Dana Air releases official statement | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 4 June 2012

Dana Air releases official statement

The Dana Air family is deeply saddened by the tragic loss of the passengers and crew of Flight 9J-992 of Sunday, June 3, 2012. The aircraft, with Registration Number 5N-RAM, departed Abuja for Lagos with 146 passengers onboard. 1 Dana Air Flight Engineer, 2 Pilots and 4 Cabin Crew were also aboard the flight.

We extend our deepest sympathies to the families and friends of the deceased, and we are doing everything we can to assist them in this extremely difficult time. A 24hr Call Centre service has been initiated and we have also set up an information center at MMA2 to look after their needs and keep them as quickly informed as possible.

An investigation into the cause of the accident got under way immediately, under the guidance of the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA), who are being assisted by investigators from the U.S. National Safety Transportation Board (NTSB). Dana Air is cooperating fully and assisting the investigation in every possible way.

In accordance with international protocol governing aviation accident investigations, all information about the investigation will come from the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority. Dana Air will however provide information relating to the flight itself and updates on steps being taken.

Once again, we at Dana Air extend our profoundest condolences.
Jacky Hathiramani
Chief Executive Officer

95 comments:

By the time they pay out money they will be gone.

By the time the government deals with them they will be gone.

By the time people stop going near them, they will be gone.

RIP Dana Air.

bullshit!

It is not good enough for this airline to say that they are sorry- they must be transparent and accountable in all aspects of their investigation. I do have questions.
1. Why was the plane allowed to fly despite the fact that there were problems that we reported on May 10th?
2. Who gave the authorization for the plane to carry out flying?
3. Who carried out the essential repairs? Were these repairs carried out properly?
4. Were checks made prior to take-off from Abuja?
5. Who carried out these checks?
6. Was this aircraft insured??? If not, this company has a lot to answer for

The presence of an engineer has increased my suspicions that the airline knew there were problems with the aircraft.

Jacky or what do u call urself, we already no d cause of d crash, u were d 1 dat killed d 153 pple onboard dat aircraft. I won't curse, but jus know dat u av killed more dan 153 pple, u av killed d families n friends of d pple on onboard because of ur greed. May d souls of d parted tru d mercy of God rest in peace

naijapikin said...

For playing with innocent lives, and taking peoples money to send them to their deaths...goodbye Dana air. Go back to India and play with the lives there, and take Dana motors with you!

Lilspicer said...

Abeg make dem go rest thier family is wicked imagine all thier investment is in nigeria they own
dana airways,dana motors.dana waters and so many is it all dey can say i tout by now some one wuld hav been begging in court mtcheeww(omo-iwo) says so...

Adaorah said...

Are they for real?

And by the time,they rename the company!they would be back!!! How sure are you that "Bellview" was not renamed!

Adaorah said...

Are they for real?

Have the planes been ground for a thorough inspection?
The apologies would be half hearted if preventative actions are not being taken.

Make God punish u pipo for killing innocent souls cos of ur selfishness n neglegence!
Like d management of Dana Air didn't knw dat d plane had problems before it took off!

Afta a lot damage az bin done

Bia Jacky Chan or whatever u call urself,may all ur hindu family back home in India or wherever they may be not see d end of ds year.Its only God dt will judge u garlic chewing Nkita.

here we go again, the blame game, things happen, its just unfortunate that we lost our families and friends to the crash.
its a machine, was made by a human being ..... it cant be perfect.....international airlines have problems too, the pilot and the crew wouldn't fly, if it didn't feel safe.
they value their life too, the pilot isn't stupid..... please we commit their lives unto almighty GOD , ACCEPT THEIR SOUL IN HEAVEN LORD.

by the time fashola takes hold of u guys,,U'all would be sorry

LETS HIT DANA BELOW THE BELT.

JOIN FB GROUP- BOYCOTT DANA AND ALL DANA PRODUCT IN NIGERIA

http://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/247917555308186/247961571970451/?notif_t=group_comment_reply

DANA MUST GO

Puleassssss. Excuses, crying over spilled milk.

EU said...

Shut up u bastard. It shall never be well with you and he family. Idiot. You are not sorry you fool. Sorry for yourself.

Where's the bellview now or first african whatever. have they flown one flight

kellykamsy said...

@chikaka. well written dear....RIP DANA AIR.....DEY OBVIOUSLY SHD BE SO YESTERDAY.....

My person they will change name now and call it re branding and we will still patronise them my only fear is that we dont know who is next becos we still have rickette flight operations all over I will call them time Bomb waiting to explode shikena

How many Nigerian companies are hitting it big time in India,make i no even call 'better abroad'self???its nigerians dt allow ds people to come here and start to 'shuk'hand inside our eyes.I am so upset d way we glorify all dse nonsense 'expatriates'dt come here n even in ur own country,dy assume a position of superiority over her citizenry...sad,cos ds will continue cos all dy nid do is pass Ghana mst go n Jona n all d oda vultures will continue to feed n get fatter n fatter till dy burst.Flip d coin around,if ds happened in India,u think d remaining nigerians in the company's employ there wud see d light of day?if all their juju plus including their cows dnt unleash venom on them ,then it will be akaracha muct come back..Nonsense!!!

Jacky or Dogky, to hell with you and sympathy!!!!! You deserve a shot on the head.

deekay said...

The damage has been done. The corporation needs to be held accountable. Whoever gave the order to fly the faulty plane should be held liable. He should serve a prison term for negligence, while Dana be fined.

Ruth Richards said...

Dear mr jacky, What were you thinking when your management bought a very old plane. Would you buy a car that is 19 years old for yourself. Most definitely not! Yet you would buy a plane that was 19 years old and put people inside becos of your greed. Why was dre a technical engineer on the flight, we you people planning to fix the plane in the air if it developed a fault. A plane is not kabukabu, why do you people have to do this and then tell us sorry when this kind of evil has happened!

Jacky Hathiramani...u shall not go unpurnished IJN amen!!

kellykamsy said...

@chikaka. well written....RIP DANA AIR.....APOLOGY NOT ACCEPTED. DEY SHOULD BE YANKED OUT COMPLETELY...

Anon 5:48pm is one of the problems we having in Nigeria. Resigning yourself to avoidable mishaps and blaming it on imperfection, blah, blah... i don't have any words for you... Why isnt America or the UK singing about air crash in their country every few years? Doesnt it mean that someone is doing something right? Please dont upset me more o, i'm just weary already... people like you need to change your mindset

Jen said...

All of you flexing muscle abegi go siddon!

I have flown Dana several times and was very impressed with their aircrafts and service. They were very polite and very very timely. Never experienced a delay with them. Arik on the other hand, rude bunch of idiots and never on time.

Anyway the problem is not the Indian owners! The problem is the entity called Nigeria! Y'all need to focus your energy in the right place. The aviation authorities @ MMA have the capacity to ground that flight if it was not fit to fly. If they didn't then the finger pointing should start from them NOT the indians that are running the business. Fine you might say oh they bribed people. Ah ha! there goes the problem! Who are the people they bribed?! The Nigerian people!!!!!

Abeg we all need to fix our nonchalant attitudes when it comes to our own safety and how we treat each other, one person @ a time. No indian company can do this. Only we the Nigerian people can!

ps - this same tragedy could have happened to any of the other Nigerian owned airlines. They are all guilty of this mediocre atitude to service!!!

Don't even get me started on the no emergency response @ the crash site for a good 20min!!!!!!!!

Now Fashola is parading 3 young kids around lagos and Jona is acting like he is sober, rubbish and nonsense! Did y'all see the video of rescue attempts with regular folks passing water hose?! Only 1 hose!!! There were no firefighters in protective gear! These men had plain clothes! How the heck are they going to attempt to rescue a screaming/burning victim eh?

Common now people. Wake up from this self induced sleep! It is about time!!!!!!

Why are u talking ds way u dt is saying machine gini etc?n dt may God receive dr lives in heaven?get ds rite,dr is no life after death,it is judgement,if u dnt accept God here,nothing for u after n dts y its so annoyin..most people on dt plane probably had not made 'peace'with their maker n now,dose responsible for these deaths still ave d opportunity to do so..dts y God is God n not a man cos if he were man,it wud be hard for us to forgive.The air company didnt believe in excellence of service over precious lives...

First it was Lebanese with all their funny sub-standard restaurants and supermarkets they use as conduits for money laundering. Then Indians who just bring their kinsmen to work depriving Nigerians of very scarce job opportunities. Then the Chinese coming under the disguise of construction workers and more recently commercial sex workers. Now South Africans that we helped out of apartheid all think they are better than us. Supplying us substandard products, and exposing our youth to obnoxious programming on Tv. Our Leaders, how long will the NIgerian people be taken for granted. Just a reminder, we are a great nation. The Indian Government will not have allowed the Dana Group use defective airplanes in the airspace, why do you let them do it in our beloved country. Not only should the Entire Dana Group be shut down and every Indian connected with the Group asked to leave the country after jailing those directly involved in authorizing the use of the airplane (i.e. Dana Chief Executive and Management) The minister for Aviation and her team should immediately resign. That is the least she and the fools in NCAA, FAAN, etc should do for failing Nigerians.
If they had paid more attention to the planes used by these airlines instead of fighting over which contractor should renovate which airport, this would not have happened. This is a shame.

Someone in Daná or Daná Air itself needs TO take the fall for this evil. Shikena.

Janded said...

Like this will solve anything

IRS AIRLINES> IRS AIRLINES. IRS AIRLINES. IRS AIRLINES. IRS AIRLINES. IRS AIRLINES. That is another disaster waiting to happen.IRS WORST PLANE I have seen in my life. IRS AIRLINES, GOD is watching you.

Blossom said...

You must bring out that report oh. Whether it is Civil aviation abi it is NAFDAC that is investigating, it was your plane and you must take FULL responsibility for it. Don't try to shift any attention away from you. You ruthless capitalists and bloody idiots! Go back to your country! We hate you! Murders! Go!

UgoBabeeee said...

JEN....before you continue talking -please answer me this question,

If The aviation authorities @ MMA have the capacity to ground that flight if it was not fit to fly as you say....based on what information do they know that a plane is not supposed to fly??

And was this information also privy to the pilot commanding this flight? do you think the pilot would want to risk his life- given this information? Please answer those questions for me.

No commas, no fullstops,no quotations, u juz dey type dey go,αƦε̲̣̣̣̥ u dat dumb dat u cant even see aπϑ proof read wah u typing,with this rubbish dat u typed above, how do u expect peeps to understand †ђξ shit u juz typed mtshewww

Sue sue sue, its time Dana airlines is closed down

This is were I will come in, the pilot is not stupid but he had received instructions from above to fly, you think he won't have flow. We are in a country where you can't speak for what you believe or else you lose your job. Imagine if he had reported to FAAN that the aircraft was faulty, the same FAAN staffs would go to the dana officials, inform them of what the pilot said, and with exchange of money nothing would have been done but the dana officials would have probably sacked the pilot. No one is talking in this country cos we would rather hold on to what we have than lose it and that is what is killing us. The passengers that flew that aircraft last week said they flet something was wrong with it cos it was flying funny but no one raised an alarm, but even if they had, would they have paid attention to them????? NO!!!!! How is it possible that there is no sector in Nigeria that is managed effectively and efficiently? How is it possible that everyday the masses are sacrificed due to the lackadaisical attitude of people we call leaders and managers? How is it possible that everyday we sit and await any unfortunate incidents that may come our way and blame it on the will of God? Sad part is they all know about these things but no one is talking, until we start talking this country will remain the same. Nigerians it is time to stop been OK with everything thrown our way by these people!!!!!!!

You made sense 1000% if there is anything like that. Only miracle can salvage us from corruption.

GOD PUNISH THEM...SHEY THEY WAN CLONE THE PPLE WEY DON DIE...IDIOTS..

una carry molue keep for air say na plane.even d last time i take dem d air hostess take hand block say make we all sedon for front n d back seat dem dey empty.i weep for the people wey die but DANA no suppose fly naija air space again.

deekay said...

Jen 6:02pm much respect for that comment. Rightly put. Ugobabe@ 6:23pm same goes to the people who knew about the fault. They are still with the company...it's either they stay in the job with the problem they are aware of, or pack their job in. This is what corruption and greed have reduced people do. No good jobs around therefore they would rather stay with the one that managed to employment and pay them peanuts. Nigeria oh!! Please change. We need competent rulers who will be in office for the sake of her people and not for the sake of enriching their pockets/ Put the people first, fix what needs fixing, gain their trust. And then if u must steal then feel free to steal later; I'm sure they wont condemn u so much-cos you've already done so much for them already. Sick and tired of bad news from Nigeria. Like we don't have boko haram to worry about.:(

Dana must go LMAO

And you are the one who proof-read your coomment?

"Sorry"What da hell is "Sorry"..doesnt he get it..he wipped out a whole family..does he knw wat dier stupidity nd idea of taking a risk by killing 152 ppl has done to dier loved ones..dey are not coming back for christ sake,dey are Dead nd Gone Mr foolish Jackie..if u knw how much pain u av cost bcos of ur greed..so many blood on ur head nd ur generation

Dana Air,
Blieve it the name of ur Aircraft will be buried as u kill people frm diff area,it shall not be well wit ur family from Generation to Generations IJN

That airline should NOT fly again and let that Indian be deported.He knew of the aircraft brake fault but because of greed and corruption,they let it fly.Leave our country you curry bastard.

Shut up ode.Do u hv a tv or evn access to the internet? Goat. As 4 dana air management,only God will judge u.

nengi said...

May they all rot in hell and may they and their generations know no peace since they chose to gamble with the lives of over 153 people. May they always be at the wrong place at the wrong time and may happiness, joy and fulfillment be very very far from them and other people who profited from the lives of these people. All of them will reap the fruits of sorrow they have sown to the fullest, they and their generations to come!

All of yhu saying that the Indian management is not responsible....how could a flight take off if the authorities says NO...they all know what they are doing...God in heaven with judge all of them because they've recked some homes and not only that,they are so selfish and self-centered caring just about their pocket and fat account,not minding that the machine is carrrying humans and not animals...I just saw a pix of a whole family wiped out in the crash and yhu think its funny...just wait till you loss a loved one and see the way it feels...Jacky or whatever you call yhurself...yhur just so lucky am nt the head of state in this coountry...if not yhu and yhur management would have rut in prison with hard labour...bastard...iyalaya...idiot...

Woman of Virtue said...

STFU Dana...RIP

ONOME says.......
I read his "profoundest" sympathies.Unfortunately it does not bring back my friend and her baby that died.She was young;just turned 32.

It also does not bring back Maimuna,her husband and her 4 beautiful babies or her mom.
Noooooooooo.They are gone!Just like that.

What will your apologies and sympathies bring sir???
The heart bleeds;the pain is a cut through the heart with a red hot sharp blade.

@anon 6:23pm. I understand perfectly well what Lilspicer is saying. U, on the other hand, are too dumb to see that punctuations is not the issue here. Look at u abusing someone, u don't even know how to use d punctuation marks. Big fool. Its fools like u that should have been on that flight

Olusegun said...

You all r jez ranting for nofin. Bliv me, to state d obvious it is our own leadership dat has failed us if truly dat flight wasn't in good shape lyk u all r saying. R u all saying d flight crew r willing to die jez lyk dat....I doubt it
Ǎ̜̣̍м a regular flier & ova tym Dana has bin a prefer choice cos of dier services though wif dier own shortcomings but far beta dan odas. Is it Chachangi, Arik or Irs...Oh plssss. Investigation shud b done b4 u all start passing judgement. My heart goes out to all wu've lost someone to dis crash. Long live Nigeria

English teacher teach him na Ɣ☺ΰ knw pass, wat has comma and fullstop got to do with D̶̲̥̅̊ wat he is saying hope Ɣ☺ΰ knw dat Ɣ☺ΰ re D̶̲̥̅̊ big fool and olodo.

whats the 24/7 service meant for? we already know they are dead and u want to inform their people about what

Indians in where in d world are known as crooks, when ever they buy into any business the milk it dry... See wat dey have done to Blackburn rovers in uk, they sent them to relegation. Our own jimoh Ibrahim has bought flying coffins now, nobody has done anything about it. Until another crash happens before we start speaking English here. Most our billionaires are blood suckers. They don't care even they turn all of us to ram.... Imagine d story of d credit facility granted to air Nigeria to buy planes, he used it to buy energy bank in Ghana.

Woe and sorrow will continue to be all of u's daily!'s bread, as u want to continue to cos us pains.... All dis money, will turn to pebbles in all ur mouth in Jesus name. Amen

Bellview is back as First Nation set to start operations soon. Please be very careful my fellow country men and women. It's high time we stood up for our rights. May the souls of the departed rest in peace. So sad cos I lost a friend.

GEJ SAID WE WILL GET TO THE BOTTOM OF OF THIS AND THAT.GEJ START BY SACKING STELLA ODUAH.SHE HAS NO AVIATION EXPERIENCE.CALL AVIATION EXPERTS THEY ARE MANY IN NIGERIA FORMER PILOTS,ENGRS,LOAD MASTERS AND ALL BOTH MILITARY AND CIVILIANS ,RETIRED AND STILL SERVING.WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS CONTROL.STELLA ODUAH HAS NO CLUE OF ANYTHING IN AVIATION.SAVE NIGERIA PLS GEJ.

This Indians running Dana Air must think we Nigerians are fools. It is appalling that they think Nigerians will still patronize them with them killing 153 Nigerians.
On their website, with no sympathy they wrote:
"We regret that your Dana Air flight will not operate on Mon. June 4, as schedule. Please call 07003593262 to re-schedule or get details for refund thank you.
Who the hell do these indians think they are? Can someone please ask GEJ to at the very least ground all Dana Airline planes and sack/suspend all heads, heads of department of Government Parastatals over-seeing the country's aviation industry including the Aviation minister PLeeeeeeeeeeeease!!!!!!!!!!!!

D Leaders n owners shuld also b killed..cos dey wer al aware of dis problem b4 d plane took off...so no mercy.....its pure selfishnes regardless of human lives...He who kills by d sword ...shld die by d sword...

i am the machine gini,plus this is LIB, everyone has their opinion, if i pray that almighty God receive their soul in heaven, PLEASE pray your own if you don't have anything good to say... shut up..
it has happened..things happen.. may the almighty God keep me, family and friends fellow LIb readers and linda.

At this moment,i am fluctuating between a hate/love feeling for my Nigeria.One minute am saying nothing in ds world wud make me step foot there again but anoda part of me is silently chirping:u go fit?...tin is,in all of d good d bad n d ugly,naija 'blood' still flows in my veins and i jst can't help but smile when i reminisce about the sights and smells of naija..i mean,d fact dt am on ds blog self alone is pointer to d fact dt west or east,HOME is d best.God will cause a revolution in my country even if it takes donkey years,i'll kip standing on his word to deliver my motherland n my heritage.

May their souls rip. I think nigeria should mind the kind of investor it allows into dis country.

Jen,
You are right on the money; it is not Indians or whatever nationality that is the problem; it is squarely Nigerian problem. Who received the bribe, allow the aircraft to fly; did not enforce the code of not allowing 20yrs old plane; did not equip the firefighters; no adequate water to power the water hose? The list is inexhaustible...typical Nigeria behavior, no shame..never ever!!!

Funky said...

You are still speaking english. When we are done with you. You will go back to Mumbai with one piece of clothing.
My family friends family is crying bcos of the effect of. Somebody's foolishness coupled with the inefficiency of our system. And u are saying bullshit....

Their Born Basterd idiots, God punish Them there! To all that knew that aircraft was in a bad state & allow it fly! They will all die in an aircrash with their families. Stupid fools. My heart is broken I wonder what compersation will bring a whole family back. Foolish dity indian ppl smlln Goats. They will all die idiots

Stupid anon 7.07,its u aπϑ ur family dat were supposed to βε̲̣̣̣̥ on dat plane,,a very big fool like u,,u aπϑ †ђξ oda miserable anons αƦε̲̣̣̣̥ juz plain stupid, especially dis idiot dat replied as well...awon ode ,oponus of †ђξ highest order mtshewwwww,,abeggg carry ur stinking selves out of my face

Lol @ stinking selves, abegg take it easy o

Thunder fire dana air........greedy souls, Must you fly a plane when you knew it was not functioning well??

Igboekwe Juliet Uche said...

I do nt care if they were always. On  or very polite. With all their useless politeness and timeliness where has that taken the 153 dead pple nw to.
They were just stupId to hv allow a faulty plane due to gree.
There is no need for any useless condolence report they hv succeeded in killing 153 pple in which sm kids are nw orphans why an entire generation has probably been wiped out.

this Dana plane that crashed was over 25 years old according to BBC NEWS..

Ayo said...

Jen please stand up and take a bow.

Anony Noni said...

Dana group management(indians) reside in the white multi storey building opposite Ivory health club off Allen avenue Ikeja by Onigbongbo local govt and also @ #14 Ogundana street off Allen avenue in d same aream

My heart cries out for all those who have died and are suffering because of this unfortunate incident.
Because of some useless indians out there, the entire indian community is brought to shame!!! What a disgrace! They ought to be punished. Hope the people of Nigeria will see to it.

First Nations started operations late last year.

tezy said...

Did they just say investigating the cause? foolish people like they didn't know that the airline wasn't capable. See how people's lives are brokered on a daily basis in Nigeria just because of greed..

Dana Air is a killing house. They know what happened and MUST PAY FOR THEIR ACTIONS. Thank God the pilot is an American, ya'll we see how his family alone will bring down this Joke of an Airline. There's what is called PUNITIVE Damages, their act is wanton recklessness for human life. They know or should have known that their air vessels lack international standardized maintenance. Nigerians will take it but not Americans. We will see how this plays out. The peoples' Revolution should take place against Dana Air and Air Nigeria NOW or NEVER. But knowing Nigerians, they dont have any fight in them that's why they are being screwed by all these uneducated touts and thugs that call themselves rulers. They are nothing but armed robbers like OBJ rightfully said.

Az said...

Most of these comments are just hilarious. Somebody just needs to go down for this and the air line banned.

As for coming out again in the name of re branding, if the processes for incorporation are straight in this country and due diligence done as it should, trust me guys they wont stand a chance. But of course our processes aint in place so they might just have a second come back if closed down now.

tio amukan said...

human lives are nothing to some of our leaders and even business people in this part of the world or how do we explain the recalcitrance of a airline coy whose aircraft were not fit but still went ahead to fly? See what they have caused now and one stupid thing about it is that close to 200 innocent Nigerians have been sent to their untimely graves, and pp are now crying ! when the havoc has been wrecked ? A stitch in time could have saved more than the 200 lives.But.but but

Adele said...

We can rant and rave all we want.

I lost my Pastor, a young man with a young family, two kids, the 1st not even 5 yet. The question is what happens next? How do we see to it that this doesn't happen again? That another set of over 100 families do not have to grieve for a death that could be avoided?

This needs to go beyond boycotting or grounding Dana Airlines. Weren't Sosoliso, ADC and Bellview all grounded after their planes crashed in 2005 and 2006 killing altogether almost 400 people if not more? We need to hold our government accountable. Operators may have sharp practices but if our regulators are doing their jobs as they should, those sharp practices will be curtailed.

After the 2005 and 2006 crashes, the government promised "this will never happen again". Well, it has happened and they are still saying the same thing. Who was prosecuted for the air mishaps in 2005 and 2006? Which government official was prosecuted and/or made to resign. They will set up committees to investigate but we shall never know the outcome , it will be swept under the carpet if we carry on like this.

In January, we rose in unison to protest the fuel subsidy removal. We have numbers on our side once again, we can rise in unison and demand accountability from our government officials. This is too saddening. But shall we wallow in our grief? No, we have to rise and do something in memory of the dead, to ensure that as much as it can be avoided, this truly never happens again. If government is sleeping on its duties, the citizens should not. Arise o compatriots!

And to the Dana Staff now singing like parrots that the air crash was faulty, why didn't they say this before the fact? Why didn't they also make anonymous calls or write anonymously to the media to warn people? Why did they have to wait for the plane to crash killing over 153 people on board and over 20 on the ground? As far as I am concerned, their silence before the crash makes them just as culpable.

After usin ppl's life 2play like kites,.. Dey are now sorry..

When u patronise companies dat d founders are idol worshippers...I mean worshippers of Sri sai baba, what good do u expect.

Asked some of my Indian friends about d company and was told that followers of 'sai baba' don't have businesses in India cos of 'controversy'

May d Lord comfort us as a nation

May d soul of all dose who r lost rest in peace......

Yes we hav cirrupt leaders,bt i knw its in our hands we d leaders of 2moro 2 make tins ryt,pls stp d blame everybdy is cranky,stp d insult we should b mournin d lives d@ r lost nd not flexin muscles....

Moreover nowere is safe,if u travel by bus 1 tanka will fall on d road,nd dere'l b fire out brk,if u go by water millitants nd pirates r waitin 4 u,if u go 2 church,dey'l com and bomb u,if u go 2 ur hometwn,dey'l com nd kidnap u, even if u decide 2 stay @ home,1 indian faulty plain will com nd crash in2 ur apartment..NOWERE IS SAFE!!

Lets jst surrender our lives 2 xrist cos we'l all die weda in air crash or ship wreck,so d@ our after life wnt b as terrible as dis...

Rip mr levi,nd shaloms dad

May d soul of all dose who r lost rest in peace......

Yes we hav cirrupt leaders,bt i knw its in our hands we d leaders of 2moro 2 make tins ryt,pls stp d blame everybdy is cranky,stp d insult we should b mournin d lives d@ r lost nd not flexin muscles....

Moreover nowere is safe,if u travel by bus 1 tanka will fall on d road,nd dere'l b fire out brk,if u go by water millitants nd pirates r waitin 4 u,if u go 2 church,dey'l com and bomb u,if u go 2 ur hometwn,dey'l com nd kidnap u, even if u decide 2 stay @ home,1 indian faulty plain will com nd crash in2 ur apartment..NOWERE IS SAFE!!

Lets jst surrender our lives 2 xrist cos we'l all die weda in air crash or ship wreck,so d@ our after life wnt b as terrible as dis...

Rip mr levi,nd shaloms dad

BASTARDS!

All this is Story. I just want to know who and who are going to be charged with 153 counts of Murder in the first degree. That should be the crux of this matter. Somebody has to go to jail for life. That should be a deterrent to other airlines who think Nigeria is a dumping ground for garbage plains.

I Think nigerians needs to seriously step up their game and take responsibility for their country. this airline is owned by indians, your most famed noodles are owned by indians, a lot of your products like tora are owned by indians, a lot of your medicine is owned by indians and the rest like guiness and fanta are owned by white people. nigerians are becoming a joke as they fail to see all the areas where there is opportunity in their country. you guys are still acting like slaves while indians,chinese and white people are owning everything you have.

@ Anon, You are so right, Bellview has been renamed , it is now called First Nation, a friend works for them...

Bellview now 1st Nation smh

The way forward is for Nigerians to stand up for something - this time, let it be the lives of the people who were on-board that ill-fated plane. The Dana brand, planes and all, should be boycotted by all Nigerians. Let's see if the Indians in Nigeria are a sufficient market to keep the business going. Note that there was not a single Indian on that plane - if they trust it that much, why don't they fly with it?

If the Nigerian Government will not act responsibly, the people should.

Dana is worth nothing and should be treated that way.

Once she hаd the class put on a play, and she choѕe mе to be the one
to place the needlе from the reсord рlayer at a spеcіfic рlace
in thе MIDDLE of а song. Sеlling Mark Coѕmeticѕ: Pros, Cons, Tips, & Triсκs.
Don't worry if you can't fіnd any red shoes, you can alwayѕ
paint an old pair of shoes rеd uѕing spraу paint.