According to DailyTrust, the Commandant of the Commission, Dr Adamu Bello Kasarawa who confirmed the development, said the commission had wanted to arrest the DJ that performed at the dinner but he escaped.
According to Kasarawa, the kind of music played at the dinner was not allowed in Islam and that as a commission, it was their mandate to correct anything that was against Shari'ah law being operated in the state.
Kasarawa added that the instruments along with other devices seized across the state would be destroyed.
32 comments:
Example of why we will remain backward
Well, the police should have stopped them from coming to entertain the guests at the wedding in the first place and not just seizing their instrument. Is Nigeria no longer a secular state? That is my candid opinion.
Backward people, I said so
Living in bondage and in early medieval times.... what a religion.... Come and see the light with me and be free .... I should change my name as well ....
Lol indi hausa!yet buhariz daughter used dj,didnt even use scarf on her head for preweddn party.why dem no write letter go give them.bunch of morons!pls let nigeria divide let the north and west unite and stay in one part!o lord this i pray!but oops iv forgotten they need us in the south to survive!
umu imbe...u guys ar just in bondage.... fuck sharian law
Hey. I dey laugh dey roll for ground. Hausa Elite, una go soon wan come Port Harcourt come stay, kidnapping and all.
Let them go and arrest the governor and everyone dat danced to music if they really want to work. Rubbish!... dee
Useless people
This people love backwardness.....what did a common musical instrument do?
Enemies of progress
Visit bayaru.com today(you can join our big monthly airtime give away by registering)
Follow on Twitter bayaru (@masterpeez)
Linda you're a fucking liar, worst than Lai Muhammed. Where did you get this information from? Sharia in sokoto state? The governor's daughter weeding? Does this make any sense to you Linda? Am in sokoto and nothing like this ever happened or is there any sharia law been enforced in the state. Stop posting rubbish on your blog because you need the traffic to make your money. Any curse or wrong comment made to the good people of sokoto state as a result of this your post shall be upon you and this blog. Insha Allah.
Why dem no go seize the bride and groom abi the musicians come without invitation, hypocrites of the highest order.
please can anyone help me with 8,000 naira to go back to school please franciscafrancisca638@gmail.com
Yeye sey smell. Wetin concern DJ. Y not arrest the couple .no be their wedding. Ba ku da gaskiya .
What rubbish! Who invited the DJ to the wedding? All this religious hypocrisy!
They are crazy! They should take it up with the governor who invited the musicians. They will just be harassing the masses.
LOL CONFUSED LOT!!!!!! DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY SOME RELIGIONS HAVE TO FIGHT "GODS" FIGHT OR ENSURE THE ENFORCEMENT OF THEIR BELIEVES ........ IS RELIGION NOT A PERSONAL CHOICE AGAIN??
What are the musical instruments that offended their sharia senses? Backward people
Na small the thing take dey start Islam law my ass.so people who are not Muslims should not have their freedom dat is too bad
Can this country just divide please? How can they be practicing a seperate law from the Nigerian law and constitution? Can this country divide into two, let the North go away with their village bush backward laws and let the South stay on their own? How can you even arrest the DJ? Is it part of the Nigerian constitution and rule of law? What about the governor's daughter that hired the DJ? Why cant she be arrested? She is even dressed like a christian bride. They are all copying the christian style of wedding yet they want to enforce Sharia laws. Hypocrites!
The only way this country can have peace is when christians and muslims go their seperate ways since they cannot tolerate each other's religion. This country needs to divide into two. Let the muslims go to the North while the Christians stay in the South. What if we enforce a law in the South that we dont want to hear any hausa music because it is against our culture in the South? Then we employ our own police to enforce the law in the South. How can Nigeria move forward with that? Nigeria needs serious deliverance!
See the bridal gown. They are copying christians yet they dont like christians. Irony of life!
WTF??? Wow! Is Nigeria now a sharia country?these people are soo stupid.leaving the more important things to be chasing shadows all in the name of religion.Thunder fire you people there!! Useless infidels!!!
See the bridal gown. They are copying christians yet they dont like christians. Irony of life!
Haba Linda what is your Source on this?... Presently Sokoto State and am very close to the gov's family. Nothing of Such.
Excuse my Back
Sokoto State is the most peaceful among the Northern State
THEY SHOULD ALSO SEIZE HER WEDDING GOWN COS THEY ARE COPYING CHRISTIANS...
WEDDING GOWNS IS NEVER THEIR WAY OF DRESSING
Oga u no see DailyTrust reference for there?
hmm
They should arrest the couple and guests that danced to the music. Bunch of useless hypocrites.