Kenny G in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 3 July 2011

Kenny G in Lagos

The renowned saxophonist arrived Lagos yesterday afternoon and is billed to perform at today's Sax Appeal 3 taking place 6pm at Eko Hotel. Catch you there!

8 comments:

Dee dee said...

Linda, I'm sure you'll bring us pictures from the event. The next time I'm going to Nig I'll email you for tips on what to do & where to go in Lagos for some FUN x

deeflamez said...

I love this guy (no homo), he's just the best. I practically have all his classics. Wish i could attend the show...we'll see sha...

Kenyanized said...

awwwww, how i wish i was in Nigeria now to attend this, am sure it will be excellent!

Yet we wonder why Naija is not attracting foreign tourists.

What person abroad will see a pic like this and want to come over?

Any other place entertainers arrive and have an entourage, sure, bodyguards, sure, but gun totting policemen in uniform with automatic weapons, make that a negative...

Ch5335ng said...

Gees, see how fresh and young he looks. Very lean too. The guy is a genius at what he does.

hot N cold said...

Anon 12:38, that's what the country has turned itself into. Come down from your high horse and smell the coffee.

Good for him..
But can poor Nigerians afford to attend the event??
Not there yet

wivesroundtable said...

wait ooo, the mobile police man in front in the 2nd picture, is that thing he is wearing a bullet proof vest??hehehehehehe