Proposed Lekki - Ikoyi bridge. Will be ready in 2011 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 December 2010

Proposed Lekki - Ikoyi bridge. Will be ready in 2011

For those of you who live in Lekki, and face all that traffic everyday, respite is coming soon. Lagos State Govt is currently working on a bridge that will take you directly from Lekki to Ikoyi. And the bridge will look something like what you see above. You heard it here first...:-)

14 comments:

Is that not supposed to be for those who live and not LEAVE ??
Nice bridge though

Uche said...

Sister Linda 'Live' is different from 'leave'. Well done by the way. You are extremely current from our local and international news!!

9jaLife said...

2011 is in 21 days, no possible way that such a bridge can be put up in a year, talk less of 21 days...

Eerm no, we didn't hear it here first. It's been in the news since October 2009. Stale...

this will be so cool

Lol Linda, no we did not here it here first but good job

Why does all this structure look beautiful on paper but when implemented,it's always a far -cry from the original thing?

2011?.....na today?

Kay said...

Fash at it again! Go on soun!!! Eko o ni baje o!!!

@ The nitty-gritty tales of a housewife: CHEAP MATERIAL AND LOW MANTAINACE

this will be after the collasp of
3rd mainland bridge

Wale Olayanju said...

If it is that structure I see almost in front of Law School, then then the bridge will NEVER look something like that pix.

as usual nothing said here is positive!! if the bridge was being built in the US or UK, una go open mouth talk say " oh wow nice bridge"! ( insert fake yankee/british accent)

Amen o! 4 naija! dis kand bridge! in jesus name, all things are possible

if i may ask, why do u hav 2 approve on any comment on ur blog? no offence