Photos from the burial of traditional musician and masqurede, Pericoma | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 18 February 2017

Photos from the burial of traditional musician and masqurede, Pericoma

Legendary singer and Masquerade, Ichie Mezuo Okoye, Arusi Makaja 1 of Arondizuogu, popularly known as Pericoma who died on 16th February, 2017 was buried sameday at his hometown, Ndi-Ogbuonyeoma in Arondizuogu, Okigwe LGA, Imo State. More photos from the burial after the cut...

36 comments:

May his soul rest in peace

REST ON LEGEND

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

@lindaikeji Ndiogbuoyeoma in Arondizuogu is in Ideato north" local government in imo state, not Okigwe...correct that!

Choi! Mezuo nwa Okoye emesuo!
Arusi Ahariha,
Arusi Makaja,
High tension
Okwa isi Na omenal ga adi,
Naa nkeoma nwa Izuogu na iheme onye.
Jee nke oma asokwa sojaa.

Pericoma na aya ajo aru... An yeee e e. So ezi ka Abu oburu so so moto... Oke Arusi! Dike alaa!

RIP-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds

RIP pericoma

So pericoma is dead. I tot such pple will live forever. Well, the name of his town says it all. Ogbundioma-killer of good pple. All d same RIP

Lion of Africa

Diva-Chilee said...

Perikoma RIP....So sad. May God give ur family d fortitude to bear this gr8 loss.

I dislike you bonairo.you are ugly

Linda you are correct pericomo is from okigwe local government area, what confuses people is that Arondizuogu is a large town divided into two local government areas (ideato and okigwe)

His own Ndiogbuoyeoma is in Aro Okigwe. Izuogu people are everywhere. Linda is right

The Monarch said...

so dis man can die......... his juju for keep am na. since i was small dis nigga has been doing strong tins

Perikoma Naa nke oma.

I saw that as well.

Pericoma nwa mamaaaa!

RIP Ezigbo nwafor igbo

Is ideato north LGA not okigwe

DFC anonymous said...

RIP Nwa okoye

Finesteve said...

Ohhhhhhh lion of Africa, may your soul rest in peace.

Tripllem said...

Ndiogbuonyeoma uno in arondizuogu is in ideato north,but ndiogbuonyeoma ofe imo is under okigwe LGA,so pls linda is right..thanks

Rip peri or music lives forever

Oscar said...

Is he a Muslim faithful? Died on 16th Feb and buried on 16th Feb. Maybe that was what he told his kinsmen. Chai! Arusi.

Rip, Mazi

Ladun Liadi said...

That ogbundioma moniker is more than a myth. Saw it on Wikipedia.

misskay said...

My dad told me alot of stories about him! Goodbye sir, weh done sir

Beef!!!!! Show your face

I tot this man supposedly repented and surrendered all his charms sometimes early last year. I hope he remained with God

Those who are typing RIP, don't know his story..... The popular one is how he killed (Short Promoter) remember that musician ?

@deejayluckystar said...

Rest in peace Mazi Mezuo.. @Chalse Okpala, Arondizuogu is in three Local Government Areas :Ideato North, Onuimo and Okigwe. @lindaikeji is right.

He did not kill show promoter. Go and ask very well