Photos: Footballer, Joseph Izu allegedly killed by JTF military, laid to rest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 December 2016

Photos: Footballer, Joseph Izu allegedly killed by JTF military, laid to rest

The remains of footballer, Joseph Izu, was laid to rest at his hometown in Okarki village in Rivers State today December 3rd. Joseph, who played for the Shooting stars of Ibadan, was killed during a shootout between some suspected militants and members of the military task force on October 16th. At the funeral, his bereaved wife, Pautia Izu who held her 8yr old daughter, demanded for justice.  More photos after the cut...

"We know we will all die someday. Our problem is the manner in which he was shot and refusal of his killers to do the right thing. We demand that justice should be done. That is the only thing that will console us," she said. Father of the deceased, Reuben Izu, decried the manner in which his son was killed by the military officers "The atm card the young man offered to them to spare his life is still with them. He was begging them to leave him alone. He showed them everything that can identify anybody in the world, yet they still shot him and left with his Ipad, atm card and other things in his wallet. We have not been able to access his account" he lamented

24 comments:

We have not bin able to access his account kwa... Hian. RIP. I pray justice prevails

Long Live LIB

Rip brother

Rest on bro... Sad! #Justice4Izu

Rest in peace

May his soul rest in peace

FREEBORN WEPT! SO TERRORIST BUHARI AND BURATAI REFUSE TO FISH OUT THE HAUSA KILLER HUH? Linda please izu was not killed on any militants and soldiers shootout oo THE HAUSA SOLDIERS KILLED IZU IN THE STREAM WHERE HE WENT TO SWIM EVEN THOU IZU BEG THEM AN SHOW THEM HIS PASSPORT THEY STILL KILLED HIM EW freeborn wept. This is why freeborn will keep rejoicing when ever boko harams kill soldiers and police because is there wages of sin. I TOLD HIS FAMILY TO INVITE THE WRATH OF GODS AND GODDESS ON THE SOLDIERS I DON'T KNOW IF THEY DID IT.
FOR KILLING THIS YOUNG GUY FOR NOTING NIGERIA WILL REMAIN A BURIAL GROUND THERE WILL NOT BE PEACE SAYS THE LORD.
izu and ipob members bloods are crying for vengeance oooooooooooooooooo

Enter your comment...RIP bro

FREEBORN WEPT! SO TERRORIST BUHARI AND BURATAI REFUSE TO FISH OUT THE HAUSA KILLER HUH? Linda please izu was not killed on any militants and soldiers shootout oo THE HAUSA SOLDIERS KILLED IZU IN THE STREAM WHERE HE WENT TO SWIM EVEN THOU IZU BEG THEM AN SHOW THEM HIS PASSPORT THEY STILL KILLED HIM EW freeborn wept. This is why freeborn will keep rejoicing when ever boko harams kill soldiers and police because is there wages of sin. I TOLD HIS FAMILY TO INVITE THE WRATH OF GODS AND GODDESS ON THE SOLDIERS I DON'T KNOW IF THEY DID IT.
FOR KILLING THIS YOUNG GUY FOR NOTING NIGERIA WILL REMAIN A BURIAL GROUND THERE WILL NOT BE PEACE SAYS THE LORD.
izu and ipob members bloods are crying for vengeance oooooooooooooooooo

Nna rest on! Linda take note!

.. said...

Rip

iOpen Heavens said...

As a CORP member Police Still Slaped me for no reason after Showing my ID Card. I am not Surprised DSS SHot him Comment By
Applygist.com latest tech gadget, free browsing cheats, free ip addresses
247devotionals.com

Should they be talking about his account now?

Really sad he'd to go like dis! RIP.

Rip......

Eyahhhh

uniquechic said...

Gosh!! Ds freeborn mad fellow. D power of d tongue is strong .stop spewing curses haba..Nigeria a burial ground nd no peace! I guess dats for ur generation and family.I reject dat for ds country. May God give u an IQ and a brain not fowl brain.

Rip...

Anaigbo said...

WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO THOSE WHO MURDERED HIM?NOTHING,TRIBALISM,HATERED AND VIOLENCE RELATED KILLINGS WILL CONTINUE IF YOU BELIEVE IT OR NOT

What is going on in this country?

masxy said...

God bless his soul.

masxy said...

God bless his soul

Out of hatred of Biafrans. Buhari moved his troops to Biafraland and they have been doing his bidding of killing young men daily in secret. He believes that would scare the Biafrans and stop them from demanding to leave that contraption of fools calleds Nigeria. He is mistaken and as he kills other people's children, the Angel of death is also hovering over his own children and grand children with a sharp spear and will strike when the command comes from God As for the bastards in army uniform who go about shooting unarmed people, history shows that none of you will retire alive. Go and ask real brave soldiers and they will confirm to you that those who rape women and kill civilians wearing uniforms of war never make it alive. The blood of innocents you spilled will haunt you and your families to your horrible deaths Amen.

Candy said...

U ALWAYS spew nonsense freeborn. Jeez! Must u comment??? Abi u wanna be among those that will benefit 4rm Linda's give away. Every is not associated with Buhari. And no, I am not a fan of Buhari, neither am I related 2 him.