Flavour N'abania's Record Company Ejects Him From 7 Bedroom Duplex | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 July 2011

Flavour N'abania's Record Company Ejects Him From 7 Bedroom Duplex

Following the recent fall out between Flavour and his Bad Beats record label, (Click here if you missed it), the label has ejected the crooner from the posh 7 bedroom duplex they rented in his name somewhere in Magodo, Lagos. Flavour has since moved to a temporary place in Festac.

Meanwhile, a spokesperson for the label told reporters that were not done with Flavour: "This is just the beginning of the legal battle. We are in a civil society and have laws governing every facet. When people disregard contracts, the legal system is there to restore justice and we are fully prepared to seek a redress in the court of law” he said.

Flavour and Bad Beats records signed a 3 years 2 album deal on the 12th of January 2011, and the label claims to have spent close to N10 million on him. They claim they bought him a posh car, fully furnished apartment, paid for two very expensive videos and lots more. And so, they are not planning to let him go just like that...!

17 comments:

Correeeect !!!! I vexes me how Nigerians have no respect for a contract after they sign and start choppin the benefits. As soon as they clash with personalities they think they can just walk... that's not how businesses grow.

That being said sha the guy makes some fabulous music.

Sawa sawa sawale Aashhhhhewo.... :)

hmmm....na wa o

Na me now said...

He is just an ingrate

passerby said...

when he knew he dnt have a better alternative why then did he leave

wivesroundtable said...

Ewoo, evicted from his house?where would he take his 'jollof rice and tomato jos' girls to now ooo. hehehehehe

Allegra said...

Nigerians must learn just as everywhere else in the world, when you enter into a contract you are bound by it unless provisions have been made in the contract or it is being rescinded.

ugo said...

sounds to me like a case of an overblown ego on his part. if he knew he couldn't stand the heat, he should have got out of the kitchen...

... but i miss him on the music scene, this'll prolly explain why he hasn't done a whole lot lately. hmmn

seven bedroom duplex for one man????

there are two sides to a story...we need to hear flavours side

LOLZ I bet he didn't see that one coming - they should go after his ass for defamation of character too for all that rubbish he was talking on twitter ...but i love the guy's music tho' - He was just immature about the whole thing i guess..lol

I support them totally, I tot they didn't do anything for him, c'mon renting a 7 bedroom duplex for 1 man! flava is an ingrate

I remember asking someone to tell him to read the fine print of the contract. Contracts should be respected. 3 years is not a lot time. Is the a discipline/patience issue going on in addition to respecting the law.

Not then same case but similar to Kel and Capital Records.....what is going on with her anyway?

Not a fan of the studios but always try to work out the kinks with all this drama

Ade_Cool said...

7 Bedroom..this 9ja Artists are enjoying no be small...but guy man you should have honoured your contract..bet someone dangled a sweeter contract/carrot..typical of footballers and musicians..no loyalty

buhahahahahahahahh!!!!!!!! flavor wan run guy face am nobody help you sign am you must finish am or you go to jail Na normal thing for law japhet from India

agreement is agreement.I urge any upcoming artist to be finacialy capable before going into music.Its never to late to become a star and its better to come up at the right time so you won't face what most musicians are facing.Bear in mind that your 1st album makes you while the second becomes the toughest.You guys should watch out for me soon.I don't need no record label

De-swaggereD!lmao

Afam said...

What happens most times is that these artists go into contracts when they're dead broke and need money to feed their perkish stomach. So, the can sign a 10 year contract just to escape the traumatic world of poverty. Now 2 years into the contract they become super stars ans see that there's a better deal out there so they decide to breach the contract.

Flavour just has to remain with his current record label until his contract is over. Better still, he should reach an agreement with them.