Remembering the Sosoliso Airlines plane crash victims | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 9 December 2010

Remembering the Sosoliso Airlines plane crash victims

5 years ago, 60 students at the Loyola Jesuit College (LJC), Abuja lost their lives in a Sosoliso Airlines plane crash in Port Harcourt. The plane crash also claimed the life of well liked Nigerian pastor, Pastor Bimbo Odukoya. Many passengers survived the initial impact but died in the resulting fire. Port Harcourt Airport had only one fire truck and no ambulances. The plane crash's only survivor is Kechi Okwuchi, a LJC student.

May their souls continue to rest in peace.

Loyola Jesuit College choir when you continue...

13 comments:

Shadenonconform said...

Yeah may all their souls continue to RIP. Hmmn..

AMEN.....*sigh*.....5years so soon?.....ha! this life sef!

Linda abeg edit oh. Kechi Okwuchi is not Pastor Bimbo's assistant. She is a former LJC student.

RIP to the students

I lost my 11 year old cousin. May they all continue to rest in peace.

May their soul continue to rip

betty braimah said...

To think that after losing my Mum in Bellview plane crash 1month n a half earlier, 1 of the chief mourners who visited my house also died in Sosoliso plane crash......this life! God its only you who knows tomorrw.

kechi was an ljc student

NakedSha said...

My sweethearts. I love you all. I know you hear me, I know you are happy.

Prism of an Immigrant said...

May they all rest in peace, and may the good Lord continue to comfort their families --Amen

Domkatbali said...

God bless ur souls..peace 2 ur Families..Amen

Why the hell is ShadeNonconformist saying hmmn? Your comment is extremely insensitive and quite frankly silly. Hiss.

Alicia says...
only one fire truck?!?!?! and they have the guts to call themselves an international airport.
SMH!