Photos: Fire guts timber market in Nnewi, Anambra state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 5 January 2017

Photos: Fire guts timber market in Nnewi, Anambra state

The Timber market in Nnewi, Anambra state was razed by a fire incident, which started in the early hours of today.

Government firefighters reportedly did not arrive on time and according to a Facebook user who shared the photos, it took the intervention of FC Ifeanyi Ubah stadium water tankers and fire rescue team to curtail the incident. More photos from the scene after the cut.

Photo Credit: Ikechukwu Emeka Onyia

15 comments:

Available games if you do punt. Celebrate with us this
period
Next fixed odds would be available this week.
All interested should call or whatsapp us 09096046339
The odds are 100 percent guaranteed

EYAAAAAAAAAAAA

Omg! For this new yr resection? It is well wt them.

wat a sad news...

So sad... This new year... May God replenish their losses.

Really painful, hope Willie Obiano Government would see means to compensate them for the great loss.

same nnewi. xmas 2015 was gas filling station now this.

Government forever fighters? Linda pls say defunct fire service .... it's a shame

Long Live LIB

CALL THIS NUMBER(08141395113)IF U HAVE SCRAP ,CONDEMNED ,DAMAGED OR ANYTYPE OF INVERTER BATTERY TRADE THEM FOR CASH AND WE CAN PICK IT UP

F8 said...

Too many bad things happening in Nnewi, dey should goan cleanse their land!

NAWA O

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Timber Market without Fire-fighting station!!! Safety and Precaution where art thou? In the wind, I guess... I hope the Owners of the Market have learnt some hard lessons. I sympathize with those who lost their goods in the inferno.

nawa

So sorry...ugwu akpati ozu