Exclusive Photos From Late Christy Essien Igbokwe's Burial in Awka | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 12 September 2011

Exclusive Photos From Late Christy Essien Igbokwe's Burial in Awka

Late Christy Essien Igbokwe's remains being lowered into the grave
Late Christy Essien's husband, Chief Edwin Igbokwe performing the dust-to-dust rites at the burial
Nigeria’s Lady of Songs and former President of PMAN, Chief (Dr) Christiana Uduak Essien- Igbokwe MFR was this Saturday, September 10, 2011 laid to rest in Awka, the capital of Anambra State amidst pomp and pageantry. The city of Awka was locked down as the funeral motorcade stretched for kilometers. Her final resting place is a special ground by the new Anambra Government  House.

More pictures when you continue...

Akwa-Ibom state Governor, Chief Godswill Akpabio cheering up late Christy Essien's husband, Chief Edwin Igbokwe and children
Anambra state Governor, Dr Peter Obi condolingChristy Essien Igbokwe's family at the burial service
ate Christy Essien Igbokwe's son Kaka, Sen. Andy Uba and her Chief Edwin Igbokwe at the burial
Late Christy Essien Igbokwe's Children with their father during the burial ceremony.
Akwa-Ibom state Governor, Dr Godswill Akpabio, Anambra state Governor, Dr Peter Obi and his wife during Christy Essien Igbokwe's burial service in Awka, Anambra state
Chief Ben Obi, Anambra state Deputy Governor, Mr Emeka Sibeudu, Akwa Ibom state Governor, Godswill Akpabio ans Anambra state Governor, Dr Peter Obi at the burial service

5 comments:

Bia linda,y should you put the host gov's pic after the visting gov?? Anyways,no wahala...just 4 d records,always observe protocols...Christy Igbokwe,may your gentle soul RIP!

Bia linda,why put the host Governor's picture after the visting Governor?learn to observe protocol #nuffsaid RIP christy!!

1976AD.com said...

Okey dokey... May her soul rest in peace...

Protocol for this matter.

Thanks Nigerians for giving her a befitting funeral/burial. We will miss you Christy Essien-Igbokwe. May God be with the family you left behind in Jesus name.