Paddy Adenuga and his bodyguards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 13 October 2010

Paddy Adenuga and his bodyguards

One of Mike Adenuga's sons and executive director at Glo, the very hamsome Paddy Adenuga doesn't go anywhere without armed guards. At least two of them. He's the only Adenuga shaild who doesn't venture out without armed escorts. He even has police escorts. I actually witnessed his police escorts assaulting some ladies at Auto Lounge the night Omotola had her album launch. One of the armed officers pushed the girl for resting on Paddy's range rover and when the girl talked back and pushed back, she got smacked. Other club goers had to wade in to stop the girl from being seriously beaten.

My own eyesss see this one, no be gossip.

42 comments:

Spesh said...

...he just lost the little respect I still had for him...hissssssss!

Naija and that "shey you know i am a big man because my daddy is rich" syndrome.

This spoilt looking brat moves around with bodyguards.WHY???

I laugh,as its weird just tonight i was hearing jist about a certan someone like paddy who disrespected the wrong person and he got his source of income shut down big time.

People make me laugh,a lady was resting on your WHAT??
RANGE-ROVER(so fucking watttt??)
And your errand boys harass her.

I hope to God the girl looked mega simple as firstly they do not know who she is?who her parents her?her husband or even boyfriend.

How i wish they had tried that with me.

Dem for sleep for guard room tiire...PADDY INCLUSIVE.

BUNCH OF IDIOTS.

skankmypeaceofmind said...

why is this a surprise?
hmmmm....i bet he thought that the girl heard he was around and wanted to be all groupie on his "old money" ass. oh well, the heir apparent.....what did you expect.

abeg......this gist is dry. Linda... SPOILED BRATS should have no room here.

JUST BEING ME said...

Protection from kidnappers was my first thought but as i read on...changed my mind...all these rich people sef!

I look forward to a time when stupid actions like these have repercussions regardless of who you are.

abeg jo which kind of old money is dat. didnt his ancestors come from moving ard d dusty Ijebu village on foot with no slippers.

Because of the current wave of kidnapping and killing, particularly targeting the affluent, I completely support the man's choice of protecting himself with armed guards. Come on guys, the man is being careful and just not taking his safety for granted. There may be people who may not be happy with the success of his family. Hence, he may be used as a means to get to either his father or his family. I believe I would not be completely wrong to say that most "SANE" people would make a conscious effort to protect themselves, especially if they are a potential target, and the authorities cannot protect them.

The stunts that this guy has been pulling lately, he will regret big time. What is he if not his father and what is father if not for IBB? Going around harassing people, he must on something. I have seen him disrespecting people around town. Are they the first to be rich? And the stupid encomium magazine reporter is so afraid to report what he saw because of money

Myne said...

I guess he needs to be careful with the kidnapping and tense politics in Nigeria. As for the guards themselves, their gun is shacking them.

doll (retired blogger) said...

kidnapping

gatnobeef said...

I aint a hater but no, he's not as fine as you think! Monney good and has brushed him up but he's not fine in a man's man way, he's fine like a wonanly type of aje butterish way if you get my flow...and that's not my kinda guy!!

FBI said...

Kai, if this was my sis, bird or my Missus this bitch-ass son of a fruit tried it with, Trust Me, I'll snap out his nuts & use them for dice.. Bastardo !

At gatnobeef: very womanly indeed. Pun intended!

CC said...

Tchieww... kidnapping for where? Anyways I feel bad for this bornfool, he's not particularly bright and the day hid father decides to beef his mother (or her jazz expires), that's when he will fall out of favor with popsie like Jide his older brother and actual heir to the Adenuga fortune.

But then again why is he even feeling himself, everyone knows what his father had to do to get that downlow IBB to invest in him... allegedly (snickers).

blush said...

psheew! Stories like this just grate my nerves. Nonsense!

DairyFarmer said...

@ FBI - Bless Bretheren...... True soilder - Da B☀̤̣̈̇ː̖́$$ .....

poor girl, the funny thing is the guards they are nothing but feel like they have power because they are working for a rich man! God dey.Se if it was in a civilized country she would have sued their ass.Is paddy's car made out of gold ni?abi what car do they have that no one else has driven in this world before?
Pls, someone remind me not to be anywhere in sight near all these stupid spoiled brats, me i dont recognize them and i dont want someone to come and beat me up
Linda, was paddy watching while this happened?

Linda Ikeji said...

in fairness to paddy, he wasnt there. he was inside the club, while this happened outside...

The Activist said...

I can only shake my head!

Beautiful said...

awwww and i have a crush on him o :(

Tee said...

I find it irritating that the Blogger chose to use Dude's name in a sly way and when ur followers finished 'raining abuse' on dude, then u post, 'in fairness to paddy, he wasnt there. he was inside the club, while this happened outside...'C'mon ma, why didn't u say that earlier and why publish this anyways. You know the way security guys in Naija act. Dude is rich, get over it! You hypocrites do worse than that.

FBI (Femi Bala ikenna) said...

LINDA..... Whether or not he was in or outside the club, that does not matter.... A SHEPHERD controls & orders his SHEEP in the right direction... Why I authoritatively say this is bcos he's done the same similar thing to someone I know @ Vendome Club, SouthKent London... Once bitten, twice shy... Third time unlucky... Since he considers himself a superstar, he should build a f***ing club in his cirb, so the club comes to him instead of the bitch-ass going out to public clubs & places places embarrasing himself... We all know people who are 10times richer than his old man in Naij who are as low-key and less arrogant as possible. I fit no get money reach ur papa, but trust me, I fit squeeze metal pass 10-SWAT team..... Paddy, I really hope u are reading or someone reading this who knows U informs U. Beware - life is too short, the loudest one in the room is the weakest one... Peace !!!

FBI (Femi Bala Ikenna) said...

LINDA..... Whether or not he was in or outside the club, that does not matter.... A SHEPHERD controls & orders his SHEEP in the right direction... Why I authoritatively say this is bcos he's done the same similar thing to someone I know @ Vendome Club, SouthKent London... Once bitten, twice shy... Third time unlucky... Since he considers himself a superstar, he should build a f***ing club in his cirb, so the club comes to him instead of the bitch-ass going out to public clubs & places places embarrasing himself... We all know people who are 10times richer than his old man in Naij who are as low-key and less arrogant as possible. I fit no get money reach ur papa, but trust me, I fit squeeze metal pass 10-SWAT team..... Paddy, I really hope u are reading or someone reading this who knows U informs U. Beware - life is too short, the loudest one in the room is the weakest one... Peace !!!

Guys he wasn't there. I'm sure he wouldn't have allowed this if he was there.

I agree with FBI, the bodyguards are acting just like they see their oga acting. if they knew that such actions displeases their boss, they will not do it because they know there are repercussions but since there aren't any, why not go ahead and treat other humans like nonentities?

Apples do not fall very far from the tree that bore them. Yes, it is true that they might have taken it upon themselves to act like idiots simply because they work for a rich man's son BUT the guy has been reported to be an ass himself to people so whether he was INSIDE or OUTSIDE, I have a feeling the result would have been the same.

Do I blame him? No be Naija wey no get law and order dey breed these people who know sey noting go do am even if them kill the girl for dere? One day, one day hmmm, he and the rest of the brat pack will get theirs surely, it happened in India where these rich kids used to think they own the world to the extent that one shot a patron in a bare over a slight and thought that it would be business as usual i.e. bribe to the cops and judges, a quick ticket indefinitely to Switzerland but the people had had enough and insisted that he be remanded into custody and made to stand trial for it.

So Paddy Adenuga, like the proverb says, everyday everyday belongs to the thief, one day will belong to the farmer.

Continue but don't forget that God loves humility, the proud, He cannot abhors.

Um this loser is not handsome please stop lying to him. And he would never really have respect because he would forever be known as Adenuga's son. He will always live in his father's shadow because he hasn't done anything for himself. Who wants him that he is carrying around bodyguard. I don't care if he was there or not, if he was a good boss his workers would have better character. Surely that isn't the first time they have done something like this.

apparently d dude is just a spoilt brat, honestly if it was me he wud av slept in d guard room, dats when he'll know dat power pass power... d guards shud av just told d girl 2 move...and I tot he was a nice dude..

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

he has always been a spoiled brat..if he wants u he must get u.dude hassled me once at a club cuz i said i didn't know who he was...won't go into details..very arrogant but he seems innocent.the girl resting on the range rover shouldn't have talked back..i hate when ppl rest on my car too.

Linda, your blog has really improved. Nicer layout and design; No more annoying ad redirections and pop unders. Well done and keep it up.

ChiCLuv said...

@Nigeriafilmandtvaddict,

Please, allow me to disagree with you a little bit here. I would talk back to them too if I were her, it depends on how a person approaches another. If you tink sey you go carry your wahala come rain abuse for my head, me too I go show you say rain dey fall on every roof. I think she wouldn't have talked back if the request for her to move was done in a polite fashion but I can bet my last pay check that those goons probably went up to her with "my friend clear out, who are you? do you know whose car this is? idiot, move from here now!" or something equally degrading, I know naija people, I have been around rich Nigerians enough to see how they and their goons treat people they deem lower than them. I wouldn't take it so what is this God's personal chariot from heaven?

Resting on a person's car is not a sin! if someone leans on my car, I don't problem with it, SITTING on my hood now that's when I might have an issue but leaning on the car is not going to scratch the paint job, is it going to dent the car? Life is too short for people to be fussing over minuscle matters.

I dont know this dude personally, bt im sure the guards wouldnt hv treated the babe like that if he was there... cuz he'll def find it weird n embarrassing..
that aside, naij body guards n police totally hv a mind of their own...

@ Naija film addict, they PUSHED her first.I am sure if they had told her to stop leaning she would have moved away but they pushed her first!...no matter what pple are going to lean on your car if you park it in a spot where it is comfy and convenient for them to... perraps its beta you padlock your car at home and take Okada

Ade_Cool said...

Call me a hater whatever..just come HARD!!..when you reply..
@Tee
Dude's rich get over it??
what planet you on??...
You probs one of those sycophants that run errands for people of his ilk!!
FACT!!...most so called Moguls we hail as "rich" made their money through siphoning off the national cake!!..Get funding for Projects that never get executed..then use it to fund their own businesses..
Next time you see those pot-holes..stinking toilets and no AC at MM Airport-Kidnappings..Niger Delta oil spills..No LIGHT!!..remember this "rich" people..but no!!'cos nuff 9jas like u are just meant to be subservient!!..as Fela said suffering and smiling
Branson-Gates have cheddar all recorded and transparent...Adenuga and his like please tell us how you made yours!!..yeah we waiting!!
Sorry not good looking in a rugged manly way..just got a spoilt boy/man look cannot see him making a woman sweat like moir!!..
As for the Bodyguards at best of times those in the 9ja service industry have no sense of courtesy!!..they should have tried that with one of my sisters!!

chai...see haterz!!!nigerians r bunch of hypocrites.most of u saying this and that about dude sld stay outta rich kid's biz bcoz y'all will do same or even worse if u were him.dude wasnt there, so blame the zombies or the "i never chop" security men.we all know how they can be to protect those hands that feed them.

forgive me, but i think y'all should stop hating and judging. its his money, he can spend it anyhow he choses to; bodyguards, etc. Not saying i think it's cool, but people are different, so we should respect people for their different choices. Make ur own money, and spend it anyhow u wish. He wasn't there when the girl was harassed, so pls give him a break. Plus, do u have proof dat d girl didnt talk back? nyways, nobody has d right to judge someone he/she doesnt rily know. wat u see outside, may not be d same as wat is inside.

All of you mind your own business...Losers

kelvinstreetz said...

Hmmmm, Rich kid or not, Spoiled brat or good looking dude,it does not give you the licence to Arras people who come your way, thou rich kid might not have been at the scene but reports from several eye witnesses has it that this innocent looking but other wise character-ed dude has an Historic record of showing how big he is to everyone he comes across, so why believe that even he was around to witness this that he was going to stop it.
As for the sycophants who believe dude's just enjoying his fathers money, it only says one thing about you guyz, you'lld do worse if you were in his shoes or maybe you guys are even birds of the same feather already, what ya'll fail to realise is those you meet on your way to the TOP or on your expeditions at the Top are the same ones you'll meet on your way down, no one's a champion for life, you have to be always ready for the day of reckoning........Let he who think he stands be watchful lest he falls when he least expects.
Naija rich folks always acting like they're God, he's rich,,,so what, how does that affect other peoples life? not even while living in his fathers shadows, without Mike there's no Paddy and let Kiddo know that some people still make there money themselves and don't go about oppressing people with it......get a grip dude, you're making a mess of your own image, come to think of it what if when Papa goes Yonder or do you think old man will always be around? I'm sorry for your Money ass and i think Daddy has some work to do as well, heir apparent or not, you still have to let him know the values of life and how to apply them before people start tracing how much of home training he got and how many he's been able to apply so far, i guess that's obvious already(i'm just saying).....Live your life for you and think of when Daddy won't be around to carry the name and cover your mischief's for you and as for the Randy Bodyguards and Police men, i'll say keep it up but remember sey one day Bush meat go turn back Pursue Hunter and he go Baaaad gaaaannnn.

One he is not thr,Two,u need a body guard if u worth it,n i tink he dose.PADDY dnt mind hatas,They wil do more dan dat,if they r in ur shoes,FLAUNT UR CASH ANY HOW U WNT IT U ONLY LIVE ONCE.PLS GET MORE GUN MEN.BUT 1MORE TIN LOL MAKE D MONEY DNT LET D MONEY YOU.C U IN D CLUB

rhudegirl89 said...

hmm,very funny story! But why d babe go lean for his rover if she wasnt seeking 4 his attention? SHe is not his type they shld leave him alone na by force? He is not into women! And hates wen gold diggers throw themselves on him.am realy a paddy fan,i love d guy but i knw we no dey same level so i try to keep my feelings to my self.paddy is a cool dude.so u guys shld stop hating.

Paddy pls I am begging u as a friend if u are reading all dis,be very carefully becos d ground is slipping.humans are like water u don't known where u will get to need there helps.if not for humans there won't av being globalcom .paddy good name is better than gold and sliver d lord will help u.

we need to appreciate how money can influence our sense of reasoning, the Paddy guy might not have asked them and sure wouldnt have asked them to do that. a typical security operative in nigeria is overzealous, let alone one that would act under the influence of some potential naira rain!

And here we have it..' The peoples court...