Donald Trump snubs White House Correspondents dinner | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 30 April 2017

Donald Trump snubs White House Correspondents dinner

Donald Trump has just become the first president in 36 years to miss the annual White House Correspondents dinner. The last time a sitting president missed the dinner was in 1981 when Ronald Reagan didn't attend because he was recovering from a gunshot injury, but he did call into the event via video feed.
Donald Trump has not a had a good relationship with the media so instead of attending the dinner, he chose to attend a rally in Pennsylvania to celebrate his first 100 days in office. He also tweeted his frustration with the media.
'Mainstream (FAKE) media refuses to state our long list of achievements, including 28 legislative signings, strong borders & great optimism!'.

24 comments:

Donald my man.. u do no wrong in my eyes..#IStandWithTrump always✌

Americans never see any thing.

Mobolaji Johnson said...

Trump is just creating more enemies and causing the Media to keep hating on him.

Vincent said...

Trump keeps making a lot of blunder... it would be a real miracle that he is not impeached by the end of the year 2017.

[Get a Bigger Penis Using Penis Exercises @ https://PenisEnlargementGym.com]

Teslim Omipidan said...

Proud goat! Sha don't cause World war III.
Exclusive: How Prophet Daniel Abodurin was torn apart by Lions in UI zoo in 1991
~ Choose an identity

blog Yasin said...

The President is a quirky man and out of the grip ..

He Will face impeachment cos he's becoming stupid...

This guy is as shrewd as he has been in the past. Dear Trump, little things matter and media must be cuddled and not fight fight........

Ode ni e. Mugu dullard. What do u know intellectually. Na Eba or rice. Idiot,okponu oshi.

You need more friends than enemies, a word is enough.

Trump Trump! the old man does whatever he fuckin' wants...

Nobody forget say you be big fool na. Of course fools are together. Keep standing with him. Yet he sees you and other black people as less humans

Long live President Donald J Trump...8yrs it is,you're the best of your kind. Who needs the crowd? They despise the TRUTH and dines with EVIL!

The man funny sha, he used to attend the whc dinner, but as im don know say they go roast him, he bailed. He is a thin skinned orange lobster.

hrm paul said...

Wetin dis chick do una way una dey blast am and I like d chick

Goliano said...

He was afraid his fragile lil feelings would get hurt.

They are Internet whore. ..leave them..awon arindin meji....the media is raping them anyhow..useless boys

If you are blind to realise that Trump BECAME president for a reason ,then pass ur opinion without insulting d lady

Anon 8.59, why do blacks (most) always beg for white's validation of our humanity! We should learn to earn our dignity, not beg for it.other races have been striving to, and achieving just that!

Very true! In an evil world informed by an evil oriented press, you can only be praised if you're one of them! CNN champions this cause.

How people who are anonymous are Internet whores is a mystery, stupid bitch. Trump who can't take a shit without posting it on twitter and Uju Nnenne George Phil, with her face cat fish, are the people looking for validation, when neither have a clue about reality. So if were you, I would sit my stupid ass down. Nobody called you to the pulpit.

Anonymous 15:56, you probably haven't delved into American history extensively. Here's the fact, white Americans committed genocide on native Americans, they fought a bloody civil war in other to keep the business of slave trade going. They tried to silence Martin Luther king Jr activism for equal rights. There are lots of blacks that have earned their dignity, but Trump has been stoking hatred among Americans. He seems to have issues with the success of colored people, and immigrants. All he is doing is to strengthen the impact of white privilege. Don't get me wrong, there are lazy minorities that blame everything on what happened in the past as a reason for their problems, but let's be fair. Donald Trump had problem with the success of Barack Obama. Barack Obama never encouraged minorities to beg for white validation, instead he encouraged them to work hard, play by the rules, and you will be rewarded. Trump' s make America great again has a racial undertone. Please if you can, watch this documentary on Netflix, it's very informative. I wish can have this candid discussion on a larger platform.

yeye

Iam open minded! I will look up your suggested link. Its however in these circumstances that Chinese and Indians are forging ahead and calling the shots in world affairs! Why can't we?

Trump my main man! A man who has clearly demonstrated a good man shouldn't be afraid of evil man. Thank you Mr Trump for standing and speaking up for Christians and Jewish prople the people of God. China are already working with your agenda to completely put a stop to the spread of the power of Islamic radicalism in the world! Trump is making impact in the world today! Now the good is winning