Boko Haram Threatens To Bomb UI, UNIBEN And 18 Other Universities | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 13 September 2011

Boko Haram Threatens To Bomb UI, UNIBEN And 18 Other Universities

As part of its agenda to stop western education, leaders of terrorist group, Boko Haram, last week sent an e-mail to UNIBEN Registrar, notifying the university of it's plans to bomb the place. I hear they threatened to bomb 18 other universities between yesterday Sept 12 - Saturday Sept 17.

After students of the institution heard about the bomb threat, they all stayed away from school...and this brings me to my Question Of The Day.
If Boko Haram says you all should remain indoors on a particular day and the Federal Government says you all should go about your business #nothingdeyhappen. Whose command would you obey and why?

58 comments:

Modupsy said...

Boko haram ni o Linda, gba!! Who is the government in this matter?

Modupsy said...

Boko Haram ni o linda, gba!! Who is the government in dis matter

Boko haram perhaps.Boko haram perhaps.

They dare not do dat! They dare not kill or harm any student o! Its such a pity that this is happening in Nigeria...so sad that the populace now feel helpless and insecured in their mother land...GEJ do something! We know u av brought in isreali troops to guide u and ur family, wat about the citizens whom u r accountable to? Such a pity! I never wanted u to be our president in the first place! Nuff said.....Meggy

BH of course! they have shown that they'll do everything they say they'll do! our govt can't even guarantee some of the simplest needs, to talk of security! #allmanforhimself o!

Boko Haram ofcourse! which rubbish government are you referring to?

Of cos boko haram

Na Boko (or Koboko as being called now) i will obey. if you obey GEJ,it is at your perril. lol. Boko ni baba!!!

disobeying the government u av gat ur job to loose disobeying boko haram u gat ur life to loose i think thats a quite easy choice

Stupid ass qustn. Fuck boko haram! Evil saracens.

lee said...

abeg...abeg..abeg federal goverment,i like my life,leave my life for me #Uti's voice#

lee said...

abeg...abeg...abeg federal goverment i like my life,leave my life for me #Uti's voice#

mike said...

Linda is that a trick question? Na Boko o! Government don tell us say notin dey happen tire and finally something happen. Abeg no vex, boko boko na them i go hear!

creme said...

ROTFLMAO!!! is this a trick question? BOKO HARAM ofcourse.

lee said...

federal government ko federal goverment ni... #rolling my eyes#

Damilola Amele said...

Truth is this is quite a dillemma because what if Boko Hara is telling you to stay home just because they intend to bomb your neighbourhood? I say pray to God and follow the Spirit's leading. Lol i know i sound spiritual

HATER said...

my life first!

govt ni?

govt ko?

Ob said...

Obviously the Boko Haram are the ones in charge now ooh, and they should not be ignored for any reason not even in our sleep, they should not be mistaken as nightmare because they so real. For the fear of Boko Haram is the beginning of wisdom. Since security in Nigeria now is at ZERO level.Obviously the Boko Haram are the ones in charge now ooh, and they should not be ignored for any reason not even in our sleep, they should not be mistaken as nightmare because they so real. For the fear of Boko Haram is the beginning of wisdom. Since security in Nigeria now is at ZERO level.

ephil said...

You better obey boko haram. Its funny govt havent found a permanent solutiont to this. If it was the president of USA, this is war especially when the lives of its young is being threatened. Shame!!! Govt.

Kabuoy said...

Aaaaaaahhhhh! tori olorun! Boko haram... Universities bawo? ama wa rogo o!!! What is strong with this people! haba! Please now... finish bombing aso rock and government houses before moving to universities... i can assure you they'd find a long lasting solution to ur problems before u get to the universities... please o!

And Linda, ure pricing pure water wen u know d price is N5. Why would i listen to the government to go to school wen Uncle boko has warned us to stay home.. we are to respect our elders! i rspect uncle Boko so id rather stay home and enjoy! than disobey n get killed!

Nigeria Newspapers said...

@ linda: hahahah. Government Fire. I no go even Blog that day sef. Wetin Goment don do for the palava wey dea ground? Nothin. I go even go TV and pay for one minute announcenment just to thank the Boko Haram for telling me in advance not to come out. Boko Haram or Government? lol Linda. Boko Haram of course. For now, they are the government. FG needs new strategies

Ileri Adekolure toba said...

Who want die boko haram ni baba bone govt own after all if u loose ur job u wil get another 1 but if u loose ur life u won't get another oneWho want die boko haram ni baba bone govt own after all if u loose ur job u wil get another 1 but if u loose ur life u won't get another one

the white enchantress said...

typical of nigerians, they will run with their tails btw their legs.....pls may i ask, who is boko haram to tell you wat to do? why wld you let dem destroy ur cities like they have to theirs over there in the north? the have made it from onset they dont want western education so wat is their fucking business with the rest of nigerian?

pls God give me d opportunity of being president for just one day.... they will know the amount of hatred i have for them....mschewwww.

they shld go to the east and try all dis nonsense and see if they will come out alife. its always dis west pips dat gives dem freedom to do anything and they feel they own the whole of nigeria.

for christ sake, its not a must they must be found in nigeria's map.

listen to urselves......u will listen to boko haram...... dats really shameless if i must say.... now has it eva occured to you dat bc u have neva stood up to dem they feel they have every right to do anything inclusive of taking human life.

well my fellow commentators, if you like stay at home if you like wonder about, when they decide to strike, they will strike. so do urselves a favor and getup from wereva u r, dust ur ass and face up.

boko haram my ass! dam buruba! u want to guide ur life so preciously...... hold on to it wella! dont let go of it! wen de even come knockin and ask you....make a choice, its either u denounce ur religion n join us or ur life... better choose ur life. msscheewwwww......disgrace.

as long as Nigeria lacks in security and protecting its citizens, Boko Haram will thrive. do you know how many jobs can be created in Nigeria if we really took our national security seriously?
i seriously pray for the future of Nigeria.

sleekreek said...

Boko Haram of course,,,,,,i'll prefer to stay in the HEAT of my house than to experience the FRESH AIR GEJ promised thru Boko Haram.....the fresh air is too poisonous and life threatening....

Boko Haram ofcourse, atleast they have kept their promises, but GEJ that had always told us to go about our lawful businesses had never secured any life in the past, l would advise, my people be wise, some one said and it was so, and another guaranteed but never fulfilled.

What a country. Reminds me of the days when armed robbers would write people letters, telling them that they would rob them soon.

Amaka's Notepad said...

I seriously feel so helpless. Are these people in Govt utterly and completely insensitive? Cant they see?Cant they hear? Have their hearts being removed and replaced with stone?Dont human lives mean ANYTHING to them?I heard that isreali forces have been recriuted to protect aso rock.What of the hundreds of millions of people OUTSIDE that D**M rock?GOD,please help us, help us. They told us he had no shoes and so he understands the pain of the masses,absolute, smelly BS!

mariamah said...

@ Jen, Ur mouth is scratching u,wat are we to face? u want to attack someone that has bomb on his body, and is ready to die, OYO. I know your type, na u get mouth pass, and na u no get liver

1976AD.com said...

Command? Boko Haram wants to kill people, FGN doesn't care if people die.

I think both are two sides of the same coin.

does anyone know which oda 18 universities asides uniben and u.i. are included?

M.J.

Kabuoy said...

@ jen..... aahhh... smh.... omode n shey e... Boko haram should not dictate abi... u think if boko haram announced that they wud bomb UN building that day and people heard, u think the number of casualties we had would have been up to that... see this is not a matter of being brave or hating or despising boko haram... its not even something to be ashamed of... to be forewarned is to be forearmed so that one ure saying wont work for you in Naija.. u hear... boko haram announces, u dont have bomb proof, u run for ya dear life! So dear Jen.. have a rethink!

Kabuoy said...

@ MJ... hehehe... u wan no if na your school next abi... hahaha...pele o!

God forbid. Boko Haram must stop-o. Else they will start reeling out orders on when Husbands should touch their wives, people should eat, people should earn a living or even start telling people to walk around nude....

GEJ you don fall my hands-o...

Maybe the Rapture should just take place and end all of this madness....

Boko Haram nio

divide the country already jare.. and make sure they file for visa before coming to the sound... Igbo +yoruba lets do this. All the have is ground nut and Malu.

Ms zee said...

but shouldn't we all fight for ourselves, if Boko Harem is threatening us I think we should all fight back, why do they want to threaten our already crumbling education system. Im sorry but I choose to fight. Enough is Enough and as sad as this is, I dont think this "One Nigeria" is working anymore.

steezz.com said...

I wont listen to Boko Haram, not bcos i have confidence in the govt but bcos all BH attacks have come un-announced so i'll probably tink they'er just trying to scare me, so i'll just go about my biz.

wini syno is speaking said...

Linda i will rather obey boko haram than to obey the toothless dog we call government who can only bark but will not bite, what have our woman in man skin(Goodluck Jonathan) done to beef up our security

Shame on our leaders, as for me if boko haram touch my uniben...be rest assured i will light atleast 20 abokis within Benin....
They can bomb north as far as i care but if dem try Benin, then all of us go see d final scores....

We should even be lucky that Uncle Boko is giving us advance warning sef. What if they just come and bomb without notice?

Abeg oh! Respect is reciprocal. I give Boko their way anytime. Life no get duplicate. Avoid the avoidables.

May the good Lord confuse their camp! Amen

The people sponsoring boko haram and saying western education is evil have children in Havard,Princeton and the rest.
Hypocrites!!!!
We have reached the point where it's only God that can protect us.

Have you ever dreamt of becoming a Nigerian Ambassador on the International scene?
Do you believe you have what it takes to become Mr Nigeria 2011?
The opportunity is now at your fingertips!!
Forms are now available at Occasions and Events, 2nd floor Silverbird Galleria,Victoria Island Lagos.
Screening
Date:September 21st 2011
Venue: Silverbird Galleria,Ahmadu Bello way, V.Island Lagos.
Forms will also be available at the Screening venue.
Stay updated;follow us on twitter@MrNigeriaWorld

@mariahma...........yes my mouth is scartching. do you know why nigeria is the way it is today? bc you n i n d rest of us have neva come together to face govt and ask for our rights nor question why things turn out the way they are. if we have done so, we wont be going thru all dis today. american citizens do dat that is why their govt cant try anything.una go leave wetin una suppose do de wait for messiah to come save una. no worry, like i said, if u like go to work if you like siddon for ur house dem go come find u. isnt it in the house that a family of eight was wiped out? didnt they place curfew in jos?

i de run my mouth........mschewwwwww

Boko Haram of course.
They inspire confidence based on their precedence.
They match their words with action.
Same cannot be said of the govt.
GEJ must be the most uninspiring leader i have had the misfortune of seeing .
I am not even sure Patience believes in his govt.

why cant you love what you do without hating or interfering in what others do? these muslims, ban western education in the north, but dnt interfere with what the christians are doing. i know your quran gives punishment here on earth for violation of rules, but our bible gives us punishment in the world beyond for all eternity

countryvendor. said...

why ibadan and benin?they can start from BUK and ABU now?...if dem carry dem wahala reach here dem go find the trouble wey dem dey find o!

CooLKid said...

This is rather sad. From what I see, people have no faith in the ability of the government to protect them(for good reason). I think the government should wage a massive war on them. Take the war to them, like America after 9/11 but I doubt it'll be easy. I think they have elements within the government.

onyinye said...

this fear has made alot of uniben students ekehuan campus leave skul btw yesterday nite and early dis morning(14 n 15). God help us

didn't anyone notice the fact that they claim to hate western education buut they sent an e-mail????? LMFAO. The person sending the e-mail is obviously quite literate as well. I'm a muslim but I swear these people make muslim bashing so easy.

P.fred said...

Psalm 91:10..there shall no evil befall thee,neither shall any plegue come nigh thy dwelling.-says the makerof heaven and earth...this is the only report i believe..pray for nigeria!

Boko Haram! they hate western education. hmmmmmmmmmm d bomb, the phone and cars they uses are all end product of western education. foolish! thinkers. God in his infinite mercy will save Nigeria.

Jeny-alorah said...

omo na boko brodas me i go obey ooooo....shikinah, i no fit shout

Jeny-alorah said...

torrrr....me i will obey d boko brothers walahi fa

Boko Haram really want to take over, and there's nothing the president and gov is doing about it.

God, help Nigeria!!! As far as I'm concerned, my hope is in Christ. God of the Bible will intervene.

unizik said...

,Some times, I begin to think that the boko haram sect. Has a major goal ọf distabilizing the country. Starting from the UN bombing, followed by many other promises like bombing Nigerian Universities, bombing the third mainland bridge and plenty other services. Finally i concluded that they just want to stirr up fear and draw attention. If you notice boko haram have slowly found its way to the national stage, then the international stage. Are you sure they dont just want popularity? Secondly i thought of distabilizing mr president's (Goodluck) tenure as president. Dailogue should have worked but the Harams are stubboon and uncompromising. Am a student and my school is under treat, my main wish is for peace to return and funny enough, i dont know how the proble can be solved., what can we do?,,Some times, I begin to think that the boko haram sect. Has a major goal ọf distabilizing the country. Starting from the UN bombing, followed by many other promises like bombing Nigerian Universities, bombing the third mainland bridge and plenty other services. Finally i concluded that they just want to stirr up fear and draw attention. If you notice boko haram have slowly found its way to the national stage, then the international stage. Are you sure they dont just want popularity? Secondly i thought of distabilizing mr president's (Goodluck) tenure as president. Dailogue should have worked but the Harams are stubboon and uncompromising. Am a student and my school is under treat, my main wish is for peace to return and funny enough, i dont know how the proble can be solved., what can we do?,

unizik said...

,Some times, I begin to think that the boko haram sect. Has a major goal ọf distabilizing the country. Starting from the UN bombing, followed by many other promises like bombing Nigerian Universities, bombing the third mainland bridge and plenty other services. Finally i concluded that they just want to stirr up fear and draw attention. If you notice boko haram have slowly found its way to the national stage, then the international stage. Are you sure they dont just want popularity? Secondly i thought of distabilizing mr president's (Goodluck) tenure as president. Dailogue should have worked but the Harams are stubboon and uncompromising. Am a student and my school is under treat, my main wish is for peace to return and funny enough, i dont know how the proble can be solved.,,