10yr Old Girl Wins N1m On Who Wants To Be A Millionaire | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 June 2011

10yr Old Girl Wins N1m On Who Wants To Be A Millionaire

Her name is Anita Patrick and she's a primary six pupil of King David Nursery and Primary School, Olodi-Apapa, Lagos. She won N1m in this season’s version of the children’s special of TV quiz show, Who Wants to be a Millionaire? which took place on Children’s Day May 27. Her parents have said the money will be used for her education.

16 comments:

sakara said...

i beg una too give details of this young girl, make kidnappers no come kidnap d poor girl biko nu

Linda, how can i watch the show?

Loudmouthrd said...

@sakara I thought the same thing oo

Allegra said...

Good for her. I agree with the Sakara though, is it not illegal to furnish details of young individuals in the media unless it is a necessity and with consent.

Fanstuff said...

Ha! Ha!! Sakara, so true. See, it's not Corona, Grange or one of those "my kids must go there" schools.
Nice one!!!

Linda, please remove the details of the girl's school. Abeg, biko. Make we dey careful with other people's details. People may not sue but you have some moral responsibility as a blogger who uses the internet and your blog is open to the public. Na Naija we dey, abeg.

smog said...

intelligent girl.good for her parents.hope they will use the money for her education

smog said...

intelligent girl.good for her parents.hope they will use the money for her education

I watch the show, the girl was over sharp, she still have two life lines when she got to 1M but decide to walk away.

Well done girl! wat adult like myself could not attain, u just did. Keep it up
ME

I know. Linda Please can u take out some details on the little child. Nigerians, intact humans in general cannot be trusted. Thank you.

Kay said...

LINDA,

Please delete this girl's details fast! You know more than to post such a small girl's bio-data on the Internet in a society that does not have adequate security, and is also filled with desperate kidnappers!!

DO IT FAST!

OR LIVE WITH THE GUILT IF THE UNIMAGINBLE HAPPENS!!

Hhmmm I've always said it-o. Brilliance and intelligence has nothing to do with the school a child attends.... Its King David Nursery and Primary School Apapa-o NOT some big name like Corona, Grange, Meadow hall, Greensprings or all those Lekki and VI big names....

Congrats to the Little girl joooo....

KELE GOLDMIND said...

Congrats to the intelligent, lovely girl but wait a minutes, this lines surprised me...Her parents have said the money will be used for her education...., so they wouldn't have allowed her continue with her education if she didn't win the money? ...lol, just thinkin'!

I'm seriously hoping these are not her real name and adress.surely ms. Ikeji knows better?!

doll (retired blogger) said...

congrats to the girl, may she soar on wings like the eagle