"Anybody who comes into your life in the name of relationship then tries to isolate you from the people who love you wants to destroy you"- Dabota Lawson | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 May 2017

"Anybody who comes into your life in the name of relationship then tries to isolate you from the people who love you wants to destroy you"- Dabota Lawson

Beauty entrepreneur, Dabota Lawson took to her Instagram page to  give tips on how to know you are in a manipulative and toxic relationship. According to her, anybody who comes into your life in the name of relationship then tries to isolate you from the people who love you such as family and good friends, wants to destroy you. 

She pleaded with people to stop judging people who are crying out for help and should rather reach out. Read what she wrote below;

Anybody who comes into your life in the name of relationship then tries to isolate you from the people who love you such as family and good friends wants to DESTROY YOU. 
Love should not feel restrictive . control, manipulation and obsession aren't signs of true, passionate love — they are signs that your partner is controlling and manipulative. these are the signs of a potentially abusive partner, a partner who ; forces you to dress in a certain way . ..... forbids you from interacting with family or friends. ..... Makes You Feel Guilty When You Spend Time With Your Friends. ..... Criticize Lots Of Small Things That You Do in such a manipulative way that you don't even know you're being controlled . ..... Never allows you any form of privacy ,

Even people who are deeply in love are allowed to have some privacy. ..... claims to "protect" you by taking control of your finances, chasing away a friend, or keeping close tabs on where you are and what you're doing at all times isn't looking out for you — they're trying to make you dependent on them. ....Apart from trying to cut you off your support system , they make you begin to question your own sense of judgment and eventually your sanity ..... A partner who Tries to indirectly scare , manipulate and control you by telling you scary stories of unfortunate events that has happened in the lives of people they have been in a relationship/ marriage with in the past and how they attacked /destroyed or dealt with people who dare offend them is an abusive person who will eventually become physically violent.

Please stop looking for hope in their "small kindness" , that really is about them and not you especially when they know they're loosing you . This is a method used in order for you to reaffirm the lies that you tell yourself " oh he has a soft side " .

Emotionally bonding with an abuser is actually a strategy for survival for victims of abuse and intimidation. Please people stop judging people who are crying out for help . Stop it. Just stop it . Reach out ... There is a thin line between life and death . Let's not loose people we love because of the lack of self control and insecurity of another.

25 comments:

Jideofor said...

she is right. people need to be careful about how people try to cut off their family and friends in the name of relationship.
click here for penis enlargement

Wise words!

MumiAdasom said...

For the first time ,i agree with what this girl said.

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

Seen.

miss posh said...

Enter your comment...true talk

This girl just want to be in the news constantly.
Is it not that old man that made you?
Stupid runs girl.
Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeew.

Na lai...Leave your family & create a new one with your husband. You can't marry a right thinking man & expect him not to hold YOU tight & create a new one for himself. Leave your initial family & create yours with your husband.

Am goin thru such rite now,good 4 nothing husband chased all my friends.....so sad dat he separated me frm my childhood friend.Miss her so much......jjjj

well is 50/50 stuff i guess.. different strokes for different folks

Ashewo,oloribu.Y are u gals life,always attached to guys?why can't you do your thing?Live your life,its not by force you get attached to guys.

"Any woman that comes into your life knowing fully well you're old enough to be her grandfather and thus can't have strength to meet up to her sex demands want to send u to your early grave.. And also any woman knowing fully well you are married but want to marry u and isolate u from your other wife n children want to destroy u.. Last but not the least, any woman that comes into your life as a gold digger with the aim of milking u dry but God opened your eyes, she didn't succeed want to destroy u."- Nnenne George

U're right girl!

abeg next?

Spot on.

Where does all this bitterness in you come from???

Rosie Said.....Please women open your eyes!Take the message and not the messenger!

Segun Adegoke said...

That is her own comment. Invest in Real Estate by buying half plot of land at lekki Ajah for #2m. Courtesy of Pertinence limited. Contact Segun on 08052467442 for details.

That is a very big lie.... Think twice before posting certain post here...

Crush said...

I like dabota,she always reasons intelligently.
The low point was her affiliation with the old man.
We all make mistakes

But dabota you were in husband's house and you carroed belle for another man. Na wah oo you get mind sha, but some guys sha no dey fear to sleep with another man's wife? I thought when i get married the toasting go stop but i noticed it made no difference. Nigerian men fear God.

And you think shading him on social media is the right thing to do? Anu mpama.

I love you for this...

For every marriage or relationship to work successfully you need some extent of isolation.

@nnenne georgina I tire for u,u just dey show urself everywhere,includingvivian reginald,two of una get bad belle nd uno jealousy no get part two!linda I dey hail u!