Fights, red cards & end to end action as Pep Guardiola's Man City is humiliated 1-3 by Chelsea (summary/photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 December 2016

Fights, red cards & end to end action as Pep Guardiola's Man City is humiliated 1-3 by Chelsea (summary/photos)

Who says Chelsea can't win the premier league this season? Chelsea proved on Saturday that if there's any team that deserves to win this season it's themselves as they came from behind to whitewash Man City 3-1 at the Etihad.

Pep Guardiola's side, title contenders themselves, took the lead shortly before the break as Chelsea defender Gary Cahill deflected a Jesus Navas cross into his own net while Azpilicueta and Thibaut Courtois watched on.

Chelsea reacted in superb fashion as goals from Diego Costa, Willian and Eden Hazard in the 60th, 70th and 90th minute ensured a great win and a great dent on premier league poster boy Pep Guardiola's title ambitions.

It was also a very emotional and intense match as Nigerian star Kelechi Iheanacho almost started a fight while Sergio Aguero and Fernandinho were both sent off late on, after a dangerous tackle on David Luiz.
We never know what can happen in the EPL , but for now, the sky remains blue!

More photos from the match below...

26 comments:

Congrats to all d chelshit fans

kunta said...

Chelsea is on fire!!!!!!

Chelsea is winning the EPL this season no doubt!
Chelsea for life!!!!!

Chelsea is d greatest. Pep guadiola d racist welcome to epl. This isn't la liga whr u dominate wit good players den feel u re king. Here we will humble u.
Signed
LibBadBoy

Chio...#SorryGuys

LOL

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Emy said...

Thats how we row guys. up blue lions!

Pep and Mou are not the best at all. Congrats to #teamchelsea

Na wa o. What is happening to man city na?

Congrats to dem

Lol.. Linda is definitely a chelsea fan.. I'm not a fan of chelsea but chelsea have earned my respect, my trust and a well deserved congratulatory salute! Kudos to them!

Na dem sabi mbok! Linda take note!

ride on blues

Emmy said...

Pretty cool....
@Emmy'z World

I'm not happy becos the referee was so against City. But I believe that Man City will surely get back to winning ways and win the Premier league.

nna mancity keeper, I can keep pass him no doubt!

Dashkc said...

BLUE IS THE COLOUR

Sorry Acho.. Blue is the color!

Linda you are a chelsea fan

Unlike the other top teams in the EPL, Chelsea has the advantage of not participating in the Champions League and that allows them to concentrate on the EPL and be fresh for every match.

Chelse for life

SouthEastern said...

lol @for now the sky remains blue... The sky is Always blue dearest Linda. Congrats Chelsea

Up blues

Linda sharap...wah do u know bou football, d btr team lost ode

Incredible India

Who wrote this match report? Was it you Linda? Very lazy and lame write up. Jeez!