Apo Six. A conspiracy of silence | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 December 2016

Apo Six. A conspiracy of silence

The last time this infamous case of police brutality came up in court, it was adjourned to November 15. It's been over two weeks since then yet no news. It seems the country have quietly moved on from this most egregious case of extra judicial killing while the perpetrators walk free. 
What's so sad about it all is that given the corrupt and inept nature of Nigeria's law enforcement agencies, such a case is likely to repeat itself and when it does we'll all be guilty because if we had seen to it that the perpetrators of Apo Six were brought to book, it wouldn't have happened again. It takes more than words to build the country of our dreams, where's the action?

27 comments:

Justice for them. Cont to Rip dear ones.

It's well

May dere souls continue to Rip

nawa

iOpen Heavens said...

ME NO DEY EVEN UNDERSTAND UNA
Coment By
Applygist.com latest tech gadget, free browsing cheats, free ip addresses
247devotionals.com

What a life in Nigeria!Freeborn is speechless freeborn is wordless. THANK U DAME LINDA FOR THIS AM GRATEFUL! all i can say is that noting will come our of this talkless of police being involve in it. THE SAME WAY HAUSA SOLDIER KILLED INNOCENT IZU JOSEPH FOR NOTING UP TO NOW NOTING SO HOW DO U EXPECT JUSTICE huh? The useless president who claim to fight corruption can't see this if its FFK OR FAYOSE HE WILL GO AFTER THEM SHAMELESS MAN. this is why Nigeria police na soldiers will keep dying in the hands of criminals and boko harams for this atrocities they are coming against innocent armsless civilians.
NIGERIA IS DEAD SO DON'T CALL IT COUNTRY PLEASE.

What a life in Nigeria!Freeborn is speechless freeborn is wordless. THANK U DAME LINDA FOR THIS AM GRATEFUL! all i can say is that noting will come our of this talkless of police being involve in it. THE SAME WAY HAUSA SOLDIER KILLED INNOCENT IZU JOSEPH FOR NOTING UP TO NOW NOTING SO HOW DO U EXPECT JUSTICE huh? The useless president who claim to fight corruption can't see this if its FFK OR FAYOSE HE WILL GO AFTER THEM SHAMELESS MAN. this is why Nigeria police na soldiers will keep dying in the hands of criminals and boko harams for this atrocities they are coming against innocent armsless civilians.
NIGERIA IS DEAD SO DON'T CALL IT COUNTRY PLEASE.

Life has frustrated me this year,I don't even have a hope of celebrating Xmas this year,please who can put a smile on my face by providing me with foodstuff or an amount of 20k so I can buy some foodstuff in the house,there is no grain of a single foodstuff seen in my house ,at least let me and my family have the feel of Christmas.
Please who can put a smile on my face.
assurancepure2016@gmail.com

Too bad! Linda take note!

Enter your comment...Noted

Our judicial system is working my cute face!!..

Eyahhh

This Killing Happened Under Gej regime what did they do???

Now it's no man's business because it isn't our relative or friend...We shouldn't however forget that no one,not a single soul knows tomorrow..let's speak out against extra judicial killings..it might even be you next

Sweet Ama said...

...and you have a whole massive 20k in mind..you ain't hungry yet..if you were, you'll happily manage any amount

@ anon 21:14;so Gej was the president of Nigeria in 2005? Idiot! Blame it on Gej as usual monkey like you

So Gej was president in 2005 @ anon 21:14?blame it on Gej as usual stupid goat like you

Ladun Liadi said...

Bienvenue. You must be an intergalactic adventurer. Hope u enjoy your stay.

A big shame on our judges

It happened in 2005 and not under GEJ's rule, get your facts right!

Sweet Ama said...

....And u still ve money for data services..

FRESH said...

Anon 21:14, this killings did not happen under GEJ. I think it was Obasanjo's government. But the real question is,what have Igbo leaders said or done about this? Have they even insisted the high ranking, northern police culprits be brought to justice? While northern & South Western leaders work tirelessly for the betterment of their zones & people, ours just want one thing! A fat contract or free money! THATS ALL THEY HAVE BEEN ASKING FOR SINCE 1980. So they give it to them while the south east & it's people suffer.OUR PROBLEMS ARE OUR LEADERS! OUR SOUTH EAST LEADERS WITH GREED!

That is why poverty is a sin, if not that the relatives are poor, who can shut their mouths up by either money or threat?, as the case may be.

He is a beger with choice!

Like seriously?!! Are u sure u are a Nigerian?!!! Gej Nigerian president in 2005?!! Has the hunger in the land affected ur brain?!!

Ify said...

I tell u this is why Nigeria will never work...it doesn't even have to be the president...a judge can do it, an investigative journalist can do it..any influential well know rich man can do it....Bishop Oyedepo..Kumuyi..fr.Mbaka...d flamboyant CAN president..Pst. Adebayo....They can all do it....But we will be waiting for our useless politicians to save us...when someone can take up this case and blow it to crazy proportions...until d law punishes these Evil policemen...death is what fits them...and until an example is made in this country....these devil's will keep on killing....what a failed state....Nigeria is....

Thank you. We are our own problem.. we keep complaining about oppression by other ethnic groups but will never help our own people..