Photos of the day: Don Jazzy and D'Banj with Jay Z, Kanye West and L.A Reid | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 June 2011

Photos of the day: Don Jazzy and D'Banj with Jay Z, Kanye West and L.A Reid

Don Jazzy, Jay Z, Kanye West
LA Reid, D'Banj and Kanye West
You know what they say, 'your talent will place you before kings.' G.O.O.D stuff!

49 comments:

Suuisaidl said...

Awww!!! I'm happy for these guys abeg!

good 4 him

SirTalk said...

I will pop champagne like a Don for Jazzy and then bang my girl afterwards to celebrate just this picture. Then cheat on my girl to celebrate d deal, and my reason is overwhelmed by joy. She will deal with it. ''Don Jazzy on the beat let the story begin (in Jay Z's voice)

DON JAZZY YOU DON GRWO FOR LIFE, NO WITCH CAN DRAG YOU DOWN. YOU ARE MOUTHED.

Wow. Great.

It's Don Jazzy again!!! Big ups, una go dey elevate, them go dey yimuyimu.

Hmmm!!! said...

Such a shame Kanye had to choose the gayest fuckers in naija's music biz. I dont see how Dbanj music complements GOOD Music... we have much more authentic artist Kanye!!!
All the same kudos to dem cats!

KAnye is foinee!! is it me or does jayz get finer, the older he gets?!

Good for him. About time one of our own is being recognised for something good across the pond. Genny may have found a worthy partner indeed!!!

So fcking overrrated mofos (Donjazzy and Banj)

What da F with SirTalk? Congrats to DonJazzy and Dbanj.

hmmm new ILUMINATI recruits and they are happy???

hot N cold said...

Good stuff indeed. Big things popping' yo! Just imagine a collab with dem boyz!!! Sick!

Justin said...

Big congrats to them, if you understand how the music industry works then you will know just how big of an accomplishment this is, lets hope they put out some good music.

Fanstuff said...

LA Reid is the man. If you want to make headway in the music industry, he's the go-to guy. Congrats to them.....

9ice said...

so they will now become masonic?

Big ups to them :)

Don Jazzy: an Igbo man with some maad entertainment buisness skills ! Look at how he is able to promote talentless D'banj ! How many producers can pull that off??? NONE!

doll (retired blogger) said...

nice. carry go

doll (retired blogger) said...

see Jayz my boo!!!!!

Kisses

Uche said...

These are the best in the business . L.A Reid has found his gateway into the Nigerian and African MARKETS!!!!

Don't care what anyone else has 2 say,but 4 ♍ε̲̣ dis guys have taken *NG* music 2 †Ñ’ξ next level...big ups 2 dem

please dbanj dont go and be calling someone "brother jayz"

Linda, you sure are an airhead! ".....place you before kings"?!!!! Biblical quote for secular music artistes abi?!!!!

congrats guys

R 4 B I Z // S e c r e t D i a r y said...

Nice. Congrats.

yawn....whats up with that ugly pose of pointing at the person you're taking the picture with? GOSH, it's just as bad as the "bad bitch hand" pose that ghetto girls love to do.

@Alicia, OTI YA WEREY MEHN! GO FALL FOR WELL!!!!!!!!
AND ALL THE OTHER FUCKING HATERS THAT HAVE SAID SOMETHING NEGATIVE TOWARDS THESE GUYS, MAKE UNA GO SIGN UNA OWN DEAL ! JEALOUS MOFOS!

Dbanj stop wearing a fucking shade inside...is it sunny.

Kanye and Dbanj are resembling each other oh :)

Kai i have faith in Jon Jazzy's beats but omo weting Dbanj go sing now?

tomiwa said...

i hope Dbanj will not come n tell us tomorrow that 'Jesus cannot save him' and start doing some weird stuffs like covering one eye or giving us Illuminati signs or they start controlling his brain hmmmn! 'GOOD' as it sounds there's a deadly poison in it o! Dbanj try not to loose your head people don't just rise to the top in America and stay there for nothing o! call me stupid, but you'll tell the story someday if u live through it...

linda pls upload the pix...pls

micheal said...

Their 1st album with Good Ent., is comin to alaba....

̥-̶̯͡»̶JOE BAZZ»̶┈̥⌣ said...

ILLUMINATI

Ms zee said...

Dbanj please stop with the shades in doors darn

"your talent will place before king''nice but wait i dont see no king,i it kanye or abi jay? kmt

See as don jazzy humble, lol

-nella

Randomly Related said...

Wow...Finally the Illuminati is in Nigeria....Welcome...

jobsfornaija said...

Dbanj has joined illuminati!!!!!!!

hot N cold said...

Ohh people! ur gift will place u before kings doesn't mean u'll only meet with the Pope *roll eyes* Kanye and Jay are Kings as far as Naija entertainment industry is concerned. Even Americans 'worship' Jay. Y'all watch out!

I tell you, some people are so ignorant and I suspect that it is those Nigerians in Nigeria who are sincerely not aware of what is going on behind the scene in the entertainment industry here in America that are here congratulating Don Jazzy and D'Banj. When we in America try to open you people's eyes, you call us "haters." All I can say to that is: Whatever! I guess you have found a new vocabulary and ya'll will not hesitate to over use it.

First of all, all that glitters is not gold. It is no news here in the U.S that almost all the extremely successful entertainment artists are part of the satanic cult called the ILLUMANATI. It's members include Jay Z, Beyonce, Kanye West, P. Diddy, Nelly, Kirk Franklin, famous TV presenters, politicians and many more. In order to be extremely successful in the entertainment industry in America (music and film), you must join this cult or another satanic cult (The masons, its sister cult).

To join these cults, you must give a human blood sacrifice. The person must be someone close to you that you really hold dear. Kanye West donated his mother; Jennifer Hudson donated her mother, brother and nephew; Damon Dash donated Aaliyah; P.Diddy donated Biggie; Sug Knight donated Tupac Shakur; and that is just a short list, there are many more, too many to list here.

Becoming part of the Illumanati is relatively easy once you are introduced into the cult by a fellow member but getting out will cost you your life.It is no secret that the illumanati has had and still has a strong hold on the entertainment industry, the political arena, the media and where have you.

Once you sacrifice your loved one to get in, you will have fame and fortune beyond your imagination. However, prepare yourself for eternal damnation once this short journey called life is over because joining this satanic cult requires that you make a pact with none other but Satan the devil himself. In other words, your soul is his!

It is very obvious that most Nigerians WORSHIP money so you all don't care what people have to do to become wealthy. All you see is what is on the surface and you go praising the person and wishing to be in their shoe. Having money is not bad in its self but the intense Love of money is the root of all evil. Do not make money your god. You will never take anything you have here on earth with you once you die.

Very soon we will hear that someone close to D'Banj like a family member or friend is dead. When you hear that, remember what was written here. Nothing in life is free and you must sacrifice someone to gain the fame and fortune in the entertainment industry here in the U.S that so many people so blindly desire without knowing its true source.

Alicia was trying to enlighthen you people but all she got from you Nigerians outside the U.S was insults that are or were uncalled for. All I can say to that is: ignorance is a disease that ravages the mind and hinders it from seeing things from an objective and clear perspective.

A word is enough for the wise. Shalom!

Linda please kindly post this. It is important that those who have ears hear the truth. Thank you Linda.

I hope they used body deodorant dis one jay-z kept face like spoilt akpu(cassava)...lol proud of them sha!!!!!!!!!

Loudmouthed said...

See bad belle people everywhere. I know some of u go don climb una broom straight to Dbanj's house last night. This is the reason why witches nor dey let people sleep cz every achievement u make bad belle dey everywhere.

Even Dbanj said he doesn't know how to sing but he entertains, all of u tat are calling him talentless.

Besides u think Jayz and Kanye are fools abi? U think they haven't done their research well before adding them! Abeg we shud learn to appreciate people and be happy for them

If na person like Rita Dominic tat has this opportunity, her head would have exploded. But they ve got good PR. Good work guys

Well done guys!! Am proud.
Genevieve perhaps this will make your decision easier to become the official girl ;). If not, I don't know what will....lol.

Ch5335ng said...

Anon June 11, 2011 12:47 AM; thank you. The more you talk about these things, the more the ignorant people will abuse you.
Leave them to wallow in their sins. That's why i DO NOT envy anyone.

pls DAPO get transitions glasses
google it
for your own good

Big Homie Jay-Z!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fuck they mad @ u for?

It's a big step for Them and Nigeria, i just wish they were signed on to another international label. I can count how many artistes with this label are still "sane" but again, here's the acid test, lets see whether they'd rather have the world and lose their souls.

Our inferiority is staggering! Kini big deal here??? Photo of the day...Gosh, pls get a grip Linda!