Rapper, DMX checks himself into rehab, cancels 3 shows | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 30 April 2017

Rapper, DMX checks himself into rehab, cancels 3 shows

Veteran  American rapper, DMX, who is a drug addict has checked himself into rehab to get help over his worrisome health. According to TMZ, he had to cancel three shows this week due to what was deemed a 'medical emergency.'

The rapper reportedly entered the rehab facility voluntarily on Thursday April 28th in Southern California with the support of his manager, Pat Gallo, and his ex-wife, Tashera Simmons.

His manager released a statement, apologizing to his fans for the canceled shows, saying the rapper's health comes first.

'It is important right now that he take some time off to focus on his health so that he can be a better father, friend and entertainer,” Gallo said in a statement. “We are eternally grateful for the outpouring of concern and support that has poured in. We ask that you please keep X in your prayers as he embraces your support.'

Although, this is not time DMX is making a trip to rehab, over the years he was checked in for substance abuse issues.

14 comments:

hrm paul said...

X just destroyed his career with substance abuse

uniquechic said...

he looks really shrunken...ds dia drug issues is crazy

How he gets better soon

Agbomen said...

Good,about time.

X is getting old, men his the real nigga,always on point,get well soon DMX.

I pray God helps him this time to get over it for good.

Long live LIB

Okowright Balaxy said...

Dog Man X always on zene...

coco said...

The guy still dey get shows sef

X may God deliver you from this subtance abuse. You are too special to waste away.

hmm

Dope!!
Only X can save himself.
Some retards were ranting on this platform that Dude X is aiit. The sad truth is that my Nigga is fuckin sick. I can vividly remembered when he stormed Naija (Abuja), a nurse was always by his side.

Dope!!
Only X can save himself.
Some retards were ranting on this platform that Dude X is aiit. The sad truth is that my Nigga is fuckin sick. I can vividly remembered when he stormed Naija (Abuja), a nurse was always by his side.

It's about time, X get well soon