“The attention of Pastor Matthew Ashimolowo and KICC has been drawn to publication in the media with the headline: ‘Pastor Matthew Ashimolowo loses $5million to Ponzi Scheme’.“We wish to state that the headline was unfortunate and misleading and has caused damage to the reputation of Pastor Ashimolowo. The sensational headline suggests that Pastor Matthew Ashimolowo lost $5million when INFACT HE DID NOT and did not make the decision to invest.
“Pastor Matthew Ashimolowo is the Senior Pastor of KICC and not her trustee and has never been a trustee of KICC.
“As you are aware from the Charities Commission’s report, the decision to invest was solely that of the U.K trustees without any involvement of Pastor Matthew Ashimolowo.
“Importantly as the report states, it is the trustees who have the responsibility for investing Charity Funds and NOT PASTOR MATTHEW ASHIMOLOWO.
“The investment referred to were made by former trustees on behalf of the Charity over SEVEN AND HALF YEARS AGO. They believed they were acting in the best interest of the Charity and they did not and have not benefited personally.
“Their actions were totally independent and were not influenced in any way by Pastor Matthew Ashimolowo.
“KICC is a Charity whose main aim is to advance the Christian religion in the U.K. and around the world as well as provide local communities with a great deal of counseling and support, including educational, bereavement and prayer support.”
21 comments:
Come out and tell us that you are indirectly involved? Love of money!
Download Video: Fresher Getting Fucked With a Long Dick on Her Matric Nite
Exclusive Video: Watch How Jane Got Disvirgined By Classmate Without Feeling Pain at all
He's a Member of the Trustee & he surely mks decisions if not the final says..
They shoukd save us this too much grammer..
SMH
He's a Member of the Trustee & he surely mks decisions if not the final says..
They should save us this too much grammer..
SMH
Yimu!Yoruba pastors an deny is like apc and lies! HIS NOT DIRECTLY INVOLVE HUH? THEN WHO RELEASE THE MONEY AND IN WHOSE NAME and who give the order HUH? asimolowo i believe u wan clear the air but is meaningress.HOPE U DON LEARNT UR LESSON THAT GREEDYNESS DON'T PAY because nnn dey come.
OKAY O!
Love of money indeed...
So trustees decided to invest this much and senior pastor didn't get to know a little bit about it huh? If I hear..
Long Live LIB
Bless you great man 😘#LoveHim
HMMMMMM
PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI
SO PASTORS TOO DEY PLAY BABA IJEBU?
THE DAY GOD GO SLAP THIS SO CALLED IN THE ALTAR,THAT WILL BE THE BIGGEST MIRACLE OF ALL TIME AM WAITING FOR.
Available games if you do punt. Celebrate with us this
period
Next fixed odds would be available this week.
All interested should call or whatsapp us 09096046339
The odds are 100 percent guaranteed
I have to swallow my shame and beg because hunger is really dealing with me and I will still trek to work on an empty stomach with hope that my 3months salary will be paid. Pls anyone that has extra food stuff or little money to spare please help me. Chiochio9014@yahoo.com. Thank you.
I hate to judge people, especially when it is their own lifestyle and stuffs that are involved. Anyway, the money must be made.
See what I found here >>> https://www.fiverr.com/bookprof
So if it was a success, would you come out and sent involvement?! You're here removing yourself from responsibility, because you were caught.
Na una sabi solve it ur self pls
For a token sum KICC could have engaged the services of a strategic communication professional, who would have crafted a well written response that would have better served the image and reputation of both Pastor Matthew and KICC.
This kindergarten response further brings ridicule to the reputation that it was meant to protect.
Like I always say, money is never the issue, access to it and then management are the principle things.
A senior pastor and owner of the church is part and parcel of the trustees. Denying your involvement is a lie...just be honest with God and own your mistake and get the money back and make a refund back to the poor church goers. No need to lie pastor. its a sin and you know it!!!
ok o
its no wonder then that the scheme should fold up with these kind of staggering amounts if this story is true.The peeps behind the scheme will definitely cash out. Its biz.