Akon coming back to perform in Naija this weekend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 13 October 2010

Akon coming back to perform in Naija this weekend

The singer will be in Naija this weekend to perform at the 7UP Rock Da Hall concert, which will also feature Tuface, P-Square, Mo Hits and Sasha. Venue is the new Expo Centre at Eko Hotel, this Sat, Oct 16th 2010 @7pm.

This guy must really love Naija oh...or is Naija people that love him...he was here just last week naw...
Eh but anyway, 7UP people, this promo is not for free, I need IVs. Ask someone to call me asap!
Yes? Is it your blog?
:-)

10 comments:

Surprise said...

One good turn deserves another.

Tatababe said...

LOL!! @ "Is it your blog?" totally got me laughing there..

Prism of an Immigrant said...

He loves Naija because Naija gives him some owo, kudi, ego

http://lookingglassofanimmigrant.blogspot.com/

Ur da best linda!!hahahaha soo funny! Yes oo wey dem?!Invites ASAP

Ngwanu!!wey dem??Linda u too funny sha....

skankmypeaceofmind said...

i guess, the pay is always nice around here, if not i don't know why else he's coming again and again and again. unless he has a new wife in the works here. that could be another reason. ass is also as good as money.

eh hen.......7up at think una don hear. my sister dey wait for her invite oh.

It's not about weither he loves Nigeria or Nigerians love him. He is an artist anywhere that the money is he will go there. Do not forget o Akon is an African man if it is anything he can do to step foot on the continent he will. :-)

He make more money in naija than out here in the US. They all do.
Hence the love!!

what?... what?... How can someone come to Nigeria and say it without coming to lagos... or Abuja... last year the dude promised me he's coming to aBUJA.. I believed the useless thisday, paid for ticket, hotel, and flight... chei.. story, .. he come go Ilorin, what sort of crap is dat!!!.. that was for saraki, this is for his fans!!!.. and if the ticket na 1M, I go buy am.. even if na borrow.. chei, I don lie there.... 1M ko, 1B ni!.. yo akon, damola welcomes u to 9ja.. PRA!

Danie Konvict said...

How much is the Ticket Fee? Please email it to me at (daniekonvict@yahoo.com)

Thanks