Denrele and Charly Boy caught in the act? Lol | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 October 2010

Denrele and Charly Boy caught in the act? Lol

What act? lol, common guys, it's Charly Boy and Denrele for heavens sake...is anyone surprised? These guys are not regular guys, they are phenomenal. Y'all should know it's just a stunt to get y'all riled up. They posed for the pic remember? Relax guys. There's nothing going on there.

Denrele btw, is the most beautiful human being you will ever meet. He's generous, kind, very friendly, down to earth, honest, and extremely reliable. And no one is allowed to insult him on this blog, I love him too much!
But y'all can try....:-)

29 comments:

Vanity said...

not surprised

JUST BEING ME said...

Hmmm...you like courting trouble LINDA o... make we try abi?...your last paragraph shows that you seems to relish the comments in this blog...be it negative or positive...& you are going to get a lot of bashing on your 'good' friend...DENRELE!...* insert nollywood wicked DON laughs*

Starting from me; Why am i not surprised huh?...his 'wacko' style of dressing ALONE..speaks volume & Charly boy 'weirdness' is no news! So wacko + weirdness = *please solve that maths equation by yourself linda since he is such a good friend of yours!* ...lol.

Surprise said...

You love him too much? Hmnnnn..... Ok. I wish you well. I won't say more than that.

sad O sad
which way nigeria?

Prism of an Immigrant said...

Did someone say Britney Spears and madonna???

http://lookingglassofanimmigrant.blogspot.com/

kevin p said...

Yea Linda i understand what they are or support(Geez) but even if u are not a Lez , will u be seen giving ini edo or any other lady a M2M kiss on d dailies? HELL NO

blush said...

pshew

BB said...

I only hear good things about Denrele...must be true!!

Kay said...

HA!!!! NNKAN BE!!!! HMMM!!!

why do i have a feeling that dis is d work of a graphic editor! common ya'll, howcome it isn't clear & crispy? so much 4 being real!!!!

Even u just called Denrele beautiful, i mean what man worth his salt can be beautiful and reliable at the same time....anyway...his funeral not mine...i just hope he don't swing it both ways...cos thats gonna be a shame...i mean i don't mind taking up his own share of ladies off him...i wouldn't want him saddled with that burden...

Even you just stated Denrele as being beautiful and reliable....gees...what man worth his salt can be that...nah..doesn't happen...i just hope he doesn't swing it both ways..cos i would be happy to take his fair share of ladies off him...i mean...i wouldn't want him saddled with the burden...so real guys "don't worry, be happy"...this is one less competition...lol

he is not one of the regular guys that i always see so if it really happened like that, i cant be suprised....but what are the 9ja people upto...nah wahhh oohh

ChiChiLuv said...

Linda, my thing is this if you love Denrele so much, if as you know people are going to come outta pocket with negative comments (which is why you placed a warning against anyone abusing him) especially since there've been speculations on his sexuality mostly because of his larger-than-life personality and choice of fashion etc WHY WOULD YOU THEN OPEN HIM UP TO SCRUTINY BY POSTING THIS INCRIMINATING PICTURES ON YOUR BLOG? Just a question o, no be fight.

Because other sites are carrying the news, you could have let this particular one slide but I guess, you just couldn't, right? Even for a friend you love especially when you know hurtful things might be said about him?

You must really need the foot traffic. Your blog, your friend.

Wild Boy said...

shit talk....denrele and charly boy are some of the only truth speaking nigerians we have left...guys who brag about their conquests with ladies have been known to have the smallest dicks..or premature ejaculation...

Who is this woman who is looking for lady Di's trouble and besides where is lady Di?

Linda Ikeji said...

@chichiluv darling...its not what u say, it's how u say it. it comes off like an attack. u enjoy attacking me? lol...alright dear, enjoy!

Charlyboy and Denrele; Button-pushers

Deliberately they all pushed the different available buttons and the world exploded. Yes, M.J did that and he was almost crucified by the black race all over the world, but did it in any way affect the love they had for him? So, after more than 30 years in the industry, the questions about his eccentric way of life were becoming more persistent. That could have been the reason why the world stood still when the news of his untimely death hit us. Why should someone who sleeps in an oxygen tank die? Why will the air just seize like that? The story of sleeping in an oxygen tank may have been fictional – yes, better imagined - crazy media hype; I guess. Michael purportedly helped to spread it for the sake of publicity and to get media attention. We can as well reference the case of bones of the Elephant Man – but did he really adopt chimpanzee and Bubbles as pets? I even remember the story of his lost child-hood. Remember Jackson’s case of holding hands with a 13-year-old boy called Gavin Arvizo. Shortly after the documentary was transmitted, he was arrested and charged with "lewd and lascivious acts". Like every celebrity, he would never escape from the trouble of suspicion as he continued to build his brand through the creation of deliberate controversies.

Wait a minute…Britney Spears’ mouth act with Madonna kept her in the lime light; and the song caught everybody’s attention. No matter what Americans and those of us in the sub-Sahara Africa said, they sold millions of copies and Britney got it right through that tactical approach of a morally and socially unacceptable kiss.

Hmm… the eccentric Charlyboy and Denrele were caught in the act; I mean caught kissing, and Nigeria exploded. This is what we want to hear. Yes, we love stories like this. Stories like sleeping in the coffin, worshipping of gold and iron. Have you forgotten so soon the rumor of the Jamaican lady and C.B? Remember the wedding was supposed to have held months ago. But where is the wife today? Maybe the wedding has been postponed to sometime in December. Maybe you will need to keep a date with C.B. Have you heard the current gossip that Charles Oputa is yet to return from the United States where he went for further studies? Have you forgotten so soon the rumor that Charlyboy is not the Son of Chukwudifu Oputa? If you’ve never heard, then dig more, research into his archives; search and you will find; so they say. Definitely, your reaction on some social networks and blogs is what these two folks have triggered, and no doubt, they got it right (like Michael Jackson; they have simply moved your emotion; what you will not want to hear in this part of the world.) They have gone to the extreme to tell you that being eccentric is being artistic. That picture- my friend, is real and I’m happy about that. I have many of such pix. Do you need some more? I will upload; just watch out. One thing I admire about this duo is their silence. The more the silence the more controversy the ‘act’ generates. I love this!!! Ha ha ha ha ha!

Deliberately they all pushed the different available buttons and the world exploded. Yes, M.J did that and he was almost crucified by the black race all over the world, but did it in any way affect the love they had for him? So, after more than 30 years in the industry, the questions about his eccentric way of life were becoming more persistent. That could have been the reason why the world stood still when the news of his untimely death hit us. Why should someone who sleeps in an oxygen tank die? Why will the air just seize like that? The story of sleeping in an oxygen tank may have been fictional – yes, better imagined - crazy media hype; I guess. Michael purportedly helped to spread it for the sake of publicity and to get media attention. We can as well reference the case of bones of the Elephant Man – but did he really adopt chimpanzee and Bubbles as pets? I even remember the story of his lost child-hood. Remember Jackson’s case of holding hands with a 13-year-old boy called Gavin Arvizo. Shortly after the documentary was transmitted, he was arrested and charged with "lewd and lascivious acts". Like every celebrity, he would never escape from the trouble of suspicion as he continued to build his brand through the creation of deliberate controversies.

Wait a minute…Britney Spears’ mouth act with Madonna kept her in the lime light; and the song caught everybody’s attention. No matter what Americans and those of us in the sub-Sahara Africa said, they sold millions of copies and Britney got it right through that tactical approach of a morally and socially unacceptable kiss.

chichiluv said...

@Linda, how can you it "how i say it not what you say" when you cannot hear my tone? no it's not an attack. the problem with writing is that it is not accompanied by sight or hearing so you can neither see my body language or hear my tone but rest assured that anytime i write here, i am not attacking you or anyone, i shoot straight and from the hips. why would i attack you? what do i have to gain or lose from coming here that i will expend my much needed energy to attack you or anyone else? i am always COOL as cucumber when i state my opinions, i like to ask questions, i like to play devil's advocate in some cases, i like to learn something new so i shake things up a bit, none of it is personal because i don't know you or anyone else here unless we start revealing real names then we might discover that some of use might know each other. i tok my own woooh haaaa period.

now, anything i have said in my response came from what you said, i did not pull anything out of the air, you said you love him, you ask people not to abuse him yet you decided to open him up to scrutiny and i was just question why you would do that to someone you love especially when these could be some photoshop prank.

okay, since he's a friend of yours maybe you know that he relishes all the controversies and so you knew he wouldn't mind being put on blast, who knows? because you know what they say, better bad publicity than no publicity.

There's always been something spooky about that denrele dude,the dude is clearly gay and then again he did not create himself,can't blame the gaffer.

How about this linda...I love you

The maiden edition of the Charlyboy Magazine hit the market with an article “Clash of the eccentrics” The clash gave birth to some pictures that were intended at juxtaposing the ancient and modern eccentric behavior. From a more investigative angle born out of my passion for investigative journalism, I researched further just to uncover the truth behind the media expose of C.B and Denrele. Here comes the truth; the picture is no doubt real, not a computer stunt. But the fact remains that some people have to push the button in order create fun for those who yield for fun. It might even be the very first time that some of us will pay particular attention to stories on pages of newspapers and magazines; it might even be the first time for some us to have come across some newspapers and magazines. It might be one of the reasons why some of us have made the internet our permanent home since this gossip cane up. Even though some of us might not be too comfortable with the gist, most of us have had our meals and survived the agony and tension created in recent times. Like I promised earlier on, I have to roll out these ones so as to clear the wave of doubt. Note that Charlyboy and Denrele planned for these pix, chose some spectacular settings, high quality cameras and posed for these pictures to boost the first edition of the C.B Magazine. I promise you that when next I write, I will write with some lines from C.B himself. Maybe that will prove my success in investigative journalism.
Adoyi

The maiden edition of the Charlyboy Magazine hit the market with an article “Clash of the eccentrics” The clash gave birth to some pictures that were intended at juxtaposing the ancient and modern eccentric behavior. From a more investigative angle born out of my passion for investigative journalism, I researched further just to uncover the truth behind the media expose of C.B and Denrele. Here comes the truth; the picture is no doubt real, not a computer stunt. But the fact remains that some people have to push the button in order create fun for those who yield for fun. It might even be the very first time that some of us will pay particular attention to stories on pages of newspapers and magazines; it might even be the first time for some us to have come across some newspapers and magazines. It might be one of the reasons why some of us have made the internet our permanent home since this gossip cane up. Even though some of us might not be too comfortable with the gist, most of us have had our meals and survived the agony and tension created in recent times. Like I promised earlier on, I have to roll out these ones so as to clear the wave of doubt. Note that Charlyboy and Denrele planned for these pix, chose some spectacular settings, high quality cameras and posed for these pictures to boost the first edition of the C.B Magazine. I promise you that when next I write, I will write with some lines from C.B himself. Maybe that will prove my success in investigative journalism.
Dgreat Ali

BEWARE OF AIDS...

'the objective one' :-) said...

@ Linda, interesting reaction to chichi love's fiRst comment right there! I know neither you nor chichi love so I am confident I am being objective. Your defensive response ( which was unwarranted I think) led to me to think that chichi love was right in concluding you put up the picture for the traffic to your blog- friendship be damned! II didn't agree with her opinion by the way until I saw your response! Word of advise, if you can't stand the heat, get out of the freaking kitchen! It's your blog and all but don't take every comment you don't like as an attack!

I am not Surprise to see these shit because the bible said that at the last day Evil shall wax Stronger and have it in mind that it is because of lesbianism and Gay act God destroy Sodom and Gomorrah,Jesus is coming soon,the Bible said when you see the abomination of Sodom and Gomorrah you will know that the coming of the Son of Man is already there. If you are a lesbian or Gay and you are reading this message repent or you will die on Thursday before Christmas.