Kenyan school ordered to re-admit student who was suspended for drawing 'demonic' art | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 18 February 2017

Kenyan school ordered to re-admit student who was suspended for drawing 'demonic' art

Bahati Boys High School in Nakuru county, Kenya has been ordered to re-admit a student expelled over a drawing he made that was  described 'demonic.' Ian Mwaura Njenga, a form four student was expelled on Monday, February 13, 2017. His expulsion letter signed by Principal Patrick Ombok read:

'He has drawings which are suggestive that he is owing allegiance to some faith'.
According to Tuko News, he was also accused of trying to introduce other students to a cult after he drew a scorpion on someone else's shirt.

Speaking to The Standard, Nakuru County Director for Education, Isaac Asebe demanded that the school takes back Ian Mwaura Njenga.
'I have talked with the school and they will be re-admitting the boy to school on Monday. The school further suggested that the boy will be given guidance and counselling sessions.'

12 comments:

Very soon una go hear say onyimbo don com carry am. Na all thus kin tin dem De like.

NAWA O

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Good buh he needs delivery session more dan ever, dey shod look into dat period.

Na wa for this Kenya people self always in the news for bad reason. They should have encouraged him rather than suspending him

And u believe the art is demonic... Wat delivery session?...people fear what dey don't understand. That is pure art and should be encouraged. I believe that there are demonic/evil students in that school that can't draw, but still carry out their evil agendas. We Africans don't know how to set our priorities straight. We should learn to encourage art/talent when we see one.

good

A creative ability. Art teacher should take a guide to his future ambition, how did u know it's demonic art? Is it not through picture?

ify22 said...

This boy is a good artist and he got a gift that should be encouraged

Me and mine said...

"Out of the heart, the mouth speaks" this is definitely more than art. Boys his age would rather draw speed cars, or things they love. If all he draws are demonic things, he definitely needs deliverance. He draws what he sees and symbols he identifies with. I surely will not allow my children associate with him.

He does not need any deliverance. This is the way we Africans think, any small issue, we level it down to spirituality and shit. He's trying to see the world for what it is and he is portraying it in his art. The truth is that Hell is empty and all the demons are here on Earth. We are our own very demon.