Photos: 200L UNIUYO student described as first class material with GPA of 5.0, dies at 20 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 20 March 2017

Photos: 200L UNIUYO student described as first class material with GPA of 5.0, dies at 20

Samuel Ime Edekhe, a 200-level student of the Department of Agricultural Engineering in Akwa Ibom State University was laid to rest on Friday, March 10th, in Uyo. He was aged 20.
Late Edekhe, was described as a first class material, having gotten a GPA of 4.35 in his 100 level of study. He is survived by three  brothers, a father and mother, as well as a grandfather.

According to Oruk Anam Indigines, on Sunday, February 26th, 2017, he felt what many thought was a slight pain in his stomach. By Monday, the 27th, the pain became severe and his parents had to send for him to come home.

He was taken to the University of Uyo Teaching hospital. The medical team at UUTH ran a couple of tests, made some diagnosis as well as prescribed a course of treatment. He barely survived Tuesday, the 28th of February and by Wednesday, the 1st of March 2017, he passed away.

Born in 1997, Samuel attended St Joseph primary school and thereafter proceeded to Presbyterian Senior Science School, Ididep in Ibiono Ibom Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State for his Secondary education.

16 comments:

future of Nigeria passing away..R.I.P

So sad

Rip..

Why is Nigeria completely backwards. No autopsy, nothing they just buried the innocent boy. My heart bleeds. It probably would've been something minor but we lack the right kind of people and technical know how. God help us. RIP young man heaven knows why.

May his soul RIP.. Linda pls what's that 4th picture doing there if i may ask???

Inemeawaji said...

AkwaIbom state University and University of Uyo are two different schools

Chop Chop said...

It is well.

Awwwn. So sad... What a waste of much needed young brains Nigeria needs...

Edric jacobs said...

Hmmmmm.....what a lost brain .RIP

pinnacle said...

It did not happen that way oOo + he was a student of Akwa Ibom State University, not UNIUYO + his CGPA was not 5.0

NAWA OO, REST ON BRO

dupe said...

Does that matter? Give it a rest, will you?....
Rip young man

So sad. RIP

Long live LIB

I graduated 🎓 from there last year... He was my junior. MHSRP

Allyk said...

God bless you Dupe.
All your info @ pinnacle doesn't matter anymore
In all,he was a promising star.
Rest well dear

Chai..RIP