'Marry now with the little you have, grow with your kids & succeed with your wife'- Nigerian man advices young men
A Nigerian Twitter user Jude Skones took to his twitter handle to advice young men to marry early and not wait to make millions before settling down. Read more of his tweets after the cut...
Ode Advice... cause it worked for Mr.A doesn't mean it will work 4 Mr.B ... So,U can go into robbery to give ur wife & kids better Life.. Keep it 2 urself Mr. Adviser.
Imbecilic dude!HE MUST BE HAUSA marriage na their first agenda!Marry now with the little you have, grow with your kids & succeed with your wife so u marry only to grow with ur kids huh? No wonder they full social media begging money to pay for tHEIR WIVES HOSPITAL BILL BECAUSE THE MARRY WITH THE SMALL THE HAVE shame. Mr man back off now.
Jude spoke my mind...planning on settling down soon too...I can't be 60years old and my kids will be in their 20s does not make sense.. True talk bro..
You are completely right, I got my girlfriend pregnant when she was about entering into a University had my first child at 24, now its 11yrs together 3kids which she had all in the University and still loving eachother. Its a risk cos alot is on the line but if you believe, work hard and love each other truly, trust me its all gonna workout all fine. Put your trust in God not in your own ability cos he ( God ) can only give you wisdom and strength.
God bless you. The mistake most men mae is that they dont want to believe that their intention might be the one to bring to them goodluck. I married as a no body, my life change on that very day. Lots of blessings and fortune unlocked for me that very day
My guy, you are very right even though wat works for one will not for the other but I really agree with u totally. Marrying early is more to an advantage than not marrying early.
Open letter to Jude the marriage counselor: Dear Uncle jude biko biko let's hear word, Do you even consider your children's future? It's because of your type of men that terrorism is in the rise, you bring in children with false hope only to leave them uneducated and helpless and they take to the streets and become street touts, bus conductors and robbers. Mr Jude, are you and your type not tired of polluting the world with off springs you can't cater for?? You're now urging kids of 22 who should concentrate on making their lives useful to begin to think about women or men all in the name of getting married? I think you're destruction itself sent from hell.. That's why at your age you still haven't grasped your dreams because you're quite unfocused and confused about life, your kind of person go for the right thing at the wrong time vise versa.. Please do not corrupt our kids and young ambitions. Love will find whom it'll find at a destined time and whoever is destined to marry early or late nothing can stop it. Please keep up the pieces of your life and go back to school if you haven't so you can Polish your brain. Listen, perhaps you destined to marry at 40 or not even marry at all, don't destroy other bright destinies like you destroyed yours, please carry your cross Mr man. Thanks, Honestly Nma Lib
I am 24 and hubby is 25 years.we started dating since I was 21years and we currently own a house together and car and expecting our child.all in all don't waste any time.if you are a man and you are mentally ready for marriage and you have a job go ahead.my husband also thought he was too young and I told him do u think we will be where we are today if you did not get married.cos once u have no responsibility you will not hustle hard but once u marry early and have your childr early you hustle when you are young and retire early .it doesn't make sense for a boy without work or money to just say he will marry but if he is okay and has something he should just go ahead as some men who waited to be made men are currently matrix to women who will leave them when the money goes but someone you start with will always stand by you
Well... is true though, just that Nigerians as a whole have issues. If not with religion, is with tribe, if not with this, is with that. I advice you have financial security and know that whether child or no child you will be comfortable at your old age. Is scary to be uncomfortable at that time in your life and with kids of this generation ... you are on your own. Is better you call to know how the child is doing than to call to ask for their assistance. Don't go start having kids knowing you will push them to go work after secondary school. I grew up with the mentality of making more money from when I was 7. All my life, it has been me making more money for myself apart from what my parents have to offer, I started working at age 14, I mean hard work like pkon pkon, carrying bricks at building sites, serving brick layers/carpenters and offloading containers.
Is not a good one for children. Do what makes you happy and not what you think your mates are doing, comfortability is necessary and important .... for me it comes first.
43 comments:
Am i going to marry myself?...Hmmm
as if girls of this generation wanna settle down with a struggling guy. Girls wanna marry already made men. No hassle, just straight into riches.
jude may God bless u for sayin dis
Not with the kind of ladies we have now.
Ode Advice... cause it worked for Mr.A doesn't mean it will work 4 Mr.B ...
So,U can go into robbery to give ur wife & kids better Life..
Keep it 2 urself Mr. Adviser.
True talk, thank God I married early.
Imbecilic dude!HE MUST BE HAUSA marriage na their first agenda!Marry now with the little you have, grow with your kids & succeed with your wife so u marry only to grow with ur kids huh? No wonder they full social media begging money to pay for tHEIR WIVES HOSPITAL BILL BECAUSE THE MARRY WITH THE SMALL THE HAVE shame.
Mr man back off now.
feel for u bro. Nice one
Plain truth, you banged it on man.
Jude spoke my mind...planning on settling down soon too...I can't be 60years old and my kids will be in their 20s does not make sense..
True talk bro..
You can marry me
Download Video: Fresher Getting Fucked With a Long Dick on Her Matric Nite
Exclusive Video: Watch How Jane Got Disvirgined By Classmate Without Feeling Pain at all
I CONCUR WITH WHAT HE SAID
You are completely right, I got my girlfriend pregnant when she was about entering into a University had my first child at 24, now its 11yrs together 3kids which she had all in the University and still loving eachother. Its a risk cos alot is on the line but if you believe, work hard and love each other truly, trust me its all gonna workout all fine. Put your trust in God not in your own ability cos he ( God ) can only give you wisdom and strength.
VERY VERY TRUE
PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI
God bless you. The mistake most men mae is that they dont want to believe that their intention might be the one to bring to them goodluck. I married as a no body, my life change on that very day. Lots of blessings and fortune unlocked for me that very day
Please... Its This the same Tega I met in Aba
Life is all about,understanding yourself before taking the next step. How can you tell us to go and marry now. Dnt let me vex
DIFFERENT STROKES FOR DIFFERENT FOLKS!
True talk, it pays to start small.
Very true,it pays to start early and small.
Some responsible girls want to settle down with a struggling boy if only that boy is looking for the right things in the right direction......
My guy, you are very right even though wat works for one will not for the other but I really agree with u totally. Marrying early is more to an advantage than not marrying early.
Makes a lot of sense
You're welcome sir
Actually that a good advice but women go gree? there's no layed down formula for marriage what works for you may not work for me take note
Linda pls some comments r not to be authorized. Who's freeborn sef?
Well spoken i really agree with Him There is a saying in our language that says "eating early does not mean you are gluttonous"
Nice one bro... God bless you.
I agree with him. The best time for guys to marry is from 25yr.
Nice one brother. Peace
@Anonymous no be every marriage dey bring luck
true
Wow, I kept on tweeting on this I never knew Linda had carried the tweets.
Word
more grace bro. thanks
Nice.. .
Open letter to Jude the marriage counselor: Dear Uncle jude biko biko let's hear word, Do you even consider your children's future? It's because of your type of men that terrorism is in the rise, you bring in children with false hope only to leave them uneducated and helpless and they take to the streets and become street touts, bus conductors and robbers. Mr Jude, are you and your type not tired of polluting the world with off springs you can't cater for?? You're now urging kids of 22 who should concentrate on making their lives useful to begin to think about women or men all in the name of getting married? I think you're destruction itself sent from hell.. That's why at your age you still haven't grasped your dreams because you're quite unfocused and confused about life, your kind of person go for the right thing at the wrong time vise versa.. Please do not corrupt our kids and young ambitions. Love will find whom it'll find at a destined time and whoever is destined to marry early or late nothing can stop it. Please keep up the pieces of your life and go back to school if you haven't so you can Polish your brain. Listen, perhaps you destined to marry at 40 or not even marry at all, don't destroy other bright destinies like you destroyed yours, please carry your cross Mr man. Thanks,
Honestly Nma Lib
Good Write up. Life is all about faith and then work.
I feel u bro, u sounded empty & lonely,stay strong, happiness is just around d corner
I am 24 and hubby is 25 years.we started dating since I was 21years and we currently own a house together and car and expecting our child.all in all don't waste any time.if you are a man and you are mentally ready for marriage and you have a job go ahead.my husband also thought he was too young and I told him do u think we will be where we are today if you did not get married.cos once u have no responsibility you will not hustle hard but once u marry early and have your childr early you hustle when you are young and retire early .it doesn't make sense for a boy without work or money to just say he will marry but if he is okay and has something he should just go ahead as some men who waited to be made men are currently matrix to women who will leave them when the money goes but someone you start with will always stand by you
Well... is true though, just that Nigerians as a whole have issues.
If not with religion, is with tribe, if not with this, is with that.
I advice you have financial security and know that whether child or no child you will be comfortable at your old age.
Is scary to be uncomfortable at that time in your life and with kids of this generation ... you are on your own.
Is better you call to know how the child is doing than to call to ask for their assistance.
Don't go start having kids knowing you will push them to go work after secondary school.
I grew up with the mentality of making more money from when I was 7.
All my life, it has been me making more money for myself apart from what my parents have to offer, I started working at age 14, I mean hard work like pkon pkon, carrying bricks at building sites, serving brick layers/carpenters and offloading containers.
Is not a good one for children.
Do what makes you happy and not what you think your mates are doing, comfortability is necessary and important .... for me it comes first.
I agreed with u totally, thanks for d advice and d word of encouragement.
hmmm.... true,buh u dnt av to rush ursf into marriage.... u nid to b fully prepared for the task ahead of u. my opinion