Kate Middleton dazzles in pink | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 June 2011

Kate Middleton dazzles in pink

Kate Middleton, Duchess of Cambridge made a dazzling entrance at a charity gala dinner last night in a beautiful Jenny Packham gown. I love the dress...very princess-like. You like?

50 comments:

Surprise said...

I hate the dress (it covers everything up. Nothing for person to view.) But Iike the 'wearer' sha.

Igwe Osita One said...

Dont you just love the British?? Simple and Classic!

I just hope she behaves herself.

muero_ebony said...

@ Surprise,weytin u wan view??? i love the gown but the wearer is tooooooooo slim

sakara said...

ilove it ooo...so so pretty

surprise....wetin u wan see for married woman body?

very appropriate for d dinner...u expect her to show all her boobs abi?...u no sabi tasty fashion i begi

chi chi said...

i'm TOTALLY in love with the dress, she looks gorgeous, timeless nd classy,plus d hair is really good. i wud so wear this dress. u dont have 2 expose certain body parts 2 look beautiful. Luv Luv Luv it.

Linda please address her as the wife of Prince Williams not with her surname any longer biko.I love the wearer and the dress.

Femiluv said...

She looks great!

julieth4lyfe said...

lovely

Ch5335ng said...

Everyone will flood to the designer to buy the dress now. If that fails, High Street shops will copy it.

She's gradually stepping into her own. Nice.

Ladies take note, it can be covered up and still sexy.

she looks like okpo in those xpensiv clothes

Allegra said...

Very classy but she looks painfully thin!!

joicee said...

lovely Dress...but damn she´s getting skinnier and skinnier everyday..she´ll soon disappear.. very soon

too skinny for my liking. but hey, maybe that's what the hubby likes

Bangis-Affairs said...

me likey...

Is there food scarcity on London?abeg she should eat some so the dress can fit properly ....love the dress sha.

she need to go sit her tiny behind somewhere. these idiots dont work for a living...their lifestyle is being paid for by other people's money & taxes.
they just need to scrap the mornachy and put all of their asses on the unemployment line!

Erm.... Kate Middleton, eat some food!!!!!!!

ugly

@ anon 1:31pm u are so funny, lol!!!!!!!!!!!! so slim and beautiful.

Kate has a job. She works for a high street clothing store as their buyer. Prince William was born into royalty; that's all he knows... :)

she is tooo skinny ... she needs some meat on her .

~Sirius~ said...

I know this dress!!!!

Gossip girl!!!!

B-lair wore it (the prince bought it for her)

@June 10, 2011 1:48 PM who told you she works? the saying is that she has not really worked in her working life. She is tooooo skinny i wonder what is going on as she currently looks sickly. Eat some food please as we do not have food scarcity in london as someone earlier asked.

Gorgeous dress bt shes so waif-like!#sadface#

diva said...

very simple. i didnt think she was that slim tho

Please donate burger for this lady....she look too anorexic!!!

This woman's waist still look like this after 2 months of marriage.hnmmm!!!I I reserve my comment

Fanstuff said...

Anon June 10, 2011 1:48 PM; she had that job for a short time a few years ago. She can't even work now with all the commitments they have. Plus Prince William got a lot of liquid cash from his mum’s estate and he spoils her with it.

The scrutiny is just starting. Poor girl.

Nice dress but she’s quite bony

~Sirius~ said...

http://www.google.com.ng/imgres?imgurl=http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-Lgjw5N9EAUc/Tb41uKpOieI/AAAAAAAAGGo/9dYcLIWYMmo/s1600/gossip-girl-fashion-blair-sparkly-pink-nude-dress-princess-and-the-frog.jpg&imgrefurl=http://sognisorrisi.blogspot.com/2011/05/gossip-girl-princesses-and-frog-episode.html&usg=__c3iQus2yy95qeC8HuoWVmdn1TwY=&h=580&w=383&sz=173&hl=en&start=16&zoom=1&tbnid=xrX923uvZvMnMM:&tbnh=134&tbnw=88&ei=yiLyTd-NG8ajtgePq_WKAw&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dblair%2Bdress%2Bgiven%2Bto%2Bher%2Bby%2Bthe%2Bprince%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DX%26biw%3D1280%26bih%3D933%26tbm%3Disch&itbs=1

That's Blair's version

doll (retired blogger) said...

she looks pretty

boring...i still don't get this chic. yeah they get paid to dress up and that's it. At least Diana (hate to compare..sorry) was more intriguing to watch. this one is just blah..

Too Skinny i must say.

sexy said...

i love her model like slim figure. the dress is cool. perfect for royalty. dats d way it goes girl.

i love her figure buh shes dry chested sha

@June 10, 2011 3:22 PM as you said few years ago which is right and i would say again she has not really worked much in her working life...

What kind of bonga fish is this ebe like say something is really going on because she looks like someone suffering from anorexia but i hope not. This is what you call a size zero.

I am very sorry for her as she is playing with her health. she is only 29 but she looks more like someone in her 40ies i wonder what she would look like when she eventually gets to 40 if she does not stop this dieting she is currently doing.

It is not a do or die affair to be slim as this her own is getting out of hand since she was not this slim before!!!!

mena said...

y all criticising her re jealous psychoos,she doesnt work,shes too slim,shes dis and dat,god forbid..you talk and complain about everybody,everything like cursed Morons..isnt it absurd?People cant be who they wanna be cos of ur cheap talk talk,meanhile your only oppoourtunity in life is knowing how to type or make a dollar to pay @ a cafe..Stupid things,sit ur ass behind ur pcs and type shit,like if y all have the oppourtunity you wld work,this girl went to one of the best schools,made a 2'1 and can be anything she wants to be,her family started jigsaw,and she worked there,shes got soo much integrity and have always behaved well,i bet no Nigerian will have such an oppourtunity and not mess it up.So pls shut ur cursed swollen lips

Femiluv said...

@mena:
You're so right. If she's happy being slim and William is happy as well, good for them. One man's meat is another's poison.

It's senseless although I understand that it's human nature - well, someone would probably call y'all fat anyways. So quit making unnecessary comments.

@Linda: She's not Kate Middleton anymore.

someone pass her a burger,QUICK

@June 10, 2011 6:36 PM who said they started jigsaw i thought it was party planners that they started and she worked there or so she says...

deysi said...

esta lindo el vestido, cool
hasta pronto
bye
http://conestilodeysimari.blogspot.com/

Keke said...

wow she is painfully thin very waif like..good for her though..as long as she isnt anorexic

TN said...

Pls my good People, lets be honest 2 ourselves. There is nothing sexy or beautiful about this lady, she looks very sick & dried. Like someone that breeze wants 2 blow away. TN

I love TN 's comment. She looks so much older than she is, what d difference btw her and her mother. The dress is nice but if we are looking at her overall then......e get as e b. Am sure d usual tunnel visioned lacking in any vocal will label me a hater though.

Dani

methinks said...

awon eniyan gan ni gbami, o la gbara gan, which wan be lindo lindo, esto pronto :-) hmmn, orisirisi o tun wa polowo blog, who go go. when we can't understand simple comment, na articles upon articles we go understand abi? lolz, just kidding around.

@ TN, I completely cracked up reading your comment. This is clearly a case of the king who came out naked and his subjects were busy praising his beautiful clothes until a little child spoke out in pure inocence, completely oblivious of all the falsehood and drama going on around him. Abeg, wetin fine about this woman body as she thin like this? the dress is just hanging on her. Nigerians, nobody will flog you for telling the truth so stop being silly with ur fake comments. The dress fine but e nor fit am, PERIOD!!

ibiluv said...

she needs food

Adeola said...

she is too thin and looks like she keeps getting thinnier stil beautiful but looking really thin jsyt check out the hips