I ve listened to D Banj's version as well as Estelle's mix, and now this. I like all three versions. BIG UP and MUCH RESPECT to the KOKO MASTER for the initial effort.
Nice rendition, but d guy murdered my best line in d song. Lebete Lebete Labata labata. Cud av learnt a yoruba accent 4 dat part. Check out d BASIC LAWS OF HUMAN STUPIDITY. http://gazalazeez.blogspot.com/2012/02/basic-laws-of-human-stupidity.html
Stupid racists why did he use D'Banj's words and carefully replaced Omotola and Genevieve's name with chelsea and whoever... long hisss, they should go and hide jor!!
OMG I luv this version more than any other including Mr Banji's lol... I love how they said bum and used there own beautiful celebs names (Tulisa, Cheryl Cole) aww...
love the fact they played with instruments..not the mixers and Dj set Dbanj used/uses. I'd suggest he gets in touch with them for his upcoming live performance in London.
Obviously, they will remix it and make it less African because they are british. Why will they mention omotola, Genny, nadia, they don't know who the hell these women are. Nice remix.
Y'all who are complaining....this is what you call originality and not 'copy-paste' as we are used to. And about the name changes (Omotola, etc), he obviously could not relate to them. Give credit where credit is due!!
Firstly Big Up to my man D'banj for great effort in creating this song. Secondly Ryan Parrot & his crew did a good job remaking this son. You'd expect it to sound the way it did because they're British. This remake is better than Estelle's remake because she put me off with her unseriousness in remaking hers. Anywayz well done D'banj. Great song & I still like the original btw
80 comments:
Excellent rendition.
first
oops
After removing Omotola, Genevieve, Nadia Buhari, etc, warris dis?
No. It was out of the box but we like the box.
Labati labati.... lmfnao (laughin my freaking naija asso off)
Third
Una try sha...copy cat's in a refined version
oyibo ppl should stay away from remixing our songs. e get voice but mennnnn he just killed the fun of it.
If not for anything else, at least for this I'm proud to be a Nigerian.Nice to know that they also copy our song.....
Amazing..love it!!
They tried.....thumbs up
Nice one, big ups to them
did u see d labete labete hahahaha,.. dey did call omosexy n genny ooh ndi oshi
Fantastic!
love it.
its way better than Estelle's own...
excellent piece
Fantastic!!! Just shows how dynamic music is.
I ve listened to D Banj's version as well as Estelle's mix, and now this. I like all three versions. BIG UP and MUCH RESPECT to the KOKO MASTER for the initial effort.
lol.......tite sha
Hmm na wa oh
wow!! am proud of d'banj & don Jazzy.. and this song was banned in naijah..?
nice rendition from these guys.
Love his version-cool
bad ass version.. Love it
This is just amazing! lol
Nice rendition, but d guy murdered my best line in d song. Lebete Lebete Labata labata. Cud av learnt a yoruba accent 4 dat part.
Check out d BASIC LAWS OF HUMAN STUPIDITY.
http://gazalazeez.blogspot.com/2012/02/basic-laws-of-human-stupidity.html
Nice rendition, but d guy murdered my best line in d song. Lebete Lebete Labata labata. Cud av learnt a yoruba accent 4 dat part.
Check out d BASIC LAWS OF HUMAN STUPIDITY.
http://gazalazeez.blogspot.com/2012/02/basic-laws-of-human-stupidity.html
Like it...but why did they have to change the names of the girls? SMH
Lol! Rebetti Rebetti! LMFAO!
Linda kowaciate, what is this exactly. Sounds nice but im still confused
Stupid racists why did he use D'Banj's words and carefully replaced Omotola and Genevieve's name with chelsea and whoever... long hisss, they should go and hide jor!!
so...who copied who?
wow...I mean wow...mouth open..
good Lord. they sang the song even better than D'banj.
Lmao #lobatan oti daaru oooo
rubbish.
Can't stop listening nt bad
Really like this!!! Well done!!!
im feeling them
It's all over FB..Stale news
I like this version better.
ol boy, dis got me laffing all through. We dey xport music give onyinbo nw. dats hw it shld be.
i no go lie, but their own sweet pass d banj own ooo
better than dbanj
This is DOPE. Very nice.
Did great!!! awesome.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=OuBfDZegCEw
Infact!!! no comment, its better u see this then tell me what you would do if it were you.
I don't think I like the way it sounds. he took all the african out of it.
Well done!
datZ great linda
it sucks!
Brilliant! I'd buy this CD.
OMG I luv this version more than any other including Mr Banji's lol... I love how they said bum and used there own beautiful celebs names (Tulisa, Cheryl Cole) aww...
Amazing!!
lol... really nice and well done but the 'lebete'turned 'rebity'had me roflmfao!!! in all, twas well put together
Nice one ... I like
Nice one! beta dan d original version
love the fact they played with instruments..not the mixers and Dj set Dbanj used/uses. I'd suggest he gets in touch with them for his upcoming live performance in London.
Awwwwright!!!#nodding# these boiz try gan O! The "rebeti" just made me laff till I fell off my chair sha! Naija toh Baaaahhdd!!!! lol
much much much better version than the original
Brilliant piece of work. I'm impressed!
wow dats intriging n interesting if foreigners can now do Naija song dats welcome development in d music scene. Thumbs up D'Banj.
great. eehm i guess the little white bouys don no omotorla, genny and nadir. so knw passion for them,
they gat to sing with passion u no
White people with dea own styles, any way its cool...
Get a free web-design E-Book by clicking http://www.infotechtutorials.com.ng/2012/02/download-my-free-web-design-ebook.html
ENJOY...
http://www.infotechtutorials.com.ng
Obviously, they will remix it and make it less African because they are british. Why will they mention omotola, Genny, nadia, they don't know who the hell these women are. Nice remix.
na wa o!
I cudnt just stop laughing,lovely sound though!thumbs up!!!
It's even better than that of dbanj
They did a good job. You dont expect them to be name dropping people they know nothing about. The lebete part had me in tears tho
Y'all who are complaining....this is what you call originality and not 'copy-paste' as we are used to. And about the name changes (Omotola, etc), he obviously could not relate to them. Give credit where credit is due!!
Anonymous 12:44, gerrout. Not stale to many
if u say this is beta than dbanjs own ,u r sick in d head
They killed the entire SWAG of the song. I hate it.
Firstly Big Up to my man D'banj for great effort in creating this song. Secondly Ryan Parrot & his crew did a good job remaking this son. You'd expect it to sound the way it did because they're British. This remake is better than Estelle's remake because she put me off with her unseriousness in remaking hers. Anywayz well done D'banj. Great song & I still like the original btw
oh my gosh dis is so funny nice ones
they try @least dem dey copy us now
That was coool! Dbanj you try well well, The tables are turning!
So what is racist about that??? You're the one that should go and hide! Using a word without knowing the meaning!!! Hissssssss
who is fooling who,i beg this na promo,a coperate scammmmmmmmmmmm
i like their version best
Wait and see, Dbanj and Don Jazzy will bring grammy. Good cover of a good song