Nwelue's fourth book is titled, Bridges & Barricades: Why Africans Will Remain Slaves. It will be released this year.
Jane Elliott who was born May 27, 1933 is an American former third-grade schoolteacher, anti-racism activist, and educator, as well as a feminist and LGBT activist. She is known for her "Blue eyes–Brown eyes" exercise. She first conducted her famous exercise for her class the day after Martin Luther King, Jr. was shot. She was on Oprah Show to dissect the experiment which has sparked heated debate since Donald Trump won.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?
She will be visiting Nigeria to speak on May 27th, Children's Day in Abuja.
Nwelue, who has been teaching in different universities all over the world, spoke at TEDxJabi and was also interviewed on The Spot on EbonyLifeTV, where he elaborated on why he teaches free and why he thinks education should be free.
TEDxJabi:
The Spot:
10 comments:
seen.
seen.
This applies to sexism and homophobia. You can not make others suffer for biological differences, things that they have no control over, just because you're in a majority.
Dude Onyeka needs to shave his beard and take off the badly looking dreads. He be looking like a 70 year old man. He has worn that his long juju shirt so many times now. #Turnoff
haha Lindz I don tire to de wait for una 2
People like you are the reason Africans will remain slaves.I Wouldn't waste my time on you.
People like you are the reason Africans will remain slaves. I wouldn't waste my time on.
Linda and Onyeka!
Anonymous Onyeka, you dey vex say dem tell you make you commit beards, dreads and jingolo? Lol