Pastor Taiwo Odukoya’s wife pregnant with second child | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 13 September 2011

Pastor Taiwo Odukoya’s wife pregnant with second child

Pastor Taiwo Odukoya’s wife, Rosemary Odukoya, is pregnant again! This pregnancy comes just one year after giving birth to the couple’s first child, a boy named Haniel Odukoya. People who have seen her say she’s already showing. This would be Pastor Odukoya's fifth child. The Fountain of Life Church General Overseer has three children with his late wife, Pastor Bimbo Odukoya.

65 comments:

And so wat! I can c u r trying to cause drama Linda kmt!!

MEN!!!!!!!!! Bimbo may your lovely soul rest in peace ojare!!!

That Bimbo odukoya's kids are doing fine is enough consolation for me. If this new wife like, let her litter the whole Nigeriak with children,I don't care...I just hoPe the man has time for bimbo's kids....this one that he is busy with the new wife...thank god for the bibble, some pastors for marry plenty wife

How are we sure this man is performing his fatherly responsibility to the older kids,,,,,,this one that he is busy shagging his new catch...pastor bim!!!!rest in peace jare

Tess said...

This man is one of the very few Nigerian men who have mourned their wives very well. I can't wish him well enough for honouring and showing his wife so much respect.

He can not mourn her forever. He is a man and has certain needs. He has done well and I wish him happiness. I am proud of you. Well done and God bless

Jay O said...

Nothing wrong with it! Better for a Pastor to remarry post death of spouse than to wallow in sin!

@Anon 7:15pm, what is wrong with it? Can people stop making it look like a bad thing. Even females can remarry jo!

Congrats to him and the wife.

.na wa o!!!!!!!...God u pple re incredible....he lost his wiv..shld he also lost his life...haba ..life continues....4 yrs after d death..he remarried..so wats his offence ..remarrying or sleeping wit his new wiv...some of u ll just carry curses if u re nt careful wit ur comments

i can remember dis man's interview...saying hw his late wivs family pressured him to remarry,,obviously dey lov him lik dere son nd want him 2 be happy....dey were so supportiv during d wedding...so wetin be wahala now.......if pastor bims was to counsel a widower ....she ll nt codemn dis man's act,,,u alll shld go nd listen 2 her messages...plssssss...d man simply moved on..dat doesn't mean he stopped loving pastor bimss

he waited 4 yrss...wat else do u pple want....remember hes a pastor...if he doesn't marry quickly some jezebels ll be trying 2 seduce him or fufil some needs..pastor can i cook 4 u..nd all dat...he needs a woman 2 put away all datt

sooo.....@anon 7 15 ...wetin be men!!!!!!!..am a lady ...ladies stop crucifyingg mennnn.....u make mistakes,instead of u 2 learn nd move on...u pple lll be shouting mennn..wat did d man do...did he cheat on his wiv,beat her or wat...he remarried nd move on.,,,,soooooo....abeggg..stop crucifyingg men...

No one expect him to mourn pastor bimbo foe ever.but to start to make babies every year looks somehow.....he should have done better with someone who will not be into making kids. Just like pastor kumuyi....just saying

SiSi London said...

lol no dulling

with the way the late pastor bimbo odukoya talked about her husband so lovely and how he met her intact, i would never had imagined he would be praising himself because he mourned her for 4years! so what??? women are expected to mourn their husbands for much longer, if any woman in Nigeria had done what he did, she would had been called names!

yes! as a widower, he committed no sin in remarrying, but why not to a woman who would not have children so that he can concentrate on the upbringing of his 3 children from his first wife who loved him so much.

She gave birth 8months after their wedding which does not leave much to ones imagination, now she is pregnant for baby 2!

i forsee the struggle for power in the future, which some would wave aside, but it would be like history repeating itself!

Brown.

HATER said...

LIFE IS SO ROSY AND COMFY, SO WHY WON'T SHE BE POPPING OUT BABIES TO SECURE HER OWN SIDE OF LINEAGE?

WAKE UP PEOPLE, EVERYBODY IS SELFISH! WOULD SHE LABOR FOR NOTHING?

BUT THIS MAN OF GOD HAS PLENTY TIME ON HIS HANDS THOUGH!

nigerians u people are daft! and YES IAM A NIGERIAN, BUT I DO NOT GIVE HYPOCRITICAL COMMENTS, Y'ALL ARE PROBABLY FUCKING OTHER PEOPLE'S HUSBANDS. BLOGGER 3, SHUT D FUCK UP, BEFORE GOD PUNISHES YOUR FINGERS U USED TO TYPE THAT BULLSHIT WITH LEPROSY!!!! and linda, u better post this!!!

Now I see why some off you won't have kids,someone got his wife pregnant and u r opening ur stupid mouth.who made u judge,so I he shudnt move on again?...please respect yourselves

I am happy for her oh. a woman in her thirties should not be doing family planning. let her have them now. congrats sis.

Anon 9.04 pm. pastor Kumuyi is in his seventies. he and pastor odukoya are not the same age. his new wife is well past menopause so leave pastor odukoya alone. or were you hoping he will marry you after pastor bimbo? he can have children every 9 months if he likes within the confines of his marriage. all his children from pastor bimbo are doing well on their own now.

MY NAIJA LIFESTYLE said...

Congrats to dem! wishing her a beauty preg-period & safe delivery!

Ada said...

I cant help wondering if some people here are in their relationship with them... He OBVIOUSLY re-married another human being with her own unique talents and needs, Pastor Bimbo had kids cos she wanted to, I dont see how dat shld stop dis Lady from wanting to have kids too..... I may not always agree wit some of their 'modus operandi' but I see no reason why them living out their marriage peacefully so far and doing as they please should attract all these talk of Pastor Bimbo and why they r having kids so frequently... Marriage vows are taken '...till death do us part...' It will always be sad dat P.Bimbo isnt here anymore, but she succumed to d one she trusted her life with, so y'all get a grip!

...Get real people and pray instead that they have an exemplary marriage such that people who look up to them will not be discouraged bout getting married.

Ada said...

*testing testing*

Oh thats good .... God is great
wendu

Smdh some of y'lls comments are very ignorant. The bible says "Till death do us part". Pastor Bimbo died, he mourned her for four years and moved on. Annnnnnnnnnnd his kids were very supportive soo what is ur problem? hissssss. Congrats Pastor Taiwo. and may Pastor Bimbo's soul continue to rest in peace. I am sure she's happy for him wherever she is!!!!!!!

truth said...

Congrats to Pastor Taiwo and Mrs. Rose. God bless your entire home.

The man should havecome out clear that he needed more kids instead of hiding under the cover of companionship to put his older kids at rivalry with this new generation that he is trying to breed.I am sure that the lady won't stop popping babies until she outdo bimbo,selfishness.....too sad.meanwhile RIP pastor bimbo.

Very confused.I wish him well though but it just doesn't sound right.I wonder what our Bishops n Pastors are up to.

Pastor bim was my mums friend and on a very sincere note pastor taiwo mourned her well do u expect him to sulk all his life ehn linda don't let God get angry with u as this is no news and I like u more than all this o

as long as he is happy and take care of all d children, nothing dey there . he waited a whole 4 years that more than enough. My pastor in Jesus House london hardly waited a year so there u go.........

wini syno is speaking said...

This old man should take it easy with the wife what type of marathon is this? He cant even allow the woman to rest before giving her another bump

You know I think people are just so quick to judge. He is a pastor yes, but also a human being, is anyone in his house with him, do you know the pains he was going through after his wife died, do you know if this lady has helped in making him feel better. Life is all about how you can move on, you cherish the past learn from it and move on, so what crime has he commited. Is there a law stating the amount of years you should mourn your spouse before remarrying? Then the woman is pregnant again how is that being selfish? Are they not married, aren't pastors supposed to have sex again with their wives? I'm just trying to understand the issue, she is fruitful that she conceived again, how e come concine u?WHo said adding more children to the fold will make him neglect his other children, if pastor bimbo was still alive and they had another child, will u people ask them ehat they were doing with their time. Ok so she gave birth to a child 8months after the weddin, we all make mistakes, even pastors, its not ur own business, its between him and GOD. If he shags rosemary everyday, WHAT THE HELL IS UR BUSINESS! stop complaining go and marry and shag and born jo hiss nuisance!

Galore said...

Anon 10:04,,,,,,,na u silly pass....Na u LEPROSY go catch.....Mumu Like you...........@Pastor Odukoyas new wife,,d woman na sharp woman,,,,she too want make her children inherit somthing.....Madam,,abbeg no born dozens oooAnon 10:43,,,,,,,na u silly pass....Na u LEPROSY go catch.....Mumu Like you...........@Pastor Odukoyas new wife,,d woman na sharp woman,,,,she too want make her children inherit somthing.....Madam,,abbeg no born dozens oooY go catch.....Mumu Like you...........@Pastor Odukoyas new wife,,d woman na sharp woman,,,,she too want make her children inherit somthing.....Madam,,abbeg no born dozens oooAnon 10:43,,,,,,,na u silly pass....Na u LEPROSY go catch.....Mumu Like you...........@Pastor Odukoyas new wife,,d woman na sharp woman,,,,she too want make her children inherit somthing.....Madam,,abbeg no born dozens ooo

they are married. Let them procreate. He should just ensure all his children are equally taken care of.

Mmakamba said...

Abeg Linda take off this post before pple will use their fingers to kill themselves o.make ur findings well b4 u talk pple.hvnt u hrd abt premature births?why judge his actions so much?shes his wife.are pastors supposed 2 be supernatural beings?abeg u guys should stop dis.u cn talk whn a pastor has a child outside marriage but not this.he will continue living happily with his wife whether u hv bad belle or not and God will make him more fruitful.God help u guys tht just talk anyhow.look at ur lives.is ur life perfect?

oluwarantimi said...

pastor hmmmmmm.this is funny,guess he has a sharp SP

berekete said...

He he he...Linda go just drop d gist and Leave the rest of us to comment. Lol.
Anywayz, congrats to d couple. God moves in mysterious ways! Its good to know dat Baba's still got it**winks**

doll (retired blogger) said...

kini big deal

elenurazor! said...

1.the new wife is in her 30s do you want her to wait till 40 to bring in kids with downs syndrome
2.pastor bims family pressured the man to re-marry wetin be una own for there?
3.the older kids are well taken care of and love their new mom why are you all tripping?
4.a man impregnates his wife few months after she just dropped should they go for an ABORTION and kill the child?
5.Is the man meant to mourn forever ,my brother in law introduced me to his new babe 2 months after his wife died ,now what do you all have to say about that?
6.Body no be wood and I support his marrying another wife rather than commit fornication with her or his church babes
7.now all of you righeous pricks go and attack useless pastors that are sleeping with girls in their congregations instead of attacking someone that is a well-respected ,upright man of God

damn SMH!

I am disappointed that this story would generate such heat. If he did not remarry there would be speculations that he is sleeping around, now that he is legally married people still have an issue with that. SMH!!!

My advise is that all those judging the man ask for forgiveness because you have spoken against heaven and it will surely fall back on your faces.

Congratulations Pastor & Mrs. Taiwo Odukoya, the Lord will continue to build your home and establish you both in Jesus Name, Amen!!!

But seriously i am disgusted by this post! and i think people have to be very careful with the kind of things they say/post!
For crying out loud,they are legally married.the amount of time a man and his wife choose to have sex or have babies is non of any body's flipping business. I know a married respected pastor in nigeria who is currentlysleeping with one of my friends! now that iS adultery ..
Leave pastor odukoya alone to do whatever he wants with his wife! at least the lady in question is his WIFE! So after he lost Pastor Bimbo, he should not move on again abi? and to think he waited for 4 yrs before remarrying....mscheww

Franklyyours said...

Baba Stud! Don't play with any man even in his 50s sef! lol..Congrats pastor...

babbygirl said...

Linda,ur 'aproko' is too much,wats your bizness in ds now......*smh*

@ galore. you have ALWAYS spoken like a FOOL . Today is not my 1st day of noticing it.

wini syno is speaking said...

All im saying is that he should give the woman a breathing space, d womb is delicate at least 2years gap will enable it get ready for another development, not that they wount be having sex within that 2years if the woman knows her circle very well then they can determine when to procreate, but all this congrats 2 pastor odukoya and family as they await the arrival of yet another bundle of joy.

Some of the hate on this blog is devilish. what do you want from the man?
He marries, he is damned.
he does not marry,he is damned.
there is no law to how you mourn your late spouse.that is why i don't understand the beef that Stella Damasus gets.
The man is a human being for crying out loud.
even if he shags before marrying,it is between him and God and if he repents and avails himself of God's forgiveness what the heck os our own?
Pastors are not God. forget all the crap they make their congregation to believe.they have as much struggles as you and i.
When the wife gets pregnant for the third time, i assume some of you here will take out an injunction at the high court stopping him from knowing his wife sexually?
some of us bloggers need to quit the hate and just enjoy plain old gossip devoid of hate.

sleekreek said...

I dont see anything wrong in Pastor Taiwo re-marrying,,,,,marriage is till death do us part,,,his wife is late and its more honorable for him to re-marry than chase women around for sex.....

In the confines of marriage,,child bearing is not prohibited,,,,its a normal thing,,,moreover u cant expect a young lady like Rosemary not to have her own children,,,,@Brown,,u said u foresee struggle for power in future,,,abeg go sleep make u see better vision oooo,,,is dat ur heart desire for them??

Congrats to the couple......

NO MATTER WHAT PPL SAY MAY I NOT LOOSE MY SPOUSE FOR WHATEVER REASON.

HOWEVER WHEN A WOUND GOES DEEP IT TAKES TIME TO HEAL.. AND THE LOSS OF A SPOUSE YOU LOVE IS A DEEPER WOUND THAN ANYONE CAN IMAGINE...

I CANT JUDGE.. I WISH THEM THE BEST
THE PREACHER

Galore said...

@Anon 12:43pm......you are so Stupid..I still repeat na u Leprosy go catch....ODE

Bee said...

I swear some people on this blog are retarded. Have his older kids told you their father is ignoring them? Weren't they all there to support their father at his wedding.

Because your family is full of stupidity and empty brain cells does not mean everyone else's is. Are you their family planner? Are you in his pocket that you know how many children he can support?

It is bad belle like this that makes people sick,poor,destitute, in pain, useless for life. Better change to songs of praise if you wan see your blessing

Abeg Odukoyas carry dey Go. May God continue to guide and bless you. And as many children as you desire, may God grant you.

arrest me i said it said...

Elenurazor, you said everything I wanted to say KPam!Kpam!Kpam!

See how people just dey soak themselves for another persin business? So because of Pastor Bimbo has died and left children, this woman should have rejected the Pastor's offer for marriage or should have shut down her womb in her 30's abi?? Are the older children sending you people word that they are being mistreated and neglected by their father due to the new wife and her brood?

Instead of rejoicing for the man that after 4 years of mourning his departed wife, he's found another suited to him and has added to his joy with two more children, people have negative things to say when some of you wouldn't have mourned your wife/husband for that long assuming no be una kill am sef! Some of you have husbands/wives but you are sleeping around and passing off your lover's children as that of your husbands! See a man trying to do right, instead of raising him up, you are putting him down. Leave that man, his wife, family and even his death wife's name off your collective mouths what is it jor! NONSENSE!

Elenurazor God bless you!!!

@b galore.unfortunately for you.i am not the one you were arguing with initially. i am just one who has been passing by regularly and consistently has been noticing your crazy consistency @ being stupid.

My goodness you guys are some angry people. IDK why Nigerians are so hateful. People saying he shouldn't have kids with the new wife. I don't even understand how this makes sense so why marry? they should not have kids so he can focus on raising the other kids? Please are the other kids suffering? Those three kids are very grown and doing just fine the youngest is a graduate living healthy. They are all doing their own thing so him and his wife should sit in the house and be bored all because he wants to focus on children who are living their lives? you people slay me. you just can't leave the man and his family they are all doing fine and there is nothing wrong with them having children if they have the money and time to take care of the child who are we to even complain. Like would you marry someone and not start your own family because he was once married and has kids isn't that unfair to the woman? Nigerians need to STOP being so bitter and finding fault in everything life is really not that deep. The man is living his life aint worried about you, you guys need to do the same.

galore said...

@Anon Sept 14,2011 4:52pm,,,,,,,,,aabeg if you don bark finish,,,,,,take PANADOL or ALABUKUN bcos by ds time,,ur brain dey HOT...............*Eating jellof rice*@Anon Sept 14,2011 4:52pm,,,,,,,,,aabeg if you don bark finish,,,,,,take PANADOL or ALABUKUN bcos by ds time,,ur brain dey HOT...............*Eating jellof rice*

@ galore. how shallow

Let me ask the one that has been bothering me o: Why is it that a man who's wife dies, remarries quickly and everyone 'understands'? Like Tess says, he has certain needs etc. The other one I've heard being that he 'needs someone to stay with the kids'.

But when a woman's husband dies, remarrying is out of the question in most cases. It's no longer 'Till death do us part', the family will regard it as betrayal, the wives are considered prozzies who cannot control their appetites for all things male and are shunned if they even go so far as to have a relationship.
And they remain single - sometimes for many decades afterwards - until they die.
WHY?

*It's not the remarrying after death that I am taking issue with.It's the double standard. Haters beware.

Hia, for all those talking bollocks o, giving birth 8 months into marriage does not mean that you had sex before the marriage o! Go and look it up and be informed. A baby born at 8 months is FULL TERM medically.
Umu asili gbapuo ute. Gossips.

@Galore I notice u r always quick to throw insults at pple. Its not good..(Am not d one u insulted b4 o) so save ur insults , u hear? Now my comment: I don't see anytin wrong wit thhis man getting married after mourning his late wife for 4yrs! He tried nau! How many men even wait till 2yrs b4 bringing in another woman? Pls give the responsible man a break!

horny old man...he 's probably got his eyes on younger women even before his wife died

So many ignorant comments it makes my head spin.

Galore said...

@Anon i kno say Barking is ur middle name.....keep it up.@Anon i kno say Barking is ur middle name.....keep it up.

Tess said...

Igbomarriage my dear, I can not pretend to know the answer to your question. It really hurts that most men find it easy to move on after their wives die while most women tend to mourn forever. It even hurts more that society appears to favour a woman mourning endlessly while men cannot 'look after themselves' just like you noted.
The Bible records that Abraham when he was old and well stricken in age (Gen 24:1) remarried (Keturah - Gen 25: 1), so I think that there must be something in the way the male was made that always needs a woman (This is just my thought). Now compare this with Anna (Luke 2: 36-38) who mourned her husband for 4score and 4 years- that is 84 years abi? But also remember that she was serving God in that time and was just not mourning, being depressed or sleeping around and breaking other marriages to 'feed her children'.
I am still saying that compared to most men who make up excuses to marry the next available woman 3-6 months after their wives die, Pastor Odukoya has excelled. I honestly could not ask him to do anymore. No doubt that if the tables were turned his wife may not have remarried. But instead of sinning against God, I think he has done the right thing.

Well spoken tess! The man has done well.personally I think its nobodys bizness wat he does in the bedroom with his WIFE. He should be left alone to enjoy his marriage biko nu.afterall d wife didn't go complainin to anyone.at least she didn't complain to me o!
I congratulate the couple. May God continually bless them!
Well spoken tess! The man has done well.personally I think its nobodys bizness wat he does in the bedroom with his WIFE. He should be left alone to enjoy his marriage biko nu.afterall d wife didn't go complainin to anyone.at least she didn't complain to me o!
I congratulate the couple. May God continually bless them!

d man of GOD is a very good bad guy....lol

@galore:i can see dt u were born with little or no brain cells, how does this whole issue concern u.pls stop carrying other people's private lives on ur head...goat.

olaosebikan said...

galore: may almighty God not visit u with leprosy. why do we Want to be backwards in our thoughts? anon 7.15 you open ur stupid mouth to say he shuld av stayed with pastor kumuy!!! what is ur biz if he decides to give birth to 66 children have them tolu come to complain to u that their dad has nt carried out his rights as a father or did they telll you they are sufferin??? May almight God forgiv all u people who just open your stupid mouths and chat shit without knowing how it feels to be in that position. i bet if u are a babe u wuld gv birth to more cus of property cus thats how low ur thoughts are. should pastor nomty wait till shes 45 nd has reached meno pause before she starts to give birth.Am sure u av greater family issues than this or life issues so sort your self out and dont allow God get angry @ ur ignorant words.