Trump fires first black female chief usher at White House | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 6 May 2017

Trump fires first black female chief usher at White House

The Trump administration has fired its chief usher, Angella Reid, who was the first woman and second African-American to hold the position.
White House residence staff were shocked with the news when they arrived at work Friday morning and were told that Reid had been fired.
Speaking to reporters on her dismissal, White House deputy press secretary, Sarah Huckabee Sanders said that Reid 'left on very good terms and we wish her the very best.'

'It’s not uncommon that you might have a transition of staff when a new administration comes in. And it’s simply nothing more than that,' she added.

Angella Reid whose job at the White House was to coordinate all activities at the residence, including handling everything from the large staff of butlers, maids, chefs, florists and electricians to fiscal, administrative and personal duties was employed in 2011 by former President Obama.

Reid was said to be very close to the Obamas and very strict with the White House staff.

This position is usually a long tenure job. There have only been 9 Chief ushers in the White House since the 20th century.

25 comments:

Trump is something else,him head no dey em body!

It's expected. Nothing to do with racism.

Long live LIB

Wilson Oghenekaro said...

May God help her

Chop Chop said...

What do you expect?

Trump does whateva he wants..the man is a smoke head.

Very good ...She is an Obama loyalist and must have been playing fifth column in the white house ..Good decision from Trump

Trump is like smoke is smelling in ur inner skull. Or is it a crime to be born black. I see nothing but a great hatred. Which blacks is facing round the whole universe of Europe.

He has a prejudice against the black race.he can't hide it.

Her mouth looks like that of Linda's

Donald,...Donald, how many times did i call U? Okay o. Hmm

Enter your comment..Racism.

INEH said...

If I were Trump, ill fire her too! she looks like a snitch...you know....one of those supervisors in the plantations that were monitoring the slaves.

INEH said...

If I were Trump, ill fire her too! she looks like a snitch...you know....one of those supervisors in the plantations that were monitoring the slaves.

James Garnish said...
Emeka said...

Trump also appointed an African American woman as nation's first Surgeon General about 2 weeks ago. Please stop race baiting Linda Ikeji on Trump's appointments.

Blacks are d real racists. .since when has it been an issue to lay off/fire an employee for reasons known to d employer ? To now tag d person fired as "black" for confusion sake is d bigger problem...u guys get a life ..Trump is president,election don pass tey tey

'It’s not uncommon that you might have a transition of staff when a new administration comes in. And it’s simply nothing more than that,' she added

She was employed by Obama.since 2011...she wan die on d job that comes and goes with administration changes ?it was just time to end her contract abeg

This is not racism.New govt just have to change some ppl.

Linda pls keep quiet if you don't know anything about Ameican politics.when a new government comes they come in with their own people. Why didn't Obama leave George Bush's usher when he came to the WH?Everything Trump does it is all about race to Linda and her crew. Don't focus on your sick president and his cabals.

Trump is not trying at all,d job is a long tanure job and its only 9 since d 20th century

I need cash urgently so I want to exchange my 100tbc for 50k, if you are interested contact me on whatsapp 09024360475 or call

So now we all think she was fired because she's black?

I feel she has just been discovered by d FBI to be d snitch in the WH.notice she is d only staff relieved.