Caitlyn Jenner reveals she contemplated suicide during her gender transition | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 5 May 2017

Caitlyn Jenner reveals she contemplated suicide during her gender transition

Caitlyn Jenner is busy promoting her new tell-all memoir, The Story of my Life and to get word out there, she sat for an interview with Extra on Thursday to discuss her book and her transition journey.

During the interview, Caitlyn said that her life was hell during the period of her transition and she contemplated ending it all. She said that she resented the media attention she got during that period.
"My life was hell," she said. "I said, ‘You know the easy way out'. I got a gun, just go in the room and let's get it over with."

She first made the revelation in August 2016 during an interview with Bill Simmons for HBO's Any Given Wednesday but she revealed even more during the recent interview. The former Olympic athlete said that all that is behind her now and she is now so happy she can't stand it. The 67-year-old also spoke about her memoir and revealed that the reception has been impressive.
"The reaction has been extraordinarily good," Caitlyn said.  "It’s not what people thought it would be. It’s not a tabloid book, it’s not a book about the Kardashians, it’s not a book about Kris; it’s about my journey over 65 years and how I got to the place I am today."
Below is part of the interview.

8 comments:

Hmmmmmmmmm.... Just observing

U for commit suicide na

Emi David said...

As stupid as they come.

Hmnn,how about his voice?

Why didn't he kill himself nah

U NEVER START ONYE NZUZU

sholetoga said...

Stupid man/woman you can still do it because I don't care whatever a foolish old faggot like you do with your miserable life..........rubbish

dis world is becoming something else na wa ooooo nothing person no go hear, shame no catch as u dey talk about am