The former First lady had filed the suit against the antigraft agency after it froze the accounts of four companies, namely Pluto Property and Investment Company Limited; Seagate Property Development and Investment Company Limited; Trans Ocean Property and Investment Company Limited; and Globus Integrated Service Limited, that were linked to her.
The companies had on September 15th, pleaded guilty to laundering $15,591,700 when they were arraigned. Patience Jonathan later came out to claim ownership of the accounts but denied claims that they were used to launder money.
The presiding judge adjourned the case to March 6th after counsel to some of the indicted companies, asked for more time to understudy the case. At the hearing of the $15 million suit today, some women group stormed the court premises to show their solidarity to her.

13 comments:
those are the people that benefit from her looting. If you steal pepole money then you will never have peace.
yeye
NICE ONE!
Their wahala... dee
Poverty.....
Area boys should invade the court and beat those shameless women to coma. Idiotic women with 2k transport fare. If your mother is there, you better warn her.
Few days to go before the expiration of the promo......Flourish Royal Garden Estate is located about 1 minute from La campagne Tropicana along the Lekki Free Trade Zone axis in Ibeju Lekki.
it is a dry land with flat topography.
The estate is on a tarred road with electricity power poles in front of it.
The estate is 12 minutes drive from Dangote refinery and the Lekki free trade zone main gate. It is opposite the lekki golf course and 10 minutes drive away from Lekki International seaport.
Flourish Royal Garden Estate is less than 1 minute from the expressway.
Because of the fast rising presence of commerce In this area, the land will appreciate and increase in value. It has a great return on investment.
Proposed Estate Facilities:
*Swimming Pool
* Recreational centre
* Fence
* Gate house
* 24 hours Security
* Good road network
* Drainage
* Shopping centre
* Electricity
Neighbours: Lekki Free Trade zone, Lekki International Airport, Eleko Beach, Power oil company, La Campagne Tropicana, Dangote Refinery, Dangote Fertilizer, Eleganza group, Chinese Steel Industry, Independent Power Plant, Lagos State General Hospital, Ibeju Lekki, Lekki Golf Resort, Lekki New Deep Seaport.
You can build and just rent it out and watch your bank account rise! Or buy, keep and sell later as the land price appreciate greatly.
Plot size: 600sqm.
Promo Price: N700,000 outright payment. Promo will end on 20th February.
*NOTE: BUY 5 PLOTS AND GET 1 PLOT FREE.*
Price will be N800,000 per plot after this promo.
Take advantage of this rare opportunity and invest in Flourish Royal Garden Estate today.
For enquiries and inspection call BEN: 08112154073
What is Commissioner of Sports Rivers State...Boma Iyaye doing there in lagos as part of mummy peperempem group...Jesus. ..politicians.?
This nation suffers from incurable corruption disorder. We have witnessed in recent times the worst form of descent into venality. Here in this polity a mad crowd thronged the streets of Delta state welcoming a convicted governor. Blinded generation who are their own doom.
The Aficionado
Which work she dey work wey give her 15 million dollars?
Linda, this is not the usual caption when you are not in support of an issue! Can you feel the hypocrisy with us as a people?
In the voice of FREEBORN IKEJI: Heavenly mother of heavenly GENTLEMAN GOOD LUCK GEJ... you will live long like your husband's manhood to spend YOUR MONEY IN PEACE And forget about the terrorist devil APC that want to use Buhari's to take your hard earned money that other people stole and gave to you for treatment of your self. AFTERALL DIARIS GOD OH!