Ok..maybe say he stole..can u pls provide maintenance records and plane model details..so we can verify what dates..they were commisioned..until then no one is safe..

sssssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhh, as expected, Air Nigeria will fight back. But unfortunately Nigerians are not ready to die, so we are not flying Air Nigeria. We would rather go by land, at least if one dies, his/her corpse would be recognised and given full burial.

Lala said...

Lmao!@Gaia..wow, ur comment actually gave me my first laugh today..thanks..*shift for me, jare*

What kind of rubbish is this? Air Nigeria and Nnorom should respect the souls that were lost in the Dana accident. The 2 of them (Nnorom and Air Nigeria) are using this opportunity to settle their scores. I am disappointed!

They should just shut up. Thieves, all of them!

That are all playing politics hiss. I don't really care who is lying or not I just want Nigeria to get better, I want Nigeria heal, I want the hospital tab the right equipment, I want light!!! I want the eradication of poverty. I can go on...... Very tired of the country, it makes me sad. Very sad.

Tama said...

pls kindly refresh my memeory, wasnt it an air Nigerian flight that refused to start 2 weeks ago in abj?
while i dont knw which part of the story to believe , will cross our legs and watch . God help our dear country IJN

I no talk am say this one na personal beef? ole oshi trying to work on our emotions when wounds are still so fresh. but still sha nigerian aviation authorities need to clamp down on all these airlines and make sure our safety comes first before profit.

Y.Tee said...

Let the shit throwing start. *Me siddon for one side with Guguru and roasted groundnut. Waiting and watching.

Lilspicer said...

When breeze blown fowl yansh go open.... una don dey expose una self by una self thankgod say truth don dey comot e remain arik and co AIRLINES WE HAIL THEE (OMO-IWO) says soo....

RME...damn it mehn,true or false,fake or geninue. Goodbye Air Nig as for me ooooo. A word is enough for the wise. Irestmycase#
Okikiola

all i no is dat i will not fly Air Nigeria again. wheather lie or true its better to play safe. why all the 5-6 hours delay flight all the time.

its funny how the media outlet that claims he stole is the one owned by the very Jimoh Ibrahim......im not saying this man is innocent but let him who has ears hear....

YINOTINTO said...

as far as am concerned Jimoh Ibrahim is a scam just like every other airline owner or other entrepreneurs, but my anger is that Dele Momodu as much as i regard him has made a nuisance of himself by supporting Jimoh Ibrahim. whether Nnorom is wrong or right, let all air crafts in naija be thoroughly investigated. am so sure someone must have mentioned Dana's case before ds tragedy, but he must have been shut up and now this. am so angry at this ppl. they are all d same. now cos they r seeking political posts, they are painting Jona black like they would do better when they get there. in my opinion, they are all thieves.

Omo let's face the fact. There is no smoke without fire. Until I'm sure all claims have been thoroughly investigated then Ekene Dili Chukwu Motors is my flight airline to the east. At least when there is an engine failure, the bus can park unlike our unreliable airlines

Well, no matter how made up the story is, u don't expect pple to keep flying air nigeria just to find out if he was saying the truth. Heck, I didn't even allow my husband to use air nigeria this morning. I don't know if other flights are safer but it would be stupid to entirely ignore everything that mr nnorom said.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

They mentioned fraud but haven't used hard facts to dispute his findings...lets know the Plane's registration date..guess until we get all this info..all Planes flying locally should be assumed to be flying coffins...which equates to putting your life at risk..everytime you fly..

yemooze said...

'On the SFU, recovery of $75,000 from me, I was never arrested, never invited by SFU, did not make any statement, I do not know how money was recovered from me,” he said. “I am ready to sponsor any person to come with me to SFU and show me my statement,” attributing the matter to Mr. Ibrahim’s “poor character of cheap blackmail.”
.......this man is saying he's never been called by the police; never written a statement and doesn't understand how money was recoverd frm him....... so who's the chief liar? THE POLICE, AIR NIGERIA, OR EX-DIRECTOR

Na waooh!

I paid for an air Nigeria ticket online for their 10.45 flight from los to abj and the money was deducted from my account only for me to get to the airport to be told they were closed, this was on Sunday.

@anonymous u are the only one who has written anything sensible.Ok he stole bad but he has spoken.Can we see documents giving Air Nigeria a clean bill of health?A word is enough for the wise o.

Air Nigeria, pls publish the plane models and maintenance records as hastily as you have refuted the man's claims.

ok more people are making sense now linda can you siff the comments put sensible ones on top so its not a big turn off at first click

Lmao!!!!! Ahahah good idea

stealing $100,000 is chicken change from an executive finance officer.executive finance officer is a position of power are compensated handsomely. in addition, $100,000 is easy to hide from a company like air nigeria to even notice. air nigeria is using this information to discredit the truth. anyone that knows finance, knows that companies that are as big as air nigeria, do not investigate on chicken change money.

Ruth Richards said...

If they can boldly make this statement and claim that the statement by the former chief finance officer is false, then their statement should be held against them if there is an accident which we pray does not happen.

Air Nigeria should do all their necessary checks and ensure that they done have planes more that 10 years old in their fleet before being too fast to say the other guy's comment is false. If they are wise they should just do their checks and ensure that there are no old planes.

BLOGBABY said...

odiegwu really!!

I can categorically tell you these are lies. The man made his statements a couple of months ago. it went viral though just within the aviation industry. He was not dismissed but resigned. As at a few months ago, in a counter statement like this, he was accused of stealing 75000USD, i'm surprised it is now 100000USD.The man blew the whistle then and it's been a tug of war ever since. i tell you, for a director of finance, 75k usd is too small for the amount of funds available in the industry. They have been smearing each other for weeks with threats flying. He had warned all vendors in his resignation/notification mail. There are scams everywhere, you'd be surprised what the so called senior management of these airlines engage in. May God have mercy.

Ode, do u think dis is nollywood? Popcorn ko?
Dis is serious matter. Stupid nigerian!

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

AIR Nigeria abeg this is not about releasing press statement,if ur airline is nt in good shape plss fix it ooo.b4 more pple die again.and also let d fed.govt plsss investigate.IF DEM GO HEAR

ANYBODY WHO THINKS THAT MR NNOROM IS LYING WILL BE THE FOOL.......

ANYBODY WHO WILL BELIEVE AIR NIGERIA OR THE NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT AT THIS POINT IN TIME IS ALSO A FOOL.........

i just learnt about 7 people who left from philadephia here in the states who also died in the crash.......

wise people who have money should be travelling by ABC TRANSPORT........

Plz they(air nigeria) have not said anything yet. They should do more to allay the fears of their customers,at this stage calling mr Ex Director a thief is not enough. Give us details of the aircrafts that u ve and the history of their maintenance over the last few years. Let's face it,Air Nigeria has more to lose in all these than mr. Nnorom.

The ED might be a thief but all he said is true. Jimoh is a cruel and fraudulent man. He does not treat staff well. He withdraws money from his company accounts anyhow and never return it. He lacks maitenance culture. Non of the company he bought is outstanding. He runs down all the company he buys.Jimoh is a very dirty employer. We staff dont have tax clearance, no pension. FG come to our rescue o.

See him face.... but did they say the man stole? To God be the glory! Birds of a feather noni! Jimoh Ibrahim his boss is the highest theif and crook in the world ke. Thier planes shld be grounded and thoroughly investigated ASAP only IF corruption will allow that. Mi o fe jona ku ni temi o ( i dnt want to burn to death) cos my coy wont use other airline as if its free..

My fellow Nigerian people, let's not mince words here. The ex financial director was claimed to have stolen money (d only allegation by his former employer against him) n now, he's being prosecuted by the police. At this juncture, may I request that Air nigeria management answer the following allegations brought againsnt it specifically.
-why is Air nigeria currently flying 6 aircraft out of d claimed 11 wit others parked visibly on ground for weeks?
-why will their engineers keep going to other Airlines to borrow parts as little as landing gear oil, tyre pressure guage, extra tyres, live jacket etc. (NCAA can veryfy this).
-was the tax of her employee remetted as approved by law?
-why did dey not remit pension to d appropriate authority?
-why are salaries delayed even up to d 3rd week of d following month despite signing an agreement to pay every 25th.
-why was medicals not being paid for with HMO?
-why was staff travel of Air nigeria suspended?
-why will an airline be indebted to virtually all third party suppliers(hotels within nigeria n outside, airport charges, fuelers, n caterers) in the industry?
All these are many more are d questions begging for SPECIFIC answers by the management of Air Nigeria. Until that is done...., therez no amount of wetting that wil make d stone get wetter.

Mr ex director might have stolen money..its the typical nigerian mentality to steal money when u get the oppportunity....then again pls lets take him seriously he obviously opened up after they harassed him about stealing. air nigeria flies new routes yet they nver buy new planes...pls dont get wasted by this greedy pple.

Well, I really don't care who stole whose money in dis matter. All I know is dt having frequently used AirNig in recent times, iv had this funny feeling dt if an aircrash wr to occur in Nig, AirNig was likely to be involved. Becos I don't fly Dana, I didn't know their aircrafts wr equally showing bad signs too. I know how many times I had been onboard AirNig waiting to take-off, only for us to be askd to alight cos something needs to be worked on or changd. I think d aviation industry needs to be overhauled.

Ok, These accusations were made quite a while ago... there was even email proof - exchanges between staff - that corners were being cut. i guess somebody dug it up after the disaster and made it public. My sis used to work there and I also know for a fact that funds were actually diverted to Jimoh's personal accounts. I stopped flying them, and stuck to Dana/Aero. And now this crash...

We need a 'like' button!!@Gaia- exactly how I feel! :-)

ijay said...

biko kwanu no more deaths o,by road or by air ,pray pray pray and never stop,whoever is the liar here,May God be the judge.i don't want to shed any more tears biko.

Jimoh Ibrahim is a rouge and all he said is the truth(Ex Director).How come it was only national mirror owned by jimoh ibrahim that published the story? jimoh ibahim paid his nicon insurance staff(excluding HQ) 10,000 naira for the month of april without concrete reason(for someone earning 80k)drivers 4k instread of 35k. Let him come and deny this.This country is hopeless,am sorry to say.He only acquires ,he cant manage..loud mouth

ijay said...

biko kwanu no more deaths o,by road,by ,pray pray pray and never stop,whoever is the liar here,May God be the judge.i don't want to shed any more tears biko.

Air Nigeria come on........... Your response shows your management is uncouth. Respond with facts and figures like your so called illiterate ED. Stop being petty

Sandi said...

Whether Nnorom or Jimoh is telling the truth, no one should fly air Nigeria. One life is too many to experiment abeg.

Even the guy face be like thief own.

as far as i am concerned,
1) both the nnorom and jimoh guy are thieves.
2) nnorom might have ulterieur motives but that doesnt make his declarations false.
3) I'm telling everyone I know to boycott air nigeria

Sassycassie

Linda, This is completely out of context; I was driving to work this raining morning in a city here in Canada and all of a sudden u crossed my mind. Call this a prophesy if u like...... "I see u having ur own TV show like Tyra Banks, Oprah" by the grace and will of God.

sakara said...

as for me and my family, we wl never fly air nigeria, even before he made his stupid revelations, v always known air nigeria is a flying coffin, if u dont travel well, u wl not know, Air Nigeria ur licence shd be revoked!

Please I dont know Air Nigeria but that Guy in the picture is not to b trusted.

He is the owner of Nuclear computers in Computer Village Ikeja and I know him to be a cheat. I have done business with him during Orji Uzor Kalu era.

Gaia said...

@Lala, glad to be of service ;) you can sit down but am not sharing my popcorn o!!!

NKECHI said...

Ok, let's assume he lied. let Air Nigeria explain to us why it's Engineers have been on strike for a while now.

Timi Da Uyi said...

I totally belief the man abeg. una dey insult am, no smoke without fire. ive heard so much about the air Nigeria shit. we are watching!

They are all greedy bastards toyjng with people's lives forblood money profit. Mr nnorom while working had bn aware of these problems and decided to keep shut until he was dismissed and arrested which makes him worse. Air nigeria, u don't expect us to believe your story when we know some of his claims are true for example flight delays. and besides he accused U of so many things and your only efforts to debunk his accusations is with this short note. Immidiate probe should commence on the operations of air nigeria as well

All na wash

Jimoh Ibrahim is a thief that steals from his employees. Pension deductions are made from the employees' salaries and not paid into their pension accounts (for the past 11 months). Cooperative deductions are made from employees' salaries and not paid into the cooperative's account. Tax is deducted from the employees' salaries and not remitted to the LIRS (they can prove this). Salaries are owed to the employees.

How about this? Jimoh Ibrahim took over the company and sacked over 30% of the staff in the name of "downsizing". This same 30% of the staff were later recalled by the company, but under an agency called TOTAL DATA which is owned by his wife. As expected, this agency takes a percentage of these staff members. Basically, these staff members were given a paycut in a 'legal' manner.

All the Pilots and Engineers are currently on strike because of these issues. The management of the company have even tried to smear and blackmail the pilots and engineers that embarked on the strike.

I'll stop here for now......

In as much as I believe Jimoh Ibrahim to be a thief, most of the claims laid by Norom are false.

AirNigeria is the only airline (it's not being too long ago that Arik Air joined)to be certified by an International body and so under go regular checks to ensure that their crafts are fit to fly.I am certain they will not be able to bribe their way through that if they are able to bribe their were through the NCAA or whatever body in Nigeria does the check.

Yes their pilots re on strike but it isnt because the planes are not fit to be flown... Na moni matter.

Air Nigeria I believe is the safest way to fly....for now.

My 2cents thots

The postings of Air Nigeria didnt refute any of the allegations put forward by Norom. The only mention of the allegation is that he's an illiterate in flight mechanics or whatever.

The counter allegation might be right but that does not debase what the man has said about Air Nigeria.

You dont just make such allegations without inside knowledge of what is going on. You will rely on that scampy SHIT put up by Air Nigeria, then you have yourself to blame if anything happens. And for starters, they might be lucky and nothing happens but like Dana Air, the propensity that it will happen is much greater than it will not.

Afterall, Dana Air also came out with their own rebuttable argument that their aircrafts are well maintained.

The Feds better yank Air Nigeria Lic before they kill folks too like their Dana Air brethren.

sharap...........its true ur airline is doomed

Desire said...

With the spate of air crashes from as far as we can remember, i will hate to confirm what Nnorom has said make i no go die join. Jimoh Ibrahim has never has good reports from people so i doubt that he should be trusted in a case as senstive as this. that said Lala and Gaia, bikoo shift for me :)Let the games begin

Gbeborun! It will soon be ur turn for the shit to land on ur guguru and epa.

Well d mgt cn say w@ dey like. But am a regular passenger wit Air Nigeria. So I wud agree wit d delays cos dats kinda der motto. "Always delaying" and d last flight I took from Lag to Abj wsnt nice spent 2hrs 30mins in d air. Trust it wsnt a nice experience.

AirNigeria una try well. Is it not ur plane's engine that went off by itself before we took off in abj after the flight had been delayed for hours for reasons known to you. Any volounters to test AirNigeria flight for safety, make u go buy ticket. We will be watching and waiting but make sure u don finish ur will sha

Classic case of 'do me, i do you, man no go vex' Winner is who has the most clout, not whose drawers are dirtiest..

Alaran Wonder said...

A case of 2 thiefs dancing naked in the public. It is well oo!

I'm sha not flying with them again. Last time I was set to fly with them, all passengers had boarded and the announcements made before a fellow passenger noticed one of the planes tires was flat! We would had taken off with a flat tire if the passenger hadn't noticed

Anony Noni said...

See his head like something that shd be used to appease deities.U,jimoh and both ur respective families shd load urselves on ur planes and fly round d world and see if we give a flying fuck.

i fink dis man is just bin bitter jare,cus e as bin dismissed, if not,y didnt e say anyfin yl e was stil workin 4 em! Anyway..its nt lyk m stil gonna fly air nigeria sha lol.. Oweva spiteful d man's accusations are , it shudnt b ignored!

@My turn Ure so on point..Air Nigeria my foot..!LMAO @ Dele Momodu's Political Career..hmmm I jst pity d staffs workng in any of Jimoh ibrahims coy.Heard lots of thngs re going down dia..!!All he's interestd in is himself..ki olorun gbaa waa ooo..

@My turn Ure so on point..Air Nigeria my foot..!LMAO @ Dele Momodu's Political Career..hmmm I jst pity d staffs workng in any of Jimoh ibrahims coy.Heard lots of thngs re going down dia..!!All he's interestd in is himself..ki olorun gbaa waa ooo.

Honey said...

As for me and my family, no Air Nigeria. Anybody that likes can go and do practical verification of Air Nigeria's claims. I will not be the guinea pig.

Drama. Shey na on top nigerians safety they dey shoot this movie?

There is no smoke without fire, in every lie there is an element of true ooo. I feel the air line should be investigated.

NIGERIANS.....we are our own problems and downfall....

How can AIRNIGERIA release only a statement to deny such weighty allegations by an ex top official....He was in finance..so even if he is an illiterate on airlines and its technicalities he was aware of where the funds were going....
JIMOH ALLIU is a stark illiterate and only God knows how he is able to own all these wealth.(story for another day)
The goverment needs to investigate this thoroughly prevention is better than cure....Becos history shows us that after such heartbreaking events like this in Nigeria...we are all quick to make short uproar and later everyone settles down...until few years later when history repeat itself.
Enough is enough...NIGERIA SHOULD STOP 'KILLING' its citizens because of negligence....The next one may be one too many. GOD HELP US ALL

Hmmmmm..... Na wa o!

Life is too precious to be experimented with. To me, there is an element of truth in every RUMOUR. Qed.
McDonald Ugoo.

Rufus said...

same thing applies a to a lady who went for pilgrimage through ican, she said a particular plane that carried them flew from nigeria to turkey then to isreal and this cycle repeated for about two weeks without the plane changed.she said after that incidence occoured she saw how unfortunate nigerian travellers can be using our airlines. the question is where was the supposed inspectors who inspects this airlines..this may be applicable to all airlines here, cos our govt has neglected their duties and only sound trumps...proper investigation should be carried out Mr Nnorom may not be far from the truth.

Anyone who has worked with Jimoh will not be surprised by this yeye statement..He does this to any of his staff who dare resigns..He accussed themm of stealing from him and nigeria police being so fucked up as we all know are controlled by whoever foots their bill.'
He acts like a semi god,rubbish his staffs and lies a lot!! Nigerians don't continue to be gullible..stop worshipping this useless so called billioners that we all already know that their wealth is ill gotten..they are not angels and all that glitters is not gold especially in naija!!

come onnnnnnn!!!!!!!! quite a few of us who have worked with JI in the past are familiar with his antics.................his claims of John Nnorom's thievery are only a ploy to divert attention from the biting subject of John's claims. why didnt John speak up while still in service? we all know why already. by the way, im an ex-staff of the place and i dare say John has priviledge info which he is just spilling, and should not be taken lightly. when their own go happen na that time we go remember this incident. u know?!

If una like enter Air Nigeria.#Nuffsaid!

Shame on jimoh & air Nigeria

Yes o, Air Nigeria we need to ssee proof to counter these allegations. Just bring out your maintenance records and the details of all your aircrafts so we can believe you! Shikena!

Pscheeeeeeew!!!!!!!!!

I no fit shout but this info is soooooo true. From saturday the 2nd thru sunday the 3rd. Air Nigeria could not fly.

Trust me if they did, the crash for be 2

Hmmmm... A word is enuf 4 d wise ...

mama somtee said...

boooooh who has not heard of jimoh ibrahim's attitude towards people and business he owns , has anybody bothered to ask why the former Md of virgin Nigeria captain olumide resigned
He causes his workers ,cut corners , true or false me and all mine are not going into any Air Nigeria plane ooooh ,in fact i will prefer to go by road .Better pass this kin yeye die .

Linda u really went to town on this well done..we know it makes u money but Bella didn't post much or any at all..that schocked me!!..the other L..tho did..but output was not consistent!!

Air Nigeria is just cheap. How can they be accusing a Finance chief that he stole $100USD. That is an insult! Let's be wise, I believe this Nnorom guy. My colleague's spouse works in Air Nigeria and I hear a lot of complains about them.

Furious said...

@Amarachukwu, so what point are you finding so dfficult 2 make. Mtcheeeew. U ar neither east nor west south or north.

Furious said...

my fren. Correct. Gbam. Flesh and blood has not revealed this to you. No mind all this funny commentators here wey no wan settle down reason well. Air Nigeria get issue. Which kain ten yrs sef dem dey talk. No be virgin nigeria work dem wan take pose? After all d wen d airline been virgin nigeria no issues until obasanjo pikin jimoh come buy d airline wahala take don dey enter? Nonsense.

Furious said...

u no see ur life? Confused person. U are hia ranting as if u knw wht u are about. Olodo plus 10. Who no knw will think the way u r ranting u'll enter d nxt available air nigeria flight u see. Ewu can beer.

MAXIMUS said...

Omo dat wan consyn una. Me I nor dey disregard wetin d man talk. There must be an element of truth to his accusation against Air Nigeria being a 'flying coffin'

*sips maltina - maltina cares*

Lwkmd!!!!Gaia you are cracking me up!Couldn't have put it better!

MAXIMUS said...

The MOST stupendous pointless comment I have ever read on linda ikeji!!!

How about the tax issue the man also said All aim oh Lbrahims companies don't pay tax

the fight back is xpected. i dnt care abt d statement from air nigeria tryin to defend themslves. i have just ordered camels and horses from egypt. might seem like a way to deal wth these corrupt street urchins in govt who do not value the life of their fellow nigerians but will stop at nothing to protect and value the life of some white xpatriate.

After all is said and done, ai nigeria still needs to be toroughly investigated jut like Mr. Nnorom is undergoing, there is no smoke without fire and none of all these profit and corrupt minded companies / individuals can be trusted.

untill thoroughly investigated and cleared, Both parties are just speaking english to cover their nyash as far as am concerned.

What a lot of us don't realise is that, with the attitude of people calling the ex director a thief or a liar is really why we never talk the truth and with a bad and trouble some boss, we leave the workplace and leave all to God. This man's mail was circulated well before this crash. I also know of ex staff of virgin Nigeria confirming all the atrocities of this man. Have we asked ourselves from where did this man come from, get his wealth, what experience does he have to run a sensitive business as operating an airline.? They never listen to the professionals hired, all they shout is that it's my money and you are paid to do my bid. A lot of you commenting would have at a point kept quiet despite the fact that unpleasant and dangerous acts were committed. What would have happened if the plane had taken off with a deflated tire. A lot of these guys working on the planed do not understand the mechanics,if at all flown on one. These guys know that these planes are not fit to fly,but still use them and gamble with innocent lives. Nobody works anymore , they all report to work, jaw jaw and wait for the monthly allocation from the ministries. No light at the airport, no landing lights a few week back in Abuja, the senate requested to know why. Well,as of today, no answers. Yet every week FECmeets, laughs, shake hands, dressing their Sunday best,ass lick the prezzy's ass and disperse till the following week.do you know that all ministers don't have plans,progress reports and projects in view. No report is made to the pressure. Appoint a minister and nobody checks them, appraises them, no report back to the constituencies for the senators etc. they all look fat like a ram ready to be slaughtered. god help us all in Nigeria. The citizens are milked daily by the govt, new plate number, thank God it was halted,subsidy removal, new drivers license, and now the stupid and brainless phone amadi said consumers(funny, cos wears not consuming jack, no light for months)'but noe they want to implement a fixed charge on top of the fake bill. Where on earth does a bill go up from 300 nairaland fixed to about 18k and 120k monthly( that is about 900 us dollars right. He had the effrontery of saying,( whether you have light or not).looks like we have been jazzed nada ploy to make every citizen so poor that we would not be ble to fight them. Lteady households are tired, disillusioned, and cannot pay fees, salaries etc. most of these DGs and parasail heads have like 10 cars hidden in their villages, homes bought under different names. I tire o. Na Rawlings style we need. Ghana see build oil refinery in waist 9months. No fn fare. PIB still never see light of day upon the over 15 or God knows how many committees, panels etc. mmmmmmssssccchheeww.

U flew them before?
What were u thinking?
Not good......

My guess is air Nigeria and of course the police!

Da hell!
Inept!

Jimoh Ibrahim is a questionable character.
He had a downstream oil coy back in the day and treated his staff like dung.
Now he's gone into airline biz,I wldnt touch him with a ten foot pole.
Despicable individual!

people like jimoh ibrahim deserve to be investigated, tried and jailed. as for Dele Momodu, with each passing day he loses credibility. May God continue to open our eyes and expose the selfishness of these wicked ppl. dont fly air nigeria, dnt fly chachangi, dnt fly associated,

Shattap you clown!

Wealth?
U mean unpaid bank loans?

Woman of Virtue said...

C people oo.anyway AirNigeria my foot.its only a fool dat will ignore dat man.smh

Olakunle said...

@Gaia a beg make una shift

all u airline companies are generally irresponsible and an example is what the two of you are doing now just freaking irresponsible airlines lead by irresponsible heads. Better put your shit together and start giving Nigerians better customer service and safer flights. when you are done you can start pointing out thieves.

Thank u jare...

THE ACCUSATION BY MR NNORUM IS HEAVY & D DAMAGE ON D INTEGRITY OF AIR NIGERIA OUT-WEIGHS D REBUTTAL BUT IF D ACCUSATION IS UNFOUNDED, AIR NIGERIA SHOULD HAVE BEEN TALKING OF LIBELOUS SUIT AGAINST NNORUM THAN CALLING HIM A THIEF WHICH ALL OF THEM ARE KNOWN TO BE.

amb962 said...

Let Air Nigeria give us a good reason why one of their planes refused to start last week after at one of the airport after passengers had boarded the plane for take. let them also give us good reason why they keep delaying or cancelling their flights at the very last minute. To be fore warned is to be fore armed. Ka Chineke mezie okwu

amb962 said...

Let Air Nigeria give us a good reason why one of their planes refused to start last week after at one of the airport after passengers had boarded the plane for take. let them also give us good reason why they keep delaying or cancelling their flights at the very last minute. To be fore warned is to be fore armed. Ka Chineke mezie okwu

there is no need to believe anything or doubt anything, but i knw thrs an element of truth in wht the ex-director said, and we dont expect the Chair man of Air Nigeria to come out and agree to his alligations. Nigerians We must pray cos Gods knws the best

Abegyyy... what does he stand to gain by lying...i've witnessed what teh guy said before...when they delay a flight it's becos they're working on it...no test flight instead they load it with passengers right after...God help us